The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

  • Dragonara Road
  • St. Julians,
  • STJ 3143
  • Malta
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Cribs are provided upon request. However, please note that guests will need to bring blankets, bumpers or pillows as they are not provided by the hotel. If extra bedding is required, please contact the hotel directly.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Family Hotel We really enjoyed our stay. Child friendly, with everything well thought out. We didn't do the Kids Club but it looked llike they were having lots of fun. Pool areas were clean and comfortable (with a bar nearby). Rooms were excellent and beds were SO comfortable. Staff all very helpful and friendly. Not in the best area of Malta (unless you want a lively night life), however, accessible to all the key areas. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would visit again if in Malta The hotel is lovely, the service excellent. The only small criticisms I would have are: 1. Our room (364) overlooks the unloading bay for the kitchens and there was an unpleasant amount of early morning noise (we slept with the balcony doors open) 2. The poolside bars close too early. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort A very beautiful resort with all kind of comforts. Staff professional and kind. Definitely reccommended!!!! November 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but the food needs impovement 3-4 star hotel, not 5 star! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent stay We have just enjoyed another wonderful 2 week stay at the Westin Dragonara. The staff are warm and welcoming, and we were made to feel comfortable and welcome by everyone there. We will be returning. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peaceful atmosphere... One again we went with the family to Malta for a long WE to enjoy the sea and have some rest and once again we decided to stay at the Dragonara. A big THANKS to Cedric for his welcoming we really felt that we were at home. The resort is full of possibilities and have direct access to the sea, most of all, the team is fantastic always ready to share and help. Thanks also to Malcom (& his team) for the great time around the pool. See you all soon ! JCJ and family July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lord3112 Internet charge, wrong invoices, annoying check-in,not functioning toilet. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A birthday party has made us fans of Westin! Have had a gorgeous week at the Westin Dragonara. We were taking our hols in Malta so we could attend a friends Big Birthday bash which was held at the Bedouin Bar. Everything was spectacular - the party went seemlessly, and the standards of personal service, catering, friendliness and professionalism were faultless throughout our entire stay. There were two things that prevent me from giving a 5* rating, neither of which are major. The air conditioning in the room, although efficient, was very noisy, and free Wifi was not available in the room. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Malta The hotel is in general a very beautiful place our room was nice however we had a few issues that were completely unnecessary as they were the little things that you don’t want to deal with when on holiday. Upon arrival the room was not ready, which at the time did not really bother us as we arrived earlier than the check in time and we were totally fine with waiting. ( having said this I was contacted by someone from the hotel the day before our arrival to ask for our arrival time and they said it was to make sure the room was ready upon arrival! –which was not the case in the end- so what is the point of the contact then? ). Once our room was ready we were informed and went back to check in, at that time the person in the front desk apologised for the delay, handed us the key and proceeded to say we had been upgraded?? Not sure why as we never asked but we thought it was a very nice gesture and we were very excited. However we got to the room and I looked at my reservation description from when I booked the room and the room was exactly the same as I had reserved to being with. Needless to say I was not happy as I felt we had been lied to and there was no need for that in my opinion! Also this caused an issue on our check out time as the hotel was charging me a higher rate for the room which I had to argue with the front desk about as the lady there and the trainee would not believe me, and after 10min of arguing the same person that checked us in came back to the desk, looked at it and said it was her mistake and fixed it her self. Again unnecessary grieve on a holiday! Room service was disappointedly poor in the room and we stayed at one of the suites which is not a cheap rate. The first day we had just arrive in the room and someone from service tried to come in to the room with out even knocking and just opened the door, fortunately I had put the lock on as I was changing and they did not manage to get in, needless to say that is not ideal. We used some of the coffee/tea and sugar in the room and off course used the cups and water kettle. Cups never got cleaned up, the coffee/sugar was never refilled. The room was not really picked up daily, they only made the bed but everything else including trash bins were left just as they were. The bathroom was picked up but annoyingly every time they came, they kept taking the dirty/wet towels but never replenish them! so on the last day we ended up with 1 towel in the room to use and nothing for the floor which meant the whole floor was wet because the water leaks out of the tub/glass quiet a lot. We mentioned this at check out as well. We have stayed at the Westin many other times in different locations and always have had very pleasant experiences, we were a bit disappointed. Thanks June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excelent. This hotel is really nice and clean. Very comfortable for the families. Good breakfast, rooms for the families are big… We loved swimming pools and the activities for the children. The attention was excellent, especially Aaron was really nice at the reception and people who attend on the Stand for the Tourist Information and during the breakfast. I would definitely recommend this place for vacations with children. Thank you! Kind Regards! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!! WOW!! WOW!! Having stumbled on to this property by chance, we were totally amazed by the reception and the overall ambiance of this Hotel. The staff was outstanding.. very helpful and accommodating, starting with Mr. Jonathan Borg, the operations manager, whom I need to commend for an outstanding way he has handled a small problem that I was having. He has personally taken charge of the situation, addressed it immediately and made sure that things were OK and to our satisfaction. A true gem of a Hotelier and a great asset to Starwood Hotels organization. Another member of the staff that needs to be mentioned is George, the concierge, who seemed to be always at his desk, ready to help and advise. Gonzalo, the breakfast waiter, had an uncanny ability of anticipating the moment when I've finished my Cappuccino and "magically" would appear with another one..The overall feeling that we are taking back with us from our stay at the Dragonara Westin is that we were pampered and cared for by the staff that really knows its job and wants us to come back. We can't wait to get back and spend some more time at this property. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a truly perfect experience! A wonderful hotel! Beautiful location, fabulous seaside views from the Tower rooms! And most importantly a very helpful , pleasant staff at all levels! A special word of thanks to the concierge George for his constant assistance in all matters whether related to tourism, car rental and restaurant suggestions! BEPPE's was excellent as was Il Kartell on the island of Gozo!Thanks again to the entire staff, we will definitely be back. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel which makes you feel very welcome Together with my wife and son we have been visiting the Westin Dragonara for a good part of the last 10 years, visiting regularly either in the form of weekend breaks and also regularly for relaxing afternoon visits in the hotel lounge where all staff make you feel really welcome. Very highly recommended. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good hotel My third stay and never desapointed. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by family with kids choice to recommend choose westin is always a warranty of quality. Congrats to the GM and his team (young team but efficient) July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Few issues Air condition control panel not fully functional. Temperature settings not redeable one button broken. Toilet flushing partially broken water squirted each time from flush button. Electricity control with room card did not work. Electricity powered on all the time without card. Internet connection stated as paid service but package could not be selected but good was that internet worked for free finally. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected Great location, facilities, service and staff. If ever in Malta again, we will come back! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Everything is very good except that the air conditioning in my room is a bit noisy. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very disappointing dinner at Palio's Very disappointing dinner at Palio's . Quality of food under average, served by trainees, long wait. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent attention, food and room comfort Dedicated staff, delicious food and perfect room comfort. Definitely a place to be! July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views The staff had a very great attitude - George the concierge was really helpful. All hotel employees I met were competent, welcoming, and professional. Executive lounge breakfast and evening appetizers was nice. Nice staff working in the lounge. Room was clean and functional, but seemed a grade or two lower than that of typical Westin hotels in other places. Furniture and wall panels had an "old and tired" feel - I felt the hotel needed some updating. Note that anywhere you go in the city the taxis charge a fixed fee of at least 12 Euros and there really are no "metered" taxis. These distances would cost much less elsewhere in europe. December 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by greate hotel with the privat access to sea Great hotel in a great place. One of the few hotels which has it own private access to the sea and for kids there is a small bay with the sand protected from waves and rocks. For SPG platinum members and club level residents there is a great lounge with big breakfast and big range of snacks and beverages in the evening, although i would recommend to add some deserts as well and control quality of the hot snacks better. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great hotel in an excellent position My first visit to the hotel and pleased with the welcome. Was unhappy with the first room allocated on arrival but this was very quickly resolved when we met Cedric at the front office. He listened to my needs and attended to them with warmth and charm and to my great satisfaction. The hotel has everything for a relaxing stay. Excellent staff,Comfortable rooms with great beds. Great facilities, Good food and the only complaint i could make was the room layout and tables at breakfast. It looked like a school dining hall with undressed tables using plastic table mats with mugs on the tables instead of cups and saucers!! Yet the food available on the buffet is great. Come on guys you are a 5 star facility. Fix it! Would still recommend it to friends and family. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality hotel in a great location. This hotel has been greatly updated since our last visit about 4 years ago. The room was very comfortable and right next door to the executive lounge. There was a large balcony which was nice and sunny in the morning and had a great sea view towards Valetta. Breakfast in the lounge was very good and Pam looked after us very well. We also ate in the bar a couple of times and once in Palios Restaurant which was excellent. We would have eaten here more often but I can't understand why this place is only open at weekends especially as the main restaurant is only open for Sunday Lunch in the winter! The improvements made to the outdoor pool area and the beach area made this a good place to relax in the sun and the indoor pool is a good place to have if the weather is not so good. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First rate!! The Westin is a first rate five star hotel. Excellent facilities, highly professional staff, and excellent restaurants. The combination made for an extremely pleasant long weekend in the sun. We are looking forward to returning in October. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel My family and I had an overnight stay. The staff was very friendly and service was great. This made our week end break an excellent experience and I look forward for another overnight stay with you. Thank you. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs renovation This hotel needs renovation July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great food and staff My whole family really enjoyed the hotel services - brilliant food, supportive staff, great location. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another amazing stay! Thankyou for another great holiday, the best thing about the hotel is the staff, special thanks to Martina (pool bar) Virginia (customer relations) Thomas (palios) Malcom (pool bar) Kenneth (reservations) without you the holiday wouldnt have been as special. I have already booked to return in six weeks time! Also Palios was amazing! June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 This is definitely not a 5* hotel By travelling to a number of various hotels around the world, I would definitely not rate the hotel service at 5* rate. 1) We were given a double twing bed room rather then intially booked king size bed room. When we complained to the staff we were said that we have been provided this as it has better view, which we didn't want to sacrifice. Initially we booked a sea view king size bed. The room balcony wasn't cleaned for few days until we personally notified the cleaner. Seeing nails and hair of some other person on the floor wasn't a pleasent picture. In additional free water and coffee included the room rate were not updated daily, only once in 2-3 days. In addition we received a complements for someone esle, which is also not a good impression of the hotel service, as we'd rather not to receive anything rather then some elses compliments. September 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>