The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain

  • 220 Gord Canning Drive
  • Blue Mountains,
  • Ontario
  • L9Y 0V9
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but aging and needs repairs We stay every year and enjoy the property but this year our room had a fridge that made noise all night and kept us up as well the AC caused a ticking found in the walls? You need to upkeep your property if you want to continue to charge a premium. Can you please credit my Starwood account with the 500 points you promised if we forgo the room clean service which we did with the hanging thing on the door. It said we would receive a voucher for doing so but we did not. September 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ferrari with a Fiat motor Let me start off with a couple positives. The building itself looks great and the staff have a professional appearance. Here comes the "many" reasons for my rating 1) online you have the option to select early check in. It was their busy season so maybe that was not possible. Regular check in was 4 pm. I was told I would get a call when the room was ready. Never got a call. Checked back at the desk 30 min (4:30) later and amazingly our room was ready. After navigating our luggage cart passed a half dozen house cleaning carts we finally made it to our room. With the halls being so narrow it was a challenge especially with our room being apart at the end of the hall. 2) we get to our room with our two small children and begin to put our perishable items into the fridge in our one bedroom suite. Amazingly our refrigerator is not cold or even cool. I called to the desk (call #1) and they sent up engineering. They investigated and brought us another fridge within a half hour. Now we get to fully unpack. 3) A/c failure (call #2) that night our AC died and the room got super warm. Again I call the desk and they send up engineering. Apparently there is a part that doesn't work so a second fellow arrives and they change out the entire unit with a "refurbished" unit. So our breakfast was interrupted so this could take place. 4) Time for a shower. Well that's what I wanted to do but the light next to the shower did not work. With it being an in closed shower it made it dark without lighting. (Call #3 and a face to face at concierge desk). I say to the nice man there. "We have only been here for less then a day and this is the third issue we have had, as we head out to town please have engineering take a good look at our unit to ensure what should be working is working" a normal request one would think. I was told this was not possible and engineering would have to handle issues on a case by case basis. What a joke, $250 plus a night to stay in a room that is falling apart. He then said he would apply a $50 credit to our room which I also think is a joke for the issues we had in less then 12 hrs. 5) Back from town. No AC again. (Call #4). This is the second AC issue within the same day. Again here comes engineering. Apparently is was fixed again. Needless to say I was content to check out after two nights especially after all the issues we had. I made a point to chat with the manager on our way out. I just wanted her to know about all the issues we had as I feel sorry for whom ever has our room next. I also filled her in that the shower door did not close (horribly mis aligned) and yet again no AC. I didn't bother to call in and ask for engineering as by this time I lost all faith in their ability to do any repair. After the nice calm discussion with the manager she said due to all the issues we had she was not going to charge us for parking for our two night stay. Wow, I guess that savings would cover the fact that our accommodations were horrible and the fact the AC didn't work. I think engineering spent more time in our room then we did. I was very disappointed with the Westin. My rating of 2 stars was very generous. September 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing My wife and I were so inpressed with the accommodations and activities. It was awesome! August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a good stay, but ..... We have been going to this Westin for the past 10 years, almost every year. Every time there was a problem the staff was very responsive and was fixed right away. Not this time; we had no screen door to stop all the mosquitos and fly to get in the room and bother us all night long. The second day of my family 4 days stay, I ask the front desk to look into this problem and get back to me. Talk to them 3rd and 4th day, but still no answer back, even the front desk staff let the manager know. Beside this annoying problem this is a Westin, so everything was perfect. Every time we go for vacation we try to stay at Westin, or at least at an SPG hotel, so we had stays at Westin from Mont Tremblant,3 out of 4 Westins in NYC to SC, Florida, Georgia. Please fix the little problems like this missing screen door, or no propane for the patio heaters. We like our stay at Westin to be the way YOU have showed us it is every time. Nick August 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Always very pleased with Westin Hotels. The hotel is very clean and the beds are very comfortable. August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Destination I had the pleasure of vacationing at this hotel for my sisters wedding. The staff were amazing. I would like to give a large shout out to Justin the concierge, he was amazing and very helpful all the time, made the experience feel like home :) Very nice hotel with lots to offer a wide variety of aged people. I would definitely recommend a trip for any couple, family or group. July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer fun From check-in to check-out - a wonderful experience. Hotel was sold out, but you couldn't tell. Cleanliness of hotel is exceptional in all areas. We were here for the Jazz on the mountain festival which was very well run. July 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really disappointing! 2 bedroom suite. Clean on the surface, but no furniture has been moved for cleaning - eg. candy wrappers under nightstands, paper and strwas etc. beneath other furniture, visible from certain spots, but not visible to cleaners, I guess. Doors squeak when opened and closed. Kitchen sink drain is too slow - water sits in it for a while - and food from previous guests sitting in drain. Reported above on first morning - sympathy, $100 credit. BUT no action. Pillows very uncomfortable, king bed too soft, door to bathroom in king room too tight to close or open without forcing and noise. Toilets old and uncomfortable. Really, really disappointing! I have a new idea of Westin - properties inconsistent - be prepared for disappointment!!! July 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shower room The door cannot be closed tightly. Water can leak out on the floor through the gap of the door, need to use 4 towers to soak the water. July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel Kid glove treatment! We had a wonderful weekend. June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent stay We stayed the weekend at Westin Trillium. The weather was perfect and the hotel and all the services was absolutely top quality. Thanks. June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING STAFF SERVICE I went with my family for a two night stay as a mother's day gift for myself. This is one of the best stays we had in Blue Mountain. Karu at Service Express Westin did an exceptional job while checking us in as we did get an early check in. Also Stefanie did a wonderful job in providing us with whatever we needed for our room. All the staff were amazing and very helpful. We loved the one bedroom unit which was facing the pool and the village. The location was very close to the village. We lazed by the fireplace the night before we left. We enjoyed every moment of our stay and look forward going back soon. I also thank the professional and friendly staff at SPG for giving me a good deal! May 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Darrick11 Great location for this hotel. Right at bottom of ski hill. Many out door attractions and activities. We stayed in a one bedroom unit which comes equipped with all essentials, just like home. Very beautiful and relaxing enjoyment on the balcony. Staff were warm and welcoming. Would recommend this hotel highly. May 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice suite with beautiful views! My boyfriend took me for a birthday celebration to the Westin, followed by a day at the Scandinavian Spa. Great customer service, upon check in we were upgraded to a suite and the room size was great! We had a great experience at O&B, they never disappoint! We enjoyed the gym and property was well maintained! Suggestions - we felt as though technology was a bit behind at the Westin. Specifically, the TV guide wasn't user friendly. Free Wifi should be standard at the Westin, or any 4+ star resort/hotel for that matter, not just in the common areas. May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous suites and great service We have been here several times with our family and enjoyed each visit. The suites are spacious and extremely comfortable. Would highly recommend with a family. The beds were extremely comfortable (except the sofa beds). The service was excellent all around. Housekeeping even hung up wet swim suits in our room to dry! The outdoor pools and hot tubs were clean and a highlight for my family. Short walk to the village. The only improvement would be to offer free in-room internet to all. May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class service! We stayed the night at this hotel to celebrate my husbands birthday and it was wonderful! The staff at check in were very friendly and informative, they also upgrated us on our stay and waived our parking cost due to our special celebration. Our room was awesome, super spaciouse yet cozy. As we settled in there was a knock on our door sure enough it was a staff member who had delivered a box of chocolates and a birthday card for my husband signed by the staff. It was a surprising guesture and it put a smile on my husbands face (of course the white chocolate in the box was a bonus!) The scenery outside of the hotel was just beautiful. The hotel also accommodated a late check out for us wich was perfect, we got a chance to wake up and have breakfast at the restaurant then packed up and checked out. Overall we were beyond satisfied with our stay and will definately return again! April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely stunning! The staff were very friendly and very helpful. We absolutely had a great time! Will definitely recommend to everyone because the service was excellent March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Getaway! My husband and myself stayed at this hotel last week and had a great stay! The staff immediately recognized us as SPG members and upgraded our room which was beautiful. There was free wi-fi which we appreciated. Overall the hotel was in the perfect location and had access to everything. We loved the heated hot tub and pool, although the pool still seemed a bit cooler which prompted everyone to get in the two hot tubs, so they were a bit crowded. The only downside we found was not being able to check in before 4pm and checking out late the following day. Other than that we were quite happy with the stay. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Service The staff are fantastic, the amenities were in great shape and well maintained. The snow was perfect. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great winter getaway location My husband and I booked in mid week to this very clean and dog friendly hotel as advertised. The one bedroom suite was up to date with all amenities, fireplace, rainfall shower and comfy bed. It was a very cold few days but we were comfortable once back from the slopes in our room. One downside; we weren't allowed to leave our dog for a few hours and ski together. The dog waiver states someone must be with the dog at all times. Even at home we leave him for an hour or two. So my husband and I took turns on the ski hill. Other than that staff very friendly and accommodating. Would come again but leave the dog at home or in boarding but not the hotel. February 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing weekend We have stayed at the Westin Trillium House every weekend during ski season. We book well in advance. This past weekend, Jan 30-Feb 1, 2015, our experience was very poor. As this is not the first season that we've booked into the hotel, we request the same room each weekend. I understand that it is not always possible. The room given to us was much smaller than usual. Many rooms in the similar class have different layouts. I called to ask for a room change and was told the hotel was sold out. I asked if we could simply switch rooms not class of room. Again I was told the hotel was fully committed. It was early evening and the attendant confirmed that not all guests had checked in but said she could not do anything. The sofa bed had dirty sheets and a blanket with hard crusted stains. i called down for a replacement. No one came up to change the sheets. I called again, no response. We ended up sleeping 3 people in one double bed! We were booked and prepaid to stay on Jan 31st but we opted to leave. I am currently reviewing my reservations for February at the Westin Trillium. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing place great hotel / area for family. plenty to do for all. staff very friendly and responsive. nothing but good things to say. Having a kitchenette or full kitchen is great to provide maximum flexibility for snacks and meals. We will definitely be back. Thank you! November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff who all seemed very happy to be working at this location. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. October 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in what should have been a better experience My wife and I stayed 2 nights while I had a conference. The room was average. I re-arranged the desk to allow better access. It seemed to be lacking an extra chair or the desk could have been larger. It just seemed out of place. The bathroom was large enough and had a tub/shower. Too many hotels are abandoning tubs. My wife now has to ask at registration. Our view on the 4th floor was looking at the side of a ski hill, in the fall. Not much in other words. I am sure the lake/ski village view rooms were much better. Our HVAC system was noisy and hard to control. We just turned it off at night. The opening door to the false balcony allows fresh air and the gas fireplace would have been a nice touch in winter. We cannot find a way to be polite about this but this hotel had the roughest toilet paper and tissues that we have ever encountered! We actually bought some of our own at a store as we became sore from using the hotel supply. At $200+ a night, one expects better than industrial grade toilet paper. I used the wireless internet which was average in speed. I guess I cannot complain as I was not charged the $10 a day fee. Apparently our room was close enough to the lobby (free wireless) that we could log at no charge. Other conference attendees were disappointed that a high end hotel like the Westin still charges for internet. The staff were OK but I expect they were recent trainees. I took my laundry to the front desk at 6:00 pm using the hotel's; listed on the form instruction: "Overnight, in by 10:00 pm, back by 7:00 am". I was told that the laundry had already left and that there was no such service. I asked why it was listed then on the form? After a few minutes wait, I was advised that it could go out the next day at 9:00 am and be back by 6:00 pm. I replied I would by then be in Toronto! I asked for a half hour later check out and was advised that a large group was checking in at noon and it would be difficult. I noted that I had checked in at 4:00 pm and that as a SPG a half hour extra was not a big deal. I did use the half hour anyway but at check out the noon crowd were early and the line to staff was not clearly defined, a shambles. I finally said in a loud voice that if they wanted to check in they better let some people check out. This worked however, no one seemed to be in charge. The conference food was very good although we did not actually eat in the restaurant. The walks around the village were interesting. The valet and porter staff were great. I suppose in winter or summer the resort is much nicer but considering the above (and we have been to other similar resorts in season), we only rate it average. October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful spot We had a great room with a view of the village. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Trillium Blue Mountain We were pleasantly surprised by our warm welcome when we arrived early. The suggestion to tour the village was excellent. Having the golf course on site saved us from driving. The restaurant meals have been delicious. October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, high end hotel Everything was very good, but wish one could get a breakfast without having to wait until 10:00 or be forced to have the buffet. We had to drive into town. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Spent a wonderful 3 days at this hotel. Very comfortable rooms, amazing restaurant, friendly effecient staff. Great location with lots of things to do. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING PLACE comin every year since summer 2011...it is fabulgous and will continue to go back. great hotel, service, quite, clean and just overall lovely! recommended to all! October 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Booking / Pricing On line pricing / booking was confusing and manipulative. I ended up paying way too much for my accommodation. Two rooms for two nights in off season! Where are we! London or Paris?? The food in Oliver Bonacini restaurant was average and way over priced ( See more online reviews ) In fairness the rooms were comfortable and the children had a good time at the water park ( Which Costs Extra ) and the adults enjoyed the village. September 23, 2014
  • 2016-02-09 T05:40:14.079-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_300, tr_300
  • loc_en_US, sid_1498, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>