Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ms S The hotel offered points if you forgo the replacement of linens everyday. We opted for this selection however the maids never come to our room to vacuum or clean the bathrooms for the entire 5 day stay and we did not receive the points. We had to empty our own trash everyday. We were not offered an upgrade or continental breakfast. The small refrigerator in the room did not work. We had to ask for ice everyday for our cooler. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be aware, this hotel is slipping We were disappointed. 45 minute check in. Room ready at 3pm. After waiting to get a room with view of pool and Mammoth Mtn, which took 45 minutes on computer, we were given Room 209. Carpet in that hallway was filthy. Too many doggy guests. Went back to change room, another 20 minutes to do that. Hallway by room 435 -- nasty carpet stains. Fit and finish of hotel has really gone downhill since we started visiting. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room temperature An otherwise pleasant stay was once again accompanied by a repeat of a room temperature issue. This Westin location has a very serious case of poor A/C. You either get central heating at an uncomfortable 75 degrees day or night which means a hot, unpleasant sleep...or you have to turn on the cold A/C to your desired temperature which in turn runs a wind tunnel ventilation system at a loud noise level. The engineering department sent a technician to our room who verified that this is just the way it operates. This is my 3rd stay in the past 2 years here with the same results each time. The Westin can do better than this. December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The Westin Monache Resort is centrally located across the street from the Mountain center and close to local restaurants, shopping and golf. I loved the kitchen in my room. Also, the beds were extremely comfortable. The room was good size. The only negative is the room was slightly worn and the furniture could have been more comfortable. The pool area and fitness room were outstanding. The restaurant and bar looked inviting. However, I prepared most of my own food in my room kitchen and loved it. Overall, I found the hotel outstanding and I'd come back when in the area. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed There was a one hour delay checking in which was a problem because we were on a tight schedule. Then, we got a room facing the parking lot and arrival area. Not quite the "scenic" view stated on our reservation. Motorcycles were allowed to park just outside our room so we got plenty of motor noise throughout the night and early morning. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent value for summer I stayed 3 nights at this property - first time to Mammoth. The hotel was comfortable and well located, but there were a few glitches. As a Platinum, I was upgraded from a studio to a 1 bedroom, but to a room that overlooked a cement roof top. I requested a change, and it turned out to be a smaller room. It was ok. The window shade was broken and would not pull up - took two calls to get it repaired. Water was not consistently provided in my room. Two days in a row the pool was out of towels. The pool is nice, fairly large and has two Jacuzzis. But, certain hours are very crowded with screaming kids and screeching teenagers. If you want an "adult" swim, go early in the morning. Used towels and drink glasses were not picked up. Like other reviewers have noted, this hotel accepts dogs - that was a surprise and I was not informed in advance. On the good side, the hotel is well located and you can get anywhere in town or to hiking trails in just a few minutes. The "village" is just below the property with a dozen or more choices for restaurants that you can walk to in 5 minutes. Most of the staff was very nice and helpful - most notably the front desk, bell and valet staff. Quite surprisingly, the concierge staff was not very well informed or knowledgeable. I spoke to three different people during my time there and ended up figuring out stuff on my own since they weren't helpful. The most irritating thing about the stay was 3 days of charges for the resort fee which amounted to an extra $75.00 total. Since I am a Platinum member, I already receive most of what is offered by the resort fee. The main exception was parking, but the rules don't allow self parking, so I used the valet each day. Since it was summer, I could have easily parked on the street, but that would not have avoided the resort fee. I could see the value of the resort fee in winter, with a shuttle that runs up to the ski area and around town, and valet parking when snow is piled up, but for summer it seemed like a big rip-off. Especially so because this property has no club level lounge for Platinums, or at least vouchers for the restaurant, as many Westins do. By the time taxes and resort fees were added together, I paid an additional 33% of my room rate, which made the overall value less appealing. There are many Vacation Rental by Owner condos in the area that are larger and less expensive, especially if you can book ahead. .I would probably stay here again, but in summer only - winter rates are high, and service levels are inconsistent, based on my experience and other reviews. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is great! Everyone at this facility went out of their way to make us feel special and comfortable. August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service was really bad The service was terrible. I highlighted list of issues we had in short period of time to manager (late check-in, bags delivered to room two hours late, heat in room was broken, etc). The manager's response was only to be defensive. December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelming From the moment we tried to check in, this experience wasn't great. We requested an early check in. I know this is not guaranteed, but not only did we not get an early check in, but we were told that the room would be at least an hour late, and that we would be called when it was ready. We were never called and had to contact the hotel 1.5 hours after the scheduled check in time. As a concession, we were given 2 free breakfast passes, even though there were 4 of us. We decided to decline housekeeping services following the first day after returning to our room shortly before 5pm and finding that they had just started cleaning. Who starts cleaning a room at almost 5pm? Finally, we ordered room service for dinner one night and found that not only were they not accomodating to certian dietary restrictions, but that they could not deviate AT ALL from the room service menu in the room, even though we were informed that it was all coming from the kitchen in the restaurant below. This is not what was expected from a high end resort hotel. It did not at all live up to the Westin Standards. July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel rude front desk staff Great hotel rude front desk staff June 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, nice rooms, staff overwhelmed in busy season Great location, right across the street from the Gondola that takes you to the Canyon Lodge. The rooms are large, with fully furnished kitchenettes, very convenient, especially since the hotel restaurant is sub-par. Now, don't expect much for your Platinum status... They don't have a Club Lounge, so you can choose as a platinum ammenity to have complimentary breakfast at their hotel. The comp breakfast is tiny: coffee, toast, few slices of fruit. They'll upcharge for anything beyond that. The check-in process was a nightmare: We came in @ 2:30 and were told Check-in was not until 3 (no surprises there) but they wouldn't unload our car! They said the limited storage space is reserved for guests flying in to Mammoth. If you drive in, you keep things in your car until the room is ready. They wouldn't park our car either since we didn't have a room number yet! So, we had no option than turning around and running some errands (with a full car). Came back at 4:00, and the room was still not ready, and heard a phrase for the bronze: check-in "starts" at 3 PM, but it is not guaranteed! Oh, and on the day of check-out we were cheerfully reminded that if we stayed a minuted after 12, we would be charge full rate for it! (since they care so much about having the rooms ready for their guests checking-in!) In summary: nice rooms, great location, but get ready to be treated like a nuisance. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and not so good qualities The hotel was nice looking overall. The staff was good, the food was good. The location of the hotel is good. It is nice to have a full kitchen, but we did not use it. The hotel allows dogs to stay with the owners in the room. Not so good for those who have allergies to pets and dander. There was a faint odor of animal urine in the corner of the room. Some window locks were stuck open. The turn handles of the windows protrude inwards such that they do not allow the wooden blinds to close completely. This let some light to come in during the morning hours. The bathrooms were nicely appointed, but there was a dust pile behind the bathroom door which housekeeping did not attend to. Overall, the room felt crowded with not much room for you to pass by furniture and bed. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has great location We had a comfortable and relaxing stay at the Westin Monache Resort. We loved the location near The Village at Mammoth and its near the shuttle to take to Devil's Postpile and Rainbow Falls as well as any other place you may need to go in Mammoth. The kids enjoyed the heated pool/jacuzzi even though it was a bit small. We did however would have liked to see a larger Westin store. We are usually accustomed to having a Westin concierge but they did not have anyone that was handling the concierge since they needed to hire someone which was disappointing. We also had our room card key not work twice so we had to go to the lobby to reactivate it. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful time here Having our chocolate lab with us made our vacation even more special. The hotel provides a dog bed and bowls upon arrival. The staff, and I mean everyone, was accommodating and kind. We had a private shuttle to a restaurant with prompt pick up when we were finished. I called to have the room freshened and someone from housekeeping was there to see what was needed, immediately after I phoned, Probably the best surprise was the restaurant downstairs. We had high quality sushi at a very reasonable price. The service was, once again, attentive without being overbearing. Wonderful. If you bring children, the Village next door has activities sitting out for them on the plaza. Many restaurants have outdoor seating February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I stayed at the Westin hotel for one night and I was absolutely impressed. Upon check in I was greeted at my car by the bellman who then directed me to the front desk. I was checked in by Sarah who was very friendly and helpful. She not only gave me information about the hotel, but she also gave me information about the area! The next morning I came to the front desk looking for a congierge to give me some information on the Devil's postpile and there was no one at the desk, but without hesitation Ryan stepped in and told me everything I needed to know to help make my day go by smoothly. I have very little complaints about this trip. I was impressed with both the hotel and its staff. Thank you so much for this wonderful stay! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but one really bad incident of customer service We stayed 3 nights. We opted for no house keeping all three nights in exchange for $5 voucher each night except the last night. We got one $5 voucher for the first night under the door before we woke up. We did not get a $5 voucher for the second night when we woke up. I went to the check-in/check-out counter to ask for the voucher. The person said it should be there by 9 am. We didn't get it by 9 am. I went back to the counter in the main lobby at 2 pm to ask for the voucher. The person said it will be there by night time. At around 8 pm, I went back to the counter for the third time, and the same person at 2 pm said it will be there at around 3 am. I told the person that it would not because we were checking out that day. The person said it would be there. The person never asked for my room number or name. The person dismissed me twice. I never got the second $5 voucher. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! LOVE IT! We are in Mammoth once a month. We love staying at the Westin. Happy hour at the WhiteBark is great and definitely a treat! The beds are comfortable and the kitchenettes are very nice to have. Convenient. The gym, pool and other amenties are very clean and provide a comfortable experience. December 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Facility - Housekeeping needs work The facility is superb. The valet guys and bell captains are all super helpful - they get 5 stars The only negative part of our trip was housekeeping. The coffee supplies weren't routinely restocked. The complementary bottle of water was replaced with a larger bottle that was for sale. The dishes were placed in the dishwasher but housekeeping did not run it. These are little things, but it felt like housekeeping was the weak link at the facility. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel This hotel was lovely. The staff was not really 'on duty' when we arrived at night, could not get a bellman to help us unload and park our car. We were exhausted, so finally we moved the car ourselves and hauled up our bags. The hotel is wonderful though, the rooms are clean and nicely done. Beds were great, hotel was not noisey and we had a good sleep. The restaurant was very good in the morning, we had breakfast. Very prompt service with great food. We took a nice walk down to the new 'village' beneath the hotel. It has wonderful stores and places to eat. Mammoth is very relaxing and gorgeous scenery. I would return to the hotel again. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Return Visit Every time I stay at this hotel the cleanliness of the shower is a problem. I believe that housekeeping needs improved oversight. Additionally, I was on the AAA Bed and Breakfast Plan - but found out that you can only order the same menu item every day to get the included breakfast. If you order anything other than the "American Breakfast", you only get a $5.00 credit. When I questioned the charge for ordering an omelet, (the same price as the American Breakfast) I was informed that it was because their food service is planned in advance. This is unacceptable and actually rather idiotic to expect people to eat the same thing every morning. I do want to say that the dinner menu is much improved over previous visits. Thank you, Chef! November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very attentive personnel Very satisfied with service. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel does not deal well with mistakes The hotel has many very nice features. We enjoyed 4 nights there, but on the 5th day the maid took our personal pillows. This meant that night was very difficult, and the next day the staff didn't seem to able to work out what had happened and we were forced to check out a day early. This was on 7/11, and as of 7/26 they have not called us back nor have they resolved what they would do. This really impacts our sleep, but the staff seem non-responsive. We have spent a week there every year for years, but future years are in doubt. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the nicest hotels! We really enjoyed our stay at the Westin in Mammoth Lakes. The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was awesome, more than expected. Really enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi in such a beautiful setting! Well run, well taken care of facility! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel stay was great! Our view from the room overlooked the mountains and the pool area. After a day hiking in Mammoth and Yosemite it was nice to relax in the large Jacuzzis. We appreciated the large robes to get to/from the pool also. We plal to use this hotel again August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location with good staff. We stayed at this hotel during a very busy time and the Front Office Mgr., Jennifer, was extremely helpful in securing our room and reservation. The staff went out of their way to help and answer any questions we had. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We were on the 5th floor with a beautiful view. Very convenient to walk to the Village for dinner. The room was spacious with a small kitchen. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations The location is great, the room was comfortable. However, there were far too many calls to guest services to make things right: 1) reserved a dog bed--never received one. Please do not advertise you have dog beds when you do not have enough. Could have brought my own 2) Had to call 3 different times to get enough wash clothes; my reservation was for 4, why not 4 wash clothes? 3) The hair dryer did not work, they had to bring me a new one, my hair was already dry by the time it arrived 4) Ice machine in in-room freezer did not work--at this point I stopped calling. We stay in Mammoth about 4 times per year, I do not think I will return to the Westin. I will say upon check out, the clerk was surprised to hear of my stay and she deducted $55 dollars from my bill. My perception of the Westin is you talk the talk, but not able to deliver on the goods. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location We were in Mammoth for Bluesapalooza. Perfect location for the festival. We were able to walk back and forth which we enjoyed. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confortable and spacious We had a nice stay in this confortable hotel. It's well equiped and very spacious August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Mammoth Lakes, CA I love this hotel because of the location in Mammoth, but the beds are the worst I have ever slept in at a Starwood Hotel. I sleep on the floor when I go here- the mattresses are so soft two people cannot share a bed. The fold out couch is worse. Also, there is no option for two queen beds at this property, it's King only, unless you get a two-bedroom which is expensive, and not how a couple would like to share a weekend. It's a shame because everything else about the hotel is great. July 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>