The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

  • 4090 Whistler Way
  • Whistler,
  • Columbia Britannica
  • V0N 1B4
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 265 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be Careful Of Refreshment Centre I checked in on Saturday night and checked out Sunday morning. Two folios were emailed to me, which is fine, then a third folio was emailed to me the next day with almost $15.00 worth of charges for the "refreshment center", which I did not use. I left a message for the hotel billing department and as of now (Wednesday night), I have yet to talk to anyone regarding the erroneous charges. BE CAREFUL WITH THE REFRESHMENT CENTER CHARGES, Someone either screwed up or housekeeping is stealing the alcohol and charging the guests for them hoping the guests would not dispute them and housekeeping gets free alcohol and candy. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed I don't usually write reviews, but felt compelled to do so after I had talked to the front desk, and they basically told me it was my only option. There were some good things about our stay....but unfortunately, many, many little things that added up and will make me think twice about coming back to the Westin Whistler. First off...the positive. The front desk was very professional and friendly, and provided a good ear to listen to my concerns. The fitness and pool faciity are fantastic, and this in itself might be the only reason to come back for us. So, as for our concerns..... We arrived at 3:30, and our room was not ready. No big deal, the front desk told us that the Westin "guarantees rooms to be ready by 4pm". Ok...off to get the kids fitted with ski equipment. We arrive back at 3:55, room still not ready. We wait in the lobby...and wait...and wait. 4:20, and our room is ready. What was the guarantee?? No idea, except a polite "we're sorry". We choose to not let this start us on the wrong foot. We get to our room. One of the keys does not work. Hmm....try the other. Works after numerous tries. Get into the room....smaller than we thought, no balcony/patio (I know, not guaranteed but since "most rooms have balconies" still disappointed). Notice no spot to eat with the kids. The "ample desk space" is non existent. There is no desk or table of any kind! So we eat our dinner around the ottoman on the floor. While eating (on the floor), my 4 year old son finds a lighter under our bed. Hmmm... We have brought our dog with us, and the front desk confirmed everything (bowls and bed) was set up for her as we checked in. It is not....We call the front desk to let them know our needs . We also notice that the phone is caked with something disgusting and sticky! We let the front desk know this as well, and they send housekeeping to clean the phone and bring the bed and bowls for the dog. For a 4.5 star hotel, this is again disappointing. We enjoy the village for a while, and come back to our room to find a note under the door. For a moment I thought my concerns have been addressed, and they have provided something special for us. NOOOO....they forgot to have me sign the dog waiver and if I could please come to the front desk (again). Also, there was a fax....but NOT mine. Similar last name, but delivered to the wrong person. Ok....talk to the front desk about all of my concerns. She is polite, gives my dog a treat, and tells me to write a review, but nothing else....so here I am! But I'm not done yet. The next day we make coffee...no sugar! The previous day, we noticed the wine missing from the refreshment centre , and informed the front desk so we would not be charged. Unfortunately, housekeeping did not notice this, OR restock our supplies. So, In the morning I have to hunt down housekeeping and get some sugar for our coffee. My husband in the mean time has a shower and finds a HUGE blob of long black hairs stuck to the tile wall (we are all blond) in the bathroom....GROSS! I go downstairs to have my shower in the fitness facility as now I am disgusted and start looking for other dirt and grime...and FIND it! Ok, so housekeeping will take care of it today....NOT! when we come back to our room, the hairs are still there, the kids sofa bed is not made and clearly, nothing has been restocked except a new package of coffee. Was all of this the result of having found a great last minute deal online?? Perhaps, but I would hope not. We have stayed at numerous 4.5 star hotels in Whistler (we come up about 4 times a year) and have never had concerns with any of them. We always book last minute through some sort of deal. We are always treated well, and have never felt that we were not as important as any other guest. This is the first, and probably last time we will stay at the Westin. Such a shame really, as that pool was quite fantastic! March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What? There was dairy in my turkey wrap. I enjoyed my stay BUT, when I had breakfast in the restaurant on the 29th I ordered the turkey wrap and confirmed with my server that there was no dairy in the wrap. As I was part way through consuming my turkey wrap I discovered it contained cheese which was melted throughout, My server was no where to be found so I didn't get to confront him. Needless to say, I had issues the remainder of the day due to the dairy I had consumed. I was most uncomfortable during the conference I attended. If you have any idea what it is like to consume dairy when one is lactose intolerant, you'd understand. It was a waste of $30.00 because I could not eat my entire breakfast. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet place We stayed at this hotel already a few times and appreciate the location ( close to everything) but still very quiet. Upon check- in we got an upgrade from a junior suite to a one bedroom suite, which was very nice, however their is no executive lounge or something like this at the property. The room (959) was nice, but needed some updating and it only had a small window, so you needed light all day. Housekeeping needs to be improved, as we could easily find areas of dust in the bath and living room. Coming to the bathroom, it is badly light, else very functional but not more. We dined once in their restaurant, which was a good experience with friendly service. September 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Headache You would think that 4,5 star hotel can put together correct billing but even simple matter for one-day stay came as a big headache. First, watch your billing in Aubergine Grill, they putting extra on your bill and expect that $4 dollars here or there nobody would paying any attention; second, Westin's system (or people) is fully ignoring the fact that you paid your bill in advance - they still charge you and you have to call 2-3 times and every next employee add the confusion on your bill. All nice impressions from facility are ruin because of amount of time and effort on telephone and explanations what are wrong this time! December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely perfect experience in Whistler! Thank you Westin! We have been to this property several times and it never ceases to impress. The location is literally perfect, the service is excellent and our 1 bedroom is the perfect size for our family of four. The concierge are very helpful and knowledgable. Jeff the manager at Aubergine Grill is awesome. We did everything while here...kids in the 5 Day Adventure Camp and they absolutely loved it...after the first day of course. Now they are sad they can't go tomorrow. Everything is easy here and designed to make your stay comfortable. The ski Valet is a great touch and the Westin Drivers were a lifesaver when we missed our ride back from the sleighride. Awesome family vacation! February 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disapointment!!! This hotel was a big disappointment. The room was shabby, paint off wall, mold in shower, dirty grout in showder, dirty carpet, dirt on faux leather dining chairs, fireplace did not work (they did fix), remote sound and mute did not work, paint chipped on molding in bathroom, bed dreadful, large indentation and sagging, finish off fireplace mantel, baseboards scuffed and dirty, September 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel stay experience was disappointing Stayed 3 nights and found a few things that didn't meet my expectations. For this time of stay and the cost I guess I expected an awesome stay. The following things went wrong: The hotel lobby Wifi didn't work during our entire trip. Found cleaning bottle left in our room Requested the green program but the person who checked me in didn't add that request to the system Fruit water was not available in the lobby when I checked in Bed was not as comfortable as I expected No SPG rooms, no water, no newspaper The room tap water tasted horrible. Outside jacuzzi were missing bubbles even with the pumps turned on December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for skiing - petty charges The hotel has a great location next to the ski lifts and village. We went on the President's Day week (school break). Overall we liked the hotel. We were annoyed however at the policy of not allowing skis in the rooms, and "offering" instead a valet-service solution that costs $9/day per pair of skis. This is ridiculous; the hotel should either allow skis in the rooms or provide a free alternate solution. Additionally, they wanted to charge $14/day for internet access in the room; again, this should be a free service. In sum, we liked the hotel, but they should do away with their petty charges for ski storage and internet access...these can add north of $50/day to your bill. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The fee I paid is a rip-off in my opinion A hotel with a lot of EXTRAS: The Good - Staffs are extra nice - Bed & pillows are extra comfortable The Bad - Breakfast is extra fee - Room wifi is extra fee - Bottled water is extra fee - Movie channels are extra fee - Parking is $30 extra - No daily newspaper The Ugly - Published check-out time is 3pm but in reality it's 11am. May be stretched up to 12:30 upon request, depending on room's availability. Considering that their check-in time is quite late at 4pm, an average guest will only get a measly 19 hrs of stay. September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden Parking Rates - not for local BC & WA residences I recently stayed at the Westin Whistler with my wife and newborn. Upon arrival, I was told that parking was not included in the rate, even though on the Westin Whistler website, there is an explicit public advertisement that state local BC and WA guests who show valid ID (which I had) had parking complimentary with their stay. The front desk manager, tried to explain they do not advertise that, I showed him the webpage on their own site, he then went on to try to explain how different rates include and exclude parking. $30 extra per night was added to my 2 nights stay. I feel that local guests from BC/WA area are treated like 2nd class citizens since it appears The Westin Whistler's target guest is really the international traveler, which my family and I were not. I would not stay there again, even though I am a SPG member. Plenty of other hotels in Whistler to choose from. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Execellent Stay, Friendly Staff, Great location!!! We loved our stay here. Our room was lovely, with the view over the pool and mountain – breath taking!! Your staff (front desk, concierge, valet and Fire Rock lounge) were incredible, so friendly, helpful, accommodating and just couldn’t do enough for us to make our stay perfect in every way. It is very obvious to me that Westin Resort Whistler has excellent management that makes sure all guest feel welcome and comfortable. We will be back for sure. The hotel itself is beautiful ��.. very warm and welcoming. Although we only live 90 minutes away, we felt as though we had really been on a vacation. We returned from our stay feeling refreshed and relaxed. Thank you, thank you ,thank you!! November 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location in Whistler We had a one bedroom unit in the West Tower. Very nice room. The gas fireplace did not work on the first night, but was repaired for the next day. The parking charge at $30.00 a day plus taxes is a bit of a stinger or maybe I should say stinker. The hotel could probably use a little more staff in the restaurant. We went there for the buffet breakfast, but after being seated, we waited a very long time for service. Unfortunately the wait was so long that we ended up leaving and having breakfast in the village. The property is very nice and in a good location. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A well needed rest My wife, mother in law, pug, and our newborn baby all came up to Whistler for the weekend, and the Westin fulfilled all my requests. We had a wonderful upgrade to a corner room with a view that eased my concerns with the newborn crying and they had the crib and dog dishes and bed ready to go. They also answered all my questions regarding the village information extremely thoroughly. The room was very clean and it was nice to have the dining room table where it was situated in the room. We ordered from the Aubergine Grill which exceeded our expectations for dinner. All in all a great experience. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Silly to stay anywhere else! I love the staff. Each department will go out of their way to make sure your stay is pleasant. They don't seem to be bothered by us going up to them everyday and asking them for a hand. We had our annual Symposium at the Westin, and every year we're reminded why we stay there. The rooms are wonderful, beds amazing, water pressure in the shower is full strength (always a plus), food outstanding, located right by the Gondola. The hotel is always spotless. Juan and Hillary are great people to work with. Everyone in our group loved the stay, and will definitely be going back. Thank you, Westin! August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Going downhill? Stayed at this hotel many times and always had a great experience. I have stayed other really 'Busy' times. But this trip, service is not at par with what you pay for a 5 star hotel. my room key had issues, had to go down twice as it would never work, third time one worked. Then phoned to front desk to bring me a new second one, but they never came. There was a pleasant surprise as rm was beautiful, had really high ceilings and view of the slopes. We slept great, room was clean and quiet. Pool area was a mess. I'll still recommend this place, but warn about expecting a 5 star experience. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin as part of SPG Staying Dec 22nd through 28th , points stay with Plat 35% discount. The fact that it's even bookable on points for such a demand time of the year says a lot about the SPG loyalty program . The staff are swamped , bell hops going steady , breakfast staff terrific .Comments about front desk staff aren't based on knowledge of how Whistler business's are staffed , there are no lifers , turnover is the norm and I'm sure the Westin does their best to educate them about programs , benefits and entitlements. Westin has something special happening every day of our stay and they do it well. December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Updated breakfast menu Came here during low season in Whistler. Hotel was very quiet and the rooms were tidy. Valet was really friendly and helpful with storing the bikes that we came up in. I really like the new and more realistic breakfast upgrade options for SPG Platinum guests. For guests who are not SPG Platinum, the price of the breakfast menu is also much more reasonable now for everything except for the buffet. $30 for a breakfast buffet feels a bit too much if I didn't have platinum status. It's a very nice breakfast buffet and the staff is very attentive, but I think $20-25 is probably a more reasonable price range for the area--especially given that there are several great coffee shops in very close proximity to the hotel. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Whistler Exceeds Expectation Our first time to Whistler Westin and we were treated like gold. Dominic at the front desk was nice enough to sign us up for SPG, give us a free room upgrade (it was our honeymoon) and provide us with free wifi. Dominic was a pleasure to deal with, very courteous and professional. November 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The location is great We loved our stay in Whistler Village. The hotel is perfectly located near the gondolas and central in the village. Be ready to be nickled and dimed for everything. No skis in the room so valet (no locker is offered) service only; $8.00/day/pair of skis! Wifi is free in the room but if you want to use their computers you need to pay. Also $2.00 everytime you use the phone to call whether local or not (free between rooms only). In the Junior suites; you get kitchen ameneties but no table and chairs to eat from; folding chairs and table would have been much appreciated! March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service. great food. great location. I had little bit of trouble when I check in. Manager in duty called me and apologized for unconvinced service. And she even wrote a letter for that again. The service I recieved was great. Breakfast buffet was great too. It wasn't very veriety chose of food. But quality was great. Serving was very good too. I did not need to ask anything because our waitress was all ahead of me(she knew what I need every time). My little dog had were with us for this time and she made some trouble. But how manager handled were outstanding. I really appreciate what she even offered me. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location A wonderful stay with an amazing upgrade, beautiful surroundings in the heart of whistler, and incredible, responsive, grounded and friendly staff, in a location that sets the heart a flutter and the body moving to all the pleasures that is the core of whistler in september! September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Location Our first trip to Whistler for my sons March Break. Chose the Westin because of the location and the reasonable room rate. Used ski butlers for the rental equipment they are excellent. The hotel is clean well staffed and the restaurants are good but heavily over priced. The food is okay but not worth the money your paying. That goes with many of the restaurants in Whistler. If you want good food and service go to Ric's Mix Grill upstairs not down stairs. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Westin and it contributed to a wonderful Whistler vacation. The only negative is the $30 plus HST parking charge per night. Don't mind spending money on lavish things on vacation however, that parking charge just rubs you the wrong way. March 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, not so great staff The hotel is quite comfortable with a nice heated pool which is a plus for those with kids. Rooms are cozy and include a kitchen area. Reception/front desk staff just do not seem to be happy working there. Not friendly or welcoming. I've been to this hotel 3 times since the Fall and the last trip was the most disappointing. The only reason I come back is because I have Spg membership but even then it doesn't get very far when asking for adjoining rooms and then being told its available but for $40.00 more?! I thought upgrades are free when available w/ Gold status?! The clerk made no effort to be accommodating and was quite rude. At least we had rooms next to each other, we just kept our doors open and the kids ran through the hall from room to room, no biggie.. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing visit One has to visit this hotel simply because of the location but compared to other Starwood properties and experiences it is lacking. As we qualify for early check in because of our status we were very disappointed to have to wait 2.5 hours for our room (spoiled a good afternoon by the pool). The agent dealing with the Housekeeping department mislead us into believing it would be an hour. So after a costly lunch we had to sit around for another hour. Our preferred room was located adjacent to the elevator with a view of the Gondolas so we had to keep our drapes closed most of the time for privacy. There is a wonderful Japanese restaurant located within the hotel (but not affiliated) which made the overall experience worthwhile. August 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disaster When checking in was told hydro will be out overnight. Not told before arrival and given option of staying elsewhere. Fire alarms were set off when hydro came back at 7AM. Had to carry belongings down from seventh floor as elevators went out when fire alarm was set off. No coffee for the guests in the morning.(told to go next door) The worst hotel stay I have ever had. P.S. CHARGED FULL PRICE!!!!!!!. Two nights later stayed at another Westin and valet the rental. My windows were smashed out, costing me another kings randsome by renal company for the window. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Ski Holiday with my Family Having read a number of previous reviews on SPG and Trip Advisor, I was concerned about what we might experience at this hotel. My expectations are high as I was travelling a long way and stay in a lot of hotels annually. I would have to say our experience at the Westin Whistler was absolutely wonderful, the one bedroom suite was quiet, clean and really comfortable. The cooking facilities were fine for four of us and suited our needs. The facilities including the spa, pool, gymnasium and ski concierge were all wonderful and I could not have been happier. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay like before this is my 2nd time stay here, everything like before. Nice location. September 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by BELOW normal WESTIN resort EXPECTATIONS POSITIVES - The hotel is pretty and has a good location. NEGATIVES - They charge for everything. EVEN WITH PLATINUM BENEFITS. Give you vouchers for breakfast buffet. Then if you have any hot item on buffet, they charge you $9 additional per person without any advance warning. PARKING is $35/day even though you don't even use the car in whistler. After staying at the WESTIN in AVON, I was expecting a much higher class of service and comfort from this resort. When in whistler, there are MANY other hotels to stay at. Which I will in future visits. April 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible experience, will never stay again and will not recommend. To whom this may concern, My family and I had one of the worst experiences at your property on our recent stay. The experience started badly from the time we checked in. Upon my arrival, I had asked the front desk attendant, TIff, if there were any upgrades available. She proceeded to check into her system and advised me that there was. She told me for the number of guests we had that this upgraded room would be much more comfortable and would fit our needs significantly better than the room we were currently staying in. After checking with her manager, Daniel, she came back with the upgrade price, which I agreed to. Then she said that she needed to wait for her manager to come help her move forward with the upgrade. After she radios the manager advising that she needed help, we continued to stand there for 15-20 min before she tells me, "Oh my gosh, you won't believe this...the room is booked already". Her manager Daniel finally appears and looks at the screen and verifies that the room had indeed been booked already. After waiting over 30 min, being told that our existing room would under-serve our needs, being sold on an room upgrade that did not exist, I was obviously furious. I asked the manager if there's anything else available or anything he may be able to do in-order to accommodate us better. His reply was a flat out "NO". I proceeded to say that this whole situation was just ridiculous and that I was obviously upset. The manager's response was "hey, Tiff was just trying to help." NOT ONCE DID DANIEL APOLOGIZE FOR THE INCONVENIENCE, APOLOGIZE FOR PROVIDING US WITH BAD INFORMATION, APOLOGIZE FOR THE TIME WASTED (WHICH WAS NOW AT LEAST 45 MIN), NOR DID HE MAKE ANY EFFORT IN MAKING THE SITUATION RIGHT. As you can imagine, this was not the ideal way my family and I had envisioned starting our Christmas vacation. The situation definitely left a very poor impression on the hotel and staff. We then proceeded to our room (which we had no idea how to get to because neither Tiff nor Daniel explained that we needed to take another set of elevators to get to), the room was very unflattering for the price we paid and the "mountain view" was absolutely inaccurate. Our view was of some trees and a glimpse of the chair lift. In conclusion, I regret to say that not only will I never stay at this property again, I would strongly urge friends and family who ever decide to visit Whistler to not stay at this property. Furthermore, I hope no other guests will ever have to deal with or experience the poor service provided by your manager, Daniel. Regards, Leon January 2, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>