The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice

  • San Marco 2159
  • Venise,
  • 30124
  • Italie
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Règles d’usage relatives au programme tarifaire familial

Les enfants de moins de 12 ans séjournent gratuitement dans une chambre avec un adulte. Le canapé-lit de la chambre peut être utilisé mais sera considéré comme un lit supplémentaire. Par conséquent, des frais complémentaires seront appliqués. Les lits d'appoint, les lits d’appoint pour enfants et les lits bébé peuvent entraîner des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans pour s'enregistrer à l'hôtel et doivent présenter une pièce d'identité avec photographie valide.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has minor drawbacks. The hotel is nice but a category 6 is high. The staff is not as friendly as I thought they would be. Our 2 rooms had a view of an ugly roof with wood debris. Difficult to haul your luggage from the water taxi to the front door. A close by category 6 would be a much better bet. Good location and close to St. Marks. July 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing Service This hotel is wonderfully situated in Venice, and the room we stayed in was roomy and clean. There were a couple of service issues, however, which detracted from our stay. First of all, at check-in, we were not offered an amenity which comes with gold SPG status (like free wi-fi or bonus points). When I asked about it the next day, they said they would give the points for the prior day (still have not) and get me wi-fi access for the remainder of the stay. We did get one day of wi-fi, but not the next. And, wi-fi was only available in the lobby... We found the concierges to be polite but not friendly or accommodating. When asked whether they could mail a postcard for us, they suggested we go out to a local news stand to purchase a stamp. When I told them that their stamping machine postmark would be fine (they didn't have stamps), it took a long time for them (with much discussion behind the desk in Italian) to accept the one postcard and let me know how much the postage would be. Additionally, when we wanted to use the business center to check-in to our flight home and print our boarding passes, the concierges were not very helpful. Apparently the business center was "out of order" and there was nothing the concierges could do to help with our boarding pass printing. Therefore, we had to wait on a one hour line at the airport rather than a 10 minute line for those who had already checked-in and had boarding passes. Lastly, the service in the restaurant for breakfast was slow and the wait staff spoke very limited English (which led to the wrong items brought and an even longer wait for our food and check). We literally could not get out of the restaurant in less than 45 minuites, which is a very long time compared to other Westin breakfasts we ate in Italy. We were disappointed in our stay in Venice at this hotel as our service expectations were much higher. The hotel, itself, was lovely, though, and we would recommend it to others (but warn them about service expectations). April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by HIGHLY recommended for Platinum Guests! Booked their cheapest room (single French bed room) and was upgraded to Grand Canal TERRACE room upon check-in! The terrace itself was HUGE overlooking the grand canal with a dining area good for 6 pax and two lounges (terrace would probably fit 40-50 pax comfortably for a night of partying!) Loved how they treated me so well there and they also participate in make a green choice program. Location is the best....2-3 minute walk to Gucci, LV, Ferragamo, etc. Highly recommended for those fashionistas! Don't quite understand how some spg plats gave this wonderful property such a low rating....My experience contradicts otherwise. Will be back soon for a weekend trip for relaxation. They also told me just say the room number I want next time and they'll give it to me. LUVS IT! April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent property in heart of venice Me and my wife stayed at this property during our Honeymoon. This property in located in heart of venice across the grand canal and very close to major attractions and restaurents. The hotel staff upgraded us to the top suite and the manager of the property came down to meet us at check in, escorted us to our room and thanked us for loyalty. We value that from spg properties. Hotel is very clean and well kept, restaurent is good and location is great. Will recommend this hotel for tourists and romantic getaways. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel!! This was the second visit for my wife and I to this hotel. Our first stay was wonderful but our second was even better. We are SPG Gold and the staff took care of us with a great upgrade!! We only wished we could have stayed longer. One of our favorite hotels!!! April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon We started our honeymoon in Venice. This hotel, the location, and our room were absolutely amazing. Upon our arrival (after traveling for 24 hours), we were welcomed and checked in by Roberta. She was so sweet and put us in an amazing room. We couldn't have asked for more. Alberto, the concierge, was fantastic. He recommended amazing restaurants, gave us insightful history lessons, and gave us fantastic suggestions of sights not to miss. This hotel, Roberta, and Alberto made our time in Venice everything we could have dreamed of. Thank you! December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The concierge serves beyond expectations Marco and the other members of the concierge team made our Venice experience memorable and exciting. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply superb stays We recently had two separate stays at this hotel and found it simply outstanding. The location is perfect, and our room had a huge terrace looking out over the Grand Canal with a jaw-dropping view. Alberto, the concierge, Luca at the front desk, and Luwana in the bar went out of their way to make our stay was an excellent one. Our room, which I believe was a renovated one, was of average size, but was comfortable, clean, and did I mention the fabulous terrace? I read the other reviews about this hotel and was a bit concerned about staying here, but everything--from SPG recognition to the room, breakfast and most importantly, the staff--were all spot-on. Any faults? The hotel is quite expensive and the Wifi a bit testy, but those were minor issues for us. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location & Staff We were made to feel welcome even as tourists and not business people. There is often a difference in how staff at hotels treat tourists. We would stay here again. May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it! Great location. Beautiful hotel. Loved it May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular My wife and I simply loves this place. Conveniently located and spectacular view from our room of the grand canal. Service is excellent, breakfast of good quality. We were upgraded with fairly reasonable cash top up for a beautiful room. We dined in our room terrace on our 1st night. Food was the best in the 3 days we were there . Better than the recommended restaurants we tried in venice. Staffs are very friendly and accommodating . December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tale of Two Hotels This is a gorgeous hotel, in an great location. And while the general facilities are all 5-star, the same can't be said of the Starwood section. I used all points to stay here and, as a result, I felt like a poor relation visiting rich relatives. The halls were shabby and threadbare. The elevator was tiny and scuffed up. The room was remarkably not much. I would recommend the hotel, but caution SPG members to temper their expectations. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Venice Italy Ideally these fine renovated ancient buildings smack dab on the Grand Canal provide the luxury, location, and lesurely life style that epitomizes the ideal stay in Venice. The suites are massive for a tourist crowded city; the service highly responsive; and breakfast inches above the busy waterways of the gondoliers and the vaporettos, delivery men and water taxis (I don't want to say) immerses you in the ambiance of this unique and charming city May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Dream Come True Arriving by water taxi, greeted by friendly, enthusiastic staff, front desk manager came out to introduce himself. The room with private terrace overlooking the Grand Canal was expensive, but worth every penny. We were sad to leave. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location on the Grand Canal This hotel has a lot going for it, but doesn't live up to its promise or price. One would expect high rates on the Grand Canal, but the rooms are a little worn and in one of the five buildings of the hotel the bathrooms are tiny. Since this is Venice, and the buildings are old palaces, the size of rooms are a given. But it would be better not to have a separate shower at all if it's so small. The restaurant is beautifully located on the canal but the food and service wasn't great. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has my heart It was my first visit to Italy. I arrived at the hotel to be warmly greeted by the front desk staff. My platinum benefits were discussed and they kindly upgraded me to a beautiful room! After freshening up concierge directed me to some places to eat - great suggestions! Nothing but praise for the hotel and their proactive staff. Wonderful location as well! They even sent me a birthday cake and card ! March 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Feels Like Home This place has a wonderful location that makes it convenient for first-time travelers to Venice. You will feel comfortable here if you want to be left alone and know what your plans are. However, if you do not know your plans, don't plan on the hotel staff to assist you or accommodate your needs/answer any questions. The rooms and lobby are very comfortable and the temperature in the room is perfect, contrary to the reviews here. Females who need to get ready for events will especially appreciate the way the mirrors are situated in the bathroom. The rooms are cozy and clean. The bidet and shower water pressure are especially wonderful. The room service is very pleasant as they will not bother you if you turn down service. The problem is that if you are thirsty or hungry, there are not many options in this hotel. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for those who are independent who do not want to depend on service or who do not have detailed questions. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right on the Grand Canal This hotel is reached by the narrowest street but what a surprice when you arrive. It's just lovely and the restaurants are right on the Grand Canal. Delicious food and what a view! The staff was very helpful and we really enjoyed our stay. It's a very short walk to San Marco Square, where all the action is and it's also easy access to a lot of other places in Venice. November 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Old World Experience The Hotel met all of our expectations and gave us a great end to our vacation. The staff was extremely helpful and took care of all of our requests with enthusiasm. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT My stay at this hotel was perfect. The room was extremely confortable and with an amazing view of the “SANTA MARIA della SALUTE”. The breakfast was superb. A special thank to Lisa and Roberta (reception desk) for their spontaneous kindness with my baby. Thank you! January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Postive stay Stayed 2 nights , Nov 11th 2013. Checked in At 11 am. Room was Ready. My platinum upgrade was automatically done. Was provided with a 2 room suite, Very nice. Platinum amenity offered a check in. Staff was very attentive. We did not dine at hotel. Had drinks at hotel bar, Very expensive [ however , to be expected ] November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fully satisfied I am already missing the beautiful breakfast with the sight onto the busy Canale Grande. Very fine and spacy room with view over the roofs of Venice and the Alps in the distance. Fast and professional (sometimes a bit unpersonal) service. Expensive, but our expectations had been fully met. We would like to come again. Thank you. May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Servic e was below what I expect the service was not commensurate with a 5 star hotel. 1) our phone was out of order for 2 days, 2) they double booked the room with another couple that entered the room while we were there, 3) no extra blanket provided in the room, 4) check out was a hassle, 5) concierge was excellent. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location The Europa & Regina is simply a WONDERFUL property. The location on the Grand Canal is spectacular and convenient. The concierge staff is MOST helpful. You truly are staying in a LUXURY hotel and room. THANKS to Massamo & Alexandro. November 8, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch out for the Diet Cokes I know Venice is an expensive city but 11 euros for a diet coke (a small one at that) seems excessive. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by European Grand Dame This is nicely located older style hotel. More Luxury Collection than your regular Westin prototype. Was a steal as Category 5 redemption. Good staff but on a colder side. For instance, no one tells you that there is complimentary boat ride to Lido. Breakfast is expensive at €45 a head but would be a good value as a Plat amenity. Both times I had strong upgrades to very large Premium rooms with huge bathrooms (second time with a nice partial waterview balcony and a separate storage room for our 4 suitecases :)) but never a suite or canal view even when I asked. These would be very good upgrades for Golds in a higher season of May but pretty basic for Plats. The best way to get there in style and no hassle is by water taxi: €130 from the airport or €55-70 from Piazzale Roma (bus station or parking lot) or Santa Lucia Train station. Train station has no porters or ramp (also 99% of all bridges are rampless), so you wil carry your suitecases yourself through the stairs). Still I highly recommend a highspeed train from Rome Termini -- only 5 minues by cab from Excelsior, St Regis or Eden -- to Venice. Watertaxi gets you right to the hotel's private pier. Cheap is Vaporetto -- closest stop is St Marco Vallaresso on No.1 route -- follow the small signs to Europa and Regina -- nobody knows this hotel as "Westin" in Venice. Don't go to St Marco Zacharia -- you'll have to cross a couple of rampless bridges and all St Marco square with your suitecases. No. 2 route doesn't stop at Vallaresso. Enjoy the most beautiful city in the world.:) August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little things can make a difference--in a bad way After reading so many great reviews about this hotel, I wish I could write one as well. The location of the hotel is very convenient. Check-in was smooth. We were offered the SPG Gold amenities and even got an "upgraded" room. It was large with a tunnel view of the canal. The room was hot. We figured the room had not been occupied for a couple of days since we found an anniversary cake on the table with a note dated two days before my arrival. I made sure the air was on and left for the city. Upon returning, the room was still hot. Reception was called and after 30 minutes, someone showed up. He tampered with the thermostat, said he was leaving and would come back. He never did. At 3:00 am we woke up due to the heat. Next morning the AC was reported again. I requested a change of room but was told the AC would be fixed during the day. On the second day, the room was still hot. I complained again and someone came at 9pm to check the AC. The room did cool down after that. We also found several Conceirge to be just unfriendly....just doing their job. Check out was very slow. There was only one person at the desk and it took him 20 minutes with the previous guest in front of me. I was incorrectly charge for the room. I tried to explain to no avail. Since we needed to catch the transportation to the airport, I said I would just deal with it when I got home. Thankfully,another gentleman came and understood the error and corrected the invoice. Little thing like this can deter from what could have been a wonderful experience. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations Our first time in Venice and we could have not selected the most favorable place to stay. The Europa& Regina was a beautiful Hotel, beautiful setting on the Grand Canal of Venenzia , centrally located you could get to all attractions within minutes. There was no disappointment all was perfect. I highly recommend this hotel if ever in Venice! May 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not Impressed Booked a night in Venice to celebrate our anniversary. Redeemed (a lot of)) points for the room, not sure if that had any bearing on the experience but I suspect it did. Front desk staff very uninterested in giving any kind of service, any time I needed anything from them it seemed like I was putting them out. Booked a "two twins as a queen" room. Several other rooms we stayed in across Italy were this way as well, but in all of the other rooms the two beds were fixed together and made as one. One queen sheet, queen comforter, etc. Our room here had two separately made twin beds pushed right together, separate sheets, comforters, complete separate beds. Making matters worse the beds were not attached, so when you rolled over from one side to the other, the beds slid apart and separated, leaving a large gap in between. Get up, push the beds back together, get back into bed, roll over, beds separate. Spent the night with both of us sharing one twin bed. Not our best anniversary evening. When checking out I was asked how our nights sleep was (in a robotic fashion without even looking up from the desk) I told her it actually wasn't very good because of the separating, she apologized and said she would let housekeeping know. I don't even think she was listening to me and "I'm sorry I will let housekeeping know" seemed like an automatic statement reply that she would use should anything negative be said about a room. View was awful (redeemed points?) Bathroom was very nice, room was in great shape. Lobby and bar were also impressive. Concierge service was 5 star! truly excellent service here. Because of the bed situation I honestly wish we had chosen to stay elsewhere for our night in Venice. Wi-Fi: Come on, for what you charge a night, throw in the Wi-Fi! July 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sneaky Policies Watch out for their sneaky 2 night minimum policy! I tried to cancel one night of my stay on my honeymoon due to a change in the ferry schedule and they will not do it. I am being charged the already super high rate for a night that I won't even be there. Awesome! March 22, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>