The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 482 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great place to stay before you fly out We always stay here the night before we fly out!!! Always feel rested even at 4:00 a.m. My husband accidently left his cell phone in our room, realized it after we had been thru security at O'Hare. We called Westin and they sent security up to check if the phone was there and they called us back and told us they had the phone and would hold onto it until we returned from our vacation. Upon returning we went to the front desk and they called security and they returned his cell phone!!!! No worries!!!!! December 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing service I find it really hard to believe that in this day and age, Westin persists in charging $2.27 to make a 1-800 call - I mean this hotel is old! The phone system has probably been in for decades, so it's not like they have to pay that off, plus, this should be included in their already high room rates... How can hotels that charge 1/3 or less what Westin charges, also provide complimentary 1-800 phone service??? Also, the desk clerk at check-out actually told me that would have to go over to the restaurant and sort through the guest checks from a couple days earlier when I had lunch there if I wanted a detailed receipt! Wow, what customer-focused service!!! Sure glad I'm "preferred" level - LOL... October 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Single Worst Property in the Starwood Network This hotel is completely outdated and should not be selling rooms until heroic updates are in place. Period. Mattresses hotel wide are OVER 10 years old. There is ZERO "Heavenly" left in ANY of this hotel's rooms. I have stayed here for 100 nights a year for the past three years. The property is under new ownership. Renovations were said to begin in NOV 2012, but there is NO sign of progress. Tonight I'm in room 340. The mattress is from 2002. It weights about 200lbs because of a decade of body dander, perspiration and dust build up. GROSS. AND!!! Management puts PLYWOOD between the mattress and box springs to get more distance out of the ailing "Heavenly Bed". #Fail. That is unacceptable on every level. The single worst Starwood property I've stay at world wide. Shame on the Westin O'hare for operating under such deplorable conditions. Do not stay at this hotel. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convention Stay Our stay was during a convention weekend and the hotel was completely booked and the staff had much to do. The front desk staff worked so hard to get us our rooms, they were efficient and patient. We got one room and they called us when the second one was ready. Even with the craziness of the convention, we were treated like important guests and had our needs well met. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rest and revive. I was coming off a tough trip, needed to rest and go home feeling myself again. The staff were so polite and made me feel like I was the most important person to them at check in. Room service was prompt and delicious. The room was comfortable and relaxing. Even had a drink downstairs. I recomend the Westin to everyone. People's needs are their priority. God bless! January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First stay at Westin O'Hare Traveling with kids can be nerve wrecking sometimes and I was especially concerned because we were traveling to an area that seemed to be more "business friendly" than "family friendly". I was wrong. The staff was quick to acknowledge my children with genuine smiles and compliments where some hotels try their best to scurry your children away as to not "scare away" other guests. I have HIGH expectations as well when entering a hotel room. I rarely will allow my children to crawl and roll around on floors. At this particular hotel though, the room was very clean and spacious. The breakfast was top-notch in service and quality of food/drink. I wanted to bring food from the buffet back to my family on the room and the server (Lillia, I think) assisted me in gathering everything I needed. Lill also kept my daughter entertained while I dished out. What a huge help she was!! Valet is always appreciated when traveling as well. All of the attendants were friendly, quick and helpful. The Westin O'Hare is quite possibly one of the best hotels I've ever had the pleasure of staying at. Thank you for making our stay such an enjoyable one. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last minute decision worked out When I walked into this Westin I thought I'd stayed here before but upon reflection I think I reminds me of one in Dallas. Due to weather in Atlanta I wasn't able to leave O'Hare after my meeting. Due to an early next day flight I did not want to go all the way to the city so opted for The Westin. It's a very nice property just a few minutes by shuttle from the airport. It has a spacious lobby. Rooms are large and spotless. Shower heads are rain heads. Towels are plush. A robe is provided and as in all Westins the bed was great. I don't really have any negatives although I thought it may have been just a tad pricey. They have full facilities but I didn't explore these since my flight was so early. July 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wait staff is poorly trained I had an interview on an executive search I was conducting and interviewed an executive over dinner in the hotel restaurant. Our waiter made the dinner a great deal less enjoyable as he continually interrupted us as we were having a business meeting. The hotel should have their people trained a little better and acknowledge that they should not bother a business meeting. Also, I utilized the health club and some equipment is old and not in good working condition which is surprising for a Westin. Also, could not find CNBC on any TV in the health club which was also quite surprising. February 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by November, 2014 Exceptional facility with helpful staff November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Entry to Chicago I arrived at O'Hare late at night so chose to stay at this Westin since it was near the airport. Good choice. The wait for the shuttle to the hotel was short and it only took about 5 minutes to get to the hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. The restaurant offered a nice breakfast buffet, and the staff were friendly and efficient. I used the fitness room and pool and have one suggestion for improvement. The shower area is very small and it would be nice to have a shelf in the shower for personal items and even some small lockers. That said, the area was clean and everything worked as it should. Overall, a great short stay. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Near O'Hare The hotel was great, and in a very good location for flying out of O'Hare. I've been a Starwood Platinum for a number of years, and stayed at many Westin's, but I had never taken advantage of their option to use their New Balance workout gear. But for this trip, I decided to give it a try. The gear was nice, and the shoes were good for running in. but most importantly, it was so convenient to not have to pack my own running gear. I'm hooked now, and will lean towards Westin hotels in the future, just to be able to take advantage of this option. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Is this an airport hotel? Made reservation with platinum desk at 9:30p from O'Hare Terminal 1 arrivals gate. Using airport shuttle, got into room at 10:50p. Shuttle does not pick up at terminals. Hotel Front Desk said go to Door 3 for shuttle... good luck finding that (it's right in front of a competitor's hotel... what kind of business model is this). Morning departure is by request prior to 5am... well missed my requested shuttle departure as elevator was extremely slow (I am conservatively saying 6 minutes from the 12th floor) as well as no one at the front desk for another 5 minutes. I think I got them on shift change as untucked shirt and no tie did not seem to be the front desk uniform the night before. However, hotel was quite comfortable. Just no urgency for an airport location. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Take The Stairs! Very nice hotel with a fabulous staff...but has the SLOWEST elevators I've ever waited...and waited...and waited to come! Not just once or twice...but all the time. It wasn't too hard to walk down 6 flights of stairs...but walking up the stairs gets old fast. Great way to get your exercise in if you can deal with the frustration. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good hotel for O'Hare Excellent hotel. Consistent high level service October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Westin Stay! Spent the night here so as to catch an early flight out of O'Hare. I was very satisfied with my stay here. I was placed on the newly renovated wing of the hotel and I can tell you that, it wasn't a disappointment. I loved it, everything was clean, new and fresh. Front desk staff (Janice) was very professional and answered all my questions regarding my stay. I also had a welcome note and gift basket from the Westin Experience Manager (Lyss). Thank you all for a taking good care of your guests. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My experience I actually was looking forward to my night at Westin as I had previously been on overnight at this particular location, best room, service, etc 1st time. Not this time. Customer service lacking, flight crew had to wait on long line to check in, room had been smoked in requested another room, waited for 15 minutes before someone brought me new key...very disappointed. October 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I stayed at the Westin for a convention and had absolutely no trouble getting to sleep despite the proximity to the airport. The room was clean and comfortable, though I found the lack of overhead lighting in the main area made the room a bit under lit with only a handful of lamps to provide illumination. My only complaint with the service is the lack of a door hanger to request housekeeping, as I had to go to the front desk after the second night to request housekeeping, after which there were no issues. I will be returning to the Westin for future events and I would definitely recommend the hotel for others who are in the area for similar events. August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit outdated... not too clean... food terrible and overpriced I typically love staying in Westin's - clean, modern, friendly and perfect for business trips. This particular hotel had a great friendly staff, but the room felt very outdated, the carpets had old stains on them and i ordered food at the restaurant and paid $30 for soup, salad and a beer. Now $30 isn't much usually... but when the NE Clam Chowder was awful and the caesar salad was boring and the beer was far overpriced (even for Chicago) it doesn't make it feel right.. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice spaces, nice rooms The lobby area is very pretty, lots of nooks to sit and talk. Not so happy with wi-fi access, spotty in lobby and expensive in the room. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would recommend this hotel I would recommend this hotel for a number of reasons. Our particular flight arrived late in the evening, so we wanted a hotel close to the airport and with access to downtown the next day. We found the shuttle from O'hare to the hotel convenient as well as the access to the Blue Line to downtown Chicago. Also, the room had well-thought-out features. For example, there were outlets in the bed-side lamps for recharging cell phones, etc. Also, the bed was extremely comfortable and the pillows were not so large that I woke up with a kink in my neck. We also found the staff in the lounge to be very friendly and accomodating. And, lastly, the room rate was reasonable. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by please replace your property's towels overall, good airport hotel. frequent airport shuttle service, friendly staff. i also like the maid service opt out deal for 500 starwood points, it helps the environment and i get a few more starwood points. the only suggestion i want to make: please get some new towels for the hotel. all of the towels placed in my bathroom were frayed and looked like they had seen better days. one of them had a permanent stain. it's quite disgusting. June 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fire alarm was a BIG problem I have stayed at this hotel twice and the first time was pleasant and unveventful. This last time, however, was not to my standards. The food was excellent and the staff were friendly, but a fire alarm went off at 9:30 at night. This in itself is not an issue, but they way it was handled was awful. I was on the 9th floor and walked calmly down to the lobby. I then spent about 30 minutes trying to figure out who was in charge and when I could go back to my room. I found no one to give me any information and eventually went back up to my room becasue others were. As I was riding up the elevator, another guest told me that she was there several times and this happens often. The fire alarm then went off again for another couple of minutes. By this point, I was tired and confused as to what to do. They really need to look into and fix this fire alarm issue. November 15, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Under SERIOUS renovation There is no coffee bar / no restaurant or bar - just a meeting room with a bunch of tables. Room service is not 24 hours - only dinner - NO chance for breakfast room service at all. This is far below acceptable standards for a Westin property - the web site describes dining facilities that do not exist and never will again (they have been demolished). Until FULLY back in shape I would only stay here as a last resort. January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restful Experience, but WIFI poor Exceptional customer service, great food, very comfortable bed, larger than expected TV, great meeting rooms. Frustrated that WIFI did not work in the room, although it did work in the lobby and meeting rooms. Spent some time with staff, but did not resolve the issue and blamed my device, which didn't make sense as 2 devices didn't work in the room, but worked well elsewhere. Close to L train and deep dish pizza. November 16, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not friendly to the Vapebash convention Westin staff changed the rules during the convention and did not allow anyone to vape in their rooms. Staff was very rude and unprofessional on several occasions to many attendees. They also did not allow my friends dog in the hotel. The parking lot filled up and they we're very rude and forced people to park at the CTA train station and spend $26. Will never stay at a Westin ever again. April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not honest My fiancé and I came back to Chicago after staying at this hotel last summer and having a great experience. I attempted numerous times to book a special AAA rate on the website but was unsuccessful. I called the actual number provided to have a worker book the trip for me. The man who I spoke with was very nice and assured me I had received the AAA special which included parking. When we arrived at the hotel and went to check in I was told that parking was not included in the special and that it would be an additional $15.00 a night. I stated numerous times that was not what I had been told but it didn't matter. The worker stated "well do you want it or not?" I was very dissatisfied that I was not getting the package I had originally booked, and more so the fact that the worker never offered to fix the issue. We will not be staying here again, and I will no longer recommend this hotel. July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay and Experience Checked in relatively late on a Monday night. As a Platinum, was given a suite (1116) that was in excellent physical shape and quite comfortable. HVAC worked well. Had an excellent salad but an only acceptable flatbread at Benchmark in the hotel. Having a Starbucks stand in the lobby makes the morning much more pleasant. Very nice stay. May 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Starwoods stay ever So many problems I don't know where to start. Lets just say that nothing went as planned.and they really didn't care. They were busy and that's all they knew. They really never offered to resolve issues. Any place can have issues it's how a hotel or resort trys to help a guest enjoy their stay. All other starwoods properties have been great! Wouldn't stay here again February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A smooth trip A very pleasant motel. Courteous staff and quiet, comfortable room October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would stay again Javier in the restaurant made each of our mornings wonderful. He was helpful and courteous even when he wasn't our server. I would definitely stay again just because of the service I received from him. He needs a raise. Everyone was nice and helpful, bu Javier went above and beyond. June 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>