The Westin Dallas Park Central

  • 12720 Merit Drive
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75251
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 386 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by April Visit I have stayed at the Dallas Westin a couple of times before, however this time I was disappointed while checking out. First off, I will say I was professionally and properly greeted by "Candace" when checking in on Friday. There was a few events going on this past weekend so the line was lengthy. Candace checked me in and had a pleasant attitude. She has a contagious smile and made me feel comfortable. Thumbs up to Candace! Here's the downside....I checked out on Sunday around Noon and I had several bags and things in my hand, there was no one at the front desk. There was 3 other people waiting as well. "Jason" checked me out and might I add, he didn't have the most pleasant attitude. Check in is important just as well as check out, therefore that person that checks you out leaves the last impression. I laid my hotel keys on the table and let him know that I wanted to check out. He printed out a receipt and laid it on the table without saying anything, I was still standing there because I didn't know we were done. He didn't ask if I enjoyed my stay or anything just laid my receipt down and that was it. I parked in the parking deck in which he took both keys already, so I had to inform him that I needed one back to get out. He swiped it and handed it back to me "placing it on the table" when I was reaching for it with my hands. Point blank, there wasn't much communication nor good customer service. I would suggest adjustments because one bad apple could leave a bad taste in ones mouth from one bite. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great cusomer service/security staff Stayed for 3 nights mid-March for mom's birthday. Upon leaving I left behind my messenger bag in lounge area. I got home (Austin) around 1am and could not find the bag (with passport, credit card, docs...inside) and checked all places before I thought about the lounge. called hotel at 2:30am and was quickly helped by staff and the security went to retrieve the bag, verified my info and found everything inside. I drove back the next day and got the bag back. It was a distress turned into huge relief and much appreciation for the staff! April 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good value but there is room for improvement The rooms are extremely dated here, the decor (patterned wallpaper, floral curtains, etc.) felt like they had not been changed since 1990. Parking was simple and convenient, and the gym was nice which was a plus. I'll consider staying somewhere else next time I'm in the area. April 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel was Terriable I will not be staying with Westin ever again. March 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by waste of money This is the second time I've stayed here and it has been an utter disappointment. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service everything was great,staff really professional February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice enough but.... what happened to customer service? When I call the guest service number from my room I expect to get, well, service. I don't expect to be transferred to some outsourced call center who wants to take a survey before they tell me how to connect to the Internet. Why don't they call and get the answer? Isn't it suppose to work? Why do I have to waste my time? Ditto re the double charging me for parking - charged for both valet and self park both nights. The desk transfered me but after 20-30 rings the outsourced person never even answered. Eventually the front desk said they would take care of it. They still have not. And who brings up a 3 plate dinner on a hand tray. There's no table in the room - am I supposed to balance it on my lap? January 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards Not recognized as a platinum member. Room I was assigned to was tired and clearly in needed of a renovation. Bedside table had a cigarette burn on it. Wallpaper in bathroom was patched. Baseboard moulding needed a cleaning in corners and in cracks. No upgrade was provided. Executive lounge was the worst I have experienced in Starwood chain. No eggs at breakfast, Keurig coffee maker in lounge. January 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay in Dallas Park Central Thank you for the great nights sleep and warm, friendly atmosphere. December 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL Furniture in room dirty with stains, floor dirty, no fridge or microwave even after requesting one. No fan in bathroom, toilet crammed in the corner. Maid forgot to give washcloths. Hotel too expensive for rating December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Employees here were very friendly and helpful. My room was very clean and I had a very quick, and easy speedy checkout. December 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enough of the Fire Alarms Already Sept 2013, Sept 2014 and Nov 2014 stays all accompanied with an evening fire alarm and full hotel evacuation. Upon inquiry the staff is courteously apologetic but does not offer a "fix" to prevent future occurances, which frankly, needs to be addressed. No other hotel has the alarming freqency. I desire to continue to utilize this Westin but you are fast losing the interest of many within my company, Texas Instruments. Your response would be appreciated. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cuatomwr service Five stars for Javier. He was great from check in to check oit! November 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as usual.... Not one of my better trips to the WPC. The fire alarm went off around 9:15p and lasted for some time. After the all-clear, the elevators were not turned back on and we were asked to use the service elevator (?), which resulted in long wait to get back to the room. Another issue is the parking garage entrance/exit. Over the past several weeks, the gates have not been working properly causing long delays in getting out of the garage. November 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff - Facility could use some upgrading Great staff in regards with responsiveness, courtesy, and responsiveness. It is an older facility and could use some maintenance and upgrading to fixtures and hardware in the rooms. The bathroom especially - caulking old, toilet seat stained, wall mirror mount was broken, etc. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dallas Cowboys weekend getaway Great weekend with the girls. Thanks Westin for a great weekend.. Great staff. October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by $24 to park overnight? parking is outrageous for Dallas and staff misinformed on when breakfast was available in club level October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Dallas Park Central I travel almost every week. The Westin Dallas Park Central has the most attentive, friendly and professional staff I have ever found, even compared to hotels that charge more than twice the price. The food is excellent and the service outstanding. Stop at the lobby bar and meet the Tony the best bartender in Texas. September 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Hotel i think it is time for this Westin Hotel to get an upgrade; old phones, old bathrooms, furniture, etc. I got hot water coming out of the cold water faucet in the sink.. On Tuesday, the 16th, i called your Express Service 10 times for a wakeup call and no one ever answered the phone. i think your breakfast is too highly priced for what you get. Many changes can be made. The location of the hotel is good for my coming down to Dallas for a sales meeting so probably will be staying there again.. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Quiet, Well-Maintained Hotel Walls are soundproof, important for getting a good night's sleep. The hotel food was delicious, definitely on par with quality of many upscale restaurants. Room service was the fastest and most reliable I've experienced in a while. Definitely great value for the price. One cautionary note: One of the front desk attendants gave out of the way driving directions (to DFW airport). September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Love staying here for the Dallas Supernatural convention. The only complaint i have is how much the drinks at the bar are otherwise Great hotel for the money!! September 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just Average Business Hotel Just an average business hotel that needs better cleaning in the rooms. I had a suite and was walking barefoot, I stepped near the sofa and stepped on dried food that had been dropped by a previous guest. Room needs to be better cleaned, better vacuumed. Décor is dated and old. the room décor was directly form the 1980s. Westin you need to begin updating many of these westin hotels. I am a SPG Platinum member. September 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 9/2/14 Stay Overall hotel staff are good, but food service was terrible this time when I ate in the restaurant for breakfast. Coffee was brought and i was not provided cream nor asked if i needed any. When I asked my waitress for the check, she continued to finish setting her tables for another 5-10 minutes. I tried to get someone else's attention and finally had to ask the manager to get it. Facilities are good, but would like updated treadmill screens/software and large gaps under doors let in hallway light or noise from connecting rooms. Bar staff are great. September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location Convenient location near most shopping and dining. Hotel bar drinks were expensive for amount of liquor in drinks & I'm just a social drinker. :)) September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort at a fair price! I stayed at the Westin Park Central for the Vampire Diaries Convention. I had the traditional room. The room was very roomy and overall neat. The beds were comfortable and cozy. If I wasn't there to attend the convention all weekend, then I would've never left the bed, LOL! I had a little issue connecting to the hotel Wifi, but after a little help from the hotel tech. lady, I was able to connect. The only complaint I have about the room is the television reception was terrible. Most of the channels were all static. Other than that, it was an enjoyable stay. If you have a chance, eat at the Westin Cafe, because they serve the best chicken panini. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gone down hill I received a very friendly greeting from the desk staff; however, the valet couldn't direct me to the parking garage. I was shocked at the condition of the carpeting throughout, my throw pillow had a hole, my chair was stained, and the toilet seat had burn marks. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappoint with their response I made a reservation for 8/18 but their on line system had a problem. When I had finished completing the necessary information and entering my credit card data the system came back blank and I had to input the credit card data again. What I did not notice was that the dates had defaulted to the next day (7/22) rather than the 8/18 date I had entered. So I booked it only to find out a week later what had happened. I called the hotel directly and they claimed that they could not help me, the reservation hotline could not help me and I also wrote to SPG and they took the side of the hotel too. So I ended up having to pay for night of 7/22 and book the stay of 8/18 again and pay for that night also. In summary they would not admit any issue with their system and I had to pay 100% for the error. I realize that at the very end you have a chance to review the reservation but when you book as many stays as me – you usually take your time when booking and you’re done. I learned an expensive lesson but strongly feel that the hotel could have cut me a break for it was their system that was the cause of the problem. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by couldn't get into room; repeated key problem When checking into our room we were in a hurry to attend function away from hotel. The bellhop had trouble with the key card opening our door but did not offer to do anything about the problem. When we returned to the hotel after attending the function we could not enter our room with our pass card. After numerous trips to the desk to have them "fixed", maintenance was called. It took Maintenace another 25-30 minutes to open the door by this time the dog next door (on a non-pet) floor was parking. I had to demand a change of rooms and help with moving luggage. (The hotel offered us a beverage while we waited during this inconvenience). We were not contacted the next morning by anyone from the hotel concerning this issue; which by that time was just a couple of hours since we got into a room at 1:30 am. As we checked out the hotel said they could comp us breakfast which would have been great if we would have had time to enjoy it before we had to check out for a family obligation. Just a frustrating experience! August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quiet room Nice and quiet room...seemed a little dated with fixtures in bathroom and room colors . The minibar and fridge was missing out of our room. Would have preferred to have been told before occupying the room. Price was competitive and close proximity to Galleria. I don't like to pay for parking when room is on the higher end. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT comfortable Words fail me...............xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx August 3, 2014
  • 2015-06-29T14:31:19.944-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_386, tr_386
  • loc_en_US, sid_472, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>