The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 625 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Nice stay Everything was excellent. Only negative was Guests partying in hall at 1am August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel apart from one horrible feature The lifts in this hotel are terrible There seem to be enough but the wait for one to arrive and particularly to allow one to go between the 3rd and 7th floor conference facilities are just terrible. Long frustrating waits only to find the lift full when it eventually arrives was a feature of our four days stay at the hotel. Simply well below a reasonable standard August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Some improvement Better lighting in the bathroom. The room was very comfortable other than the lighting issue. The staff was excellent, helpful, available and warm. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by August visit Great place, excellent customer service. The only issue I have is that there was a faint smell of tobacco smoke in the room. It seemed to permeate everything including the sheets. August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst elevator system ever I have stayed in hotels in 35 countries now and the elevators at Westin Copley were laughably inept. One day I waited 10 minutes for an elevator to arrive. Most days required a minimum of 3-5 minute wait and then elevators would stop at almost every floor to add passengers, making the trip even longer. Adding to this, the escalators from floor 1 to Lobby were broken during my stay, necessitating using the worlds slowest elevator to move between the lobby and first floor. During my stay I witnessed a bellman yelling at a customer and storming off yelling about "the f$&@ing front desk" in sight of a number of customers. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel...Wait...Great hotel! I enjoyed my stay and thought "nice hotel". Once I moved to another hotel (different location, comparable price and presumed quality level), I was reminded just how "nice" the Westin was. My stay was flawless. My room was clean and everything worked, wif-fi included. I slept like seven dogs and had a great view. Hotel staff (Taylor at the front desk in particular) was skilled and helpful. The fitness center had ample equipment in good repair. The facility was thoroughly cleaned each night by a nice lady that "worked around" me. I opted to use my SPG platinum status for continental breakfast; the food was good (just melon and dry cereal for this vegetarian), and the service from Jules was very pleasant. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hospitality Means Something Different in New England I made reservations as part of a group, but then needed to add on a day since the airlines cancelled a flight. I was told by reservations the only option was for me to pay over $1,000 for one night. Yes, you read that right. That is more than my mortgage. Give me a break. I called the hotel directly and they sent me to the voice mail of the person who does the corporate and group sales. I left a message on two occasions. I never received a call back. This was a convention for conference planners. I would think that would get a hotel's attention. Also, I found the bar staff to be quite rude. This was the bar inside the hotel, which might be separately owned. The bartenders for our events, were terrific. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Review The hoel was fine. But long lines at reception desk make porr first impression. Also while hotel bar is good and lively. Bar Service is very slow. Took >30 mins to get my food. Just too long. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location... Refurbishment Would Be Welcome Why is it that the lamp shades are always a little tilted in convention hotels? I always seem to have to adjust the shade in hotels like this. It's indicative of the lack of attention to detail that should exist even in these large hotels. The fixtures and furnishings need an overhaul, and hallway noise travels right through the door. Internet in room was great... lobby signal kept dropping. Service and attitude of the staff at checkin was excellent. Have always loved the location. An investment of funds to bump up the physical plant would be a welcome addition to take it out of the current ho-hum state. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Copley Place = Great I recently stayed at the The Westin Copley Place for a business trip. I booked an additional room (through SPG points) so my daughter and mother in law could join my wife and me on the trip. Everything was great. The staff was kind, especially Judy in Guest Services. She helped me work through our reservations and every hotel should be fortunate enough to have someone like her. The meeting room for our conference was fantastic. The location of the Westin is ideal for the city of Boston and within walking distance of many things to do. Concierge service was top notch and I don't think there is anything they can't do. Lots of places to choose from when you want to stay in downtown Boston, but Copley Place Westin gets my vote. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience I was in Boston for the very first time for a conference. I got into town early because I wanted to do some site seeing. When I checked in I stated this to the very friendly girl behind the desk. She was so helpful! I told her where I wanted to go and she handed me a map and recommended the way to get there so I could see other things along the way. My room was clean and so comfortable. If I could ship that bed home I would have. Best sleep ever! The only negative thing I can say is that the elevators took forever to get to the floor you were on. I was on the 30th and it seemed like it took 5 minutes to arrive. Overall it was a great experience July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Annoying Bellman Service When leaving the hotel, my wife needed to breastfeed our daughter before hitting the road for a long drive home. This meant we needed to leave the minute she was done. I asked to have a luggage cart brought up, and 15 minutes later, no one arrived. When I called down again, I was told they could not leave a cart, and that I needed to call when we were ready. A bellman then arrived, woke our napping child and refused to leave the cart. He then slammed the door. Needless to say, I was angry. I understand that the bellmen have jobs, but a once in a while exception should be made for the circumstances. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by bathrooms The hotel has small bathrooms August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by just what I needed & expected I travel to Boston often and decided to stay at the Westin Copley Square for the first time - it won't be my last. The staff were cheerful, check-in was breeze and the room light and airy. The proximity to great shopping, dining and all-around sight-seeing was fantastic. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Complimentary Items - Mold/Mildew in Room Many competitors and even lower priced hotels offer things like free contact lenses solution and other similar items free of charge at the front desk for guests. When staying there on business as a SPG the Westin Copley offered me none when I mentioned I forgot mine and instead directed me to the overpriced gift shop. Bad service. Also the room had a detectable mold/mildew problem that I could smell in the air even though extensive air freshener/carpet shampoo was laid down to mask this issue. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement My experience was not horrible, but definitely did not match the quality I've come to expect from the SPG brand. The room needed attention and the hotel was quite understaffed during my stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by check in You should be sure to have enough people available to check folks in. When I came in, there were only two people at the desk, and a long line formed. It took awhile for a third hotel person to arrive. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom lights way too dim! Great hotel except for one small issue: the bathroom lights are absurdly dim - equal to the brightness of two 25 watt bulbs. In an effort to conserve electricity, the hotel decided to replace all the bathroom bulbs with those of a much lower wattage. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by LIGHTING IS HORRIBLE IN BATHROOM, ON MAKEUP MIRROR, IN ROOM ITSELF. ALSO, NO FREE WIFI August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Take The Stairs - If You Can Find Them When waiting on the elevators, pack plenty of food, and take a razor if you are male and are traveling on business. I'm not kidding, it takes awhile. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Absolutely terrible facilities We checked in on Tuesday and every single day, we were required at least twice per day to change our room keys because they no longer worked. I am not stupid, contrary to the expectations of the front desk staff, and I know how to keep these pathetic room keys separate from my cell phone and credit cards. I did. I couldn't possibly have kept them more separate, with my key kept in my pants or jacket pocket and my cell phone kept in my purse. Nevertheless, the keys hardly ever worked. Imagine how unpleasant it is to have been out sightseeing all day, wanting to return to my room only to need a bathroom break or a chance to tend to a blister or sore foot, only to be required to spend extra time dealing with the front desk staff each and every time I tried to return to my room. I've had key cards at a dozen other hotels over the past two years and I have never had the difficulty that I've had here. And when I registered my complaint with the front desk, every time I went downstairs for the final two days of our stay, I was told that I simply wasn't handling the card properly. Such arrogance really made the whole stay intolerable. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great base to explore Boston We booked this from the internet as it offered a family suite with an extra bed (to accommodate our 2 teenagers) and a pool. We were not disappointed with great space and excellent views of Boston from the double aspect windows. As we were exploring Boston by the 'T' subway it was ideally placed close to Copley on the green line and Back Bay on the orange. A bonus was the Amtrak also stopping at Back Bay when we arrived. Only downside was the price of breakfast but plenty of places to eat nearby so not a problem. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Great Stay at Westin The Westin is great. The beds truly are heavenly. The location in Copley Square is the best. The concierge was amazingly helpful and friendly. However, we were woken up at 2:30 am by some loud man in the hallway. Fortunately, the heavenly bed enabled us to get back to sleep quickly. What was also surprising was then when we checked out, the man was in such a rush that he did the basics of moving us along and never once inquired as to how our stay had been. However, everyone else we met who worked in the hotel from the waiter in Bar 10 to the woman at the concierge desk and the man who checked our bags in the luggage room was wonderfully kind and helpful and friendly. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Copley Place Is Perfect! My wife and I had the great pleasure of recently spending 6 nights at the Westin Copley Place. It was a wonderful experience in every way. The hotel is perfectly located within easy walking distance of shopping, amazing restaurants, attractions and, of course, Copley Square with all of its activity and amenities. Every hotel employee we met was exceptionally friendly and helpful, and the hotel itself is beautiful and very well-maintained. The hotel was a highlight of our visit to Boston. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Bathroom lighting terrible! Jr. Suite not very large. Bathroom door hinges needed oiling. Wi fi should be free to all guests! Great location and excellent staff. . August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has excellent service I wish to pay tribute especially to JENNIFER MOROTTO, your concierge. She was so helpful in arranging a limousine to Concord and return. Her initial email outlining the options filled me with confidence, bearing in mind I was calling from England. All staff I came into contact with were courteous and helpful, obviously well trained! Thank you. Desmond Mulvany August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant hotel, nice neighborhood Loved walking in the neighborhood. There is outstanding high-end shopping at a connected mall and shopping for the rest of us nearby. Rooms are nice-size, very clean. Staff is good, helpful. Downsides: elevators are inadequate to the size of the hotel & lighting in the bathrooms is poor. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Strayed here a few times Only hotel we would return to when visiting boston Our only moan was the pillows too soft However would still return tomorrow if I could, Young girl at reception moved us to 35th flor what a view August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay! In previous visits to Boston, they were uneventful but that all changed with my recent stay. Kudos to Management for hiring Kathleen! She is a godsend to your team. She made check-in a delight and personable. She was able to make the boring check in process into a personable experience. The room that we that reserved had an INCREDIBLE view of Boston and the Charles River. The room was immaculate and luxurious. We loved walking through Copley Mall after hours. Thank you for making this family visit a memorable one! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight after concert From the front desk staff to the room service excellent. Booked a junior suite, with an unbelievable view of Boston. Hotel centrally located. July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>