The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontário
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do Family Plan

Crianças de até 17 anos se hospedam gratuitamente na cama do quarto. Camas dobráveis, camas infantis dobráveis e berços podem implicar em uma taxa adicional.

Política de idade mínima

Para reservar um quarto, o hóspede deve ter no mínimo 18 anos e apresentar um documento de identificação com foto. Os hóspedes menores de 18 anos devem estar acompanhados de um adulto.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 946 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always a first class experience First, I would like to say that I love Westin Hotels. You are always treated like royalty. Upon arriving at the front desk, the employee asked my last name, and them recited my first name immediately, without reading a computer screen, it was like he was waiting for me personally. I was thanked for my loyalty, I'm a SPG Gold member, I know it may be odd, but I like when a company takes the time to thank their loyal customers. I was offered a upgrade from the two double bed room to a jr king suite, and was even asked if I would like late check out on my departure. Upon entering the hotel, you walk right into the front lobby that houses the bar and a restaurant. The bar area was always perry full, making you feel as though it's a very happening place, there was enough table and chairs for everyone to sit and have a good time. There was a full service Italian restaurant in the hotel as well, but we did not eat there, however it was a really fancy restaurant and it smelled wonderful. The pool and workout area would rival any gym you could find anywhere. The spa was also offering massages and facials for prices of your local spa, not a big fancy hotel spa. As always the room was excellent, clean and fresh. We had awesome view of the harbor, and while the hotel was pretty full due to the fact that this was one of the hotels that ran a shuttle to the Toronto Boat Show, it was mostly quiet. We did however, have a pretty rowdy next door neighbor, who after giving them a little leeway, we had enough and called hotel security. The security staff person was breaking up the party within 5 minutes and we heard no more noise for the rest of the night. Upon waking the next morning, we had a card under our door apologizing for the noise and offering us a free cup of coffee. I also received an email from the hotel service manager, apologizing and asking if there was anything else we needed. I really felt this was above and beyond a normal service level, and only deepened my loyalty to Westin and SPG. We have 3 more trips planned in the next three months and we are staying at SPG hotels for two of the trips, and of the one we are not is because a SPG hotel is not available. Job well done Westin! January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Westin properties I stayed here for two nights on a business trip. As a platinum guest, I was upgrades to their junior suite. The room was excellent - it was shaped like a quarter circle with windows around its circumference that were facing the water (sorry for being too technical :)) The view was awesome! The hotel features an excellent pool and gym. Be sure to take advantage of this during your stay. They ironed my suit in less than 45 minutes at no cost (tip well though!) The concierge was nice enough to print me a couple of pages (vs. asking to me go to the business center) Location is 20 minutes from the airport - there is a express shuttle that takes you to the airport for ~$27CAD one-way. Leaves from the hotel. Buffet breakfast looked good. I however ordered from the menu. Overall, great property - you don't need anything more than this Westin for your next trip to Toronto! November 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was very much looking forward to our stay at the Westin. The room is beginning to look tired and our connecting room door would not open. The most disappointing experience was the restaurant. We dined in your Fine Dining Restaurant Toula. The menu was photo copied and was wrinkled and stained. I was travelling with a Vegan guest and when asked if there were any items she could eat, was told abruptly NO. Certainly a restaurant of this calibre, would have a Chef who can accommodate any dietary issue. My meal tasted OK, but had absolutely no eye appeal. Salmon laying a top a bed of risotto, with slices of grapefruit on the side. Given this experience we declined dessert not wanting to spend any more for less than accepatble quality. We also chose to not eat breakfast at the hotel for the same reason. January 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very upsetting experience. I am female and travelling alone. At 5:30 in the morning, someone used a key to try to enter my room. He knocked on the door and when i rushed to the door (being asleep) they asked if i had asked for a wake up call. I was very scared. I called the concierge and was told that it was security and they must have gone to the wrong room. When I looked out the window in the door I did not see anyone. I returned to sleep and immediately received a call from the desk apologizing and offering me a free breakfast. Given that i did not sleep for the rest of the night i actually think that the hotel should have offered me a free night rather than just a free breakfast. This event is what every women travelling alone fears the most. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel! If you are visiting downtown Toronto look no further than the Westin Harbor Castle for your hotel needs. This hotel is ideally situated in the heart of the downtown core and right on the water. It boasts beautiful views of the Harbor front and the Toronto Island. If you are flying in/out of Toronto Island it is very close to this airport. The hotel is very well maintained and the staff are amazing. Bin is the best ambassador you could ask for, very accommodating and so eager to please. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are very clean. I highly recommend this hotel for your business or personal travel needs. You will not be disappointed. June 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Room was OK. Parking was way too expensive. We stayed for a dance convention for my daughter. Upon checkin we were told we could get a free movie. The kids got excited to see FROZEN. About 9 PM our first night we turned on the movie for the kids, accepted the charges but got nothing but scrambled. We called down and were told someone woudl be right up. At 10:15 after nobody showed we called down and said forget it - it was too late to start the movie anyways. The kids had to goto bed. We tried again Saturday night. Same scrambled movie. We called down again and this time someone came right up. He reset our TV and still the same issue. All we got was "Sorry, I can't fix it. I will make sure they reverse the charges". Thanks! Then on the Sunday we checked out at 11:30. I told the clerk our issue and since we had to wait around the lobby for a bit for our daughter to finish dance he said we would give us free wifi. He said just go ahead and accept the charges, he will reverse them. Well guess what - we got charged $15 and we were only on the internet for 15 minutes. Thanks Westin! Just takes one simple things to reuion an experience and reputation. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Spot Loved the view of the harbour. Didn't get the room I wanted at first but David at the front desk hooked it up. Way to go David!! The breakfast was sumptious. I liked everything about the hotel except the lack of wifi in each rooms. Making guests pay for wifi is ridiculous in this modern era or maybe its a canadian thing! October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Warm inviting hotel in good waterfront location. Excellent staff more than willing to accommodate our needs right from the parking staff, front desk and everyone we can in contact with. Have stayed in numerous hotels in downtown Toronto but will definitely be returning to this one. Nice room with lots of space, beautiful lakefront view, and quiet convenient area. January 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not recommend This hotel is dated and is not in a great location i.e. not much of interest in the immediate vicinity. The hotel restaurant is average and looks more like an open bar rather than a nice place to eat. In fact, I couldn't find the restaurant for some time since I assumed it was just a bar area. The rooms need updating. No mini bar, very few complementary toiletries, not a great room service selection. I would not recommend this hotel. Based on price, there any many better hotels in Toronto. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel needs work The hotel is looking run down and dated In my room the crown molding had many long cracks from the ceiling and looked like it was going to fall off . The overall hotel looked dingy ,however I know it was being cleaned because I saw Housekeepers . Also I have never waited in line for check in and front desk as long as I did in this hotel . I have stayed at many SPG hotels and have never waited over 15 minutes as I did here , even at the Sheraton in Fiji (where they are on Island time) I did however really enjoy using the pool and workout area , went everyday . Great Pool October 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was not clean When I checked in all of the lights near the bed were unplugged and the power bar was not long enough to reach. Then once I managed to fix that and turn the lights on, the duvet on the second bed was dirty, there was toothpaste on the bathroom door and an empty hanger in the bathroom (where a bathrobe may have been). Staff made efforts to rectify but then the heating / cooling unit in the room was on the fritz and only blew very cold air all the time. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holiday My wife & I stayed here for 9 nights from 4th November 2014. Big hotel, but the staff were great. Room with view of lake was lovely, but the rooms will require a make over soon. Food & drink expensive but of good quality. Great location for exploring Toronto and the staff were very help full with taxis, restaurants and general tourist information. Swimming pool & jacuzzi were a treat after many hours of walking. We would stay here again. November 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by one thing after another Given the wrong room for a dog and an extra bed. Given another room and asked for free internet for my Gold membership. No internet connection available, 2 light bulbs out, air conditioning blowing ambient air and load fan, hair on bathroom floor upon arrival, TV menu didn't work to access bill and I know I'm missing something. Manager ended up calling after I gave up which I appreciated. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel, good location This is a great hotel in a great location and has a lot of great amenities. Unfortunately the restaurants and food service just don't measure up to a hotel of this quality. After eating in the hotel twice I found myself going out to one of the many nearby restaurants to eat. The choice and quality of food att he Harbour Castle was disappointing but everything else was great. October 23, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement. I was very surprised at how this hotel has declined since I was last there. My wife and I had dinner at the roof top restaurant which was suppose to be fine Italian dinning. The food was anything but fine and the restaurant is in terrible shape. As we ate peeling paint fell from the ceiling. While the staff was excellent the hotel was not. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not pleased withroom We chose this hotel because of rating and proximity to rogers center and union station but were disappointed with room had stain on bed and leek in bathroom. We did get a change of room but no up grade.Had difficulty getting pop in the evening and had to do a lot of running around for it. Could not pay with debit at breakfast buffet and it took almost 45 min. to get this cleared up. First time staying here and have had better quality at lesser hotels. We were looking forward to a nice stay at a upscale hotel and it did not happen September 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty and Noisy Room was not clean, hallways were very dirty and it was noisy all night long. It would be the last place we would recommend staying. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Stay for a Conference This is a nice hotel. The only issue is lack of a casual dining place other than the bar. The mini coffee shop is fine for a lite breakfast or lunch but the menu is limited. In room dining menu was thorough but very expensive. A Tim Hortons and a small deli are across the street although both get old after a day or so of eating there. I would stay here again as the staff are very good and the hotel reasonably quiet. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff at this Hotel! This Hotel was great! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Excellent customer service. The Hotel was very clean and organized. We are from a small town and they helped remove any confusion or stress related to us visiting a large city. All the people in Toronto were great towards us. We will be back! Thanks to all! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay I stayed here for business and a long weekend of leisure. The hotel amenities met expectations - the room was comfortable and clean and the restaurant in the lobby met are needs after a late arrival. The hotel is in walking distance of the Skydome and we were lucky to make it to a Blue Jays home game. The taxi service was very helpful and we hardly had to wait for a taxi. The concierge was available and recommended an excellent restaurant in Chinatown. The breakfast buffet was included in the cost of the stay and it offered something for everyone - they also had a good size menu for people not wanting the buffet that offered healthy options. December 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunate Not what we expected from the Westin. Everything was good until we decided to go to the pool area. - The hot tub was so over chlorinated that our eyes started to burn. - After several showers we still smelled like chlorine, and it was all we could smell throughout the night. - The heater in our room was loud and ineffective, it blew lukewarm air all night. - We had a poor nights sleep because we were cold, smelled like chlorine and the heater roared loudly over our heads. It was not the experience we expected on our Anniversary. January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Consistently Outstanding Experience I have stayed at various Westins, but this location consistently surpasses my expectations.They truly live up to Starwood's corporate value of "Go the Extra Step". I have 'designated' this hotel as 'my' place to celebrate special occasions and just last week, my partner and I celebrated our first Valentine's Day together (early) here with a memorable stay - from the beautiful view of Lake Ontario and the city skyline to the superb room/amenities and delicious room service (try the Smoked Salmon Croque Monsieur). I actually have a favorite room #3219 and try to book it each time. A special thank you to Goran and Jennifer at the front desk. February 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No free wifi in rooms Being charged for wifi in a hotel room where I am pyaing 300 CAD a night leaves a very sour taste in my mouth. I got the charge taken off in compensation for being woken up the first morning by another guest walking into my room. Charging for wifi in 2014 reminds my of hiring a carpenter one time who asked my if he could use my hammer. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central location and accessibility This is a centrally-located hotel situated at Toronto's waterfront and tourist destination. Nestled amongst the tourist-packed Queen's Quay, Harbour Square, walking distance to Air Canada Centre, CN Tower, Rogers Centre (oval-dome), Hockey Hall of Fame, Toronto Island Ferry and VIA Rail Train Station, among others. Highly recommended for its easy access to various tourist attractions in downtown Toronto and surrounding areas (Hotel just infront of Gardiner Expressway to Niagara Falls). October 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Family Stay - We will stay here again when back in Toronto!! We are very picky and have high expectations/standards for hotels. I expected this hotel to deliver as this is a Westin and due to the type of stunning lake view rooms we booked (as a suite, on the 34th floor, which I highly recommend). But I have to confess that shortly before the trip I became a tad concerned about some of the reviews I read online, and I quietly dreaded how my family would react to a negative hotel experience for four days. However, I am very pleased to say that our experience was extremely positive and we have only good things to say about this hotel and its excellent staff. We were especially impressed with the staff's concern and responsiveness, attention to detail, and excellent customer service. Any time we had to call or visit the front desk, we got an almost immediate response, any requested items were sent up right away, which was a bit surprising given how many guests stay at this hotel. For four days, we were made to feel very special and valued as customers. Our rooms were equipped with everything we needed (actually more than what we needed/requested). Both rooms were in very good condition, and were expertly cleaned (and I'm a clean freak!). The beds were perfect and sleeping was easy, which is generally not the case when we travel. Toula's was a wonderfully elegant lunch experience (views are nicer during the day so I'd recommend lunch vs. dinner), the waiter was very informative. Later we had fun with our son at the pool. I highly recommend this hotel, particularly the lake view rooms in the North Tower - with amazing views of the lake, the islands, and the CN Tower. It is an older hotel but I found the decor classically elegant, comfortable, and serene, so I don't understand the negative reviews about the hallways (they looked fine to me) and tired decor. We will definitely stay here again when visiting one of our favorite cities!! November 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud hotel This hotel is so nice except for the noise factor. When we entered the lobby the music was so loud we couldn not hear the girl behind the desk. As my boss is in a wheelchair he is unable to lean in to listen better. Suggest lower volumne in the lobby. Also, he was placed in w/c accessible room on 9th floor, the noise next door and in the hallways was extremely loud (people partying) until 3am. He was going to call the desk but the cordless phone beside the bed didn't have a button on it and he was unable to reach the base where the information is written very small so older people would need to have reading glasses beside the bed to know what button(s) to push. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a bad hotel just one major issue for me The hotel its self was really nice and comfortable what my major issue was that we were swimming in the pool one morning and there was a movie on the poolside tv that was very inappropriate for children i was swimming with my 7 year old around 8am and felt that this was very inappropriate for a family setting i reported this to front desk staff who advised me that the manager had been informed i was very dissapointed that manager had not even offered a quick call to appologise after what children had seen on tv. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay. I unfortunately was struck down with the flu before arriving, the lady at the front desk noticed I was sick, and asked if there was anything she could arrange to help me out. I was given a quiet corner room to get a decent sleep, it also had a lovely view of the water. My only issue with this hotel is that I couldn't stay longer than I planned on doing so. April 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by appreciated front desk interaction I would like to recognize Leila at the front desk during our check in, which followed a tiring 5 hour drive. She was efficient and accommodating in meeting our needs, despite us being anxious to get to our room. Attentive customized service, thx! December 22, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 'Westin' to me! Other than the view, this room absolutely disappointed by what my expectations are of a Westin property. Carpet outside bathroom door was soaked , ...stepped on it barefoot, tile grout was actually dirty, not just dated. Elevator was dirty. Sad excuse for a Westin with so much going for it! If you want to stay at Westin while in Toronto, try The Westin Prince, or visit Ottawa, and stay at the lovely Westin, beside the Convention Centre! I actually left before my stay was complete! For the price, choose another TO property. I usually recommend the Westin to people I know, this property I will tell them 'not' to go. I say this sadly as I usually am impressed with a Westin property. June 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>