The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

  • 160 East Flamingo Road
  • Las Vegas,
  • Nevada
  • 89109
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 793 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Been here before - this time not so great I visited this hotel weekend of December 2-4th for the Rock n' Roll marathon. I booked my room in October on the WESTIN website. Upon arrival, I was told I do not have a reservation and the front desk staff insinuated I booked through a third party such as Expedia. Not until I showed my email confirmation was she willing to help me re-book the room. I was treated like a problem and not told about the happy hour and amenities like other guests around me. I was simply given my room key and told "sorry." I called room service for a dog bowl and was told "we're out" and when I asked if they had another option and was told "no" and simply hung up. I've been here a few times and I may try somehwere else the next time I'm on the strip which is unfortunate. I emailed westin las vegas with my issue and still have not heard a response. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel, great location close to the strip, and dog friendly which is fabulous! December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Las Vegas getaway There are many nice features to this hotel, especially the Spa. The social hour is also a nice surprise. After spending 4 nights in a strip hotel, it was quite nice to be here for three nights. Close enough to the strip but far enough away to enjoy. December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Quiet Hotel Off the Strip We stayed over Thanksgiving Weekend and enjoyed our stay. The Thanksgiving Buffet was great. The rooms are small, but comfortable. It's nice to have a quiet place to go back to after being on The Strip. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel Is Convenience Staff were friendly and knowledgable. room was clean, the sink was broken, facility is a bit aged. otherwise, it is good place to stay. November 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Property is Nice. Staff is Not! This is a nice property very close to the strip. However during our stay, the staff was not pleasant and upon checkout the staff was downright rude and condescending. Also, watch out for additional fees on your bill hidden as taxes. According to front desk staff these fees are for such luxuries as coffee in your room and bottled water, as well as for the fitness center and spa (whether you use them or not). November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big Smoke Trip Overall quality was Westin Standard. The rooms were quiet and very comfortable. Exercise facility is getting worn out and needs updating. Food was very good and the Casino was fair. Will stay there again. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel was very nice The location was just a quick walk from the stip not bad at all! The room was very nice and the hotel was clean. I enjoyed my meal at Suede, the staff were so nice and the food was great! I really enjoyed the happy hour! Over all had a wonderful stay; THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent location, great staff Stayed at this hotel to celebrate my friend's 30th birthday. The manager upgraded us to a suite after the first night and sent up a plate of food and a few beers with a personal note (very nice of him). Overall, the hotel was decent - Las Vegas has never been a place to stay loyal to big chain hotels. However, this Westin provides a decent option if you are wanting to rack up SPG nights / points and still stay at a nice hotel. Small casino inside the hotel was adequate. Service was excellent. I would stay here again although it's not quite on par with many of the other hotels in Vegas. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards I have stayed at this hotel 5-8 different times. This trip the computers were down the entire day and into the morning. As such, all food/drink purchases had to be cash/credit card. (No starpoints.) Additionally, I found the staff to be less than enthusiastic. I havse since faxed the hotel twice requesting credit for my stay and a COPY OF THE RECEIPT! No reply. Bottom line: not up to Westin standards. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was accomodating The only problem was I agreed to there "green policy" where they would not come into your room to clean up and they did the second day I was staying. Also, the fitness center needs to be a little more efficient, one elliptical was not enough. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smokey lobby The hotel is very nice bu the smell of smoke is so strong in the lobby due to the casino. I hated walking through it on my way out the door as I felt like I smelled. Can anyone turn on the fan? November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Offsite in Vegas We were asked to stay at Westin due to proximity to meeting place. Pleasantly surprised about the hotel. Not bad. Could use an upgrade but holding its own. November 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Incompetent computer system and front office Hotel computer system was down when I checked out. They did not give me my star wood points. They have my first first name incorrect. And to top it all off they charged me four nights stay when I was only their for three. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Water bottles The water bottles in the rooms for $4.00 each is robbery. They are the smallest bottles and I would never pay $4.00 for a little drink of water. November 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rolling craps in Las vegas My wife and I were disappointed in our stay for the following reasons: 1) when I called ahead about property, told they did not have an outdoor hot tub- NOT TRUE . (2)Upon arrival, did not feel welcome as a SPG elite member, not even a basic welcome how was your flight. Did not mention daily mgr reception or offer a mini-bar key. Room location, next to elevator (3) Room safe inoperable- replaced immediately (4)Concierge gave list of restaurants, w/o offer of sample menus (5) told we had to pay for internet- NOT TRUE (5) WEBSITE SAID FREE BREAKFAST – NOT TRUE November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Making It Right I have stayed at this property many times and it has always been a good experience. This time was no exception. I had a problem with my room and was expecting it to take a long time to resolve. Instead the staff resolved the problem in less than 10 minutes. Great breakfast buffet and the staff in the restaurant is excellent. The hotel is located just off the Strip and has easy on-site parking. No long lines for a cab! November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional The Vegas Westin is a superb place to stay Staff is great, hotel is gues friendly, it is just like being at home. November 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The front desk staff are very rude and need to be trained in Customer Service. The front desk staff were increadably rude! Upon arrival I requested an upgrade to a suite if one was availavle. I was told that these rooms were reserved for "paying" guests. Then I was told that if I didn't likeit I could always leave. I am a Platinum SPG Owner which means have invested close to $ 250,000.00 in the Starwood Group. If I choose to use some of my ownership in points does that not make me a "Paying Guest"? November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Reception staff was prompt, courteous, and very helpful. Room was clean and very comfortable beds. One negative experience was Saturday morning (11/10/2012) breakfast at Suede Restaurant. I was promptly seated. My utensils were never washed and full of food. I did not realize this until I picked up the utensils and had my hands dirty with food. I left the restaurant and eat elsewhere. November 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by rooms great / air bad The only drawback to this hotel, and it is a big enough one to deter me from staying here again, is the cigarette smoke that pervades the whole place. Even in the non-smoking rooms, there was still an occasional waft of cigarette smell coming through the air vents. After 3 days of attending a conference, my eyes were swollen and burning. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOCATION THIS HOTEL HAS GREAT LOCATION IN REFERENCE TO OTHER HOTELS AND EVENTS. November 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Friendly staff but charmless and poorly managed I was extraordinarily disappointed by my recent stay at the Westin Las Vegas. Our stay was marked by a series of misadventures and missed expectations, although the staff was generally very friendly. - Upon checking in (at approximately 6pm) we were told that the computer system had been down all week and that it would be another 30-40 minutes before they could tell us what room we would have. The desk clerk (Shaun?) was courteous and acknowledged our SPG platinum status and offered compensation for the delay (all appropriate and well-handled) - but we didn't get a call with a room assignment for nearly 2 hours, well beyond the expected timeline (and unacceptably late given our travel that day from the east coast with young children). Other desk clerks generally seemed disengaged and the front desk was understaffed the entire time we were there (1 person other than a dedicated 'air crew' desk clerk who made no effort to help any other customers when not busy and there was a line for the other clerk). - Housekeeping didn't come to the room until after 4:30pm - after we returned from a full day out of the room and were changing clothes for dinner. They were very polite and willing to wait until we had finished changing clothes, but this is unacceptably late to visit the room for the first time. - Whether through incompetence or collusion, we received multiple phone calls from an 'entertainer' who claimed to be trying to reach another room and then offered to come to our room instead since we 'sounded bored'. (We had actually been asleep before the repeated calls.) Matching a room number and guest name before forwarding a call is standard procedure at every hotel, but somehow not successfully accomplished here. - The hotel room was a charmless box, not up to my expectations from Westin properties outside the US. While the beds were excellent there was nothing else about the room to recommend it. - The pool, while clean, was microscopic and not really worthy of the term - it was about 20 feet long. Net, an incredibly disappointing stay and poor value in comparison to the numerous outstanding hotel options in Las Vegas. I would not stay here again and would recommend avoiding - it has actually made me quite wary of other Westin properties in the US in selecting future stays. November 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by terrible service Many promises but no delivery November 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to SPG standards Rooms not ready upon 8pm arrival, computer problems which is OK. Asked 4 times for a roll away on Sunday (9am, 3pm, 8pm, 11pm) At 12am finally slept on bedspread on floor. Knocked AND CAME INTO ROOM at 1:00am with the roll away. Of my 6 nights the room was only made up 3 of them November 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by COMPUTER SYSTEM DOWN Upon arrival at 1730 Friday Night there were a total of 3 employees working check-in AND no computer system. The employee was very nice, took information, provided courtesy cards to spa so we could get ready for an event. notified by email a little after 1930 that our room was available. Upon check out on Sunday morning we found 2 employees working the desk, computers still DOWN, mANAGEMENT WORTHLESS. November 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I'm a big fan of Westin in general, but this particular facility is a disappointment. It is dated and some areas (e.g. exercise facility) are simply not close to the usual standards of the Westin brand. While gambling was not a priority for my stay, the casino is also small and lacked any real activity/energy. To exacerbate the situation, the hotel's information management system was down for five days, so checking in and checking out were both a problem. There were some positives. The spa is quite good, and the restaurant service was efficient and the food quality was also very good. But overall, if you are looking for a Las Vegas experience, I'm sure there are many better choices. And there are undoubtedly better choices if you simply want a clean place to sleep. November 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by convienent we understood the computers being down but 3 hours to wait for the room was too long November 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starwood failed The staff at the hotel was commendable in operating during a time when Starwood/Westin failed them. How the computer and server system for the hotel could be down as long as it was and not be resolved for such a location is beyond me. At least my wait for a hotel room was less than the five hours other endured. November 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A disaster of a hotel In more than 50 years of world wide business travel the THE WESTIN LAS VEGAS HOTEL, CASINO & SPA was one of my worst hotel experiences ever. My first impression as I walked into the hotel was of a smoky, dirty uninviting lobby. Next was being told they had no record of my reservation by the unhelpful reception staff. When I showed them my confirmation they relented and said they might be able to find me a room. One and a half hours later they had a room ready for me. It was bare minimum for a large hotel chain. Noisy and less than comfortable. During my three day stay the housekeeping service appeared only once. When I checked out the reception clerk said she could not provide me with a receipt because their computers were down. I asked when she expected them to be up again she said she didn't know but they had been down for five days and she would email it to me as soon as they were up again. Four days have passed since then without a receipt yet. My business expense report is on hold until the Westin Las Vegas gets there act together. My stay amounted to nothing but a lot of aggravation. NOT RECOMMENDED. October 31, 2012
  • 2015-05-28T19:25:48.956-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_793, tr_793
  • loc_en_US, sid_1448, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 28 next>>