The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

  • 3838 Wyllie Road,
  • Princeville
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views Excellent location and views. Staff friendly and service oriented. Only drawback is resort/parking fee. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel & Accommodations I was very pleased with my studio room. It was larger than expected, came with a very comfortable King size bed plus Hide-a-bed Couch, plenty of towels, kitchen, washer/dryer and sliders to a patio with a garden view plus one of the smaller pools nearby. The offer to exchange daily room service to a breakfast voucher, for 3 day maximum, was welcome and the breakfast buffet had a nice array of delicious food. The staff was all accommodating and the pools, grounds and general area are beautiful and well kept. It's also located near Hanalei Bay and the many North Shore Beaches plus 3 Golf Courses, shopping and other attractions. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous What a fabulous vacation location! The staff was very friendly and responsive to our needs . July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pushy Timeshare Sales People Actually my stay was fine. However, I made a mistake accepting an offer to attend a presentation regarding "service enhancement" as I am an owner of the timeshare as well. Much to my surprise, there was pushy sales tactics towards the end of the presentation. The sales people were ridiculously pushy and even made some condescending remarks after I indicated that we have no plans to purchase additional weeks. This was an awful experience. However, what prompted me to write this review was that I took the time to respond to the survey after this hotel stay and clearly documented my experience with the sales staff. However, hotel management did not bother to even contact me regarding my experience. This just reflects very poorly on hotel management. They just don't care about customer feedback, especially a platinum SPG member and owner of the timeshare. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great pools beautiful hotel and grounds sure would have liked a view the ocean was amazing July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Most Lovely Property We enjoyed our time while at The Westin. Staff was professional and courteous. The Studio was semi-upscale and very comfortable, which suited us well during our very short stay - 6 days 5 nights. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin is Paradise! Our stay at the hotel was amazing. We were there celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly! The Westin is gorgeous from the room with a view that we stayed in to the beautiful grounds. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and grounds The hotel is on the north shore, about 40 minutes from the hotel. Check in was very quick and easy. A little challenging finding our building, and parking was only available in the parking structure. (about a 2 block walk) The room was very nice and clean. No complaints at all. The hallway in our building was a little rundown. Shades on wall sconces were marked up and all were crooked. Just a little surprising for a Westin commanding the rates it does. The property is beautiful with 3 pools, and tons of bbqs which many of the guests used. The pool bar has happy hour which we took advantage of. The market at the hotel makes great pizzas for around $20 if you don't feel like going out. They offer a shuttle to the St Regis. We went for the experience. The view was amazing. All the staff I experienced while at the Westin were great. Jana our concierge was a darling and had some great recommendations. The vacation ownership presentation is OPTIONAL. I originally wasn't going to attend, but was a little curious, as I have never attended one. Also they offered me an additional 7500 spg points to go. It was an interesting 1.5 hours. They say upfront no pressure, but at the end they bring in the manager to offer you all the amazing bells and whistles. If you still say no, they bring in another person to sweeten the pot a little more. When I still said no thanks, they wanted to know why. Was a little disapointed in this, but I understand it's their job. So just know going in what you are in for. All in all it was an amazing experience at a beautiful property. No regrets. June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Island, Mediocre Resort, Terrible Staff We have owned on Maui since 2005 and are Lifetime Gold SPG. When we purchased we paid UP for an OCEAN VIEW 2 bedroom lockoff. First trip to Kauai. Made the reservation 7-8 months ago and expected to be treated as we normally are in our last 8 years on Maui. Asked for an OCEAN VIEW room since that is what we bought. Started off on the right foot. Received an over-the-top gushy e-mail from "Wendy" our "private concierge" ...then a post card and then a telephone call to our home....If there is ANYTHING whatsoever we can do...blah blah blah. So, i took the bait and i wrote Wendy a long e-mail asking about the resort and telling her about our family and asking about activities etc ...NO RESPONSE. ZERO. So, a few days before we were to arrive i wrote again and called SPG. Finally got a response from a different concierge which was mostly cut and paste general stuff about the resort and Kauai. VERY off-putting given the over-the-top come on. Then we arrive on June 6 and i once again ask for our OCEAN VIEW room since the resort has dozens of such rooms (basically anything in Buildings 3,4,5,6,7 and parts of Buildings 1 & 2) and we own and paid for an OCEAN VIEW and requested it when the reservation was originally made last year and asked again of my very private concierge...We were given the backside of Building 2, a view of the parking lot. I complained and asked to be accommodated and given what we paid for and asked for ...Wendy said speak to the manager at the front desk--i did so--no response. Finally a day or so later, I received a call and message from some guy who did not identify himself who said he would "try" and he was "working on it" but it seemed "doubtful." Never heard back from him again or the concierge Wendy on that topic... EXCEPT, she ignored our specific requests and instead made DAILY sales calls to our room to push us to sit through a "presentation" presumably to purchase more lousy service and "bait and switch" type tactics from SPG. WARNING if you are used to the Maui Ocean Villa Resort you will NOT Like this place. Sales pressure, SMALL, SMALL, SMALL. Same lay-out, BUT, rooms are much smaller and feel cramped, no beach, SMALL pools. One average restaurant. So, we enjoyed the Island and stayed away as much as possible from the resort. Took meals and went to the pool at the St Regis Hotel down the road. Treated like a second class citizen and not afforded even the decency of a response from the management or our very private concierge Wendy. First time after eight years that we tried a different resort...VERY DISAPPOINTING. Can only assume Starwood treats all it Gold Lifetime Members like this... We will go back to Kauai but will never return to this little dump. Shame on Starwood and on The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas.....Liars and cheats. June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds This property had awesome grounds and views of the ocean from the grounds and nearby golf course. It also had privileges at a nearby 5 star hotel that had a private beach which we enjoyed. The room had a very comfortable bed. We had some issues with the a/c and a wet carpet issue. But the staff worked hard to fix the issues The staff in all areas was friendly and helpful from the waiters in the restaurants to the gardeners and housekeepers etc. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent resort to stay and relax This was our second stay at the Westin Princeville. We loved it just as muich as the last time. We had a nice 1 bedroom with a great ocean view. It couild not have been better. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic room and views This hotel is fantastic. We booked with points. The next time I come to Kauai, I will definitely stay at this Westin. I was upgraded to a one bedroom premium villa with an ocean view room when I checked in. The room was excellent. This hotel's facilities and room were modern and updated and clean. I love that the villas have a full kitchen and laundry and dryer in the room. They also have several really great grills outside for people to use. The infinity pool next to building 6 is awesome too. Although there is no direct beach access, the views are incredible and we were so relaxed while we stayed here. We had a buffet breakfast in the morning one of the days and the spread was excellent. The only downside was that the syrups were laid out without covers and flies got stuck in the syrup - not appetizing at all. I'm easy so I just avoided using any of those syrups although I know other people may give it a 1 star just for that. But that is easily fixed by just putting some covers on the bowls. Overall, the facilities were fantastic and the staff are very friendly. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by sunday brunch We love the Westin Kauai and have been coming since it opened. Each year it becomes more beautiful as the garden has matured. My only complaint from my last visit concerns sunday brunch. There should be real whipped cream and maple syrup for the waffles. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Kauai Room comfortable, but kitchen area too small May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and enjoyable stay The staff at the Westin are to be commended. They made our stay memorable. Our accommodations exceeded our expectations. We needed rest and relaxation and this was exactly what we accomplished at the Westin. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a luxury vacation spot The staff at this location are the best ever. Everyone is so friendly. I love the fact that the business office for guests provides paper and pens! Some do not do that. Beautifully cleaned and maintained. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant and so relaxed We just got back from vacation after stayed at this property 5 nights. Staff members work here are friendly. The grounds are well keep constantly you see workers working on the landscape. Overall the views around the resort and ocean just so relaxing. We were stayed in a studio little small but enough for 2 us nice and clean. Definitely would come back here again if we have a chance. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff; Good Resort The excellent staff made the stay from everyone at valet to Matt and James at the front desk to the gardeners and pool folks. Great people all around. Facilities are well maintained and the room met expectations as well. Only real gripe is that our building elevator did not work for 2 days and on a 3rd day the entire resort had no power for an upgrade. No effort was made by management to do anything for guests to make up for this major inconvenience. Heck, they even charged for the special BBQ lunch that was served that day because the restaurants were closed. Also, note the restaurant on site was mediocre and they are much better and more affordable choices off property. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff VERY accommodating We had a wonderful stay at the Westin and thanks to James at the front desk, we were able to secure a wonderful room that met my expectations. He spent time with us to help us achieve this and for him, I am extremely grateful. The kids loved the pools and the chickens. I would return to this resort, but likely only because James helped us to find a fabulous room. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs work The Plunge Pools are too small and too shallow. The bigger pool also was to shallow. There is not enough dining opportunities. The valet service was impressive and overall service was good. Too much focus on Vacation ownership.. There didn't appear to be enough Security - one issue I had took over 15 minutes. There didn't appear to be any monitoring of the plunge pools - babies going into the pool with only diapers on. Quiet Pools allowed noisy children. Front Desk issues. April 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good until you have the time share tour The hotel facilities and the staff are great. But I am turned off by the time share sale person. As soon as he found out I wasn't interested in buying time share with Westin, he was rude. He would not answer any questions I had and replied "You won't need to know". It's been awhile since I visited, but I wanted to share my experience. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by time share not Hotel this location caters to the villa owners not to Hotel guests. the room was tiny and the air conditioning was noisy to the point we had to turn it off. the concierge told us they couldn't help us with advice on our next leg of our trip to a Sheraton in Honolulu. not the level of service that we are used to. it seemed that Platinum for life meant nothing. iIn 6 days stay the coffee maker was cleaned only once. very disappointing for any Starwood property and i have stayed at many worldwide April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff went above and beyond. Thank you so much to the staff for going above and beyond to facilitate and help cheer our 8yr old daughter who was suffering with JIA. Special thanks to Primrose, Haden, Steven, Nicole and the team for going above and beyond. You are wonderful people and really cheered our little girl and us up! April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven This place is heaven. I didn't want to leave at the end of my trip. Close to the Princeville Market so you can get food to make in your kitchen. Awesome pools. Awesome activities. Beautiful grounds. Everything you could want from a vacation and more. The room is quiet. The amenities are excellent. We LOVE this place and we will definitely be back. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location Disappointed that there was no beach access. Rooms and grounds very well maintained. Hard to get room cleaned. The dinner at the restaurant was embarrassing. Took 2 hours to eat. Steak was tough and tasteless, cake was dry and tasteless. Chef relies on sauces too much and can't appreciate the taste of the food. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Activities Supervisor & staff Karlynn is the Activities Supervisor. She is amazing! - Along with her staff. Activities were both well planned and well timed to keep the interest of both kids and adults. Everyone was very knowledgeable about their activity and the history of Hawaii that went along with the craft. Everything was planned to enhance the Hawaiian vacation experience. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 Nights in Kauai Pros: washer and dryer excellent Cons: only received one pack of detergent. This is not indicated when you book. If you only stay one or 2 nights that is fine. To buy another one is not a lot of money but it's the principle If I stayed 1 - 2 nights not a problem - longer than that - I have to buy. I stayed 4 nights and paid the same amount each night . No reward there for staying longer Pros: Kitchenette was well stocked with utensils and equipment. Cons: Again , if you stay longer than 2 nights you run out of coffee and have to buy. No reward for staying longer. At any other hotel - coffee is normally replenished every day. It's not that it's expensive to buy - it's the principe Pros: Location is great in Princeville Cons: Having to drive or take shuttle over to St. Regis for beach access Cons: Pool area is very small Pros: Roxanne - at concierge services was excellent. I liked getting a postcard ahead of our visit asking if she could help before we arrived. Also, having a personalized telephone call prior to leaving Canada was very nice and unexpected. Cons: As a Gold member - I am usually entitled to a room upgrade and late check out. However, since this Westin is a vacation villa resort - this was not possible. This of course was not told to me when booking and you only found out after the cancellation date. . This should be made more obvious when you book. The staff did give me a 12 noon check out time but I would have booked my air ticket to Kona earlier if I knew there wasn't a later check out time available. Being a Gold member at this resort is not applicable. Next time , I would stay at a different resort as I only stayed at the Westin because of my loyalty program - but no loyalty benefits at this hotel March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Made the Experience More Enjoyable The hotel staff were phenomenal in making sure that we were having a good time from start to finish. Checking in and getting our luggage was a breeze and the staff was very welcoming and friendly. Concierge staff (Malathy) made sure our entire week was planned out and set up upon arrival. Weather was not the greatest while we were there but we were able to make the most of it with plenty of activities during the rainy days. Hotel options for dinner were also great and I would consider it the best seafood we had during our entire visit. Will be back soon! March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Westin Princeville My wife and I had a fantastic time. Thank you very much to Amanda for switching our room. The resort is beautiful, the food is fantastic and the staff are great. We have been to Kauai numerous times and the accommodations on this trip were by far the best yet. We will definitely be returning to the Westin. Aloha and Mahalo, March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay!! This is our first time experiencing a full resort while staying in a fully outfitted condo. The experience was beyond our expectations. We loved having the choice of barbequing for ourselves, or cooking in the kitchen, but we also loved having the opportunity to be served at the restaurant… which we did enjoy. Our kids loved the pool and we enjoyed the pool service. We did encounter a bad odor coming from the washer and dryer unit two nights in a row. Your staff was very responsive in alleviating the situation. Your staff was truly amazing. Michele at the front desk was more than gracious. Amanda the agent that took care of our upgrade and room move while we were out having fun was completely amazing. Jana and Duane from the sales side were wonderful. February 26, 2014
  • 2015-11-25 T07:11:59.879-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_207, tr_207
  • loc_en_US, sid_5648, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>