Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 586 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic service! Everyone is just wonderful but 5-stars go to David, the Westin Book Cadillac SPG Guest Services Guru! David remembers my preferences, me name (which is so rare for hotel that are as busy as this Westin) and most of all, attends to every request with a big smile! Checking in when David is on duty is so refreshing after long flight delays and a whole day between airports. Thank you David for all your help every time I check into your Westin! February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas getaway My wife and I had to best time at hotel, the room was quite and the bed was oh so comfortable. The staff was very professional and the food was great. By the way we had breakfast and I order a link sausage that had the best spicy taste to them, what was it and where can I get them? Thanks for a great stay!!!!! January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Book Always love staying at the Book. Conveniently located, clean & classy January 19, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was below our expectations We were very frustrated with our stay. Let me say that while the rooms and beds were comfortable, I was disappointed with the staff. We came down for a Lions game. That night we stopped to the bar hotel, which closed within 30 minutes. We has 1 drink each and it seemed they were annoyed to even serve us being 30 minutes between closing time. We left promptly. We then ordered desert through room service. We got a phone call 2 hours later after we ordered asking if we still wanted the desert. No explanation or apology was given as to why they forgot us and our food. We listened to people partying in their rooms and hallways all night. Also doors slamming and even dogs barking all day and night! This does not make for a restful sleep. The next morning we were rudely woken up by a housekeeper at 9am by her pounding on our door and trying to get it. I got to the door and opened it and told her that we were trying to sleep. She asked what time we would be out of the room. At check in they ask you what time you will be checking out. Why was the housekeeper asking when there should have been communication between her and the front desk. Instead we got no sleep. She continued to talk loud in Spanish outside the door after this. All in all I was disappointed in our stay. What we paid was not worth the experience we had. This place needs some work. January 18, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Detroit vacation We stayed at this Westin for its great location in Detroit. It may just be that this is an old building with old plumbing, but we did have a non-functional toilet for most of our stay, making it so we couldn't even use it in the morning. Fortunately, I am a heavy sleeper and didn't notice the noise in the hall, but my husband said he could hear doors opening an closing all night because the rooms were not very sound proofed. Overall, the staff was great and the building was beautiful. We love staying at Starwood properties. Just a couple of things to improve upon! December 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Downtown Detroit Location Great location to area restaurants and outdoor activities. Walking distance to skating rink and Holiday lights. The bed was soooo comfortable, it was easy to sleep in. December 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a grea night! We were there for a Holiday party, from the moment I walked in the door each person was amazing. My wife and I don't et many nights out without our children and always hope the measure up to our hopes and this time they were exceeded! We would recommend and will stay again! December 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, AWFUL restaurant This is probably one of the best places to stay in downtown Detroit; the staff was great and the rooms weren't bad either. However, I would absolutely not ever eat at the restaurant ever again. It was AWFUL. And I mean AWFUL. December 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun Stay I enjoyed my stay at the Westin Book Cadillac Detroit. It is definitely a gem in a rather depressing area. Front desk attendants were helpful and cheerful, always nice after a long day of travel. Beautiful upgrade to a great corner room. Utilized room service and had a great meal. The Executive Club Lounge was disappointing. It was very basic and pretty underwhelming compared to every other Westin I have ever stayed at. Also, I received charges for "the mini bar" which I didn't use and wasn't even aware was in the room. This infuriates me because I have it on my traveller profile to remove all alcohol from my room prior to my stays because I have experienced issues with this before. December 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check in/out and credit card preauthorizations bad I purchased a room, diner voucher and champaign/strawberries for a surprise for my family member who was going to be visiting Detroit. It took a lot of effort on my part to book a room and get the staff at the hotel to be aware of the promotions offered on line. They took my credit card information so I could prepay for the room but when the guest arrived they were asked to pay because they had no record of my credit card being used. The guest room was bought with a promo for a diner voucher, which they had trouble having it honored at the given restaurant and were asked to go to another restaraunt. I had to call several times to arrange a special order of Champaign and strawberries to be pre delivered to the room on the day of the visit. Which was also supposed to be put on my credit card authorization. It was also not added and the guest were expected to pay for it too. November 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality Hotel w/ some flaws Stayed here for a wedding. The hotel itself is really nice. All of the staff were courteous and the amenities great. Everything was super clean and I definitely felt that I was getting my money's worth...until i got in bed. I had lost an earring near the bed and thought that maybe it was between the sheets somehow. So, I began stripping the bed to search. Upon taking the first heavier blanket off, I realized that the down comforter was in between two flat sheets. Fine, it's a way to get around having a duvet cover. But then i looked at the duvet and found stains all over the blanket (aged sweat stains, random brown spots that looked like old blood or wine). For having paid the amount of money I did for the room, you'd think they would at least give you a fully cleaned or bleached duvet. It definitely left me feeling weird. October 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2 hours to check in Service could be better for the price valet drivers will hit you in the parking garage with the way they drive 2 hours to check in to hotel September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay in downtown Detroit Stayed for 4 nights in August 2015 for a conference being held at the hotel. Staff are very pleasant and attentive throughout the hotel. As a Platinum member I was automatically upgraded to a nice room on the club lounge level. Great views of the city. Lounge has decent breakfast and early evening foods. I ate at two of the hotel restaurants - Roast and 24 Grille. Roast is top notch with great menu and wine selection, really great service too. 24 Grille is a bar with decent food options for more casual dining. The gym is well equipped although not so easy to find on the ground floor. There is also a swimming pool although I didn't try it. Overall highly recommended hotel if you are visiting Detroit's downtown area. September 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Membership does nothing Staff was not SPG focused. 1. No offer to upgrade my room. 2. No free internet. Had to pay for it. 3. No check in gift, like at other Westins. I usually ask for the extra points. Then when I got to my room, my card did not work. (The woman in front of me had the same issue. Bummed. July 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rather indifferent staff and average ammenities Stayed here for 7 months (though front desk still asks for ID every week). Shows level of attentiveness for staff. Mini-bar requires requesting key from front desk, otherwise no access to refrigerator in room. If stocked, requires you to clear out minibar first. Current wing of hotel floor is being used as a McDonald's Play Place by a dozen pre-teens. No supervision from adults or planning by staff to distance them from business travelers. Internet can be spotty. Packages mailed here are held, but you have to ask for them more often than not. I once asked 4 times over 6 weeks. Took the fourth time for it to actually get delivered to my room. Would recommend the concierge lounge though, as they've done a better job with open hours and food quality. July 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay!! We loved the hotel and spent two nights. Our only criticism would be the quality of the Club Lounge. The breakfast was ok but both nights when we went to the lounge there was no staff and the food was not refreshed. They also do not have complimentary beverages. Our room was lovely and spotless and the bed was really comfortable. I had a nice pedicure in the spa. We are Canadians who went to see a couple of baseball games. It was a great experience. July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has a great location in Downtown Detroit The overall experience was a good one, but my wife had a hard time checking in. Waited for over an hour past regular check-in time, and had to run to the shuttle bus for my brother's wedding after getting her room so late. It was the only problem we had though, and they upgraded us to an Executive Club level room and paid for our valet parking. They tried to make it right, and that says a lot about their hospitality. We enjoyed the rest of our stay. ...and the hotel restaurant, Roast, was really good!! Great happy hour specials!! June 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review All staff were very helpful, pleasant,and professional in the management of their duties. The facility was attractive and well managed; it was modern and well-decorated. June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Detroit - Always amazing experience I absolutely love staying here anytime we are in the D. The service is always amazing, our requests are always met, and the rooms are always perfect. Having stayed in just about every 4 star hotel in Detroit this is in a class of its own. The only small negative is the valet can be very hectic and you need to allow extra time to leave to wait for your car at valet. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Night out with Friends We stayed at the Westin with 2 other couples for a night out in Detroit. Service was excellent, from valet to check in. The rooms are very large and comfortable. We used the People Mover to wander around Detroit - the hotel is a short block off the Michigan Ave stop. May 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Great Place to stay if you're in town for a tigers game. My Wife and I arrived at 5:30pm, Check-in was at 3:00 pm and our room still had not been cleaned. The front desk apologized and gave us free drink vouchers and had the room available within minutes. Waiting an extra 5 minutes for two complimentary fifteen dollar drinks is fine by me. The room was clean and comfortable, The thermostat in the room might have been broken. We couldn't seem to get it to cool off, but it wasn't too bad. We didn't eat at Roast although it looked great. Greek town and Comerica park are walking distance. Unless you're a member at the DAC this is the place to stay when your in town for a tigers game. April 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff Rude, can't sleep very loud The front desk manager is rude, condescending and lacks professionalism. Rooms are loud and can't get any sleep. no place to park for check in. April 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unknown charges Could someone please let me know what the charges from refreshment center on my guest folio is related to??? April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Security Staff Glowing review for the security team for providing diligent personal attention. I left important materials in the in-room safe when I checked out. I remembered my mistake half a day later. I called and they offered me 3 ways to take care of the problem, eventually over-night delivering the documents to me. The positive review is not so much for what they did, as for how they did it -- engaged and empathetic to my situation. I experienced the same in-person attention at the front desk and valet, even on a very very busy day at the hotel. Nice work everybody. April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful property, comfortable room, lackluster service Property was lovely, front desk service excellent, room was well-appointed and comfortable, and the bathroom was larger than any I've had in a U.S. hotel room! Given that, I was quite surprised that a hotel of this caliber did not provide housekeeping services during our stay. On day one, we called housekeeping to alert them that we were going out for the afternoon and that our room was free to be serviced. When we returned at 7:30 that evening, our room had not been serviced and the housekeeping supervisor came almost half hour later - without much apology - to clean the room. Great inconvenience when you’re ready to relax for the evening. Similarly, the next day, we passed the housekeeper upon our exit that morning at 10am. She VOLUNTARILY asked us what room we’d just exited so that she could clean it. We told her, but when we returned nearly five hours later, it again had not been touched .... for a second day! The first day was excusable and chalked up to honest oversight, but the second was unacceptable! We spoke with the front desk manager who was both embarrassed and apologetic and could offer no excuse as to why this had happened to us twice. Although management did offer us SPG points and a parking credit upon checkout to make up for the inconvenience, the lackluster service was surprising, inconveniencing and a huge disappointment for a 4-star property. In addition to what's been previously stated, we accidentally dropped a bag of takeout in front of the hotel upon our return one evening - it had been packaged poorly by the restaurant. NOT ONE employee proactively came to our aid to help us or to clean up the mess until we asked. Not good. While I'd recommend the Westin Book Cadillac Detroit for its amenities, comfort, location, safety, etc., I do so with significant reservation because the most basic guest services were simply not commensurate with its 4-star rating. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staying in Detroit This is the hotel you want to use when staying in Detroit! Clean, professional, updated, and close to downtown attractions. Use the PeopleMover....its just down the block. Ball games, plays, concerts....this is the place to stay! April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Hotel itself excellent, the best! First night's sleep interrupted by very noisy neighbors who wouldn't quiet down when asked. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a room! Room was clean, comfortable bed, sooooo much space. Great amenities. Stylish bar downstairs, great cocktails. Good location. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great evening of Detroit entertainment Very glad we planned to stay overnight,after dinner and the Blues Festival in downtown Detroit.It was extremely foggy,and would have been a dangerous,long ,slow trip home. We started the evening with a great drink in the bar by the registration desk.Natasha mixes superb drinks. After a long evening we slept well.Enjoyed our accommodations,and the great staff. 50 years ago my husband and I stayed at this hotel for our wedding night.It is still great! March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I have stayed at the Westin Book Cadillac many times. For some reason this last time wasn't my favorite stay however, it was still a nice stay. We live in Michigan and only about 20 mins from the hotel but about once a month like to do a close getaway. The beds are very comfortable but like I said for some reason this stay wasn't as restful. The pool was clean but I'd say a couple shades away from the pictures online. The staff was friendly although I think I waited the longest I have ever waited checking out this stay. There's not much I can say that is bad about the Westin. It is a very nice hotel and to be honest my significant other and I love Roast so its always a great bonus. March 16, 2015
  • 2016-06-26 T12:06:38.258-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_586, tr_586
  • loc_en_US, sid_3001, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>