The Westin San Diego

  • 400 West Broadway
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't deserve the Westin brand Old hotel. Recently remodeled superficially. Bathrooms remain 1970s-style (with a few new fixtures). Workspace reminds very 1980s - no/few power outlets reachable from desk. Summary: I cannot understand how this hotel met the criteria for the Westin brand. It feels like a Sheraton. I hadn't been to San Diego in years. Consequently, I don't know the local hotels. I asked my assistant to book me at the Westin to save time on researching hotel. Unfortunately, my belief that Westin was a safe choice was absolutely wrong. What a regret! Service and staff and food were all completely acceptable. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has friendly employees I stayed two nights,and was so impressed by the lovely service I received. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything perfect but. . . one thing What a wonderful place to stay. We had a magnificent view and an excellent room. The staff was courteous and efficient. I really appreciated the efforts to be green, especially during the drought. HOWEVER, THE HOT WATER AND COLD WATER IN THE SHOWER WERE REVERSED. I WONDER HOW MANY GALLONS WENT DOWN THE DRAIN BEFORE BATHERS REALIZED THE HOT AND COLD WERE REVERSED. PLEASE FIX THIS!! September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel just blew me away! I stayed here during my first trip to San Diego's much talked about and hugely popular Comic-con. I came for a week since the event transforms San Diego for 4 days into a mob of pop comics and culture and I wanted 3 days prior to be able to calmly explore San Diego, the Gaslamp, and Zoo with friends. The hotel was very nice and extremely accommodating in meeting my needs. The staff from the drivers, to the waiters, to room service to even my room attendants made sure to suite all my needs from offering free shuttle pick up service for my party to even being able to sell zoo pass tickets right there at the hotel at a discount to help avoid the lines. The person who stuck with me the most and was amazingly helpful was a very pleasant man named Andrew. He gave us inside knowledge on what must-see sites and places as newcomers to San Diego at the zoo, the museum by the harbor, or even free and otherwise overlooked gems around the Gaslamp. His assistance was immeasurable. I could also tell he was genuine in his interest in helping and checking on us. I must admit from day one Andrew greeted us and welcomed us to the hotel, which I thought nothing of, but I stayed there a total of 7 days and by the fourth day I was greeting Andrew daily and catching him up on funny moments throughout our exploits and coming to him with whatever I needed assistant with. Come to find out before I left I personally wanted to thank and tip him and learned he was the chief concierge for the hotel – a role he well mastered. Overall the staff above all else is what absolutely made this trip amazing. I certainly love the room, the décor, the cleanliness but good service is my trump card and they had it in spades. Five stars across the board is certainly a high praise and I know hard to reach but trust me for me they earned it. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rather disappointing Room rather small. Only one bathrobe provided (requested another; it was delivered promptly). Plumbing in bathroom in need of repair (unsightly gap between shower spigot and wall). Couldn't entirely shut off water to tub/shower. Bed and bedding comfortable. Appreciated USA TODAY being delivered daily to door. Valet only parking annoying. December 26, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel fell far short I was very unsatisfied with my recent stay at the Westin San Diego. Upon arriving to the hotel in a cab, my wife and I were juggling several suitcases and a large box of food items. There were two hotel staff members that were watching us the entire time, and never offered assistance. They did however take the time to open the door. There was a short wait to check in, but the person who checked me in did take care of my needs and was friendly. We found the hotel to generally be out dated and falling short of a typical Westin. Inside of our room I found several things to be in a state of disrepair. My wife went to close the curtain, and the rod fell off. The laminate on the window seat was peeling up. There were black stains on a towel in the bathroom. In addition, there were ripps in the sheets on the bed. We decided to head to the pool to relax. The hotel staff that was met in the hallways did not even make eye contact, and never said hello. Wen we got to the pool the windows on the exterior of the building were very very dirty, and did not appear to have been washed in months/years. We then went to the hot tub. Our stay in the hot tub was very short due to a layer of green scum on the edge of the tub. This was very disgusting, and caused us to both return to the room to immediately shower. We had planned on getting a couple massage in the spa, but following the previous experiences that I have outlined, we didn't even solicit the hotel food services. Overall, I was not happy with the stay, and feel as though the hotel made a terrible name for Westin /SPG. I have been a member for years, stayed with SPG many many times and have spent thousands of dollars at your hotels. This is one that I will never be returning to. I hope that this feedback prompts some action to be taken to ensure that another paying couple on their vacation does not share our experience. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was great and good location The lobby and bar areas were recently renovated but our room needed some TLC. I am a gold preferred guest so am accustomed to receiving a nicer room at Westin properties. This room had a bathroom door with a broken latch. We had the same problem with the room door not latching properly and had to take extra care to ensure that the room was locked each time we entered and left. I had two rooms and had requested for 2 queens in each room, but the rooms that we were given had full sized beds. (Thankfully, they were still heavenly beds!) We had planned to hang out by the pool and ended up only laying out for about an hour and a half since it wasn't a very inviting space. Very small pool, tiny jacuzzi and we did not see a server come by the entire time that we were out there. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Concern and Dissapointment On the first morning of my stay, "security" entered the room with a pass key without any announcment nor knock. The follow up to this incident was less than appropriate.. It was both disconcerting and absolutely unnacceptable. The story i was given is that they did not know that I was in the room. Clearly there were a number of failures here, much too many to get into details here. Suffice to say, this experiance was both unnaceptable and certainly not reflective of the quality and the brand of this facility. I am extremely unhappy as to how this situation was handled. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service Another great stay at the Westin San Diego. Exceptional service by every team member I encountered. Well done! September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it!!! I was a little iffy on staying here after reading some of the reviews but it was fantastic!!!! The staff was very helpful and attentive. The room was quiet, nice shower, friendly staff, clean amenities. I did take note of the valet fee and paid attention to the near by parking garage. It was not a big deal to park my car literally across the street from the valet plus it's half the fee. Another FYI, if you're planning on going to Sea World for a day, buy online. You can get a 20.00 discount for a day pass (64.00) vs 80 something the concierge quoted me. It's close to the Westfield mall, a few blocks from Gaslamp district, 15 minutes from Sea World or Coronado. I'd definitely stay here again! August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ugly room As soon as I entered into our room and opened the fridge to check the stuff I was highly annoyed to see that fridge has someone's leftover bottles. What a bad management of the rooms where the room is not properly inspected for leftover stuff by previous guests. This puts a lot of questions on how well the room has been cleaned or if really cleaned well or not. I was quite suspicious for my rest of the stay if the room is cleaned just superficially When i called the front desk personally before leaving the hotel for a tour they said they will take care of the room well and clean it properly. On return the only thing cleaned was just the fridge. They did not even bother to clean the trash. It was big disappointment for me. September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by If only everything matched the service! Firstly I must say that our experience with the staff (everyone except the last lady at checkout) was phenomenal. Everyone has a smile and really makes you feel at home. We had the buffet breakfast and it was excellent. Really the service at this hotel is the best thing going for it. Other pros are the location, the workout facility, and the views (definitely worth it to upgrade to a bay view room). Unfortunately however, the cons outweigh the pros at this hotel. Firstly we booked a non-smoking room and as soon as we walked in my husband and I could smell an old smoke residue that was very unpleasant. Secondly the bathroom door does not lock at all and is just clumsy. The worst part of the room was the refrigerator! We couldn't sleep all night! It was so loud and at 2 am we didn't have the energy to be moved to another room! The pool is a horrible excuse for a westin pool. It was so dirty and way too warm for a summer day. It felt like dirty, cloudy bathwater. It was very narrow and overall unpleasant. Upon checkout I spoke with a lady and told her that we had the worst nights sleep and we expected that after upgrading our room we would have much better accommodations. Her response? "Im sorry. I hope you come stay with us again soon" I couldn't believe after explaining to her how miserable our night was she responded with a lame generic "come again" response. We always like to stay at Westin hotels, this one however, we will never return to. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family reunion July 4th weekend in San Diego 2014 for Family Reunion. Couldn't have been better! Perfect location, staff was terrific and the hotel was beautiful. Couldn't have asked for more. Paul July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond My husband, baby and I recently stayed at the San Diego Westin on Broadway for a family wedding. From the moment we stepped into the hotel lobby, we received excellent service. Traveling with a baby can be stressful, but the staff at the Westin went above and beyond to make our stay go as smoothly as possible. They immediately had a crib set up in our room and then called to make sure that everything in our room was up to par. On my way to dinner I accidentally dropped my wallet and the valet took time to alert the front desk who made sure the wallet was waiting for me upon my return. The waitress who served us breakfast in the hotel restaurant was friendly and very accommodating. We would return to this hotel in a heartbeat for the service alone! June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement When we arrived to our room the key cards would not work. So we went back to the desk dragging our luggage and received another key cards. Again the key cards would not work. Back to the desk again! When we finally got into our room we noticed the safe was locked we had to call maintenance. Then in the bathroom one of the lights over the mirror was burnt out. Called maintenance again. The front desk did ask what can they do to make our stay more comfortable. They said they would send champagne and treats to our room. We waited until 10pm it never arrived so we called the desk and they apologized and sent it immediately. The 2nd day after the maid cleaned our room I stepped into the shower that morning and the shampoo was not replaced so we had to use a bar soap. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by On the Bay Beautiful, clean & elegant this high rise hotel has it all. Large rooms full of amenities, pool complete with hot tub and well supplied exercise room on the 3rd floor makes this the ultimate placed to stay when visiting San Diego. Wouldn't look for anyplace else. Friendly staff and good food too. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and outstanding employees I stayed recently at the Westin San Diego and loved the hotel accommodations. The employees were absolutely outstanding. Teresa at Coast Restaurant was courteous, professional, and efficient in her service. By the way, the food at Coast was delicious. One night, I got locked out of my room. The housekeeper promptly called the maintenance person, and the problem was solved immediately. Another night, the front desk employees helped me to get access to the WiFi at the lobby. I will definitely stay here again. May 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good Excellent position to visit the City. Concergie of High Level!! Absurd cost of parking, 40$!! No sense charged WI-FI. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay-Great Staff Cannot say enough about the great staff at this Westin. We were upgraded upon check in by Megan . Concierges Andrew and Kevin were very helpful with specific dinning and day trip recommendations and we were extremely pleased with their attentiveness. This is our second time to this hotel and to San Diego and we look forward to our next stay. August 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't change the sheets! I spend 100-150 nights a year in hotels, so I know the bad habits of the housekeeping staff. The first thing I do when I enter a room is check the sheets. Sure enough, the ones on my bed had not been changed. I'd upload the photo I took of the long black hair in the bed if I could. When i called the desk clerk to come see, he said he couldn't. But he wasn't too busy to go outside to smoke. Westin's never fail to disappoint me. This was the only room in town, so I was stuck. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great. Well More Than Expected Prompt shuttle service, great service checking in and checking out. Melissa H. at the front desk was just wonderful! Very kind and considerate. And not just with me, I observed her interactions with others as well. Even though the hotel is undergoing renovations, my stay was still very nice and pleasant. The only thing was the hotel bar area was tiny (due to the renovations), but the staff was extremely pleasant all around. Will surely make this my San Diego SPG hotel of choice. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you need is here From the valet parking on arrival to checkout the staff is super attentive. The hotel is completely up to date with most all amenities of a 5 property. Very fast room service. Several internet stations with no waiting. Food exceptional for any hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The service here was outstanding. I arrived during a busy convention, and I was able to check in to my room early. I would also specifically mention Stephen, the front office manager, for providing excellent service as he helped my roommate and I with a room change. He even remembered my name the next day. Will definitely stay here again. As a bonus, amazing views from the room. March 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value I've been planning meetings for many years and coming to this particular hotel for 7 or 8 years. The primary reason is the staff is amazing and makes the job of meeting planning easier. In particular, Paul, is a superstar! But he has many on the team that are wonderful to back him up - Baron with Food & Beverage, and Lex with room reservations. All are very responsive and good at what they do. While I love the staff and hotel there are two downsides - very basic pool area and the restaurant is very expensive for the quality of food and service. Hard to believe since the meals and service are both great for on site meetings. There are many wonderful restaurants closeby so I highly recommend you take advantage of the concierge and enjoy something in Little Italy or Gaslamp. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience For the most part I have the same complaints as most others. The charge for parking is very high, wifi should be free and there should be two robes in each room. On the plus side, the location is very good, you can walk to the USS Midway museum and the Gaslamp district. I was disappointed that when I made the reservation over the phone and when I checked in I told them we were celebrating our anniversary but it was never acknowledged. Usually they provide a bottle of wine or something. When we arrived the fridge was not working and engineering arrived within 10 minutes. He said it had been unplugged which is a common occurrence as the noise bothers some people. Then shouldn't housekeeping check that??!! Instead of bothering guests with this? The concierge was very helpful in providing good restaurants and tickets for attractions to save us waiting in line. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel Average services. I put the green-choice card which mentioned a $5 reduction or 500 star poit for each night that I decline room service but did not expect that it applied for the whole stay. Therefore I was disappointed that my room was not clean and no replacement of shampoo or bath gel on the third night I came back from meeting. The card should make it clear. I stayed for 5 nights and was disappointed by the services provided. May 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Concierge At multiple times we used guest services and Concierge and each time we found that what we requested or were told did not happen and we would half to repeat our request. We wanted a spa that did nails. We were told about a different spa because Westin did not. We arrived at spa and they did not do nails either. Spa indicated that they have several issues with concierge lately. It appears that there is also an issue wi with January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I felt like this was MY hotel the way the staff treated me! Friendliest staff on earth! I can't say enough about Melissa, Rae, Zulema, and everyone else who made me feel like a valued guest. The bay view rooms are spectacular (especially at night). And the Green program was the best I've encountered. One odd thing: the restaurant had random hours. It was supposed to be open all day but would randomly close and send you to the bar for food. Very weird! June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorites I've stayed at several hotels in San Diego. This is one of my favorites and have stayed here a half a dozen times. The staff is always very attentive our needs. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms for the most part are clean. I'm big on clean rooms and clean bathrooms. The hotel is walking distance to shopping, gas lamp and Sea port village. I would definitely stay here again. October 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience I was so looking forward to my stay in this hotel but was VERY disappointed. Our room was not cleaned, the bathroom door did not close and the phone in our room was broken, so we couldn't call anyone. When we reported our complaints to the front desk, they offered complementary breakfast but my order for food never came out of the kitchen! People here need to get it together! June 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>