The Westin Southfield Detroit

  • 1500 Town Center
  • Southfield,
  • Michigan
  • 48075
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs a major refresh to the work out room I stay in this hotel many times. I would recommend you do a major refresh to the work out room. the equipment is old, the screens on the bike and treadmill have issues. Overall need more space also. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room temperature I tried to adjust the room temperature at the thermostat, turning the temp down to 65, then 60. No mater, it remained hot in the room. I even opened the window which created a very loud noise, but did not bring the temperature down. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 White Tea Heaven! If you like the Westin White Tea experience you are going to LOVE this place. Staff treat me like I stay there a lot, which I don't, but it sure makes me feel good. Highly recommend this place when in the Detroit area. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great rooms & Nice people Great food, good people, nice atmosphere and a clean facility May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room Room wonderful. Key system-need upgate to RF Pool locker room-need lockers that work with shower that has HOT water. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Conference I enjoyed my stay as usual...I often stay at the Westin when in town. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very Clean and always affordable. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usual Visit - Not Like Prior Visits Usually happy with my visits to the Detroit Westin. This time, some minor problems: 1. AC would not cool room enough (perhaps due to colder temps outside) 2. Was charged for Internet access when reservation included that service (first time I had ever been charged and had to dispute) Other that that, my previous experiences have been good with this hotel. While the staff isn't super friendly, they are nice. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has staff who has great customer service skills I stayed at this hotel for a Training and the staff was very accommodating; from the time I checked-in and frond desk informed me of location of the registration room I was to check-in; every staff member I came into contact with was very professional. And I especially appreciate Kathleen who was part of the Banquet staff that waited on us for 6-10days. Not only was I pleased with her but so were my associates. She attended to our every request. Thank you for an enjoyable stay. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff aims to please. Great SPG Recognition I know they can't do it all of the time but when I've been there they have found some way to make it worth my while to stay there instead of downtown. Last year, at Gold Level, they upgraded me to a suite on the top floor with skylights and a beautiful living area. I was traveling with my daughter and a friend of hers to see the auto show and we had a great time playing cards at the dining room table.Thanks Westin! May 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A quiet place in a great location This hotel is located in close proximity to great shopping and we stay here all the time. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay. This is a hotel we often stay at when in the Detroit area. The location is convenient for where we want to be. The hotel staff are always friendly and courteous,; and we're always treated exceptionally well. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay! I highly recommend this hotel for those traveling on business or just looking for a comfortable and peaceful getaway. The bed is just wonderful. I am going to purchase one so that I can sleep that good everyday. The food is delicious. The best apple pie I ever had in my life! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Jason Nelson was very helpful and demonstrated excellent customer service skills. I will definitely stay here again if business or personal travel bring me to the area. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay, except for Parking Garage Great Stay, except for the Parking Garage We visit Detroit about twice a year because my husband has family there, and we always stay at the Westin. The hotel is beautiful; the rooms are spacious, nicely decorated and clean. I love this hotel because it is so centrally located. You are near the freeway with easy access to suburban and city shopping, nightlife, restaurants, sporting events, ect. It has a twenty four hour health club, indoor pool, restaurant and gift shop as well as Wireless Internet which is a must have for my teens. My only dislike on this trip was with with regard to the state of the Parking Garage. There was trash everywhere and standing water in some areas. I was very disappointed given that the rest of the Hotel is so beautiful. I hope this situation is corrected before our next visit. I would not want to change where we always stay but, I would if the parking situation is unacceptable. April 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by WESTIN ISSUES SEE BELOW REVIEW AND ISSUES WITH HOTE L STAFF COMING IN ROOM ,ELEVATOR NOT WORKING!!! August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent staff at hotel I had a long day and missed lunch; when I was able to HAVE dinner at 8:45 PM SAM was fantastic! Excellent service, great salad suggestion and offered me a treat of berries to take to my room! WOW. Thank you SAM! April 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Read the fine print! I've stayed at this hotel numerous times never had any issues until now. I originally booked a room for Christmas Eve, but I wasn't able to make it. A day after making the reservation I called the hotel to let them know that I would need to cancel. One of the ladies explained that because I booked online and I did a prepay, that I couldn't get my money back. So I called corporate to see if they override that policy in which they informed me that it was based on the hotels discretion but more than likely they could let me reschedule.. So after speaking with someone at the hotel they let me reschedule but did not mention that they would charge me again for it! Even though I have yet to stay there I have been charged twice and have yet to receive any of my money back! December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay with excellent staff The most impressive thing about this hotel is its staff - everyone I had contact with was friendly, cooperative, knowledgable, and efficient. Special thanks to the buffet staff and food services director Tracy. The restaurant was very good as well. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green approach I am a proponent of the going Green approach but it might have gone too far during my recent stay. My understanding was that I could opt out of having the towels and sheets replaced on a daily basis, which is acceptable. However, I did not get any service at all - not making the bed, tidying the room or emptying the garbage can. In my opinion, this is not "going green", it's not having the basic hotel service. On the other hand, I like the new feature of having the option to "borrow" workout gear whenever I have forgotten mine. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel!! Room was very comfortable and roomy. Staff was most accommodating with my need for a cooler. It was brought to me almost immediately. All staff was very pleasant . March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Key Card Issues We had many difficulties with the key cards. We had to new cards made numerous times and it was very frustrating. They would work and then not work. Many people staying at the hotel were experiencing the same problem. Thus my concern for making sure everyone had a good stay. Also, I could not get a television station that was an ABC station. The TV showed that there was NO SIGNAL for ABC. Not a good way to offer the good experience that was expected. Most hotels offer FREE wifi yet we had to pay for the service at the hotel and it blocked all emails coming to my phone until I was outside the hotel. This is certainly not what is expected in this technology time today. When I can go to many restaurants and other hotels and receive FREE wifi this is nothing more than GREED. December 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not clean I have stayed at the hotel many times before. I was very disappointed with the state of my room -- it was not clean with waste in the bathroom and the floor. I don't know if i would come back again. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Detroit Westin I booked this room late at night, from a plane because my connecting flight was canceled. The staff was friendly. The lobby was frigid, which is understandable due to the extreme weather. The room I stayed in was a bit worn around the edges, but clean. The faceplate attached to the door warning me to make sure my lock and deadbolt were latched was frightening for a woman traveling on business. I would not recommend this hotel to a woman traveling alone. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5��by Employees makes it great The greatest asset of this hotel are its employees. They are so friendly! The hotel services are glitchy at times, (keys constantly demagnitizing, spotty internet, etc.) but at every issue, there was a tremendously helpful and friendly staff member! March 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great bar area - Especially with Mike's service Mike is always attentive to our needs and ensures we have quality service and food. March 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by First & Last I'll give the short version: I stayed @ this hotel for business purposes. From the outer appearance & lobby I was sold. This quickly changed when I got to my room. The carpet needed replacing, there was an odor in the room, & the maid staff was actually walking in the hallway w/ a radio on which was audible inside & outside the rooms. Never in my life have I experienced this... Why not wear headphones?? I incurred issue after issue & even had to switch rooms due to poor maintenance of the A/C unit where it would blow only cold air(heat accord was bad). Off to the 2nd room & the heat wouldn't go off so I still had to sleep in a cold room. This Westin is not up to the same standards I've experienced in the past. There was nothing heavenly about the shower. It should be renovated & at least stay up to date w/ the maintenance of the appliances/remotes. December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 great Jobs Ruth was great at making sure an issue was taken care of, and she made sure to follow up. Sam gave great suggestions in the evenings and was always at his best.Joy was really great our table was set up with our selected coffees every morning. GREAT JOB!!! Note:Business center computers need work=very slow February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Bad Wi-Fi I've stayed in this hotel three times and each time I have enjoyed my stay. The beds are comfortable, the staff is friendly, service is quick, and the rooms are clean. However, the internet connection is extremely spotty and is very frustrating to simple tasks such as send email. I have an ethernet cord handy so I plugged it into the router in the room, and there is no improvement whatsoever. Aside from the wireless it's a comfortable hotel. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Room was dirty My wife and I stayed here July 13 after a day of shopping in the area. We've stayed at many Westin hotels in the past so we knew we would be comfortable and enjoy the stay. The only complaint we had was there were some loose hairs in the bed sheets, sink and around the toilet. We were to tired to have room service come to our room so we ended up sleeping on top of the bed sheet (which was hair free). Other than that great location. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Very Enjoyable Stay! The Westin Southfield is one of my favorite hotels so I decided to take my fiance' for an overnight getaway for his birthday. The staff here is awesome! I ordered champagne and strawberries to be delivered prior to arrival to celebrate and to my surprise we were upgraded to the Corner Suite! The Corner Suite is now my favorite room in the hotel. The pool and whirlpool area was very relaxing. See you soon Westin Southfield! February 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>