The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age for Registration Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Valid photo identification is required at check-in.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 493 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel location and staff This hotel is situated in the heart of Ottawa. We picked this hotel due to Westins great reputation and proximity to shopping. The hotel is attached to the rideau centre and across the street from the byward market. The service at the hotel was excellent. The rooms are spacious. The staff were friendly, informative and attentive to all our needs. Excellent stay and we will definately look into booking this hotel again when we return to ottawa next month. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The view from our room was beautiful. We found sound from neighbouring rooms was intrusive - not only listening to toilets being flushed but also being used! We couldn't close our door without slamming it - despite having it repaired. There is an unexplained item on our bill for which we are still awaiting explanation. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class in every way This was a special vacation for us. We contacted General Manager Mr Meredith in advance to inform him of the purpose of our visit with our teenage son. He was most receptive. We were upgraded to a superb suite for our 3 night stay which allowed privacy to all, our son slept on the comfortable sofa bed in the lounge, and we enjoyed the beautiful king size bed in the separate bedroom. Air conditioning worked well during a warm humid spell. The huge bathroom was one of the best we've ever experienced, the shower was amazing. Plenty of bench space and superb lighting. A surprise gift of champagne delivered to the room with a card signed personally by team member Desiree Clartier was greatly appreciated. The free continental breakfast for Platinum members is more than adequate : porridge, cereals, yoghurts, cold meats, cheese, salad, breads, pastries, fruit and believe it or not - cream brûlée! For breakfast! We did upgrade one morning to the hot breakfast and enjoyed eggs hollandaise. Also paid extra for a decent cafe latte. The Westin Ottawa is ideally located by the Rideau Canal and is a short walk to Parliament House and Byward Market. It is beautifully appointed in all respects. We would not hesitate to return to charming Ottawa and the beautiful Westin Ottawa. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by girls getaway Would have loved a place to sit and buy a coffee in the hotel .we came back to our hotel in the evening and would have liked to be able to get a coffee and relax. Even coffee made available in the lobby would be nice. Just the best place to stay everything is there. We have recommended it to my son for their next get away. The saff were so pleasant and helpful July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location Hotel is in a great location close to the Byward Market. Hotel was clean and all staff were very helpful on check-in and check-out. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room upgraded! I stayed at the Westin while visiting Ottawa with my husband. We had requested a corner room with no adjoining door and they were unable to accommodate this request. For our first evening we were placed in a deluxe room, then on the second day of our stay we were upgraded to a Junior Suite. What a delightful surprise, very spacious and comfortable with a decadent bathroom. Our expectations were exceed, and we will definitely be choosing Westin in the future! July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service I stayed at the Westin for 7 nights on business. I have never had a nicer woman take care of my room! Sadly I do not know her name, but every time we crossed paths she was smiling and asking me how I was doing and telling me to have a wonderful day. The front desk service was excellent. The only complaint was the escalators were not working and our meeting rooms were spread over 3 floors. Getting up and down one floor was a huge pain, but these things happen. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short break in Ottawa Very satisfied with this hotel. Our room was on level 24 - extremely quick lifts. Cleanliness of room second to none and all staff helpful and attentive. Breakfast in hotel restaurant excellent!! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kudos to your staff! The Westin Hotel Ottawa is a beautiful hotel. It's very clean, in a central location in walking distance to major attractions and amenities. Staff were all very cordial and helpful upon arrival, departure and throughout the duration of my stay. i do want to point out one stand out staff member: Napoleon is a fantastic individual to have working at the hotel. In his role at the concierge desk, he was a wealth of information and always eager to help, especially those new to the City. This being my first trip to Ottawa, he went above and beyond to assist me with identifying highlight attractions and sites (thanks for recommending Mosaika!), as well as directions and transportation to and from the hotel. I ran into him several times throughout my stay and he was always very approachable and helpful. Thank you! July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and amenities The staff, service and food was excellent. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is one of the best hotels I have stayed around the world This hotel as exceeded my expectations on all accounts...comfort, responsiveness of staff, accessibility, overall atmosphere, it is quite excellent! July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by service Kathleen L of Service Express was very helpful to us. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service I was very impressed with the customer service. Your staff treated us like family. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Never Fails to be Great Each and every time I stay at a Westin, I am impressed by the overall experience. From the quality of the amazing beds to the quiet rooms to the incredibly hospitable staff, it is bar none my favourite hotel stay! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed Again Excellent facilities, prompt and courteous attention from staff, another enjoyable stay all around. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay When ever I am in Ottawa I stay at the downtown Westin, not just because the location is ideal, but the rooms and service are outstanding. Even the Shore - Steak and Seafood restaurant on the lobby level is outstanding. I look forward to my next visit. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel perfect place to stay in Ottawa. great location within walking distance to Byward Market, awesome restaurants, connected to Rideau Center. facilities are first rate. one of my favorite places to stay in Ottawa July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I had a great stay. I was in for a 3-day conference and enjoyed my room and the hotel. The bed was very comfortable, and the pillow even better. Special suggestion: get your shoes shined at the hotel. I handed mine in at midnight and they were at my door at 7am. Excellent job for just $7. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by your hotel experience starts with a warm greeting I must say that you are my favorite hotel in Ottawa. The facility is great and the location beautiful But what makes the difference is your staff. Everytime I arrive and Ivano is working, he always greats me by my name. He must meet hundreds of people but he remembers me. what made it special this time is I came back from a run in my sweats later than usual and Ivano recognized me without my suit. To me, this is a 10/10 service. So please pass on my thanks and big thumbs up to Ivano July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class all the way Every aspect of our stay at the Westin in Ottawa was exceptional. The rooms were comfortable. The Shoreline restaurant food was fabulous, great steaks and seafood. The location near to entertainment and shopping was convenient; park your car and walk. From the valets on arrival to check out staff, every contact was pleasant and eager service. Well worth spending the extra money on a stay there. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by July 9 Overnight Business Stay The Westin is the first choice hotel for business travel Downtown Ottawa. The location is prime: connected to the Rideau Shopping Centre complex, downtown business and government offices and the best restaraunts and the byward market. The hotel and room are an oasis of calm, well appointed and clean and I am always well-rested after a difficult day. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent housekeeping staff The room we stayed in was very well cleaned every day. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is positioned well in the city of Ottawa One of the best Westin's ever! July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable beds, great coffee This is an excellent hotel for visiting the sites in downtown Ottawa. It is very close to Parliament Hill and the Byward Market. The beds are very comfortable and the in-room Starbucks coffee is great. The rooms are spacious with good views of Ottawa. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Comfortable hotel with nice ambience. Prices in the breakfast/lunch cafe on the high side but local dining is more easily accessible so not as applicable. Really great convenience to convention centre and local shopping. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A caring and helpful staff We were extremely impressed with the personalized and caring staff in all areas. They are friendly and ready to respond cheerfully to every question and request. Our favorite staff member was Joe in Audio-Visuals. He was so very helpful in setting up my seminar room for a session - and very, very friendly. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff and real dedication to customer! Helpful and charming staff from check in to check out - and a special 'thank you' to room service team who went over and above to ensure we had a lovely evening at the hotel! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Stayed for a local wedding. Great room, comfy beds, fantastic shower. Shore Club restaurant attached to Hotel is fantastic. No complaints or issues with the Westin at all, fully loved it. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was awesome I was especially impressed with JENNY in Housekeeping. She cleaned my room, she responded so readily to my wishes and was kind and very helpful! Bravo, Jenny! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amenities Great - some rooms need TLC I stayed on the preferred floors and it was good but a couple of people I was with were in the non preferred floors and they need a little TLC Facilities were very good July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>