底特律南菲尔德威斯汀酒店

  • 美国
  • 密歇根州,
  • 南菲尔德
  • 市中心大道 1500 号
  • 邮政编码 48075
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uneven The first night we had a room that was not satisfactory, a kind of fold up Murphy bed. the main problem was that the room was not well insulated and we had loud noise from visitors in rooms on both sides of us. We switched rooms to a King on the 12th floor. It was excellent, quiet and a large and comfortable bed. So we really enjoyed that aspect of our stay. However, in both rooms the housekeeping was uneven, water not replaced,etc. Staff generally was uneven, some people very friendly and helpful; others quite clueless. Food was not very good. We had a really horrible continental breakfast brought by room service, some mushy donuts, etc. and wrong kind of coffee, which then was replaced, by decaf, but charged us a second time for the service. Breakfast in the restaurant was not very good either. Dinner in the restaurant was average. Our waiter was actually charming, in a kind of gruff way. I enjoyed the lap pool. Good for one person. Water really too warm, but got better on the third day. Our room keys did not work half the time. We kept changing them for new ones. My husband thought on the weekend nights the hotel appeared to be turning into a bordello. Not that we cared, just the noise.. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Several Very Good Stays I have stayed at this hotel about a dozen times in the last year, and have had very good experiences for the most part. I have read many of the reviews of the property and, although I have experienced a few of the negative items listed, I think the overriding take away is that the property is well worth a visit. The entrance is nice, and the smell of the lobby (green tea and linen) is instantly recognized. I happen to think it is wonderful and I always feel welcomed when I arrive. The front desk has consistently been very kind, and have upgraded me each time as a Platinum. There have been a few occasions when a newer staff member has made a slip up or two, but those are more nuisance than problems. The elevators can be slow and lack availability, but it has not been an issue overall. The rooms show some signs of wear and tear, but they are fairly spacious and the bathrooms appears newly renovated with double headed showers. Is this the nicest Westin I've visited during my membership with SPG? No...I would put it at average, or slightly above, but the value for money is fantastic and the staff has always treated me with kindness. I would recommend it for a nice stay in the Detroit suburbs. February 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Location This is a nice hotel and I really enjoy staying here. The location is great and I stay here each time I come to Detroit. I definately recommend staying on the upper floors for peace and less traffic. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Facilities & Staff Excellent Satisfied again with stay July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs maintenance The hotel staff were friendly upon my arrival, specifically the man at the door and the woman at the reception desk. Points for improvement: 1. lights in bathroom broken/burned out 2. too many patches and dingy areas on wallpaper in room and bathroom 3. restaurant food not great (had appetizers), though breakfast buffet (especially the fruit) was good (staff very good by the way) 4. gym equipment often broken or in need of repair, gym could use a good wipe down July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding property This property has excellent staff and the room accommodations were perfect. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Horrible Experience I stayed at the Westin Southfield with a friend of mine this past weekend for an event in Farmington Hills. We chose the Westin because I frequently stay there and standards are usually higher than most hotels in comparison. The issues began when we checked into our room. We walked in and the temperature was an uncomfortable, stuffy 76 degrees. We opened the window and tried to lower it but the room remained very warm despite our efforts. Then we tried the coffee maker and discovered it was broken. We notified staff and they promptly replaced it which was nice of them. The shower drain seemed to be clogged because a pool formed in the tub when we took showers. There were many flaws within the room itself and it obviously hadn't been updated in quite some time because the bathroom door was chipping and various other areas of the room just looked old and dirty. Definitely not what I'm accustomed to when I stay at a Westin hotel. I requested a quieter room at the time of booking since we had to be up early the next morning and needed our rest. We were given a room near the elevators, so of course we could hear the dinging. Plus, our neighboring rooms had some very noisy guests who were loud in the hallways from the hours of 2am-6am, yelling, pounding on doors, and laughing which woke us up several times. I should have requested a different room earlier but didn't have much time between check in and the time we had to arrive at our event. I informed the front desk of these issues and they did discount my stay, but that didn't seem to make up for the severe lack of sleep and overall very uncomfortable experience. This was below my expectations. I have stayed here several times before and never had these issues which is the only reason I still recommend this hotel., Maybe it was just a bad night or maybe things are going downhill. I don't know. I do know I probably won't stay here again if I am ever in the area, which makes me sad because it really is a beautiful hotel. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Thank you !!! Excellent installations, rooms, your service is so profesional and nice. I felt like at home. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why I Will Not Be Returning I called a few days before our stay and ordered a bottle of champagne to be placed in the room BEFORE we arrived. I wanted it to be a surprise for my girlfriend. The person at the check-in was trying to sell me a Valentine's Day special bottle of champagne and strawberries. I declined, she tried to do it again. I didn't want to say "I already ordered it before" because my girlfriend was standing right there and it was supposed to be a surprise. Really? Couldn't you have left a note on my account so the front-desk wouldn't try to sell me on something I already bought AND almost have me ruin the surprise for my girlfriend? And to top it all off, guess what.... that's right! The bottle of champagne WAS NOT already in the room for us when we got there. It didn't arrive until after I paged room service to inquire about it. We ordered room service for breakfast the next morning.Room service forgot to bring silverware. I had to call down again for it so we had to wait about 5 minutes before we could eat. My girlfriend ordered the waffles with fruit and stuff on it, all we got was a blank waffle. I was already upset about calling and waiting for the silverware that I didn't even bother calling down again. I mean, come on, if you guys are going to charge such a high price for room service you should probably take care of these little things. Your hotel was nice, we liked the room, we liked the bed, we liked the view, it was very clean. These minor logistic problems killed my experience. I spent over $300 for the experience and did not get the service that I paid for. I will most likely not be returning and will take my future business to another establishment. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Hotel stay Everything was very nice and clean. A small refrigerator in every room would be very nice, although I am sure one would be provided upon request. Overall, I enjoyed my stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent staff I spend at least 10 days per year at the Southfield, MI Westin and must comment on the excellent staff at the front desk. The team goes above and beyond expectations when accommodating me upon check-in by recognizing that I am a Gold SPG member, are very friendly and extremely professional. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay here was VERY nice!!! Beth, our customer service rep. went beyond her duties to accommodate my boyfriend and I this past weekend. Everything we needed and asked her to help with - she made it happen!! She is very professional, pleasant and friendly!! The service at the restaurant was also very accommodating and the food was good. Overall, it was a VERY nice stay at a VERY nice hotel. The walls are too thin, but maybe that will change with the upcoming renovation. It was also a convenient location for the reason that took us to Detroit. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay Surprised , that in this age of communication, that this hotel wants to charge for WIFI. Very disappointing. Room very dark upon entering. Had to feel our way to find lights. Staff was amazing. Best staff I have ever encountered! Really! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was prompt and polite. The staff was very accommodating. Whether it was the front desk, phone operator, bellman, parking valet, or room server, they were all prompt and polite. It was a pleasure to stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 White Tea Heaven! If you like the Westin White Tea experience you are going to LOVE this place. Staff treat me like I stay there a lot, which I don't, but it sure makes me feel good. Highly recommend this place when in the Detroit area. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needs Mattress The mattress is absolutely worn in the middle and needs to be replaced July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Every staff member I encountered, from front desk to housekeeping to room service, was very friendly and went above and beyond. I had a great stay and will visit again in the future! July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent personal service A few little snags in the room, fridge not the best. However we give the Westin a very high rating because we had such a great time. The service was top notch, and for me that is most important. Connie at the front desk carefully assisted us in what was a rather complicated bill. Room service was first rate, housekeeping paid attention to detail and our server at the restaurant made our evening delightful. And a special mention to Robert, the gentleman who keeps the lobby sparkling. We left early Sunday morning and went through the parking garage. When Robert saw us he insisted on carrying our bags. Not for a gratuity, just because it was the gentlemanly thing to do. The Westin-Southfield has provided excellent service at a time when some others are falling behind. Thank You Westin, see you soon! June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff aims to please. Great SPG Recognition I know they can't do it all of the time but when I've been there they have found some way to make it worth my while to stay there instead of downtown. Last year, at Gold Level, they upgraded me to a suite on the top floor with skylights and a beautiful living area. I was traveling with my daughter and a friend of hers to see the auto show and we had a great time playing cards at the dining room table.Thanks Westin! May 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to scratch. If there was another Westin in the area I would use it, but there isn't. This time they forgot to make up and clean my room. Every time I stay at this hotel something isn't right. It needs a make over and a complete change of staff. It lets down the good Westin image and experience that I am used to. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This hotel was very nice, the beds were super comfortable and the rooms were emaculant. The staff seemed minimal so thier responsiveness was extrememly slow, however the front desk staff was very polite and when they did get to you they were very accomodating. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel The WESTIN chain is one of my favorite hotel chains and the WESTIN Southfield in particular is a personal favorite of mine. The staff is excellent and very professional and continue to exceed my expectations. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Usually pleased with The Westin overall. Generally, I enjoy The Westin Southfield, but this time I experienced some difficulty with the gnats that were everywhere in the building, and was bitten several times inside the building. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible housekeeping It looked like the towels that I had put on the floor were refolded and put back on the towel rods. I could make out they were not fresh (and had been on the floor!!) - this a gross violation of expectation I think. Also, housekeeping does not consistently put lotion in the room. Everything else was fine. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable Staff is highly responsive and courteous . July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location Excellent location and friendly front desk agent however; there were lots of nats in the restaurant. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Release & Relaxation (R&R) Weekend! The heavenly beds are th best! I had the best quiet time to myself. Great movie selections! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay The staff greeted me warmly and welcomed me to the hotel. It truly makes a good first impression. I have always enjoyed my stays at the Southfield Westin and will return when travels bring me this way. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The hotel was very clean and the service was also outstanding. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Southfield Excellent experience, as usual. June 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>