The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village

  • 5951 Silver King Boulevard
  • Cape Coral,
  • Florida
  • 33914
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen. Minderjährige müssen im Resort stets von einem Erwachsenen begleitet werden.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 431 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below standard From the minute we checked in to checkout we ran into disappointments. According to the pictures/discriptions it shows Bath tub but our King Suite only had a shower when we notified the front desk we were told tubs are only in the 2 bedrooms and they were all booked. We had specifically picked a hotel room with a tub. The cable was off for the entire evening so our only choices were to miss the game or go down to lounge which did not mean privacy which again is what we were there for. The next day we returned to room while cleaning was in process explained we were grabbing something and leaving the housekeeper said she would return we also showed her underwear that had been left on floor from previous guest. Only to find later in day she never returned to clean room. Upon notifying front desk was told "It's very busy, we're at full capacity". Hotel is very far from anything so it requires planning which is not convenient. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel/resort I have stayed in a long time! Best kept secret in Florida. my family and I stayed there and will for sure be back in the future. I am a Platnum Member and travel extensively every year and to be honest, this hotel has to be the nicest, most luxurious resort/hotel i have been in a while. We were upgraded to the top floor end unit suite with a large roof top patio with breathtaking views. Our room was a two bedroom suite, perfect for us. We all felt like home during our stay and didn't want to leave. The only thing I would mention is the lack of water pressure in the shower. Coming back from the pool or beach, you need good water pressure and not a rain fall-type shower head. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Overall Experience Our stay at this hotel was outstanding. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to assist us. The quality of the room and the amenities were top notch and we could not have asked for anything better. The marina where we kept our boat in the slip was in tip top shape and the Dockmaster was awesome. If you are going to trailer a boat to the hotel, your best bet is to drop in at Rum Runners right around the corner (call for operating times). Make sure there are two people though as you cannot park your trailer there. You will need one person to drive the trailer back to the hotel and park in the gravel there and another person to drive the boat to the hotel marina which is not far at all. Thanks Starwood for another great place to vacation! June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Grand! We always stay in the one bedroom suite…which has a kitchen that is fully furnish with everything from a blender to dish washing detergent. The views from every room are lovely. The furnishings are quite nice, beds comfortable, bathrooms large. I cannot think of anything that would need changing. We always bring our small dog and she gets as much attention as we do. Grant, the valet and bellman is a fabulous employee…as a matter of fact it would take too much space to list ALL of the wonderful employees. Great boat shuttle to the beach! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING Hotel & Service As Lifetime Platinum Starwood members, we have travelled extensively within the Starwood familly of properties throughout the U.S.. Recently we have found a gem in a sea of mediocrity in the Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village. If you are looking for an oasis in south west Florida this is it. The property is located in an area that reminds you of the way Florida used to be. Nestled in between the river, the gulf of Mexico, and an expansive preserve this is a property that promises relaxation and peacefullness. If you are looking for the hustle and bustle of a big city, this is not the place, however the marina, the water, and the sunsets, deliver a relaxing time away from it all. The service is EXCELLENT! From the minute we arrived at the front desk we knew we were someplace special. Jennifer and Anna Marie who checked us in did everything possible to meet our every need and expectation. At breakfast, our cheerful waitress Morgan at the Marker 92 restaurant made sure our experience was superior; we now ask for her everytime we vist the restaurant. Finally, Andrew the assistant restaurant manager not only recommended an excellent wine to accompany our dinner that evening, but also created an environment and experience that was equivalent to that of an upscale, fine dining restaurant. At every turn, this wonderful property and its amazing staff will surpass your greatest expectations. Congratulations to the general manager of this property and the excellent staff assembled here! February 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Staff, hotel needs updates Stayed here for one night and was unimpressed. Built as a non-Westin time share so quality not high end. Got upgraded to a one bedroom suite- good start. Plusses: beautiful views and nice grounds, big room, nice lobby and restaurant. Negatives: dirty- getting off elevator you see bad concrete floors in need of paint and cleaning; in room coffee grounds found in coffee maker, garbage under sink, layers of dust and dirt behind dresser, plate put away with food caked-on REALLY? . Upgraded fixtures (rain shower) look nice but low water pressure makes them useless. Told front desk and they said a half-hearted sorry "we'll tell housekeeping" Location is isolated which may or may not work for you. Unless you need to be in Cape Coral I'd pick someplace else. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Oasis Great hotel. New by US standards. Don't go here looking for action but quite the opposite. There is one restaurant within walking distance (Pinchers) which is OK and then the hotel restaurant which we didn't try but looked good. Hotel bar was not overly expensive and surroundings fabulous. Booked a cash and points room and was offered a 2 bed suite for $75. Rooms are modern and AC is excellent. Room had a balcony and wire mesh to protect you from the bugs. Internet is free and good coverage throughout the resort. Hotel pool was packed but a 5 min walk took you to a further pool which was an oasis or tranquility. Would highly recommend if you want to get away from everything. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Secluded Resort We stayed at the Westin Cape Coral Resort as a weekend getaway celebrating a birthday. We were very impressed by the design, comfort and quality of the entire resort. There is a great heated pool, fitness room and 2 restaurants attached to the hotel. Other pools and recreation activities are accessible by a 5-10 minute walk or bike ride (the resort rents bikes). The hotel overlooks a marina. There are shops and an additional restaurant at the marina. There is a rotary park/nature preserve within walking distance. The marina offers a water taxi to Ft.Myers Beach and Sunset Cruises. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, like most Westins. Most of the staff were ultra-friendly and helpful. The only reason I did not give 5 stars for room cleanliness was due to dirty drinking glasses and tile floors in the entry area. The reason for only 4 stars on the staff has to do with one waitress at breakfast. Our room rate included breakfast. When we arrived, we found out it included an $18 credit toward breakfast for each of us. Their breakfasts are pricey and a-la-carte, easy to go over $18 pp. Also, when presented with an all-inclusive guest, the restaurant automatically adds a 20% gratuity to the entire bill. I didn't have a problem with this the first morning when our server Patrick was excellent and deserved the generous tip. The second morning, we had a breakfast server named Linda. She plainly was not interested in listening to our order and checking back with us periodically. It was the kind of service where she slams something down on the table and turns her back and leaves before I could take a breath, let alone comment. I asked for water, she brought me coffee. I asked for extra crisp bacon and got under-cooked bacon (I could tell she didn't write it down when I requested it). Giving her a 20% tip really irritated me. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property Stayed here for 2 days, a week after the hotel became a Westin. So there where some starting trouble, the TV in the living room did not work, and had some problems with the telephones. but this was minor details. Was upgraded to a one bedroom suite, which was very nice. Had a fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer. The suite was very quiet. Chose breakfast as welcome gift. The breakfast was great, good service and very good food. The only downside at this hotel is the location. It is a bit far from everything December 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has the worse service I am a gold member who has been a faithful SPG member for over 20 years, this hotel by far was the worse hotel I have ever stayed at. Extremely low staff Staff will not smile , even if you paid them Never anyone at the concierge desk Our room was not serviced for 3 days out of the 7 days we stayed here If you order food by the pool or at the restaurant, expect to get your food at least an hour later Will never stay here again, and do not recommend it to anyone March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend this resort This Westin Resort more than met our expectations. The staff went out of their way to greet everyone and offer suggestions for activities to enjoy both at the resort and nearby. We enjoyed the happy hour services both inside and outside overlooking the marina. All the facilities were spotless. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel our, second stay here was as good as the first one. You need a car to get a round (to beach etc.), but for people seeking solitude, this is a no-brainer pick. And I love the marsh views. One let down: Waitress automatically added 20% gratuity at breakfast on second day. Please let me add my own tip! And please get some ticker curtains. The ones you have now do not block out the morning sun. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort atmosphere Westin made us feel like we were at a resort far from Cape Coral, FL. Staff was friendly, hotel manager stopped and spoke with us and asked if there was anything he could do for us. Love the "Westin" smell when you walk thru their doors. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway The staff was very efficient and friendly. The restaurant food was worth it. The property was excellent. Very refreshing stay. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Cape Coral Resort is the place to be! Heavenly sleep & Great Food! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway! Great weekend getaway! The staff went out of there way to make the trip amazing. The property is fresh and new with a great pool overlooking the canal. The room are teriffic with private screened in pourches that add a nice sense of privacy. I would highly recommend the Westin Cape Coral if you are looking to getaway and relax. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay The Westin Cape Coral met and exceeded all our expectations. The rooms were fantastic, with all the amenities of home. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The food at both the restaurant and bar area was excellent. The fireworks at midnight on New Years Eve were great fun. We would definitely stay again. January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was Unpleasantly Surprised at Check Out Unfortunately, I was left with a bad taste in my mouth after an enjoyable weekend stay at your hotel in Cape Coral. I felt Duped and Surprised by the "Gotcha Billing" game that was played on me when it came time to check out, your "Resort Service Fee" came as quite a surprise. It was explained that we were paying for the use of amenities (such as the fitness center, which I did not use, and the pool, which got closed due to weather) so we were not really able to even use these amenities let alone did I think I should have had to pay for them in the first place. Just charge more for the room instead of making your customers feel like they just got nickled and dimed for securing a lower rate by calling the hotel well in advance and not booking online through a 3rd party resource.... Overall, I loved the experience, your friendly staff, the comfortable room, the high level of customer service, right up until the point where I checked out... Unfortunately my last memories of my stay were poisoned by the feelings of guilt I had when I had to call your staff to request a refund of these unforeseen charges. Unfortunately, the last memory is all I can recall about my stay now and I'll be EXTREMELY Careful to understand ALL of the hidden fees the next time I book a Hotel at some other Hotel because I am now hesitant to stay in another Westin or Starwood Hotel for that matter any time ever again. Sincerely, Jesse D July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Serious Service Misses Nice physical property. Service was not up to standards. On day 1 the room was not cleaned when I returned at around 4 pm. On day 2, my wake-up call was never placed. That is a very serious mistake that should never happen. October 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff needs training, more maintenace Would not change rooms, Refrig and sink needed repair. Also, gave incorrect information on use of equipment. No trip assistant on Monday or Tuesday. Beach was drop off in AM by boat and pickup once in PM. January 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worthy of the Westin brand name The property itself is nice and the rooms were what you'd expect from a Westin, but the service was horrible. Examples… -Tried to check-in at 3PM. As a Platinum guest, I'd expect to have a room ready. Instead, I was told it would be a "few minutes", which turned into 90. -All the clocks in the room were wrong, the shower wand was pointed outside the shower and soaked me and the room when I turned it on. -The gym was small, there were no towels, and it was very smelly. -There were no towels at the pool. Guests were told the policy was that they had to go to the lobby to the front desk and "sign them out". If there were people waiting to check in / out, guests would have to wait in line in their bathing suits. -No vending machines, and the "store" is a couple of shelves and a tiny fridge. -Bar is very nice, but last call is 11:30PM on Saturday. -As an SPG Platinum member, I'm used to free bottles of water daily. In three days, we received a single bottle, and were charged $4 for it (even though it was marked complimentary) -Hot tub and pool had way too much chlorine. No showers at the pool to rinse off. January 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice property, needs the staff to match As we arrived the property grounds, lobby, and overall appearance was beautiful. The front desk staff was welcoming and friendly. The room was very clean and the views were excellent. Then it all ended. The food and beverage staff was unpleasant and rude. The food was disappointing and not worth the price. The bar was under stocked (did not have 3 of my selections) and the staff were like zombies, no personality or attention to detail. I walked down the way to another restaurant not associated with the property and it was night and day - awesome drinks and service. So my advice stay but don't play. Service is the key to success, and this was not successful experience. Westin let me down for the first time ever. April 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Housekeeping and Room Service and check in staff I had to call housekeeping twice to clean my room and they did not respond for 2 days. When present at ajoining rooms they made too much noise slamming doors etc. over and over. Room service delivered food that was cold and without napkins, water or utensils. Check in staff person dissapeared for several minutes during check in and was sneezing profusley and I got sick the next day.He was also vaque about room rates and was hard seling a SPG membership plan. I felt he worked on commission. My actual room rate was more than what was quoted over the phone-sleezy!! April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property, great staff, great SPG recognition This property is one of our favorites, and I do not hesitate to recommend it to friends, colleagues, and family as much as I can. This most recent stay was hands down the best SPG recognition experience ever. Entire staff was on their mark, and the rooms speak for themselves in terms of exceeding expectations. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by housekeeping and communication poor From day one I was in a constant fight to get housekeeping that was due - nothing extra. I got one bed change in 14 days with 2 managers involved and about 10 calls. I was given pat answers and wrong information when calling service instead of them checking and doing. I had a manager respond late one night at 14 days and say it would be done the next morning. Two calls later the next afternoon I had to get a manager in the room just to get something done. I would not stay in the hotel again over this issue. It is not worth the aggravation. March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst service Simply put, the worst service and worst SPG hotel I have ever stayed at. We stayed at this hotel 6 nights, our room was hardly serviced and cleaned Under staffed, no one there to pick up the phone to answer your calls, down at the front desk. Staff never greeted you with a smile, even if you paid them. Food service , worse ever.. If you order food by the pool don't expect to get it before at least an hour. Check your food bill, they add things you did not order. . Did not get my usual Gold upgrade . Will never recommend this hotel to anyone. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tranquil Fantastic 1bedroom suite. Room well layed out. Great screened balcony. Excellent location with river, marshes, marina. Happy hour at the Nauti Mermaid was perfect. September 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad service I stayed for three nights in March, 2014. The location is great, but the hotel building looked like a motel, not the Westin. The housekeeping service was horrible. On the second day, a maid came, but did neither clean the room nor refill goods including papers and shampoos. On the third day, the housekeeping was completely undone when I came back from outside at 8PM although we did not sign "Do not disturb". So, the room was not clean. In addition, the air-conditioning was broken. I never recommend this hotel to anyone. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My stay was wonderful. I would like to make mention that Anna Marie was great. She was beyond friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The staff was very friendly and always greeted us with a smile. We had our dog with us and before we even got to the room housekeeping had the bowls and heavenly dog bed waiting. The room was clean and fresh. The gym was in great shape and the cold towels were lovely after a work out. The only not so great item of the stay was my Watermelon Martini in the Nauti Mermaid bar. It did not taste like watermelon at all just pure vodka. Other than hats off to the whole staff for really showing true hospitality. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent time We enjoyed the spacious room and view The dinner we had was amazing. November 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>