The Westin Indianapolis

  • 50 South Capitol Ave.
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Naked man in the elevator Customer service careless and rude. Naked men in the elevator. Housekeeping did not give the $5 "go-green" coupon even though I placed the sign. The restaurant doesn’t have soy milk or other alternatives for lactose intolerant guests. Wake –up called requested but didn’t received it. Breakfast room service request but did not received it. Not worth the price. July 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food Service The club level breakfast is basic but good. My biggest issue is with the Shula Steakhouse in the hotel. I stay at this hotel and eat at Shula's at least 3 times a year. Shula's food is excellent however the service has been steadily getting worse. On this visit I stood at the hostess station for 10 minutes and know one ever came out. A couple was also waiting and had not seen the hostess for 15 minutes. I left and went off property to get something to eat. The next day I gave it another try. I was seated promptly but there was no follow up service by the waiter after food was brought to the table. I wanted to order dessert but waiter ignored us. I had to waive at the waiter to get his attention so I could get the check. And it took two requests before the check was actually provided. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place to Stay In Indianapolis This hotel was one of the best yet we have stayed in. The hotel staff was courteous, and very helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable, I wanted to take it home with us! We were celebrating our 38th wedding anniversary and they even delivered chocolate covered cherries and champagne to our room! Nice! We will most definitely be back! June 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Comfortable Stay The Westin is in a great location with easy access to cultural attractions, restaurants, and sporting venues. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are comfortable. We're big fans of the in-room recycling bin. Nice job, Westin. We slept really well here...almost too well! The on-site Shula's Steakhouse has a fantastic breakfast menu with delicious healthy options - and they're open early. We were pleasantly surprised! It would've been great if the parking had been explained upon check-in, so we could've made the smartest decision about using the garage or the valet service. Also, we called down to the desk a couple times and the hotel team members never stated their names, which would be nice since we had to call back on one occasion and didn't know who to ask for. June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waiting for Green Choice points Really liked the hotel, it's the second time I've stayed here. Great location for everything. But I'm having problems getting my Green Choice points for 2 nights. Have called twice and still no points. Every other hotel where I've skipped room service for points credits my account at checkout. What gives? May 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by mrssmith217 **Terribly rude receptionist. **Didn't have the room we ordered & pre-paid for online - so to keep us from checking out, we had to move 3 times. **LEFT US STRANDED AT DINNER WHEN THEIR CONCIERGE PROVIDED TRANPORTATION. **Had to walk back to Hotel after dinner. I had double hip reconstruction surgery last year - THIS WAS RIDICULOUS! **Asked for late check out, housekeeping knocked on door at 8:00 am said was told to come clean room. When I complained, the front desk said, "Get some rest, nobody else will bother you." 1.5 hours later, the front desk called to let us know our late check out had been approved. **By then, my anxiety level was maximize. We packed and was gone in 30 minutes. **HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE EVER! May 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by MOST HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE EVER! These people lied to us, got smart with us and gave us a room the size of a cat can. After we checked in and made it to our room, my husband started calling other hotels in the area, and I headed down stairs. To prevent us from checking out, they moved us 3 times. The lady at the front desk that got smart with me did not realize it, but after she fixed our room situation, I heard what she called me when her & her supervisor got on the elevator to leave the floor. (I've traveled the world over & back - never has my husband & I EVER been treated so disrespectful). In ALL my years of traveling & staying at some of the finest hotels - NEVER, NEVER in my life have I EVER written such a review but this ONE is due. Then, if there was a need to put icing on the cake, Saturday evening we had requested the concierge arrange a limo to provide tranportation to & from dinner. Being this is something they advertise in the breezeway upon pulling onto the property, I never dreamed at 5 minutes before losing our reservation, asking the concierge what's going on as the limo is now 10+ minutes late, finally a guy in a 4-door Toyota Corolla pulls up to take us to Ruth Chris. I had no words. At this point, we were numb & running on pure hope to no avail. Once we arrived at the restaurant, we asked the driver how do we reach him to let him know we're ready to go back to hotel? He had no clue what we were talking about & said, "I just gave u a ride for a friend! Call hotel." OMG! WOW! Our whole dinner a waste trying to reach the hotel to obtain transportation BACK! When I would call, they would say, "No worries call u right back, Eric, dropped the ball, so sorry." No call back. When I called back in Eric was clocked out for the night. I GOT THIS SAME RUN AROUND only they used a different name EACH time, but NEVER did we get a call back. On the 3rd time calling back, they quit taking my calls and I HAD to use my husband's cellphone to EVEN GET THEM TO PICK UP the phone!!! THEY LEFT US STRANDED THERE! I HAD DOUBLE HIP RECONSTRUCTION SURGERY LAST YEAR! WE HAD TO WALK BACK TO THE HOTEL! My blood pressure & anxiety are both STILL off the chart and have had to call in sick yet another day from work due to all the added stress! All this u ask? Because we were coming in for a family emergency. My Mom-in-Law was at Methodist Hospital. My husband & I NEEDED to stay close and we're traveling with our 2 Babies (Bear & Carmen - pure bred Border Collies & highly trained & disciplined). We went online to get a rate and wanted to confirm they had the type of "suite" we always get when traveling & verify the pet friendliness! ALL WAS GOOD UNTIL WE GOT THERE! THEN, we couldn't leave the dogs alone in room, we had to provide a deposit based on our spending habits...etc. Everything I cleared the night before was now against hotel policy (even though we explained our family emergency & we personally called to clear it the night before). Oh! I could go on and on....we were there for almost 5 miserable days! NEVER again! I do not appreciate being lied to as ANY reputable business should have a "Code of Ethics." THAT'S unacceptable! They tried making it up by comping valet parking @ $42/day but that's a far cry from what it would take to EVER step foot on Westin Hotel's property again! Not worth the stress, pain and anguish I'm going through still evenmore today. I am still hurting so bad from them leaving us STRANDED and having to walk back to Hotel! This hotel is what I will think of when I now hear the song "Hotel California." Terribly Disappointed Travelers May 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not the best choice for such money The hotel is good, but no more. My greatest complain is that they charged my card twice. They had put a hold on my card when I checked in, but it was not released when the final bill was processed. The hotel did not answer my email, and I solved the problem with the help of my bank, but it was a waste of time and nerves. It should not go in such a way. I would not recommend this hotel. P.S. The toilet was broken, and I had to open the cistern and fix the system myself every second time. May 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by FDIC 2015 The rooms were very small for a hotel of this caliber. All the towels that we got from housekeeping smelled strongly of body soil with a slight hint of detergent. When we asked for more towels the new ones smelled just as the first set. I'm going to guess they were just old. Half the second showerhead attachment in the room did not work. There were to many pieces of furniture crammed into the small room. Overall I was not impressed by the hotel and the room did not meet my expectations at all. Given this experience unfortunately I would not stay at this location next year. I hope to be contacted by the corporate office. May 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient stayed here for the Big Ten Championship game, easy to get to the stadium. My friend stayed in the front part of my room and called down twice for sheets/blankets that never arrived. He ended up going down to the front desk at 1am trying to get things to sleep. April 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Threw out our belongings First day housekeeping took our towels and did not leave replacements, second day they took the bathmat and did not leave a replacement. Then on the morning we were going to checkout we went down to the ballroom for the conference we were there to attend and came back to the room at 10:45am to finish packing the last of our belongings to checkout (which is noon) and housekeeping had set half our stuff out in the hallway and threw away the other half which we didn't realize until after we left the hotel. Manager offered a membership in their awards program which we feel is a poor solution because we rarely stay at any of their hotels. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a very good location Rooms were beautifully renovated Great bed April 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not ready for big events I was there for the NCAA Final Four tournament in March 2015. The staff was simply not ready for a full capacity hotel of partiers. Our room wasnt ready, room service orders took 45 minutes plus, Shula's service was terrible. You gotta staff up for capacity. Plain and simple. April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by A few Bad Apples wll spoil the Bunch I want to stress that the front desk staff specially the night manager ( who I later found out got employee of the month) were extremely courteous and professional and I have nothing but praise for that department. The first night we were there we requested an extra pillow and blanket at 6:00 PM. Waited until 7:30 PM made a call once again and were simply told that they were busy that we were on a list and they would get to us. We went out to dinner returned to the room at about 10:00 PM and still the items were not there. We called again and were told that they were still working on it. Half an hour later I called again and a gentlemen name Dough answered the phone, I explained the situation to him and asked him if it was ok I went to pick up the items my self. He told me in a not so nice way that that would be up to a manager to decide , placed me on hold for 30 minutes before I decided to go the front desk. There I was helped right away and when I got back to the room my phone call was still on hold. The Lady working the store in the lobby on Thursday night was twice as rude. We were going to buy Ice cream and asked her if the rooms had fridges and her answer was " I don't know what the rooms have, how , am I suppose to know that" when I said , well you work here she once again as rude as she could be answer ed" and what makes you think that because I work here I would have seen a room or what it has in it." Needless to say I left with out a purchase and so did the people behind me. I am an SPG member and Owner. The treatment was shocking because I am a huge fan of the Westin Hotels and have always received A1 service at your facilities. March 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay on busy weekends. I don't normally write bad reviews because i realize that certain situations arise behond hotels control but this was all on the westin hotel in Indianapolis. There was multiple events going on dowtown Indianapolis so one would think extra staff would be scheduled for such a busy weekend. We arrived at the hotel at 5:15 p.m. to be told the valet lot was full. So we had to park 4 blocks West of the hotel and hull luggage back 4 blocks. Once inside the hotel we find a line of multiple parties waiting as if they were in line for a rollar coaster ride at an amusement park. This line lasted for us until 6:13 p.m. when we finally reached the desk that featured only 2 Westin employess yet had 6 computers. You can do the math on un-used computers. The desk clerk explained late check outs by guests were the reasoning for the delays for new guests coming in. So with no apoligies for anything, we missed our dinner reservations and part of the St. Patrick's day event we had planned. I would not recommed this hotel in downtown Indianapolis when there are any kind of events going on. They cannot handle the load. March 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I will not stay again! We showed up checked in, had to park in a garage for $30 a night. Got to the room and used the restroom to find out it wouldn't flush, called the front desk and nothing was done about it so we fixed it ourselves only for it to break again before we left. About half of the plug receptacles worked so we had to take turns charging phones and girls using hair driers. I just expected more for the price we payed! March 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slight Improvement Needed Nice hotel but double check your bill and avoid room service. I prefer Starwood hotels when I travel. This hotel was nice, but has some cons: 1. I was charged additional amounts for which I tried to contact hotel. After 2 weeks, I still can't get in touch with them and have no idea what the charge was for. 2. Order room service. My order was incomplete but they couldn't do anything because they said the kitchen was closed. They comped the meal, which was nice but rather they got the order correct. Rooms are nice, but service areas needs slight improvement. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bayard Sports Management Very good stay, Very Professional Staff, Very clean and comfortable rooms. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel is OK I stayed at this hotel to attend a conference (extended special rate for attendees)and other conference hotel (preferred) was filled. January 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I expected better positives: Great gym (no cups by water though.) Room was pleasant. Most of the staff were pleasant, too. Negatives: 1. We arrived Jan. 16 at 4:00 and asked for bedding to make the pullout bed. After 2 more calls imploring help, someone came up just before 11:00 to make the bed. Unacceptable...my daughter had to be up at 5:30 am. 2. We ordered room service and looked forward to dinner, Jammie's and a heavenly bed. My delicious crab cake was supposed to come with a bed of spinach and did not. My daughters chicken fingers were luke warm and with no fries. The fries and spinach came an hour later. 3. We called security at 10:30 on Saturday night to quell at least two parties that we're going on on our floor. (6th floor). The hooting and howling shouldn't take place on the hotel floors. Friday night at 3:30 the couple in the room next door to us got into a heated argument waking us up and ended in slamming of door. Not a restful/heavenly experience at all. I travel a lot and was looking forward to the heavenly experience. The gentlemen at checkout took off my room service charge, begrudgingly, but I'm still dissatisfied. This is an expensive hotel for my budget and The Westin did not deliver the promised heavenly experience. January 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is a solid average The staff of this hotel are friendly and generally customer service oriented although the room service repeatedly struggles to deliver basic orders that are accurate and timely. January 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Overnight Getaway Westin is famous for its Heavenly bedding collection, and this hotel did not disappoint. The facilities were modern and clean; the staff was friendly and helpful; and the beds were - well - heavenly. Excellent proximity to the Capitol building, shopping, and restaurants. My only complaint relates to the size of the bathroom - it was SMALL. For two adults with two young children, accessing the toilet and tub/shower required navigating all the way around the bathroom door, or closing the door all together and then opening it again. Not a huge negative, but an inconvenience. Overall, the positives outweighed the negatives, and I'd recommend this hotel to others. January 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by home for the holiday Dale, A quick thank-you to everyone at 50 S Capitol. My spirits are high every time I make entry to your drive. I have to share that during all my drives home after staying at your hotel, I have many smiling moments as a result of my stay. You all truly are an extended family. Gracious, Billy November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Indianapolis Spacious room with excellent amenities. Wonderful steak house. November 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Star Lounge I was disappointed with selection of food and beverages offered at the star lounge. Besides this, the hotel was good & centrally located, staff friendly and rooms clean. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Above other Westins We have stayed at this property a few times along with many other Westins and this location just has their act together. Every single person is friendly and accommodating, the rooms are extremely nice and the location is perfect. We even made a special request for our room location upon check in and the front desk agent didn't hesitate to make it happen. November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping staff unacceptable My stay was for 2 nights. The housekeeping staff never entered my room to freshen it up, leave new towels, etc. October 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel leaves a lot to be desired! I checked in and was informed the valet was not available and I needed to park several blocks away. I asked for late check out on my last day was also denied that as well. No recognition by the rude staff of my Platinum status. The hotel room smelled musty and like paint. All around not a good experience. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location! I have stayed at this hotel before as I come in town often for Colts games and it never disappoints. The proximity to the stadium, nightlife and other city attractions makes this my go-to choice for my trips Indianapolis! Keep up the great work!!! October 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Everything was fine except that there was no shower curtain in my room which I found out in the morning. The staff brought in the curtain quickly but the whole situation put me behind schedule by 20 mins. October 3, 2014
  • 2015-08-28T11:05:25.415-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_258, tr_258
  • loc_en_US, sid_1033, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>