Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed This is by far the worst experience we had with this hotel. It started when we arrived early, 11:30am. we checked if our room was ready, they said no, but they took our name and number and they would call us when ready. By 1:30pm we decide to stop by to see if the room was ready, they said the person that took our info didn't take our cc# and therefore couldn't preregister us. They could've called us to let us know. They then said they are getting our room cleaned and it is priority. They will call us when ready. By 3:50 no call, no nothing. We walked in asked what was going on???? No apology no nothing, just saying it's now ready, which it should of been ready by 3:00 anyways. Before arrival received an email from A Westin experience specialist asking if there was anything he can do for us. We did tell him we would prefer a particular room and we would probably arrive early. We do understand if he wasn't able to accomedate us, but this whole experience with checking in, was just a bad one. And to top it off, being spg gold member, they usually treat with a little more acknowledgement, but the personnel was rude. When we finally got our room, what a BIG disappointment. It was smaller than usual being a 1 bedroom. We where there last month which was a better experience but this was NOT EVEN CLOSE. February 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Property! My recent stay at The Westin Monache was a great experience that my family and I, will cherish for years to come. I have to say though, that at first I was a little nervous after reading negative reviews from previous guests. However, that wasn’t my experience at all, everybody was courteous and professional. For SPG members we had a bottle of champagne waiting in our room, nicely chilled. The breakfast was superb. On the day of our departure it was snowing so much that chain tires were required for drivers. I had never used chain tires before, so after talking to Brian, one of the parking attendant he recommended that I use the hotel shuttle to go and purchase the chains and he would help me get them on. Thanks Brian for all your help. February 8, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Second stay, again disappointed Two gold members staying in room and we received none of the benefits promised. No early check in or late check out, despite requesting a month ahead. Requested a rollaway and was "wait listed" for 2 days and only got one after making a fuss. Staff unresponsive and condescending on several occasions. As far as the hotel itself, it does not have a nice lobby as would be expected of a mountain resort. The restaurant has consistently had poor service and mediocre food on both visits. Typically, I'm very pleased with Westin resorts but this one is a total disappointment even after giving it a second try. Only plus is location in the village and proximity to gondola. Will not return. February 4, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mattress was really hard...did not sleep well. The mattress was extremely uncomfortable to sleep on and the bed sheets were very rough. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Monache Resort is truly THE KING OF THE MOUNTAIN! The level of service that's delivered at your property, blows away the typical five-star resort. Because, you almost feel like you're on a cruise ship, combined with being in a small Swiss Alps ski village, hybridized with this sense of everything just being magical! (I just reread what I wrote on that last line, and I'm smiling a bit because, I would never think to describe a hotel property like that but honestly it still doesn't do it justice!) Let me break it down specifically, after a long day of skiing the outdoor area with the hot tubs and heated saline based pool is incredible. And in the morning before starting off for a day of physical exertion on the mountain, the quality of the breakfast food is a five-star restaurant experience! And the service is such a great way to start the day with smiles and feeling as if you were treated like a king (or queen.) I really forgot I was in California. I could've been in the French Alps! Cog, the Concierge, what a great character, so friendly. During our conversations together We came to find out that his sister lives in the same small town in Wisconsin as my sister. And we're going to come back in the spring and hire him to do some flyfishing! He's like a character out of the TV show Cheers, or that later version of Bob Newhart when he owned that quaint hotel in Vermont. And Chesca, I am so grateful to her for helping with the room upgrades and the check-in process. And also Gina, the room division manager, she's really the one that helped put things up in such a profound way so that everybody enjoyed such comfort and luxury that really made all the difference!! I hope she got the little note with my business card that I asked the front desk to give to her as just a small token of my appreciation for her looking out for me and my guests. :-) It was a year ago that I first met Matthew. Matthew who is now the front office manager. I told you last year he's got a great career ahead of him with Starwood! Or in the case of a private ownership, I'm sure they're going to hold onto him as well! Point being, he is such a great guy and has all of my respect for his hard work and effort to succeed. And of course Kevin, Kevin who helped put chains on my BMW because I don't ever want to have to try getting up that incline just before the driveway with ice on the road again. So he took the trouble to going to town to get me chains to install on the car and helped give me directions on how to take them off once I got out of the snow. Hey man, you are doing such an amazing job, because ultimately as the king of that property, leadership trickles down. And every employee that works on your team emulates your integrity and commitment to the level of service that ultimately creates the ultimate customer experience. Hey man we're going to be back out before that snow melts this year guaranteed! January 28, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel has great features January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A staff that truly went up and beyond We had already had a wonderful 2 days at the Westin while skiing at Mammoth, when on the evening of our second night, my husband unfortunately developed HAPE, and needed to be taken to Mammoth Hospital. Kelly, who was working reception that evening, assisted us in getting to the hospital, and when I returned a few hours later as they were attending to him in the Emergency Department, needing to pack up our children to urgently take him down to Bishop (45 minutes away at lower elevation), she was very compassionate, offering to find help if I needed with luggage, even though it was 3 am, as well as expediting my checkout. When I let her know that I needed assistance with our snow chains since I had never dealt with them myself, she coordinated that for me, so that I would not need to find a service station in the early morning with my children in the car and my husband waiting at the hospital. Rodney and Kevin in valet were great: not only were they kind enough to take care of the chains for me, but Rodney also actually gave me a crash course, so that the next time I would be able to take of it myself if I were in a bind. We have stayed at quite a number of top resorts around the country, and I do not usually not post reviews, but I really wanted to take the time to recognize these three individuals for going up and beyond to really make us feel like we were being treated like family in our time of crisis. Thankfully, my husband is doing well now, and as we look forward to returning to Mammoth again in the future (albeit with a few precautions for him!), as well as when we make recommendations to our friends and family, the Westin Mammoth will remain close to our hearts. January 11, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Premium View Suite Had View of Public Hallway The hotel has a nice location. The staff is young and seems not very well trained. Other Westin's would be embarrassed. The restaraunt charged for items that were sent back for being undercooked. The premium view suite had a view of a public hallway, not the mountain, and anyone could see into the suite as a result. The public areas are small and cramped and not 'ski lodge' inviting. January 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and charming We had a wonderful stay at this lovely hotel. The view was breathtaking and every morning was as beautiful as the previous one. Right in the center of the city, it's a lovely walk to other hiking areas. Thank you for the wonderful stay! December 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Solid Hotel Beautiful solid hotel. Staff was great. We were there in the off season between summer and winter. Restaurant was not open for lunch as advertised but we understood. It was very slow. We had our dogs with us and they brought us plush dog beds. No charge for dogs-unless they mess up. Look forward to returning in the winter! November 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place - but beware the shuttle We have stayed at this hotel for the last 4 years and keep coming back. My son and I like to hike in the area and in Yosemite and use this place as a relatively close and very comfortable respite from our time out of doors. The only drawback relative to Yosemite is the road down Tioga pass – Yikes. On our last trip (4 nights) we decided to break tradition by going to the Chart House instead of the village across the street. The hotel offers a shuttle service both ways to places not on the grounds. The shuttle to the restaurant was simple and fast. When it was time to return I called the number on the card they gave me and was asked my name, where we were and for a cell number. With the exception of the guy on the phone (heavy accent) not being able to decipher the name “Chart House” till the third try all was well – so far. 15 minutes into the 5 minute wait- nothing. At this point we are waiting outside freezing out butts of so we can see when the shuttle arrives. So I call again – same guy tells me the shuttle is on the way. 28 minutes into our wait I call again and ask to speak to anyone else. Another guy answers in a couple of minutes, and says he will come personally. 5 minutes later he does. Very apologetic and offers to comp us the $25 resort fee for our inconvenience. Bottom line I like the place and will continue to stay there but until I know something has been done to retrain the front desk staff to try honesty with the guests I won’t be taking the shuttle anywhere I cannot walk back from. September 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Service I've Experienced As usual with Westins the room is fantastic and I love the beds. I checked in about 3 hours ago and the service experience at this Starwood property has been as bad as I've experienced at this level of property. I've travelled extensively and never been compelled to write a negative review. After a long drive and not much sleep last night I checked in early at 1:30. I inquired about in room massage services as the hotel doesn't have its own spa. The front desk person said she could investigate but never followed up. I went up to my room and saw that there were laundry facilities. I phoned down to the front desk and was told that they should be able to get my laundry done by checkout time tomorrow and that I should bring the bag of laundry down to the front desk next time I went by. I thought this was odd (that they wouldn't come get it) and went down to my car got the laundry sorted it, put it in the bag and delivered it to the front desk. The front desk person told me that it couldn't be done and that it took 2 to 3 days for laundry. (Even though the laundry form shows same day service - if you get it in by 9am). A bit agitated i went up to my room to take a nap before going out tonight. 20 minutes into the nap - a pump that seemed to be going off in the corner of my room woke me up. I phoned down again and was told that they would send someone up. Half an hour later no one has arrived. My previous experience with Starwood properties has been great. I would stay away from this one as they seem to have a staff training problem. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Excellent With over 25 nights at this property here are some observations. Staff is very friendly and helpful but can be overwhelmed when hotel is full due to hotel design. For example, the restaurant has amazing breakfast but only one narrow entry and limited tables. There are only 2 elevators and they will be full during rush hour. Be patient. Despite an awesome group of valets working incredibly hard the driveway roundabout will be crowded during check-in/out. The staff does a great job making up for these design flaws but sometimes things take longer so be patient and plan ahead. Rooms are nice and as described in photos. Studio can work for 2 adults and 2 kids but is tight. 1-bedroom is fine but the 2-bedroom is worth the extra money for longer trips, especially if you want a real kitchen and bigger table. Dog friendly hotel so you might share an elevator with a dog or have a little dog hair in the carpet. Village and gondola just down the stairs (lots of them) as is the bike shuttle for town and Mammoth. Did I mention staff have loads of local knowledge? All very helpful and friendly. Pool is heated year-round and clean. Compared to stays this year in Tahoe, Breck, Park City, Crested Butte, and Beaver Creek I'd say pricing is reasonable for what you get. July 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! My fiance and I were looking for a pet friendly hotel to accommodate our dog. The Westin Monarch were super pet friendly and welcoming!! Love the service and relaxing environment. It was a nice change to see other hotel guests walking around with their pets freely. We just made this hotel our go-to whenever we vacation in Mammoth. July 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by lots of activities/adventures nearby Great place to stay to explore: Mammoth Gondola to 11,000', Devils Postpiles, Mono Lake, June lake, Bristlecone pines, et.al. Biker Heaven. Enjoyed everything except the acceptance of barking dogs in the lobby, rooms and hallways, I'm allergic to dogs, so would not return to this overly pet friendly, otherwise pleasant lodge. Food is OK-- not equal to the accommodations. Room service came with multiple shortages. July 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall rating Service - valet and restaurant - unresponsive Restaurant food bad. Misrepresented the description of dishes - sushi rolls- very little fish. Not "heirloom tomatoes" but mealy Roma's. Duck "confit" tasted like slow cooked duck with NO seasonings. Squash was close to raw. A/C in room was poorly calibrated. Temperature in room ranged by 10 degrees. Something wrong with thermostat. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing time When I booked this hotel, I was skeptical because there were some very bad reviews. But thank God what we found was the opposite. The service began 3 weeks prior our arrival. Cammon and Cog arranged our ski rentals, equipment and classes, took care of our dinning reservations and met our requirement for adjoining rooms and early check in. When we checked in they make us feel expected, we were welcomed at the airport and then our check in was very smooth. Cammon gave us a warmth welcome. They sent us wine and cheese and milk and chocolates. The property is well mantained, very nice decor and very cozy when you come back from skiing. The hotel is very firendly and relaxed, and for first time skiers is hassle free. Mammoth is a wonderful place,mhas great food and a family atmosphere. Peace and joy is what you will find coming to the Westin Monache. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything was great except the restaurant service was slow (but whenthe food finally came it was good) my family of five stayed here for a week in a 2 bedroom suite; kids 3, 5, and 6 all had a great time. Easy access to the canyon lodge gondola and village; great kitchen in the room; will definitely repeat this trip The only negative was the speed of theWhiteark restaurant service, but the food was good upon arrival April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary experience of luxury and nature! After 14 years as a platinum Starwood member, a platinum preferred plan for corporate events and a senior contributor for Trip Advisor, I've done my share of the reviews of properties. My experience of coming to your property last weekend with William surpasses any other stay because it was so unique and because you and your staff were so exceptional in your hospitality, warmth, and professionalism. My experience checking in to the Westin Monache Resort was like coming home after being on the road for many many days. The room upgrade was greatly appreciated and truly felt like our own little apartment not a hotel room. Matthew did such an exceptional job of helping me book the reservation over the phone and then greeting me when we finally arrived and he covered all the bases from A-to-Z. We spent about half an hour just talking about his experiences working with you and how grateful he was that he was promoted to his current position at your property in Mammoth. Everything was seamless, smooth, and exceptional. The room amenity was greatly appreciated, the cleanliness, the friendliness of the bell staff that helped to settle us in. We ate every breakfast at your property and we're blessed to have Bodhi as our waitperson. Every morning started off on a bright note because of his contagious laughter and humor. Bodhi made me feel like I created a good friend which doesn't happen often during hotel stays. The hotel provided great service on every level! From accommodating our request to watch the LA Kings play in the dining area, to recommending a great prime red and doing all the research for us, to the black-tie company that came right to our room and fitted us for our snow gear. The lift was just right outside the door and even still the Westin shuttle took us right to the gondola. We had a great time on the slopes. And then enjoyed coming back and sitting in the hot tub Jacuzzi. I feel like every little whim and request was honored by everyone of your team members and it was like getting the VIP royal treatment. But the most striking think was that everybody was so authentic and sincere and it was just real human beings having a great time and loving their job and that really shows. The town and little shops in the village, the local restaurants were so charming. It was really hard for us to get back in the car after our four day stay and return to LA. I came out to Mammoth to get some fresh air, be surrounded by nature, get some good physical exercise, eat healthy, and just really to relax. And I score you A+ on every one of those intentions because your hotel and your team members supported everything that I wanted to do. The fact that when we left you made it a point to call the room and say goodbye was a perfect ending to a magical weekend. Thank you for being so real. Thank you for being so helpful. And mostly thank you for being a friend. Can't wait to come back and please use my contact information as a reference for any VIP client that ever inquires requesting a recommendation. Please let me know if there's anything I can do to help support the great success story you're creating at that property. And at my request please forward this email to whatever you feel is appropriate to get this feedback. I have taken the liberty to copy some of my friends at Starwood corporate. Including my travel ambassador. Lastly I would like to mention by name some of the exceptional staff/team members that really went above and beyond: Jason, Dolores, Bhodi, and Mathew!!!! Please make sure they get the kudos and credit they deserve for doing an outstanding job in guest relations. Look forward to seeing you again my friend! Please contact SPG.com/customercontact with any questions or concerns: 888-625-4988 This email was sent by: © 2011 Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide, Inc. 1111 Westchester Avenue White Plains, NY, 10604, USA See our Privacy Statement to learn more about our data collection and usage practices. Review the Starwood Preferred Guest program Terms and Conditions. If you would prefer to opt out of future promotional emails from Starwood Hotels & Resorts, click here. Please do not reply directly to this system-generated email. It may take up to 10 business days to make the requested change. During that time, there is a slight chance that you may receive a promotional email from us. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Great location, friendly staff, amazing amenities. A must stay place when one is in Mammoth February 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Definitely not what you would expect at this price range. Before arriving at this hotel I sent very specific instructions, nobody ever responded to my request via phone or email. Than, upon entering our room #623, we discovered our bathroom sink completely clogged, I call downstairs and was assured it will be taken care of, we came back to the room 5 hours (!) later, and nothing has been done. I called again, and tell them that we were gone all day and now we can not even wash our hands! Front desk tells me that they have a record of my morning call, but it was low priority! 20 min later plumber shows up, goes in the bathroom and starts the repair. He was fixing it for about an hour. During that time our family just sat there, we could not use toilet, showers or just even wash hands. Another note, the couch in our living room has a horrible smell. Upscale hotels usually invest in basic upholstery cleaning once in a while. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Writing a quick review here after seeing a bunch of mixed reviews, and some very negative. We stay Sat-Sat in late January 2015 and had a fantastic stay. Everyone from the bellmen, to the front desk staff to the restaurant servers were incredibly friendly & helpful at all times. The location is fantastic- right across from Mammoth Village. Restaurant exceeded our expectations and had some delicious choices (try the duck pasta). January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Honeymoon Escape Have stayed at many locations in Mammoth but when we stayed at the Westin property, we couldn't have picked a better place. Location is perfect to the hub of activities. Access to the Village lift couldn't be closer. Free ski storage is a win and complimentary parking and WiFi are icing on the proverbial cake. We'll be back again and again. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location View galore. There is not a room with bad view. Easy access to the village and the Gondola to ski. Spacious heated pool that my kids and I love to swim in even when it's snowing! There are 2 jacuzzis so it never feels crowded. Rooms are spacious even for a studio and the staff are courteous, responsive and attentive. LOVE IT! January 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Immature Untrained Staff I can imagine trying to find people to work these low paying jobs in a resort town must be difficult but that should be transparent to the guests. To begin with check in time is 3:00 Pm we show up at 3:00 pm to be told guess what room is not ready. When we push all of a sudden they get us a room. Never can understand why hotels want guest out pretty early in the day but seldom have the rooms ready early let alone on time. New Years Eve at 3:15 we wanted to get a cocktail and perhaps some light food at the White Bark restaurant. The person at the podium chased us away from entering the half full bar telling us the kitchen needed to set up for a New Years Eve event. We explained how about just drinks still a no go . When we returned to the room puzzled we called At Your Service asking them why was the White Bark closed. They were unaware of a closing promised to double check and get back to us. They called us back quickly telling us the bar was open and we could get appetizers. We went back to the white Bark bar had a drink but they refused to allow us to order any food. We tried it another night food came soft drinks came basically finished the food while waiting on a beer. Place half empty hard to waive anybody down because they vanish. Finally get the beer no explanation. Order a second beer it takes forever as well. Another issue was we discovered on the SPG website a program where kids under 12 eat all day for a flat fee. Your resort has no knowledge of this program nor do they bother to respond when asked about it by finding anything out about it. Another example of the lack of knowledge was we remember from several years ago purchasing lift tickets in the building onsite rental shop. Our first day we were told we had to go to the mountain to purchase tickets this of course was incorrect they are available onsite. The final problem was at check out. We give a call down ask for a porter for the luggage our skis and our car. Porter comes car is waiting for us to load. No skis. I ask the porter to get our skis tell him I will handle loading since I cannot have him start without the skis going in first. I make huge mistake by giving him $ 10 assuming he will look after getting the skis. About 15- 20 minutes latter after standing around waiting 3 or our 4 pairs of skis show up. I bring it to the other porters attention that we still need a pair of skis and that I want to talk to our original porter. Several minutes latter the original porter appears still no 4 th pair of skis. The staff that were looking for them have vanished. I go into the ski room see the skis almost opening the door into them. At this point nobody is making any effort to say sorry they just make excuses. The bottom line and main theme seems to be you have a really nice almost like new condition facility with staff that either does not care or is not trained. I think it is a combination there never seemed to be anyone in charge. As a guest at this resort you feel like you are bothering a very unmotivated poorly trained bunch of resentful employees. Whether I am paying the outrageous price you command for this resort or using points it should not matter. I cannot think of anywhere i have travelled with so much poor staff understandable to run into one but at this place it is widespread . January 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations - especially for 16,000 points Customer service and overall cleanliness needs significant improvement. Lack of overall common space also disappointing January 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never write reviews but had to it was so bad Just finished a horrible stay at this property. I exclusively stay at Starwood properties. Never again in Mammoth. I never write reviews but our experience was so terrible I wanted to make sure people are aware this is not a Westin quality hotel. First, we arrived at the airport waiting for the complimentary hotel shuttle. Before our flight, I called to confirm that the shuttle would be there and they said it Is scheduled to be there for all flight arrivals (5) s no need to worry. After we grabbed our luggage, we looked for the shuttle, nothing, asked the mammoth shuttle if they go to the Westin and they advised me they don't and since the a Westin shuttle is not there yet, that means they forgot again so I should call them. Call the hotel and sure enough they forgot so they sent one. 30 minutes later we were on our way to the hotel. Wouldn't even bother to right about this but this helps introduce out shuttle experience. More on this later. Arrived at the hotel, they had a room ready for early checkin. Great! We were hungry so we dropped off our baggage and and to the hotel restaurant, Whitebark, to grab a late lunch. Service was non-existent. Table next to us was complaining there food was taking forever. Should have left then but we were hungry so figured we would stay put and try it out. Ordered food for the table. Drinks took forever, no refills and took is asking someone to check in on our food after waiting for half an hour for someone to go to the back and bring it out. Kids pancakes were fine (hard to mess those up) but the soups, TERRIBLE. Worst tomato soup I have ever had. Clearly had been over cooked and sitting in the pan all day as it tasted like burnt marinara sauce. Husband ordered turkey florentine soup - literally nothing but turkey bits and onions. On our third day in, figured it was time to have our room serviced. Since we brought our dog and they won't clean the room with the dog in it, we called service express to ask them to clean during an hour and a half window we would be out of the room. They said sure so we planned our ski day around it. An hour and a half later, we return to our room and it has not been serviced. Call service express to let them know and am told you can't schedule when your room is to be cleaned. Housekeeping has their own schedule. Seriously? I explain to them that we had been confirmed it would be clean. Their response is that was wrong, can't request a time to have your room cleaned. I ask to speak to the manager who tells me to let her know when we can leave the room again with the dog and she will let housekeeping know. As much as I love to schedule my vacation/ski day around housekeeping, i commit to 4:30 as I could guarantee we would be off the mountain by then and back to our room. We end up making it back an hour early, kids are exhausted, so I call service express to see if we can have it serviced a little earlier so they can nap after before our dinner reservation. I am rudely informed there is no way I can schedule a housekeeping time. I inform them the manager committed to a time with me. They tell me then I need to keep it. I tell them my kids are exhausted, we are already being inconvenienced by having to leave our room again because of their oversight so can she please try to move it up. She tells me she will ask housekeeping and call me right back. 45 minutes later, no response. Shocking (sarcasm)! It is now 4:15 so I decide to go to the front desk to see what is going on and make sure we are set for 4:30. I speak with the manager who let's me know we are set, she personally spoke with the housekeeping manager herself and they will be up in 5 mins. 4:45 still no housekeeping. Call the manager and she finally gets someone up there at 4:50 and we are half an hour late to or dinner reservation and have to beg to still find a table for us. Thanks Westin! Great service. Apparently housekeeping can't be inconvenienced and have anyone tell them when to clean a room. Next day husband and I grab a quick bite at the bar. Hotel is out of iced tea, doesn't serve sparkling water. Half hour after ordering our food, bartender let's is know they don't have one of our items. Really, it takes half an hours to find that out? Shouldn't we have already been eating it? She asks us if we want to change our order. We tell her no and that we are now in a hurry (been 45 mins since we sat down) because we have to pick up the kids at ski school. Sliders and Mac and cheese come out. Sliders are prepared wrong and Mac and cheese has literally no taste! Yay again Whitebark! New Year's Eve, we had a prepaid dinner reservation at Whitebark. Super excited what is in store for us this time. Fixed menu, every course terrible. They tried to make "fancy" dishes but clearly they are not trained for this caliber of cooking. Sides with main entree were literally straight out of the fridge and not heated up. Ice cold mash potatoes and vegetables for $125 per person. Another homerun Whitebark! In all fairness our server was great though and he let the manager know and she was kind enough to stop by and discount our food. $400 for two adults and two kids for dinner later (after $100 discount) I was envious of the room that had order the domino's pizza that was en route to them when were heading up the elevator. That would have been literally ten times better. So, so, sad. Final two days were rather I uneventful as we intentionally avoided all hotel service. Kept our room dirty and no hotel restaurant. Thought were in the clear but got comfortable too soon. Two hours before our flight, we ask for a shuttle to the airport. The bellman tells us no. They will only leave for the airport between 2:30 and 2:45 it our filthy is at 4. We let them know we have a dog we are traveling with so need to check in early. Again tells us no. Says we need to wait. They do this everyday, won't be a problem. I again try to explain to him we have to check in an hour early with a dog, leaving at 2:45 will get is to the airport one hour before our flight and gives no wiggle room for a line. I ask, what if there are more people than the shuttle will hold, he tells me won't be a problem, there are three shuttles and drivers and all are on site. What? Did I hear him right? Three shuttles and drivers doing nothing and you won't take me now so I can be sure to make my flight? I ask the person behind the front desk for help. She asks which flight I am trying to catch? I tell her the 4pm to San Diego. Her response... there is a 4pm to San Diego? We don't have that on our list. She asks me if I want them to call me a taxi. Really, three shuttles and drivers all doing nothing and you want to me to call a taxi. Complimentary shuttle around town and to airport is part of our stay... Or so I thought. Wow! I push some more, don't want to chance missing the one flight a day to San Diego. Manager comes out and tells me they don't leave till 2:30. I explain my concerns to her and she agrees to have someone take us but clearly begrudgingly. We timely check in and see the westin shuttle show up half an hour later, shuttle packed (they would have had to send a separate car anyways if we had waited) and the westin guests line up behind the 10 people ahead of them to check in. Would have definitely been late! Why is customer service so hard for this place. Will NEVER go back or recommend this place. They should be disassociated with Starwood and Westin as they are a fraud to hold themselves out as part of the same experience. Sooooo disappointing. January 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb phone customer service today I was so impressed with the "spot on" great telephone customer service today...this review almost wrote itself. An SPG reservation agent delivered polite, speedy assistance while she contacted the hotel. A conference call with Kelley H. at reception, expedited my last minute reservation change. Kelley exceeded the professional courtesy that the Westin Mammoth has always delivered over the years. We have enjoyed stays at this Westin in winter and summer. Request a Village facing view for Holiday Lights if you can and great sunrises. The sushi at the White Bark is a must...Cannot wait to return in 2015. December 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, perfect for skiers/boarders I've stayed in 30-40 Starwood properties, third time in this one. This is a great hotel to come with family to ski, it has one the best locations in town right by the village and the gondola. The rooms and facilities are fairly new and in good condition. We stayed at the studio room which is a bit smaller than the typical Westin timeshare unit, but it has everything you need. Staff was very helpful and friendly, everything in the room and gym/pool, etc worked well, valet parking service pretty efficient and the wi-fi worked really well despite the hotel being full during the xmas holiday. The only downside are the crowds in the elevators, there are only 2 for the entire 7+ floor hotel. The hotel has its own ski rental shop where you can get your lift ticket without the lines at Mammoth, has ski valet at the gondola and lobby, town shuttle, kids club, etc. Pool and spa tubs are heated and in a great location in the woods. Strongly recommend for a stay in Mammoth, especially in the winter, great ski hotel. December 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel needs some updates Spent 4 days at Thanksgiving at this hotel. The bed was comfortable, but in this suite, the fireplace was not working, even after we had a staff member come twice to relight the pilot light. The TV would go from light color to very dark & technician came to fix it , but said it would have to be handled after we leave. Another problem, was the cold air coming in from the window, even if it was closed. November 30, 2014
  • 2016-07-28 T12:57:04.972-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_239, tr_239
  • loc_en_US, sid_1562, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>