The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

  • 4090 Whistler Way
  • Whistler,
  • Columbia Britannica
  • V0N 1B4
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the best I have been Room Comfort,Quality of Sleep,Facilities Met My Expectations, are all great feature for me.I think it the best hotal for me I have been. July 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great welcome for our Dog Thank you for making our dog's stay very comfortable and welcoming. However, for the humans in the room there were a few things that could be improved: the bed was not the greatest, the a/c only covered the living room/kitchen area and it was HOT in Whistler during our stay - my husband ended up camping out on the sofa because there was no A/c in the bedroom, and the kitchen area is due for a makeover/dated and well used. Hotel is in a great location. The pool is on the small side and there weren't really enough patio umbrellas for the people sitting on the lounge deck above the pool. Also when we checked our bikes, they must have been roughly treated because the kickstand on my bike was broken when I got my bike back the next day and something happened to my husband's bike when it was returned to him in a much lower gear than when he checked the bike the previous day. July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Ski Hotel! My wife and I have stayed here twice and loved it both times. The rooms are comfortable and the Staff is terrific. The location could NOT be better! Right next to the slopes and 3 lifts! And very close to some excellent retaurants. The ski rental shop inside the building is very convenient as well. June 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Weekend First time I have stayed at the Westin in Whistler. The room was nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. That is the good. the not so good was we arrived Friday night and after dealing with traffic and getting there we were looking forward to going to the Firerock lounge for a drink and some appetizers which in reading the menu had looked good and we had been to the lounge before and had enjoyed it. Upon entering we looked around and a server asked if he could help we said we were looking for drinks and appetizers, he handed us a menu and pointed us in the direction of a patio. After about 5 minutes another server showed up and dropped of some water after mumbling something I told him drink menus would be nice and so he did bring them although it seemed like an inconvineance and that was the last we saw of anyone, the patio was not that busy and after 10 minutes or so we left and went to another establishment in the village. Which we did enjoy. June 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Whistler hotel with some wear and tear I love this hotel and have stayed before. It is a great location and the amenities are awesome. It could be improved for sure but I appreciated the extra details like the fruit water station in the lobby and the magnifying mirror in the room. The bathroom ceiling was not in great shape (peeling paint and drywall exposed) at all and I couldn't see a fan switch so that might be the problem. The pools are small but nice and the steam room and sauna were a hit. Properly separating the gym from the pool might make it harder for little wet kids to jump on the treadmill which looks like a liability to me. May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing experience! Wow, what a great experience at this Westin! From the time we stepped out of our car, the entire staff have been super friendly - from the bell staff to the front desk! My girlfriend and I were celebrating our anniversary and they went out of their way to wish us a happy anniversary every time they saw us and this made us feel very special! Props to Alison and Andrew at the front desk who lead the way! It was also great that they gave us a complimentary upgrade and provided something special in our rooms to celebrate our special occasion. Although the rooms were a bit outdated compared to other Westins, the experience very much made up for it and more. Much appreciated for everything and we will definitely be back! April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A favorite place to stay in Whistler We love the Westin in Whistler... great location near the gondola, and the rooms are outfitted with smartly equipped compact kitchens that make it easy to stay in for a night, or make breakfast before heading out for the day's activities. The hotel is steps from the heart of Whistler Village, yet just at the edge enough to minimize noise from late night revelers. Staff is second to none. March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsympathic toward loyal Starwood customers I honestly can't review the hotel. I booked 3 nights via SPG Points. My wife broke her foot and needs surgery to correct it, I had to cancel the trip 17 days prior to arrival. The policy is 21 days. I called two separate times to dicuss this and explain the situation. There is no sympathy expressed or flexibility in the policy. The hotel charged me over $1700 for three nights at a hotel I will never see. Of course I have the option to have them take my points instead of the cash. I find it very disappointing ironic that a company that tries to inspire loyalty in their customer base is so uncaring about their customers medical situations, and the personal financial impact of their inflexibility. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Whistler a Good Choice As Close to the lifts as any place in Whistler but just far enough from the noisy bars in the centre of the village so that you can enjoy your sleep. March 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Real Westin 16,000 points a night for a grubby little room overlooking a stairwell - and that's the Gold Preferred upgrade room. Great location but just an average hotel trading on the Westin brand. Would recommend renting a condo in the village over this place. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb The Westin Whistler provided us with a terrific ski vacation. And great value. With terrific people. What more can one ask. Highlights: next door to the Gondola and lifts. They even had a tent 25? 40? feet from the end of the ski run into the village to pick up your skiis for overnight storage. Varied facilities including outside jacuzzi and indoor / outdoor pool kept the kids and Mom deliriously happy when not on the slopes. Tasty Food Efficient, effective, brilliantly organized room (if tight - but we were 4 using the smallest category) And amazing concierge who did wonders and made every dream for our trip come true: hat's off to Steven We had 3 groups of friends visiting including my mom for her 80oth birthday. Steven helped arrange everything to perfection A large property but everything brilliantly organized, effective, helpful culminating in a great success. March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Treatment I was very excited to stay at this resort for my anniversary but when my flight was cancelled due to weather, the staff was completely unwilling to work with us on rescheduling the reservation, so we had to forfeit the entire trip without any hope of recouping any of the costs. I cannot recommend a hotel that treats a Platinum member as inconsiderately as I feel that I was treated. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too bad... The hotel room was good, and the staff were nice, and overall it was quiet which is what i like about hotels - is no noise from hallways etc. Bed was very comfortable as well. I am however dissapointed with the ammenenties as we went to go enjoy the hot tub and there were so many children running around and splashing in the hot tub at 9pm, that i think they should have an earlier curfew for "adults only". February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Hotel The hotel was as solid as any Westin I've stayed in. While the staff was unanimously friendly and professional, one extremely bright spot was the (evening) Manager of their restaurant, Jeff O'Brien. Jeff was extremely helpful and attentive after we had a particularly stressful day. The hotel is very lucky to have a Manager like Jeff. January 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by rainman77 Great hotel for year round stays, ski in and out makes a huge difference at the end of the day with spa and pool facility. The rooms needs a update in terms of finishing and appearance. over all a great hotel. January 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lagging behind This was my 4th time spending Christmas at this hotel and I must say that every year the overall experience gets worse. The staff is polite and responsive but the facilities do not meet what I consider the Westin bar. Housekeeping was terrible, they do change your towels and make your bed but if you expect some cleaning forget it. The restaurant is far too small for this hotel, it is always packed and understaffed and more importantly there's extremely limited options. Overall our experience was just ok clearly worse than in the past with no signs of recovery any time soon. December 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Crazy Christmas Holiday My wife and I spent one night (12/26-27) at Westin Whistler for our second anniversary, and enjoy some long-waited snowboarding. Upon check-in, we requested late check out, and understandably, because of how busy the facility is during Christmas, we were only given until 12pm to check out. But about one hour later after we arrive at our room, we see a note under the door stating that everyone needs to check out before 11am. Not until some clarifying did we sort this out, but not exactly how I want to spend my time. The room is slightly outdated, but well maintained. We especially enjoyed how close the hotel is to the gondola - less than 1 minute walk from door to the lift. There're also cart you can drop off your ski/board next to ticket office, so you don't have to carry them back to the hotel. We did, run into some issues during our stay. First, we discovered someone else's contact lens on the under the comforter on the sheet. Which prompt a refresh of the sheets. We were glad that someone came within minutes and did a full refresh very quickly, but it could be much better for it to not happen at all. Second, we were offered to have the final bill send to my e-mail, and 2 days later I still don't have it (yes I've check the spam folder). I'd still recommend this facility, due to understandably madness during Christmas, and it's proximity to the ski resort. December 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is the Selling Point I don't have high status with SPG, but I had tons of stays scheduled and in the pipeline with SPG properties so I requested something nicer than just a basic room. They were kind enough to upgrade me, but in hindsight it was really nothing better than anyone else was getting with a simple SPG card (which I had too). My wife I and came to ski and the location was fabulous; room was mediocre. The one bedroom suite has a great kitchen setup, but the bed is not exactly "heavenly" as they advertise. It was a queen sized bed and quite uncomfortable for two people. I ended up sleeping by myself on the sofa couch in the living room after the first night. View could have been amazing, but instead I was facing the street and obstructed by the wall of the next room over. Overall, the benefits were a room with full kitchen and fireplace. Downsides were the size/comfort of the bed and the inability to give me something for a view during a rather slow week for the hotel. Was just expecting to be treated better than someone buying a hot dog on the sidewalk. December 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a Great Stay! We keep coming back -great rooms, great sushi restaurant in hotel lobby, great location, friendly staff. The ONLY comment I have - it's ridiculous that in a Westin hotel you have to pay for WiFi access in your room! October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service. During our conference your staff were always upbeat, polite and considerate. Their aim was always to provide a superior guest experience during my 3 days. Well done Westin Whistler! October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A home away from home We felt comfortable from the time we arrived until our departure. October 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unexplained charges After checking out extra charges were added to the bill. Hotel is unwilling to justify. October 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by october 3 to 5 The hotel is quite fine and the room accommodation was excellent. Improvement is required with handling the bicycle storage request for this guest. Staff is poorly informed; the bike cage is not well signed; and this experience was difficult to understand given that Whistler is such a biking destination. October 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disapointment!!! This hotel was a big disappointment. The room was shabby, paint off wall, mold in shower, dirty grout in showder, dirty carpet, dirt on faux leather dining chairs, fireplace did not work (they did fix), remote sound and mute did not work, paint chipped on molding in bathroom, bed dreadful, large indentation and sagging, finish off fireplace mantel, baseboards scuffed and dirty, September 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not for the price Nice hotel and GREAT location. Rooms need a refresher and maybe some have already, but mine wasn't (still clean though). Outside is being done so that's a great sign. Beds were great, so that combined with location still make this a place to stay IF the pricing is right. Do not overpay to stay here unless you get an updated room (not sure if those exist yet though). September 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden Parking Rates - not for local BC & WA residences I recently stayed at the Westin Whistler with my wife and newborn. Upon arrival, I was told that parking was not included in the rate, even though on the Westin Whistler website, there is an explicit public advertisement that state local BC and WA guests who show valid ID (which I had) had parking complimentary with their stay. The front desk manager, tried to explain they do not advertise that, I showed him the webpage on their own site, he then went on to try to explain how different rates include and exclude parking. $30 extra per night was added to my 2 nights stay. I feel that local guests from BC/WA area are treated like 2nd class citizens since it appears The Westin Whistler's target guest is really the international traveler, which my family and I were not. I would not stay there again, even though I am a SPG member. Plenty of other hotels in Whistler to choose from. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay like before this is my 2nd time stay here, everything like before. Nice location. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location A wonderful stay with an amazing upgrade, beautiful surroundings in the heart of whistler, and incredible, responsive, grounded and friendly staff, in a location that sets the heart a flutter and the body moving to all the pleasures that is the core of whistler in september! September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel My husband & I stayed here for 2 nights. Front desk staff is extremely nice. We had a one bedroom room; it was small but comfortable and there was a small balcony which was nice. Only 1 complaint. During our first day of breakfast, we couldn't get any service. I ended up getting my own drinks (breakfast was a buffet so the server only had to bring drinks). The manager on duty recognized the poor service and made it right, which we appreciated. We ended up at the restaurant for dinner. Service was much better! The food was good but I felt it was overpriced (which I guess is to be expected at such a location). September 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The fee I paid is a rip-off in my opinion A hotel with a lot of EXTRAS: The Good - Staffs are extra nice - Bed & pillows are extra comfortable The Bad - Breakfast is extra fee - Room wifi is extra fee - Bottled water is extra fee - Movie channels are extra fee - Parking is $30 extra - No daily newspaper The Ugly - Published check-out time is 3pm but in reality it's 11am. May be stretched up to 12:30 upon request, depending on room's availability. Considering that their check-in time is quite late at 4pm, an average guest will only get a measly 19 hrs of stay. September 1, 2014
  • 2015-11-26 T20:27:20.666-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_290, tr_290
  • loc_en_US, sid_1199, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>