ウェスティン・サウスフィールドデトロイト

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 48075
  • ミシガン,
  • サウスフィールド
  • 1500 Town Center
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約とチェックインは、有効な身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Standard for Westin Regretably, my overall rating for Westin Southfield did not rate well by what I would hv expected of Westin Standard. Why, eg. Hotel lift cleanliness could have been better. The reception on the ground floor restaurant especially during b'fast is very lacking. A few staff were not attentive at all. Tea bag given and hot water in a mug rather then in a pot at times given the reason they run of teapot when the restaurant wasn't running full house?? Finished plates were left piling on our table - lack of attention. Omelette station was left unattended most of the time and we continuously had to seek for service every b'fast we were there. Concierge and reception we experienced was up to Westin standard thankfully otherwise we would hv checkout much earlier. We decided afterwards to shortened our stay from 7 to 3nights. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs maintenance The hotel staff were friendly upon my arrival, specifically the man at the door and the woman at the reception desk. Points for improvement: 1. lights in bathroom broken/burned out 2. too many patches and dingy areas on wallpaper in room and bathroom 3. restaurant food not great (had appetizers), though breakfast buffet (especially the fruit) was good (staff very good by the way) 4. gym equipment often broken or in need of repair, gym could use a good wipe down July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Same comfort different personality What I love about the Westin hotels is the fact that they all provide the same good comfort but have very different and unique authentic personalities each and a warm and calming atmosphere. I think Westin Southfield is fiesty. I was also excited to find that they still had the double shower heads. Had a great time and the view from my window with the foliage was great. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place to Stay I've stayed at this hotel many times for work and for leisure. There is free parking in an enclosed garage which is nice when the weather is inclement. The front desk staff is very courteous and helpful and the hotel always smells clean and pleasant. I have never had an issue with the room being dirty or uncomfortable. This hotel is also close to many nice restaurants, so that is an added bonus. Overall, no complaints, just a nice place to stay! July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Detroit Westin I booked this room late at night, from a plane because my connecting flight was canceled. The staff was friendly. The lobby was frigid, which is understandable due to the extreme weather. The room I stayed in was a bit worn around the edges, but clean. The faceplate attached to the door warning me to make sure my lock and deadbolt were latched was frightening for a woman traveling on business. I would not recommend this hotel to a woman traveling alone. January 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Electrical outlets shorted out Most of the room lamps were un plugged and found out that when you tried to plug them in the outlet shorted out...not very safe. It took my own time to get everything working. I didn't complain to the front desk as I was tired and didn't feel like switching rooms. This happened at this hotel the last 2 times. Need to address the electrical outlets and why nothing can be plugged in as people need all them working for their electronics. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Bad Wi-Fi I've stayed in this hotel three times and each time I have enjoyed my stay. The beds are comfortable, the staff is friendly, service is quick, and the rooms are clean. However, the internet connection is extremely spotty and is very frustrating to simple tasks such as send email. I have an ethernet cord handy so I plugged it into the router in the room, and there is no improvement whatsoever. Aside from the wireless it's a comfortable hotel. November 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just misses A property in need of some TLC as there are long waits for the elevator, some of the slowest internet speeds I have experienced in any hotel even outside the SPG family, and rooms that need some basic upgrades, particularly loose electrical outlets. The staff tries hard but seems overwhelmed in both the front desk and the restaurant which leaves the guest waiting a lot. Not the hotel for you if you want efficiency. August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by First & Last I'll give the short version: I stayed @ this hotel for business purposes. From the outer appearance & lobby I was sold. This quickly changed when I got to my room. The carpet needed replacing, there was an odor in the room, & the maid staff was actually walking in the hallway w/ a radio on which was audible inside & outside the rooms. Never in my life have I experienced this... Why not wear headphones?? I incurred issue after issue & even had to switch rooms due to poor maintenance of the A/C unit where it would blow only cold air(heat accord was bad). Off to the 2nd room & the heat wouldn't go off so I still had to sleep in a cold room. This Westin is not up to the same standards I've experienced in the past. There was nothing heavenly about the shower. It should be renovated & at least stay up to date w/ the maintenance of the appliances/remotes. December 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Room was dirty My wife and I stayed here July 13 after a day of shopping in the area. We've stayed at many Westin hotels in the past so we knew we would be comfortable and enjoy the stay. The only complaint we had was there were some loose hairs in the bed sheets, sink and around the toilet. We were to tired to have room service come to our room so we ended up sleeping on top of the bed sheet (which was hair free). Other than that great location. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Very Enjoyable Stay! The Westin Southfield is one of my favorite hotels so I decided to take my fiance' for an overnight getaway for his birthday. The staff here is awesome! I ordered champagne and strawberries to be delivered prior to arrival to celebrate and to my surprise we were upgraded to the Corner Suite! The Corner Suite is now my favorite room in the hotel. The pool and whirlpool area was very relaxing. See you soon Westin Southfield! February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usual Visit - Not Like Prior Visits Usually happy with my visits to the Detroit Westin. This time, some minor problems: 1. AC would not cool room enough (perhaps due to colder temps outside) 2. Was charged for Internet access when reservation included that service (first time I had ever been charged and had to dispute) Other that that, my previous experiences have been good with this hotel. While the staff isn't super friendly, they are nice. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had a problem with the cleanness of our room. On checking in to our room I did find sticky spots that where on the bathroom floor and also one on the desk.They where a tan color and very obvious. I myself cleaned them up. Since the refrigerator in the bar area wasn't working my wife called for extra ice buckets and no one delivered or called. I have been at Westin's from Hawaii to Costa Rica and by far this has been my worst experience. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid Business stay, needs some updates I travel regularly for work. Love the location and staff. This stay was up and down - Ups were the staff, the high floor, and ease of getting in and out. Downs were - room smelled like someone broke a bottle of cologne and spilled on the carpet, closet smelled musty so had to prop the door open to keep clothes from absorbing odor, and room was next to the Ice Machine. August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient we stay because it is convenient to where we are going in detroit November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Positives and negatives Positives: very polite staff, from front desk to restaurant staff. Food quality very good. Fast service, a big plus for business travelers. Negatives: Fitness center does not open until 6:30 AM - is not staffed so should be open 24 hrs like many hotels; no shampoo in room; TV was not working (found it unplugged); no coffee cups for in-room coffee maker. A bit expensive rate for metro Detroit. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay, except for Parking Garage Great Stay, except for the Parking Garage We visit Detroit about twice a year because my husband has family there, and we always stay at the Westin. The hotel is beautiful; the rooms are spacious, nicely decorated and clean. I love this hotel because it is so centrally located. You are near the freeway with easy access to suburban and city shopping, nightlife, restaurants, sporting events, ect. It has a twenty four hour health club, indoor pool, restaurant and gift shop as well as Wireless Internet which is a must have for my teens. My only dislike on this trip was with with regard to the state of the Parking Garage. There was trash everywhere and standing water in some areas. I was very disappointed given that the rest of the Hotel is so beautiful. I hope this situation is corrected before our next visit. I would not want to change where we always stay but, I would if the parking situation is unacceptable. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mishap Unfortunately, on my last night the air conditioning broke. No other rooms were available. No fan was available. Luckily it was a fairly cool night so open window helped. However, noise from highway was extremely loud with window open. Was trying Westin, as I have been an exclusive Hilton Honors member. However, staff was very responsive to problem. The jury is still out. June 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by in need of renovation The experience in the conference centre was excellent. However, the room is in need of updating...the wall paper is pealing and the carpet is old and look like it is old ... the lighting for work in the room is not great ... the restaurant food is good and the veggie option is actually on the menu and is very good. Check out took so long I left without checking out. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very economical Got an excellent rate. Location a bit out of the way so have to be on highway all the time. Breakfast buffet generous but cutlery, glasses not always clean - get a new dishwasher! Bar and bar food was better. People very pleasant. Needs an overhaul to restore it to its former glory, but the staff tries their best. August 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Hotel I thought this was a decent hotel, beautiful features on the main floor. Carpeting throughout the hallway on floor 9 was pretty stained, desk in room was very sticky, shower did not drain properly - not used to standing in shin deep water when I take a shower. Bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG benefits falling compared to ... In the past I was offered a choice of amenities when checking in. At this hotel no such offer was made. For a large hotel there was no complimentary coffee service in lobby or quality coffee offered for a charge. There was a Starbucks style café in the lobby, but it was closed for the weekend.. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible housekeeping It looked like the towels that I had put on the floor were refolded and put back on the towel rods. I could make out they were not fresh (and had been on the floor!!) - this a gross violation of expectation I think. Also, housekeeping does not consistently put lotion in the room. Everything else was fine. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic New Year's Eve experience & stay Hotel was excellent. Very luxurious & modern (up to date). Hotel had many features, restaurant and bar was great. Enjoyed New Year's Eve celebration and stay an additional day just to enjoy the pool and fitness center. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Very clean rooms and the bed and bedding was outstanding. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay I really enjoyed my stay for the most part. The Gentleman that checked me did a superb job. One thing i hated was your elevators. Not sure what was wrong with them but next i come and they are as slow as they were this weekend i will check out early. It was very frustrating. Other than that the room was excellent and the room was very clean. When i went to leave your property i found out my lights were left on and needed jumper cables, so i asked the front desk and was told that you don’t have any and she would ask the other staff members. She literally walked in to your back office for 5-10 seconds and came back with I’m sorry I can’t help you. To me that’s not a big issue that you didn’t have any, my problem is that i can guarantee that your maintenance department would have some. If not go purchase some. So it is highly unlikely that the staff member asked anyone but the front desk employees for jumper cables. So I called triple A and $35 later my car started. I would have rather tipped your staff $20 than pay someone else. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to scratch. If there was another Westin in the area I would use it, but there isn't. This time they forgot to make up and clean my room. Every time I stay at this hotel something isn't right. It needs a make over and a complete change of staff. It lets down the good Westin image and experience that I am used to. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent staff I spend at least 10 days per year at the Southfield, MI Westin and must comment on the excellent staff at the front desk. The team goes above and beyond expectations when accommodating me upon check-in by recognizing that I am a Gold SPG member, are very friendly and extremely professional. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was excellent! Everyone had an excellent attitude and a smile. It was a pleasure from staying at the Westin Southfield during my entire stay. October 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I stay at this hotel when traveling for work and it is pretty consistent. I have always had a clean comfortable room and helpful staff. It is about 23 minutes from downtown Detroit and Southfield has an nice variety of restaurants to choose from. This is my Go-To hotel for Detroit! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Does Great Wonderful time, only minor issues was a request of delivery of items which was inaccurate and delivered early. Otherwise breakfast was wonderful! September 29, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T18:27:16.243-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_170, tr_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_1038, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>