ウェスティン・セントジョンリゾート

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 00830
  • ヴァージン諸島,
  • セントジョン
  • 300A Chocolate Hole
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は18歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Many Ammenities We visited this resort for a very needed vacation to celebrate our recent wedding. We had heard that there were renovations going on, but because the pool area was complete, we knew that we were going to stay with our decision to visit. The hotel grounds are kept very neat and clean. The staff are very friendly and clearly want to make sure that you are enjoying your stay. The pool and the beach area are both kept very neat and clean. The best surprise ended up being the recently opened restaurant. We had two very tasty dinners there. The restaurant was super clean (so important to us) and the menu had something for everyone. The staff in the restaurant were all so very nice. Everyone seemed to be working together and it really made for a positive atmosphere. You can either find, or find information to pretty much anything you want to do from this hotel. There is tennis, water sports, food service, spa service, etc. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin St. John - Hotel Rooms The fact that this hotel is located on the island of St. John is wonderful. It is also nice to stay in a place that has the option to go to the pool, hotel beach or drive/taxi to another beach on the island. This is our third time at this resort and will probably not stay here again. We first came in 2004 and back then, the hotel rooms were out of date. They have only gotten worse over the years with more wear and tear and no updating. The pictures on the website are very deceiving, most of these are of the villas, not the hotel rooms. The hotel rooms do not have updated bathrooms. The sink in our room was mauve with stains from over the years. The walls, tub and caulk were all also very old. No matter how clean the bathroom truly was, it just felt dirty because of the upkeep. The staff was nice and friendly, however the service was slow. Including shuttle service and requests to fix problems in our room. The food, spa and drinks were expensive, but this was expected at a resort. This trip we rented a car at the St. Thomas airport and took the car ferry from Red Hook. This allowed us to avoid the frustruation of the Westin Breeze (Ferry) that we had in the past. This also allowed us to explore the many beaches on the island. November 28, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed We have stayed many times at the Westin in St John and have always enjoied it. Last year we really noticed that the rooms had major wear and tear and smelled of mold. This year we thought we would try again and request one of the renovated rooms. Our renovated room was gross and not what I would consider a Westin standard. The cement walls are painted so many times there is thick sticky shinny paint in terrible colors. The renovated tile is lathered with grout right up to the paint and the corners are filled with dirt and grime. I am disappointed again. We checked in and were expecting with Gold status that we could have an early check in, that was not granted (traveling with an infant that was hard) then the ground floor accommodation we expected from our reservation was not granted either. Then we called the staff three times to let them know or disappointment and nothing was done to rectify the situation. They did offer to move us the second morning but were not being very realistic considering we traveled with two children. Basically was glad to get out of the hotel. Grounds looked nice and the staff aside from the front desk and management were friendly. Over all very upsetting. Hotel upkeep terrible. October 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as advertised My wife and I stayed at the Westin on St. John the last week of June. We were very impressed with the resort and staff. There was some construction going on around the shops and fitness area, but it didn' take away from the resort experience. I've read reviews from people that have a problem dealing with renovations during their stays, but it's never been a problem for us. I'd rather know that the place is trying to improve as opposed to letting things go. We stayed in a deluxe beach front room that was wonderful. The maid service was excellent, as was all the resort staff. The only issue was a slow bath tub drain the first day we arrived. I called the front desk and was told someone would be there in 10 to 15 minutes; the staff member arrived in less than 10 minutes and took care of the problem immediately. The food at the resort is indeed on the pricey side ($18 for a cheeseburger and fries), but to be fair the food is excellent and they give you plenty to eat with your order. Our room had an iron and ironing board, safe, and a small fridge (no microwave). The A/C worked great and the bed was extremely comfortable. Don't bring your beach towels, they're provided free of charge at the pool. The fitness center is nicely equipped and the deli at the resort has first class pizza and sandwiches / salads. I would highly recommend the Westin to anyone. If you may be one of the ones that complain about everything imaginable under the sun when you go on vacation, then maybe you need to get over yourself just a little bit. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Off season or renovation? Not a pleasant stay We stayed here mainly for the proximity to the USVI national park and it's a Starwood chain. I've had many pleasant stays at other Westin resorts or hotels and We've always enjoyed it but this resort definitely fell short to our expectations. Instead of lengthy essay I'll summarize the pros and cons: Pros: -Nice beach, not overly crowded (maybe it's off season) -Water sport rental service is good -Vacation desk staff is knowledgeable -Plenty of Jeeps in the car rental (you'll need it for unpaved, hilly and bumpy roads in the national park) -The ferry service to/from airport is convenient Cons: -No luggage rack in the room - had to ask for it -The faucet in the sink is rusted and it splashes on us every time we turn it on - talked to service and it's improved -Pool is under renovation. The only full service restaurant for dinner is beach cafe as they closed Cruz Bay Prime (seasonal?). Mango Deli is another food choice but during vacation we really wanted to eat in a restaurant instead of a deli - we've done enough during work days -We ordered dinner to our room and the beer came in a bottle. No bottle opener in the room or on the tray. Had to call them again to open it -Long wait at the vacation desk (30 mins) Since it's off season, I recommend going out to Cruz Bay for dining, even though some are closed too, plenty of good ones are available and have no wait. You can find menus at the vacations desk and ask them to make reservations for you. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location we enjoyed our stay at St. John Westin with our 3 kids. the grounds are beautifully manicured and the staff members are very friendly. we wish, however, there was another sit-down restaurant on the resort, one that doesn't cost as much as LemonGrass. The many activities available were very impressive; it has a family-feel as well as just for couples. We also really appreciated having the fitness center within walking distance as well as the rental car center! August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What spa? So let me start by saying that often times while on vacation, my wife and I will take an entire day as a "spa day." when we booked this trip, I spoke with Matt (spa manager) and booked a spa package for both myself and my wife. We booked a three hour package that with tip totaled almost $900. Matt informed me that prior to, and after our treatments we would have use of the "facility" for the day. I figured as with most high end spa's that there would be the expected amenities available. When we arrived to the spa, we discovered the spa was located in the back hallway of the workout room. There are three treatment rooms, and literally a closet where nails and feet are done. You walk into a locker room that is reminiscent of a 1980's high school locker room. There is a toiled and a bench with lockers. No amenities to be found. While our actual treatments were okay, the facility was not remotely up to par. The rooms have the signature Heavenly Bed, which is by far the best thing about the hotel, and they did not disappoint in this area. The bathroom is a seperate story. The caulking was coming off of the tub, there was mold on the shower head and the grout, and the fixtures were coming off from the wall. The bathroom was so unacceptable I took photo's and sent them to Starwood. January 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, nice restaurant We did find this hotel very nice, but I had a few suggestions. First, at the beach bar, please switch to real smoothies. Smoothies from a container with a lot of added sugar don't cut it for health buffs. Second, more signs are needed. The signs that exist seem dated, and there aren't enough of them to find your way around easily. It would be nice to have a sign pointing from the checkin area to the pool and beach and rooms - I didn't see one. Also, our room was on top all the way to the right, but the sign pointed us to the left stairs. Signs need work. Third, we came from a villa to this hotel - the villa had reminders everywhere to try to conserve water. I would love to see similar at the hotel on the sinks and baths. Lastly, the hot water can really scald - you should have a cap on the water so it doesn't burn someone by mistake. The rooms were very nice, and hotel employees were very nice and very helpful. Dinner and breakfast at Lemongrass were both a treat. I didn't see many restaurants on the island using olive oil - most use junky GM soy oil - so kudos to you for using real butter and olive oil. Would love to see more organic choices. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding & BY far best Carribean Location to go My wife and I travel every november to a new and exciting tropical location to celebrate our anniversary, We stayed here last november for 8 days, we commpletely fell in love with this place for everything from the amazing beach, outstanding staff, excellent food, gorgeous landscaping, perfectly clean rooms & outstanding views in every direction. We are returning again in 2 weeks from now to do it all over again, only this time were bringing friends with us. This is the 1st time were returning to our previous location, we could not help ourselves. Only this time we will be seriously considering purchasing a timeshare. I cannot thank the resort and staff enough for providing us with the perfect anniversary trip. As for anyone considering this location, dont put too much thought into it, you cannot go wrong here. Take the time and book the bad kitty excursion to go to the baths in the british west indies virgin gorda, ABSOLUTELY AMAZING DAY See you in 2 weeks. October 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Buyer Beware... I had heard tons of great things about St. John in general and some good things about the Westin specifically. It's in a great location on a relatively uncrowded island with fabulous beaches. However, the rooms are very tired and the minor Westin touches (i.e. Heavenly bed, shampoos, etc) don't go that far when the rooms are so outdated. Staff doesn't really care that much about SPG status, so don't book a lesser quality room hoping for a free upgrade, it likely won't happen. The restaurants and bar on the property are very expensive compared to the local spots in Cruz Bay or on other parts of the island. Lastly, I don't know if it was the time of year or what, but my boyfriend and I got bitten so badly by bugs that it looks like we both have chickenpox. We mostly got bitten at night in our room, which is disturbing (FYI, it was NOT bed bugs...we checked), but wished we had been warned. Needless to say, it was impossible to relax when you were constantly scratching and worrying about bug bites. Maybe the hotel should've offered complimentary bug spray (which ultimately did not help, despite the $12 price tag in the dive shop). It's too bad we didn't have a great experience because the island seems really beautiful...we just didn't get to enjoy it. December 14, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Honeymoon Experience... I would like to start by staying that as a SPG Platinum member for 3-4 years, this is my first bad experience. I chose this destination for my honeymoon after endless reviews online and searching around for other options. I also liked that fact that as a SPG Platinum member, I ALWAYS am upgraded and have first-class treatment. I used points for the first five nights of my trip and paid out of pocket for the next two nights all in a King bed, garden view room. The SPG Platinum agent stated that it should be a problem getting upgraded (based on availability at the time) and I called the hotel two days prior and they also said I should be upgraded. Upton my arrival at the hotel, I was told that an upgrade was not available ant to try back the next day. This went on for the next couple days until I realized that it was not going to happen. If I wasn’t assured an upgrade, I would have just purchased a villa or suite to hopefully have an enjoyable honeymoon. Look, I understand the terms and conditions but no one went out of the way for us during our stay for ANYTHING. Besides the above, here is the laundry list of items wrong with the room we stayed in the “22” group of rooms: -Toilet didn't work, called to have service done on it. Had to call again to ask when he was coming. Finally came and when custodian left it still ran the same way. - Too many golf carts on the grounds -Was charged a $40 a day “Resort Charge” fee that was not stated anywhere when I purchased the room. When asked about this, I was told that this was for the “courtesy transportation onsite, fitness center, WI-FI” and other things that are outrageous especially for a Platinum member. -Mold in closet -Dead bugs/fleas in light fixtures in bathroom -Called for fresh bath towels to be delivered had to call about them twice before they brought them and once they did it was over an hour from the first time we called -We were offered beer and pretzels and cheese and wine upon our arrival at check-in... They never delivered it and we had to call to ask about it on a daily basis (don’t offer things if you can’t remember!) -We were also offered $10 per day at the Mango Cafe and were told the $10 would automatically be taken off from our room bill per day - this was not the case we had to call twice to have them remove it. - Room was unpleasant to stay in - not "five star" quality. -We could hear both neighbors on either side of us, one through the joining door the other through the vent in the bathroom. -We were told we would get two bottles of water per day for being platinum members, this service was only provided on 2-3 of the seven total nights stayed, one time we called and asked for the delivery another couple days we never got the water. Overall, I would give our entire stay one of five stars and that is only because of the location. The grounds were great and the people were nice, but there is a LOT of room for improvement at this hotel. For the entire trip, I did not feel like a SPG Platinum member and am second guessing my decision to choose a Starwood property as my honeymoon destination. January 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunate Very dirty room. A dead cockroach in the bathroom, mold in the floor and shower tiles, dirty floors. We reported it to no avail. The wait staff at the pool bar treated us like we were a bother. The resort restaurant was closed for repairs - something no one told us (not even the website) when we booked. Free watersports sparsely available so we could never use. Straw that broke the camel's back - finding bloody tissue in nightstand on day we were leaving. Room had clearly not been cleaned. We expected more. February 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay This is our 4th time staying here. Great stay and we've actually just bought a timeshare villa this time around. Will be back for sure! August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful island, friendly staff but poor attention to guest problems We loved St. John and the Westin does provide a comfortable base from which to explore. However we encountered two problems not acceptable at this level of hotel service and price. We had a maintenance issue in the bathroom that, despite promises, was never attended to. But worse, there was renovation occuring in the room just below us; the use of wall-shaking power tools early in the morning was absolutely unacceptable. We did receive, after insisting, some minor financial compensation but the front desk staff seemed unconcerned with what was a major problem for a Caribbean "peace and quiet" vacation. February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Big Expectations, Big Disappointment Waited 8 years to finally get a week in St John's. I'll flip past the part where we had this reservation for 8 months, spent $3,500 in airline fees, when Starwood notified us that the pool would be closed approximately one week before our departure. I'll also skip the part where I called Starwood and was promised free tickets to Trunk Beach for my family and advised another pool would be available to order food and drinks something the kids look forward to....this part is not St John's staff fault. We arrived on Saturday, at check in I asked for what was verbally promised and was told my requests are not St Johns problem call Starwood. I was given the number to call by a nice gentleman at the front desk and he did send a email to Starwood. The girl working with him at the front desk was completely rude and refused to even go out of her way to help us understand the situation. Sunday was the only pool day for us, our 4 adult kids had tons of fun playing volleyball with the other guests and getting drinks at the bar, how this vacation was suppose to be. Only downside, with the prep for the pool closure, the area was somewhat dirty and not well maintained. Sunday we visited Ashley at the concierge desk who gave us our gifts and the lay of the land. She also gave us a discount card but most places did not accept the card or there were additional rules attached, we never received any discounts. Ashley also gave us the activity sheet and explained the beach equipment was free if it didn't have the motor. Monday we rented a car and drove to Trunk Bay. In the evening we headed to the "happy hour $5.00 drinks and appetizers" on the activities sheet. We were told since the pool was closed happy hour was at the Beach Bar. Arriving at the Beach Bar we told there were no $5 appetizers and happy hour was over.....nobody even cared or helped explain the mix-up, we finally walked away. We headed to Snorkels the bar set-up on the beach which was open until 6, it closed and 5:35 with us still sitting there, no last call or notice. When we complained about the situation we were given a new activities sheet with all the happy hours removed. We were also charged for the "free"snorkel equipment. The front desk said they resolved but when we checked out the equipment was on our bill? The mid week cleaning was haphazard and not completed, my husband had to go ask for shampoo and my daughter finished making her bed, the kitchen wasn't cleaned at all. I won't go on.....very very disappointing and avoided with better communication and more people that cared at this resort. BTW There were some really nice people working at the resort, its too bad a few ruined it for the rest. Still waiting for Starwood to return my calls on the pool closure notice. October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Although Forewarned, Disappointing Property Hopefully you’ll find our review helpful…. About a month before going on our family's winter break vacation, I finally read many of the recent reviews about the Westin St. John Resort & Villas and was somewhat surprised about some of them. I wish I had looked into them earlier when I was booking our trip months earlier, we probably would have booked elsewhere. Unfortunately, the property met our *much lower* expectations. First let me point out that we are SVO owners at Cancun, Maui, and Kauai. We have a good frame of reference on what a Westin resort should be. To that end, the Villas were relatively new and up to the Westin standards. But other than the “Prime” restaurant (the upscale on-site restaurant), most other things were not to Westin standards. We unfortunately could not get into the Villas during our scheduled week (Presidents Day week) and booked a “deluxe” 2-bed, pool/patio view room. The rooms are showing there age are not well maintained. We had mold growing in several areas of our bathroom and cobwebs on our ceiling. The back patio door handle was almost falling off (when we reported it, they sent an engineer to simply tighten the two Phillips head screws to fix it). On the 4th day of our stay, the in-room refrigerator broke and spoiled the food we had it in (it actually got hot inside). If our disappointment was limited to just the hotel room then our stay would probably have been more positive… it wasn’t. It seems that about half of the staff do not have a positive attitude. For certain, some were great. Unfortunately, many seemed not to care and were inattentive (beyond blaming it due to them being on “island time”). Food service at the main restaurant was consistently slow from arrival to departure. Our last breakfast was totally “comp’ed” due to a total breakdown of service. Forty-five minutes after we were arrived, simply breakfast food was served to my wife and two daughters. Drinks were delivered about at the 30-minute mark to them. I opted for the standard $26 Westin breakfast buffet – it was up to the usual standard. When the rest of my family’s food arrived, the waitress commented that I could get my buffet meal. I informed her that I had already finished a while ago but was *never* received my coffee and no longer wanted it (we were checking out and had to catch the ferry back to St. Thomas). I asked for the check. She seemed very surprised. Unexpectedly, she came back a couple of minutes later to say that we did not have to pay for the meal at all. I suppose a gracious gesture for the horrible service. The last comment about the main restaurant is a rather limited, boring food selection. In contrast, the “Prime” restaurant was fantastic and highly recommended by us if you still stay at this property. On a separate note, as expected, the Kid’s club staff was excellent with our kids and kept them wanting to return (great news for our future visits to other Westin properties). To sum it up, we didn’t have a "bad" time but I’m *very* glad I read the reviews from others warning us about this property – my expectations were tempered greatly. Unfortunately, the Westin St. John Resort & Villas simply does not meet the standards of the other Westin properties we own or have been to. We do not plan to return any time soon and do not recommend it to others – there are better choices within the SPG network (much less competing resorts). March 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin St. John lacks customer focus I posted this review on another site & received a response by the manager in which I emailed per the response. I expected at least a response acknowledging receipt of my email & have given it ample time so I am posting here as this is another example of where the Westin St. John really needs to improve their customer focus. Here is my review: We just returned from a trip & 4 night stay to the Westin St. John. The island of St. John's beauty and beaches made this vacation stellar. I have done my fair share of traveling & stayed at a variety of different level properties over the years & the Westin St. John has been the most disappointing travel experience I have ever had. We read reviews prior to booking, but in the past few months as you can tell by increasing number of issues and poor reviews here that the quality has dramatically slipped. Our stay there compelled me to write this review to help other travelers planning a trip to this amazing island. PROS Well maintained grounds Ferry Service to & from STT (included with our package) Heavenly Bed & Good Linens Taxi availability CONS Food--both cost & quality Customer Service Construction (It is very loud in buildings 14, 15, and 16) Renovated rooms don't show signs of upgrades Exorbitant & Misleading Resort Fee ($40 per day resort fee) ROOM ISSUES & FRONT DESK SERVICE: While I know room requests aren't guaranteed, I had called when I booked the trip months ago & also two days before to request a king bed room with a balcony for my party of 2. I confirmed they had my request noted. The resort handled all your luggage from the airport all the way to your room. We arrived on a full shuttle, so we were without luggage for several hours while they unloaded and delivered it to the room. When we arrived to our room, we were greeted with a ground floor room with double beds. The room itself was nothing special & the fridge leaked so the carpet in front of one of the beds was wet. These rooms were supposedly renovated already but didn't appear to be refurbished in the slightest. I then went to talk with the front desk about changing rooms & accommodating my original request of a king bed, second floor. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice & said we would be moved the following day & to have our luggage ready by 11am which we did. We spent most of the day out of the resort but upon our return that evening, we received room keys to our new room at the opposite end of Unit 16 on the first floor again but with a king bed. Upon entry to our room, we noticed the ice machine & service closet right next to it. The door didn't close properly & the adjoining door to the next room had about an 1 inch gap underneath which transferred a lot of noise in between the rooms. The following day we woke up to the ice machine, construction, and gardening power tools-- the resort was noisy starting at 7 AM and lasted all morning long. I went back to the front desk to see what else they could do. I was greeted by the front desk manager with a resounding "There are no other rooms we can move you too". Frustrated by this, I proceeded to call Starwood directly to complain. In doing so, a few hours later, we were told that there were rooms to move us to but we would have to wait until the next morning to be moved again. We decided at this point that we were too tired to move, pack up everything again. We had alleviated the noise situation ourselves by placing towels in the gap between the rooms. They also sent someone from engineering to fix the door closing issue but it still didn't seal properly even after doing so but did close & lock. On the last night, we wanted to take advantage of the resort fee we were being charged & kayak the next day before heading home so we called for a late checkout. I was told that someone was checking into our unit early & it couldn't be accommodated. I called the following morning & was able to get 1 hour extra despite the putout attitude of the "Service Express". TIP: If possible, go for a room on the spa side to avoid construction. Bring a change of clothes in your carry on if possible so can you head to a beach or the pool in case there is a delay with your luggage. (You can not take it to your room yourself getting off the boat). RESORT FEE: This fee is advertised that all "non motorized watersports" equipment is included. We found out at checkout that we were billed additionally for our snorkel gear rentals without being told by the staff in advance that this was an additional cost. The rental staff acknowledged that the confusion happens frequently. Snorkeling in St. John is a must and extremely easy to do. We would have rented regardless, but disclosure is an issue. TIP: Buying some higher end snorkeling gear online and bringing it with you is cheaper and much better than the rental gear. There is a dive shop in town that has a larger selection. FOOD: "Our experienced culinary staff brings the color and robust flavors of Caribbean cuisine alive." A $15 burnt hot dog, some condiment packets, & chips should give you some indication of the markup, quality, and their definition of "Caribbean cuisine". TIP: Make sure to visit the St. John Market right outside of the resort. Buy some fresh fruits from town and bring it back with you while you are out. Room service should be used as a last resort. FREE WELCOME GIFT: It is a silver tone plastic starfish that is a knockoff Tiffany's design & not worth the time spent on the sales pitch to receive. They made you fill out your email and personal information & try on something before you can look at it. Extremely disappointing. THE GROUNDS: The landscape and resort looked beautiful. St. John as an island can't help but be a tropical paradise. There were plenty of natural fauna and wildlife both in the bay and scattered throughout the resort. Everything is connected through a pedestrian path that was shared with the staff riding around in their golf carts. The carts are often swerving about as people scramble to figure out which side of the path to walk on. There are shuttles that will pick you up and take you anywhere in the resort. Many of them are dedicated to giving sales tours for timeshares. FERRY SERVICE: Since this was our first time in St. John, one reason I chose the Westin was because of the transfers to & from STT being included in our package from Delta vacations. TIP: When checking for travel deals, be sure to take in to account the $40 resort fee per night & $60 each way per adult transfer costs. Expedia & Travelocity didn't offer those included but Costco Travel & Delta Vacations did. There is also a public ferry you can utilize. The Westin deals on the Starwood site never worked out to be any savings when I was researching rates even with offering a free night. TRANSPORTATION: There was always a taxi available & we had no issues getting to where we wanted to go. For those who want to explore more cost effectively & don't mind the hilly roads, a jeep could be rented on site at resort. It seems this hotel has stopped trying to deliver a quality experience for its guests. I expected more from a Starwood Hotel, especially one with these rates. Despite the Westin, I thoroughly loved St. John & all it has to offer. Everyone we spoke to raved about the service & how accommodating they were at another resort, so they will be where I go next time. Room Tip: Try to get a room near the spa side while they are still doing construction. May 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Another Disappointing Stay My family along with my in-laws were at the resort this past February to celebrate my MIL's retirement and a wedding anniversary. It is too much to cover in one review, but the majority of the stay was a disaster. Before I go into some of the details, I want to say up front, the staff itself is wonderful and very nice but the Management is incompetent. We were placed in the incorrect accommodations and were told different stories and reasons as to why from multiple “managers” on site (we were never moved to the correct accommodations) and the Villa that were placed in was in awful condition. Items such as the ceiling fan, dishwasher, and microwave were broken or barely usable. In addition, the filth in the room was so bad, that there were piles of dirt in the bathroom. In fact, the Director of Rooms commented that the room would fail inspection since it was in such bad condition. After 4 days of being unhappy and complaining FINALLY our issues were addressed as our Villa was used as an opportunity to train the staff at the resort on how to ensure a room is ready for a guest to use. I was embarrassed for the resort that they could do this to a guest. This was a very special vacation which was ruined by incompetence at the resort and since I had a similar issue back in 2011, we will never return to the resort again. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, beautiful and friendly propery We stayed here over New Years 2012 & were pleasantly surprised. We were staying on points and got upgraded to an amazing villa!! Thank you Westin!!!! Our unit was updated and very clean, we even had daily maid service. It was wonderful not to have to hurry in from the beach and shower to go to dinner, we BBQ most of the time. There is a nice starfish market 5 minutes down the street by cab. I don't know why there are so many negative reviews written. The property was just as clean & beautiful as it was 15years ago. The beach was nice and clean with plenty of chairs. We were a bit concerned w/ complaints about staff not being top notch but everyone we had contact w/ from the front desk to the pool bar to the snorkel gear was extremely friendly. Also the car rental on property was helpful in getting us a jeep for the day ( the island was sold out of Jeeps 2 months ago). My only complaint was the BUG BITES.. I had read on trip adviser ahead of time about this & did use bug spray but obviously not enough. By mid week I had 105 bites!!! OUCH.... We think most of them came from the early evenings when I would go out to the pool to BBQ. My family got very few bites & they seldom came out to the BBQ :-) The computers on the gym equipment didn't work to well & took a while to get started. We use the Westin Ferry from the airport & it was worth every dime!! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort Stayed 6/19 to 6/24. Upgraded room based on plat status. Came in on Westin ferry which was worth the extra expense. Beach better than the reviews, but water did get murky in afternoon with all the boat traffic. Cruz Prime was very nice and had great food. Rented a car through O'Conner rental which was convenient and worth doing. Cruz Water Sports was also convenient for small boat rental for beach hopping we did one day. Would go back, so highly recommend June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Beautiful location. Friendly staff. Food was good at Lemongrass and Snorkels. Taxi service was great. Only negative... Our room was not cleaned one day and felt it should have been the first one cleaned the next day. August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bill Newcomb The hotel was under renovation while we were there. We should have been informed of this beforehand but apparently AAA didn’t even know. The construction itself was tolerable but many of the services were closed or relocated. The place was dead after dark. One bar open and no entertainment (that we saw). My wife was at the hotel 5 years ago and she did not enjoy the stay as much this time and will not likely return. She classified it as “Deadsville”. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice place. Nice place,nice people,great time spent there. The rooms are a bit old style but I understand that soon they're gonna remodel everything. See you soon again. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun variety, good quality Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The Lemongrass had high quality (and very high prices) and was easily accessible. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilility under construction We have stayed here four times before in August. The facility is gorgeous, but our pool side room was blocked off with jackhammer construction site for part of our week. We arrived on Saturday following storm Bertha. Resort was understaffed due to ferry restrictions placed by US coast guard. Our room was occupied by prior guest when we arrived and we were given a temporary room for the night, which had a queen bed for the four of us. We had asked for a rollaway, but it never came and our phone did not work. Some of the staff made efforts above and beyond the call of duty that day, including bellman Prince Philip and the woman leading guests onto the Westin Ferry. It was a nice touch that the hotel offered us a free buffet dinner. Later in the week, however, our room was not made up one day when we were at the beach. The next day the maid forgot to shut our room door and left it open after she was there. Nothing was taken, but it is a bit unsettling to return to our room with the door wide open. Our room phone only worked two days during our stay. This is a gorgeous property and will return again. The staff's helpfulness was mixed this trip, with some being extra helpful and some unhelpful. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spring break 2012 We are owners at both St. John and Kaanapali (Maui) so we are big Starwood fans. I can tell you that the service at Kaanapali is much better and more responsive than St. John. Although we will always come back to St. John because we love the island, I'm hoping that property management will heed all the concerns being raised about this resort. We paid a pretty penny for our Bay Vista property and we entrusted Starwood to make sure that we had a requisite experience. Overall we love the resort and setting which is what brings us back. However, here are a list of issues that we experienced when we visited this past March: 1. Service is extremely slow and in some cases non-existent. Guest Services is a waste of time mostly. There is a communication breakdown between guest services and the staff wandering the resort actually deilvering the service to your room. On at least 3 occasion we had to confront guest services to get rolloway bed which we had reserved months in advance of our stay. After the second day, the rolloway arrived. Everytime we spoke with guest services they told us that the bed was on its way and would be there any minute. 3 days later..... 2. The property didn't have basic kitchen tools. Appliances were broken (coffee maker, etc.). You have access to a complex of outside grills but no utensils in your room to carry out your operations. Seems like the cleaning staff should always check the rooms to make sure they have all the items required to function before new guests arrive. Just a recommendation. There's always something missing in the kitchen like spatulas, salt and pepper, cookie sheets, etc. These are basic items that a room should have. We have those items in our Maui units. Why can't we get them here? We have to call guest services and you know what happens then. 3. Service at Beaches is painfully slow. Prepare to be there for an hour or so. Food is good but very expensive. I typically have to get up and go to the waiter station to get service or our bill. 4. The gift shop at the snorkel shop is always out of merchandize or they have an abundance of the wrong stuff. The staff there has no clue as to when new shipments will arrive or even if they will arrive. Don't really care either. Just there to punch the clock. 5. No one seems to know what's going on and the front desk was often times not helpful. We felt like they were telling us what we wanted to hear so we'd stop bothering them. It seemed as though we only got what we were needing after repeated attempts and heated discussions with the staff. During on eof my visits to the front desk trying to get service, I overheard another guest who was chewing out a front desk employee because they he had been requesting clean towels for his roon fover over a day and had yet to receive them. Service, service, service!!! 6. Staff members at the Fitness Center were nice but didn't even know how to make simple adjustments as to treadmill operations. Apparently no training as to all the bells and whistles on the equipment. 7. Another big problem I have is the extra charge for riding the Westin Breeze. It has become more expensive each year. I think the resport should stop charging their guests separately. In fact, if you own at the resort, you should get a no charge or discounted charge for the ferry, or simply add some nominal transportation tax to your bill. Stop trying to make the ferry service a profit and loss center. Make your money by sticking to your knitting and improving customer service at the resort which will translate into greater revenue for the owners and guests. Bottom line: Improvemtns in management efficiency and customer service are mandatory or this resort will start losing business to other resorts. We love this place and resort and really want to see it improve. We will continue coming because we love the island and its beaches and restaurants. We hope to see noticeable improvements on our next trip. With a few improvements, this resort could be a really nice experience for its owners. June 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a real resort First of all, having to wait 3 hours before the ferry picked us up in St. Thomas caused us to lose an entire day of our vacation. Once we found our room, we had to wait 3 more hours for our luggage to arrive and when it did my suitcase was broken and is now in the dumpster. The small private hotel beach is surrounding by houses in the hills and the construction noise was awful. The private beach water is murky because of the boats allowed close to shore and the construction; this hotel property is not part of the national park so the waters and surrounding area are not protected. On my last day I decided to get out to the hotel beach early in hopes of getting one of the few beach chairs that had an umbrella. There was heavy machinery on the beach combing the sand, there was construction noise from the hilltop and a fire in one of the rooms near the beach. Everything is overpriced, like the $6 glass of orange juice in the casual dining cafe. The spa is ridiculously overpriced for the sparse and outdated facilities provided; I had to bring a face cloth from my hotel room to use in the spa shower. Some of the hotel staff are completely rude. The best thing about this property is that is it within driving distance of the other beaches that are part of the national park. We took a taxi to the other beaches and had a great time. Will visit St. John again, but will not stay at the Westin "resort". November 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A place like no other One would think of the US Virgin Islands and think ok I will go there some day. Once you get there you will want to come back again and again! This property is amazing and it is surrounded by wonderful beaches. The property has everything you need and a lot of relaxation. August 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not recommend that anyone stay at this hotel This hotel bears none of the features of a typical Westin. Service is poor, the facility is inadequate, the dining choices are limited and less than satisfactory. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review of beach front room Ground level room, able to literally walk out to the beach from our patio - best we have had in this regard. Room was clean and well appointed. Staff was friendly and professional. Strongly suggest Westin put microwave ovens in these rooms. August 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>