The Westin Southfield Detroit

  • 1500 Town Center
  • Southfield,
  • Michigan
  • 48075
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Westin, good public areas Westin Southfield offered nice services in comfortable surroundings. I arrived late night, after bad experience at another hotel, and they accomodated me, including giving me a free breakfast they didn't have to offer. Rooms were nice Westin quality, clean, neat and as expected. Service from staff at breakfast in morning was very attentive and thoughtful, including getting me coffee to go without asking. Recommend this hotel to anyone visiting NW Detroit areas. November 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Underwhelming Experience Unfortunately, this was likely the worst SPG stay I have had since becoming a member many years ago. It started right from checking where I had to return to the front desk 2x to get a working key. I also asked form my "Workout" clothes upon checking at 4pm and got back to my room at 10pm to find no clothes delivered to the room. Once it was delivered, they did not include the socks. The room itself was dated, and dirty. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The elevator lock needs to be replaced with the one that works. I've been staying at the Westin as it is convenient for work. However, I've been issued a room at a check-in that still needed to be cleaned, multiple incidents about the room key not working for the elevator lock and the bus boy having issues giving me a water bottle, although i did explain to him that I am using the GreenChoice, therefor I do not get water bottles in my room (he gave me a lecture on calling room service at that point). Breakfast staff on the other hand goes above and beyond to please everyone. If they fix the issues concerning their elevator, bus boys and housekeeping staff, they'll have no trouble bumping up their starwood status to category 3. August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards This was my first time staying at this Westin although I stay at Westin properties across the country monthly. I was given a handicap room as they said they were sold out. I asked for different room but again told that I it was sold out. My room had an old plastic shower head that was loosely connected and sprayed all over the bathroom when I turned it on. Not the heavenly shower that I'm used to. The TV remote did not work either but I figured it just needed new batteries. I made mention when I checked out and I was told they would give me 1,000 Starwood points. Not the experience I would expect from this property. June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not up to par, staff great First, the staff and management was great. property manager really tried to make things work. However, the first room we had was not up to par there was stains and marks on the walls and furniture was worn and frayed. Then the next day we came back to the room to find that room/maid service had left the room open/unlocked/propped open all day. Again managment went out of their way to make things right but was not completely happy with the stay all things considered. September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge disappointment I am an SPG owner, and stay in Starwood hotels often. This is the poorest run Westin I have ever stayed in. From the start to the finish it was disappointing. It began with my getting the wrong room and the keys not working. I was given another room (keys didn't work again) and people were still in the room! Another day I came back at night and the room had not been made up. When I asked for it to be cleaned i was told there was no one there. Finally someone came and changed the towels but didn't touch the bed or even take away trash. The elevators are very slow. While the staff were nice, the place clearly was badly run compared to any other Westin , or Sheraton I have stayed in. I would never stay here again. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel My stay here was amazing. love the place and will for sure come back to it. Free parking is always a plus. Nice rooms and very clean. Great stay overall. July 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations for Westin I reserved this hotel because of Westin's reputation, and it had an indoor swimming pool. Big mistake. When we arrived we found the pool was only 3 feet deep! Not exactly a "swimming pool", but a kids wading pool. Also, the key cards for the elevators didn't work most of the time & required multiple replacements. It was a problem with many guests & hotel staff did not seem to care about the problem at all. Expensive mistake I won't make again. August 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay I normally have a great stay at this hotel. We use the hotel every year for Michigan Grand Council Conclave. Where we have out of town guest come and celebrate with us. This perticular weekend my toilet flooded my room at 4 in the morning. I called the front desk to let them know what has happen and they came and stopped it from flooding. They had to switch my room from a King Size heavenly bed. To a double bedroom. When I went downstairs to see if there was any other rooms available. The staff said that it was sold out. I asked if could be compensated for the inconvenience of having to move my room. The staff began to get rude with me telling me "my room was comp anyway and there's nothing we can do". Of course my room was, because for every so many rooms we sell for our event. We get a free room. The staff was terrible and nasty and treated me like a second class citizen for all the business that we bring to the hotel. We have use this hotel the last 4 years but may have to rethink using it again in the future. I have yet to receive an apology from the rude and inconsiderate staff from the hotel and havent been comp anything for my trouble. But if this is the kind of treatment that we are going to receive from your establishment. Then we will just take our business somewhere else. July 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms and Poor Staff Service When checking in they did not offer any upgrades, which is unusual as I'm Platinum. I checked into my room and was disgusted by long black hairs covering the bathroom floor and the carpet was filthy. I called to have someone clean it, and they offered me another room. The bathroom floor in that room was also dirty. They did nothing to make up for the inconvenience and upon receiving my folio, I was charged for internet, which is free for Platinum members I will not be staying at this location again and do not recommend it. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Return to the Heavenly Beds! We booked this room to get a little R&R and that is just what I recieved. Upon check-in the young man at the front desk asked if I was a Starwood Preferred Guest and immediately provided me an upgraded room and I was impressed. He was so attentive and professional and we appreciated his friendly personality. The room was a corner suite however some of the furniture was old and little bruised but did not take away from the overall experience. The star of the show was the Heavenly Bed system and it did not disappoint. We took several naps and enjoyed a peaceful slumber. I fell in love with the Heavenly Beds all over again and I would love to come back very soon. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service is getting to relaxed, not good This was my fiancé and I favorite hotel to stay. We don't live far but quite often (a weekend a month) we would stay to getaway from the every day hustle and bustle. One thing I can always say is the bed is magnificent and front desk staff are very courteous, nice and helpful to the best of their abilities. One stay I cut my foot from left over glass in the room; they made this up to me by me paying half off another room another day, the next time +2, guests in the next room were extremely loud and smoking marijuana. Management got them to quiet down after another call, but the smoking continued, which reeked under the adjourning door to my room. After a hiatus from the Westin, I decided to give them another chance, the first day everything was great, decided to stay the exact next day and remembered the email I received from SPG about a complimentary 3rd night for staying two consecutive nights.. well with more money out my pocket I would've been able to stay, not to mention the toilet broke in the middle of the night. The engineer fixed it, supposedly, until the next time I used it, I noticed it didn't. By this time it was 4am and I didn't bother to call because I was tired of breaking my rest. This Southfield locations needs to get there act together...many people know I stay here often and always ask about my stay...don't want to bad mouth anybody, but I will be staying at the downtown location until this one gets back up to the standards I once knew and was a reason I stayed often! One more thing, I wasn't acknowledged for my spg register so I was suppose to be at the next spg level now, but that hasn't happened. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin is always our preferred hotel... But this one fell short of the usual standards. We were at the Southfield Westin on a very busy weekend, we came early - because we needed to have adjoining rooms (we were traveling with children) I paid in excess of $700 for 1 night and two guests had to sleep on pull out couches. The indoor pool in very small. Really the hotel just felt dated, the carpets in the halls looked well worn . And for the guests that did have to sleep on the pull outs - the bedding was completely subpar. I will never be back. This is not a good option to not staying downtown. August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality at this location has really declined Maintenance of equipment (i.e.-TV in room, keycards and keycard readers) was unacceptable. TV in room wouldn't display local channels even after attended by engineering dept. and keycards frequently did not open hotel room door or operate the elevators. We were not the only guests experiencing this problem. Did not have enough front desk personnel to handle the check in procedure. Two personnel on duty during a Valentine's Day weekend promotion could not efficiently handle the number of guests. No coffee shop open on a promotional/holiday weekend? Really? I have stayed at this hotel frequently in the past but will re-think before returning. Definitely not up to Starwood or Westin standards. Very disappointed. February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid Business stay, needs some updates I travel regularly for work. Love the location and staff. This stay was up and down - Ups were the staff, the high floor, and ease of getting in and out. Downs were - room smelled like someone broke a bottle of cologne and spilled on the carpet, closet smelled musty so had to prop the door open to keep clothes from absorbing odor, and room was next to the Ice Machine. August 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very economical Got an excellent rate. Location a bit out of the way so have to be on highway all the time. Breakfast buffet generous but cutlery, glasses not always clean - get a new dishwasher! Bar and bar food was better. People very pleasant. Needs an overhaul to restore it to its former glory, but the staff tries their best. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by UNBELIEVEABLY AWESOME!!!! We are from a very rural area of western Mi. We were in the Southfield area visiting a local medical establishment for my wife's health. We had made our reservation at the Westin online based on other reviews so we really weren't sure of what to expect. After a long and very dissapointing day of medical disappointments we were ready to relax and unwind. When we arrived at the Westin we couldn't believe our eyes! Everything about our stay was AWESOME!! THE ROOM, THE SERVICE, THE BED, THE FOOD, EVERYTHING!! It doesn't get any better than this! Highly recommended. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Catering Staff I attended the Popp-McNett Wedding on 2-22-14; the reception was held at this hotel. The catering staff was phenomenal. The waiter at our table, Adrian, was friendly and responded promptly to all our requests. The meal was delicious. I felt very cared for. Kathleen is another exceptional catering staff member. Later in the evening she noticed I was hungry and she brought me some snacks. I truly appreciated that act of service and kindness. Also, Bruce the bartender did a great job keeping up with a very demanding crowd. The catering staff was wonderful! February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful My Husband loved the matress and comforter he would like a matress like it and comforter can you help August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than average Westin The check-in experience was fine. Staff was friendly. The Receptionist working on Sunday was not the friendliest in her service approach. Hallway seemed tired and dirty and I feel the same when I walked in to the room. Missing fridge in the room. Pool area was not clean either. Granted, possibly due to high usage... Entrance from the parking garage to the hotel also feel dirty and dingy. Dirty glass doors etc. Overall, the service/quality accommodation I received was more of a "Sheraton" standard instead of a "Westin" standard. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best smelling hotel in America First impressions are everything, when you walk through the doors of this particular hotel you are instantly greeted by the most awesome fragrance. I've stayed in many hotels over the years for both business and leisure trips, but this one smelled the best. Research shows that humans perception of smell is connected to many different emotions and can even recall certain experiences. Every time I smell a fragrance similar to the one that the Westin Southfield uses, it recalls back the great times I had while visiting Detroit and staying at this hotel. The free parking and my spacious room always come to mind. I'm posting my comment 6 months after my visit because this hotel is still on the top of my mind. Not only did it smell good, but the room was nice and clean, very roomy, and I had a great view of the expressway and the surround area. They offer free parking, which is very rare these days. Even the gift shop staff was wonderful. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Detroit area. Southfield is only a short drive to downtown Detroit via M-10, only a few miles from the Detroit Zoo and the Somerset Mall and you don't have to worry about parking unless you want to valet, which is also reasonable. I definitely plan to visit Detroit again soon and look forward to staying at this hotel once again. If you are a consumer who read reviews like me in order to narrow down hotel choices, I hope that you find my review of this hotel helpful in your selection process. Thanks Westin Southfield for being Awesome! Keith September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointing Stay The front desk staff was inadequate to completely absent(!) when I tried to check out. Room keys did not work properly (elevator, room). The bed-side telephone did not work when I received my wake-up call. In general, there was a lack of attention to detail. The physical room was nice but that attribute did not offset the rest of the issues. If this were a cheap bare-bones highway-side motel, the lack of service might have been permissible, but I definitely expected an upscale hotel to have better service than Motel 6 and it did not. November 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I experienced poor service When I arrived at the hotel at 5pm Sunday, I waited 20 min before a desk clerk came out to help the line of people building up at the front desk. My door key didn't work the first time. The bed mattress was ancient, very lumpy and uncomfortable. On my checkout morning, I called the front desk to confirm my checkout time was 12 noon. At 10:30 am, I got a call from a member of the staff who didn't identifier herself, but barked "What time you checkin' out?" And, when I replied at noon, she hung up on me. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service disappointed Comng to the North American International Auto Show for years we have sometimes stayed downtown and sometimes here. This hotel offers good value. Our long term experience with this hotel is probably one of the main influences in our family's preference for Starwood brand. The staff in the bar and in the restaurant (both) seemed indifferent this visit. I would really appreciate having the Wall Street Journal available on Saturdays even if I have to pay for it. I was surprised that staff did not try to locate where I could buy one. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just misses A property in need of some TLC as there are long waits for the elevator, some of the slowest internet speeds I have experienced in any hotel even outside the SPG family, and rooms that need some basic upgrades, particularly loose electrical outlets. The staff tries hard but seems overwhelmed in both the front desk and the restaurant which leaves the guest waiting a lot. Not the hotel for you if you want efficiency. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay I really enjoyed my stay for the most part. The Gentleman that checked me did a superb job. One thing i hated was your elevators. Not sure what was wrong with them but next i come and they are as slow as they were this weekend i will check out early. It was very frustrating. Other than that the room was excellent and the room was very clean. When i went to leave your property i found out my lights were left on and needed jumper cables, so i asked the front desk and was told that you don’t have any and she would ask the other staff members. She literally walked in to your back office for 5-10 seconds and came back with I’m sorry I can’t help you. To me that’s not a big issue that you didn’t have any, my problem is that i can guarantee that your maintenance department would have some. If not go purchase some. So it is highly unlikely that the staff member asked anyone but the front desk employees for jumper cables. So I called triple A and $35 later my car started. I would have rather tipped your staff $20 than pay someone else. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid option in the Detroit suburbs The Westin Southfield is a somewhat homier version of a typical convention hotel. Staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful and the Southfield had some extras that we were not expecting, like reasonably priced in-house meal options and free garage parking, all refreshing alternatives to other properties that nickel and dime guests for all these additional amenities. Location is somewhat far away for visitors seeking to explore downtown Detroit (about 45 minutes drive time to Comerica Field for example) and the location of the conference facilities on the second floor, so that conventioneers spilled out into the lobby and elevator area was a little annoying, but all in all a good experience. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Going downhill Stay here each time to the detroit area but no more. No recognition of platinum at check in. Extremely hot room was the main concern. Cannot control room temp this weekend and had zero sleep due to that. Uncalled for an a spg property. Only stay if you like your room a stuffy 75-80 degrees. Told staff and they said "sorry" and we'll send up engineer, waiting an hour for a no show. Terrible staffing coordination. Room had tons of dust as well. Not a good Westin anymore! April 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Room A/C was not working. Hot water was not available the day of my departure. Paint peeling from ceilings, mold along ceiling in bathrooms. Panel protecting the Heat and A/C compressor was ripped from the wall and then simply propped over the large hole. For being a 4 start hotel, I have had much nicer and comfortable rooms at other hotel chains. Really disappointed in my stay. I will be seeking alternative hotels next time I'm traveling to Southfield. April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disapointed I expected a little more from The Westin. My wife and I where definetly excited for our stay. Once we got there they gave us the wrong room, & on top of that placed us next to a "staff only' room where I guess they collect dishes from room service.So most of the time we heard loud dishes banging most of the night/morning not relaxing at all like i thought it would be after a hard week of work. It was like staying the night by a noisy kitchen very sad & very Disapointed. February 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>