The Westin Palace, Milano

  • Piazza della Repubblica 20
  • Milano,
  • 20124
  • Italia
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Norme sul pacchetto famiglia

I bambini di età inferiore ai 12 anni dormono gratuitamente nei letti presenti in camera con un adulto pagante. Letti a scomparsa, letti a scomparsa per bambini e culle possono essere soggetti a costi aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by not up to 5 star standards On arrival to the reception there was a problem with the card I was paying with. Staff attitude wasn't what I would expect in the 5 star hotel. After 20min and couple of phone calls I managed to establish that the hotel was entering the wrong details and that is what was causing the issue, I did receive an apology but this should have been dealt with in a different way. The room I was given was beyond belief. Due to the state of the carpet I was not able to take my shoes off and the arm chair was so dirty I wouldn't even put my clothes on it, yet alone rest on it. I understand the room was in need of a refreshment but that does not stop the hotel from keeping it clean. There were marks on the wall all over the room, stains on the curtains, carpets etc. I found a rubbish bag behind the armchair. In addition the design of the bathroom was not thought through at all. There was no enough space to get to the toilet due to a massive sink in the way, so you had to be at an angle to be able to use it. Overall very disappointing experience with the prices at the 5 star level only. Luckily there are other SPG hotels in Milan and I will definitely be using them. May 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by BAD EXPERIENCE Old hotel with rude staff (maybe it was a bad day) and old rooms, poor ac in room.... Worst Westin I have every stayed in period. September 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad service the hotel staff was not friendly. the service is really bad for a 5 stars hotel. It does not deserve more than 1 star April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, not 5* service The hotel is very grand looking inside and our room was lovely, however we were told by the reservations team before we arrived, that we would be getting an upgrade as our stay was for a special occasion and that this would be added onto our reservation. When we checked in I had to ask about this as it wasn't mentioned and was told if we were to be upgraded we would have to pay. I showed the emails which did not state anything about an additional fee, but the staff did nothing to sort this out and just said the reservations team were wrong. I was very disappointed as we should never have been told we would be upgraded if it was never going to happen. I was also disappointed by the service upon arrival. Usually in 5* hotels, there are doormen ready to greet you and take your bags but they were just standing around. Our room wasn't ready so we had to go and ask someone to look after our bags for us and nobody understood (we were given other people's bags etc.) so this took a long time. When we returned, nobody escorted us and our bags up to our rooms either. There were a few problems with the room for example a shelf which just collapsed causing the glasses on it to smash and ants in the bathroom which wasn't very nice on our last morning. Upon checking out we weren't asked how our stay was or if there were any problems so I had to mention it myself to which I did eventually get an apology. The hotel was nice overall and the location was great, but I just didn't feel like anybody really cared that we were staying there. Most 5* hotels pride themselves on making their guests feel special but I didn't feel this was the case. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel in Milan. We were upgraded, as platinum, to a beautiful room on the 10th floor. Giorgia who checked us in is a lovely young lady. Very helpful, friendly and courteous. Not only was the room beautiful, it had the comfortable Heavenly bed. The internet was efficient too. We used the green option and put the tab on the door as well as the 'do not disturb' sign and left it there for the duration of the stay. This somehow was new to the staff. We had a knock on the door a day or so into our stay. It was housekeeping along with security. Apparently they were concerned about us being okay. We found this odd, but oh well. Then when our key wouldn't work in the elevator, we went to the front desk to get the key redone. This happens at hotels all the time. Here it was odd. The man at the front desk had to see our passport and wouldn't give/refresh our key without it. So he went up with us and went into the room with us to see our passports. This was after the security visit and the two incidences together made it all more odd. We have never been escorted to our room to see our identification when a key has gone bad. Other than the oddity of the above, all was as should be. Unlike his counterpart who didn't seem to enjoy his job, the gentleman Gianluca at the concierge desk was very pleasant and helpful... a joy. Helped us with where to go to purchase a trolley ticket to catch the trolley to the old town vs walking the "15 minutes" in the heat. It was 102 that day. The old trolley was a part of the experience too. The location is okay with the trolley located across the street on the corner. All in all, would stay there again if we were to return to Milan. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay in Milan! Thanks for the wonderful stay on my recent business trip to Milan. It was the best stay that I had in Milan. The recognition as SPG GOLD, the upgrade to a wonderful Suit - I only missed the shower, but will try to ask for it the next time - the other GOLD benefits and the friendly staff made my stay the best ever in Milan. I have decided to make this hotel my preferred hotel in Milan and book it every time when I plan a trip to Milan. Only one recommendation to the reception staff: Try to laugh more often and be the first who welcomes and greets someone. Try not to show your guests how hard your job is and some guest can be. ;-) August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 Stars for now... I will only rate this hotel as 4 stars for now as I was burning 7 suite night awards during this trip (didn't need them in the past as was getting compli. ugrades anyhow) Anyways, on my next stay, if I got a complimentary upgrade to suite w/out using my suite night awards, then will be rating this property 5 stars. I like the rooms. However, the thermostat had a mind of its own as it was soooo old! Quite warm the whole night. Also, as others have mentioned, room service is VERY expensive. example 26 euros for a burger + 7 euros delivery fee. Ouch! But the best part was that it was close to Via Monte Napoleone...Great Shopping! November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facility but average experience In other hotels you feel much more recognized as a SPG member, business traveler, usual customer, even for one night only. Staff was kind but not overly welcoming. Room was average and older then others (usually SPG members are given better ones), staff not responsive. Wireless was not free, which is not anymore acceptable these days, especially for a Gold SPG member (I was given the option to choose, since I am SPG free wireless or extra points, but in a 5 star wireless should be for free). No club level advantages given. Disappointing. Maybe next time will go at the Dorchester on the other side of the road. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pro/con your staff was uniformly helpful particularly the front desk and concierge desk. Marissa was especially hospitable. I never did understand your phone system and the print on the phone was minute. Our wake up call never came. October 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor front desk personal Upon arrival no record of free Internet. Took 3 separate attempts to receive 85 e credit on bill. Upon ck out the staff demanded we show them proof of credit. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful, luxurious hotel an absolutely wonderful, elegant, luxurious hotel with a friendly, helpful staff.special shout out to Moustafa .at the front desk, and Giovanni, the concierge for their help and welcome, perhaps the most luxurious hotel in which I have ever stayed, but the price was very reasonable (we used a combination of SPG points and cash). Good location, about a 10 – 15 minute walk to the very center of Milan, close to the train station. As we were there on a holiday, the ride to Linate airport took all of about 15 minutes. would be pleased to stay there again! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and great location This is an excellent hotel and the staff is outstanding. We stay in SPG hotels 30 to 40 times a year all over the world and this is in the top 5 SPG locations world wide based on our experience. They are steps from the Metro and very close to the train station and other transportation venues so it is possible to get anywhere in Milan very easily. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has very good location The hotel was very good located, just 15 minutes walk from the Central station and just 2 minutes walk from the Metro station. Very quiet, with very good and helpful staff especially on reception and in the bar and restaurant. September 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, breafast let-down I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. The reception staff were friendly & helpful, the communal areas were striking (a central table with white candles & white orchids) & I really loved my room (263) It was elegant, spacious & comfortable . The only aspect that let my visit down was the shambles of a business breakfast. The man on the door of the dining room was rude, we waited a long time to order, a long time for our food & then one of the dishes was wrong. We then waited a long time for the correct one. A disappointing end to an otherwise excellent stay. May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The service at this hotel is excellent, from the moment you walk in till you leave. The front desk personnel are incredible... professional, friendly, efficient, always willing to help. Each day after check-in they would greet me by name... impressive. The place is not inexpensive, but you get what you pay for. This is a hotel frequented by many business people, but has a good mix of tourists. Get a rate that includes breakfast so you can take advantage of the wonderful, elaborate, buffet. The concierge staff was great, helping on tours and with restaurant recs. April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Platinum - room without daylight and stained pillows I am SPG Platinum and receive great benefits and rooms wherever I go. Not here. I was stuck in a small room with a room that faced another wall. Basically no daylight. No iron in the room and can't be ordered - pay 12 Euro to iron a shirt! Grumpy staff in the Breakfast room - treated one like a nuisance. Breakfast buffet is 40 Euro for dry eggs and some potatoes. Terrible value for money. Only real delight in this hotel: the concierge (fantastic) and the lady who welcomed people to the breakfast. Worst: waiters, housekeeping and whoever assigned that room to me August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room had no wifi The Westin Palace Milan offered a great room with amenities beyond what regular Westins provide. The rooms were larger and the bed was very comfortable. I was however, extremely disappointed by the way the front desk handled the issue of my room not having any internet connection. I contacted engineering to send someone to help, and they found that there was no wifi signal in my room. The handling of compensation left much to be desired - I was offered 500 starpoints or 10% off my final bill (i stayed for 1 night and refused to extend my stay). I was offered a different room but not at the same category and thus, declined. This compensation was hardly enough compared to the inconvenience caused - how can you expect a guest to leave the room to do work in the lobby where it is so crowded? This hotel seems to cater more towards meetings in their function rooms compared to guests holidaying in Milan. In addition, the breakfast spread was also very limited. I'm not sure I would stay here again. September 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Highly NOT Recommended! Horrendous Experience! It was a nightmare! December 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unrespectul Front Office Staff This is the worst hotel that I ever stay in SPG network. I could not imagine how bad the service in this hotel. The front office staff offer no service and provide no assistance at all and the front office staffs were so snobbish and so un-respecful to hotel guest . I strongly suggest Management of SPG group to send the Front Office persons, except Ms. Lina who was very helpful, to other part of the world to learn about Customer Service. Fortunely, I appreciate Ms. Lina who has very good understanding on Customer Service that manage to calm me down. July 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Hotel I didn't like the hotel > December 14, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Walk to the train station Not the 5 star+ that it's rated but very nice. Concierge (Gian Luca Iannone) and the head waiter in dining room were wonderful and very 5 star. I can't say enough good things about both. The first hour we were there, we reported at the front desk that the towel bar in front of the sink falls off every time you touch it. Not fixed in 4 day stay. The bar tender made us feel like we were bothering him, never checked on us and we had to go to the bar to order several times. Room supplies not always replaced but room was clean. A person came to the room with a bottle of water, but late in afternoon when we were generally not there. If you are traveling by train, it's a great place to stay, but far from most other things. (maybe 25-30 minute walk to center of town) 1 hour to Malpensa airport by taxi. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 5*hotel building, 3* staff and F&B The room was a great experience, as always. Staff took more than 10 minutes to check-in a platinum member and ignored questions from the guest. To choose platinum member gift the guest was asked directly: ''So do you take 500 points?' instead of any introduction of amenity/choice. Breakfast under average with items missing from the buffet menu: selection of smoked fish, selection of sliced italian cheese (there are only 3 industrial cheese + mozzarelline), typical italian cold cuts with cooked ham, turkey and few row ham only. In the restaurant the waiters tend to look in the ceiling instead of checking if any dishes needed to be taken away from the table. 3 staff out of 4 were chatting and looking over one mobile phone at welcome point that is located at the entrance of the restaurant. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Palace Milan The doorknob from my room to the bathroom was broken. I was locked in the bedroom twice, and I had to call the front desk for help. I'm not sure they fixed the door, since there was a some broken wood by the doorway. Also reception wouldn't give me water, and said it would be in my room. there was never any water put into my room both nights. When I left the reception gave me a water. So I guess it depends on who you get that gives you water. Very disappointing for a Westin. Probably the worst service I have ever seen. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Understated Elegance I feel strongly that this elegant property deserves better reviews than I have read. I have been staying here several times a year for the last 6 or 7 years. The staff has always worked hard to exceed my expectations. The proximity to the rail station and the old city are perfect. The facility is aging but I am always aware of maintenance and renovation work to upgrade the facility. I often eat on premise. I am particular fond of the bar past the reception desk where tea, cocktails or a lite snack or dinner can be had. April 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by room was stinking I knew these was a busy week for Milan due to the International Furniture week and for this reason, I made my reservation more than 1 month in advance. Despite this and the fact I am a regular customer of this hotel, I was given a very old style room which was even stinking. As a matter of fact I reckon all the rooms ending by 30 in the hotel have this kind of problem, which is probably given by an old ventilation system. Also, I was not provided with any water in my room during the whole stay. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Milan... Weekend started badly when airline managed to lose my case between London /Milan, but thankfully the hotel were able to supply sports wear (Westin work out).... which helped greatly. Great room with fantastic bed and steam room in room!!. Staff were great and helpful and the Terrace on floor 8 is a great area for peace and tranquillity. 2 comments 1. There was always a line at both reception and concierge meaning quick questions usually took 5 - 10 minutes to have answered. (even though plenty of staff) 2. Luckily SPG Platinum benefits covered continental breakfast, but if one had to pay for breakfast.....EUROS 40 per person + additional costs for eggs/omelette could easily take the cost of breakfast for a family of 4 to well over Euros 200. My opinion is this is very badly overpriced. I would certainly return - a lovely weekend... July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old Hotel That Needs To Be Refreshed I am an SPG Platinum, the first room they gave me faced an internal air vent. I had to complain in order to get a room that looked outside. The new room was very warm so it made sleeping very uncomfortable. All the "soft" goods look tired and worn. It definitely needs to be refreshed. Staff was very pretty, but not very helpful. They would smile and do the least amount of work. At the breakfast buffet not one staff member spoke to me. Not even to offer coffee or orange juice. It was kind of weird. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good hotel We enjoyed the nice view form our suite and experienced comfortable sleep. But when the elevator stopped on the way, no staff answerd to the emergency bell. Finally we could escape from by ourselves but it was very scary. And it happened twice. Otherwise, we had a good stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great concierge I spent a weekend there and unfortunately went down with gastro enterritits. The Head Concierge and his team were great; and really went out of their way to help. They were responsive, went to the pharmacy, checked up on me and helped when I really did not feel well. It made such a difference! I also have to note the high service levels at reception. Very friendly staff. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel for a stay in milan only shortcoming is the breakfast. August 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>