The Westin Galleria Dallas

  • 13340 Dallas Parkway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75240
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento válido para reservar um quarto.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 348 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I was very welcomed by the registration staff who were very accommodating and intuitive about my needs. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is clean I can honestly say that my room was clean and that the staff was helpful with my short stay. I will also say that the room I was in seemed to be "no frills" and warranted no spectacular reviews. My daughter and I both found our beds to be too firm with comparisons to other rate equivalent hotels. Being tall, I liked the high over- sized shower head and bathroom mirror that did not fog. It was August when we visited and the room never seemed to reflect the temperature that was displayed. I would recommend that hotel management invests in style updates and higher end beds. I would pay higher room prices for these improvements. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the room but the food did not meet my expectations! I thought the rooms were great, the shower felt so good. Over all the hotel was really nice to stay in. I would definately stay there again. The down side was the food. Maybe I've been spoiled when it come to great food but I did expect the hotel to have great food. Room service quality food was unacepptable quarilty; infact I could not finish my meal, the restaurant was better but for the quality it was over priced! July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, as always!!! This is our 2nd year hosting a conference at this hotel and each year I am amazed at the great service and upscale accommodations. This is a great venue attached to the Galleria and one could spend the weekend while never having to leave the complex. I also like the innovative $5 "green card" that let the room not be service since I was only staying 2 nights. I think it is creative, responsible, and a chance to earn additional SPG points. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway We wanted a different experience but instead chose this site because of its closeness to home and its amenities. We chose very well! Everything was top notch and we never left the property during our stay. Kudos to Westin Galleria Dallas for making our weekend getaway a wonderfully memorable experience. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average; Needs Updating Stayed here in January for the weekend. Former local resident back for a visit. Common areas of the hotel are very nice, and seem quite updated. Check-in was lengthy due to two other guests in front that seemed to have problems with their room or bill. The rooms are sub-par and the hallways a bit dark. Not a standard Westin Hotel. No SPG Platinum upgrade. Our room was like an older Sheraton Hotel. The breakfast buffet is better than nothing, and the kids thought it was cool. Valet guys were always nice. I'm back in Dallas next weekend and will jump over to the Westin Galleria, even though the cost is a lot more. If they ever renovate the rooms here, I would try again. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and relaxing I have started staying at least monthly at this property for business since September 2011. I was very pleased the first time, both by the clean, modern and spacious rooms and also by the exceptional staff. It's the small things that make a property truly exceptional, from the front door staff handing me a bottle of ice cold water while I waited on a hot day, to being greeted by name at check in, to having The Second Floor staff remember my regular order. I always use SPG properties where possible but this is easily the finest one I have stayed at, particularly with the many dining options within walking distance. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Polite Staff Plus Great Room Nice and polite staff here plus our room was very big and had a nice view. We also got an Executive room for a decent rate, which gave us access to the lounge, including a nice breakfast. Overall, the place was great. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I would recommend this hotel and probably will stay at this location again but twice I have stayed at 2 different Westin Hotels in the Dallas area and was told by the booking people that my room was going to be something that it wasn't. example: my last stay I was asked if I wanted the window seating or a balcony and I chose the balcony (which cost more) and did not receive this and was given the window seating room. I did not complain or request the room I was told for one it was midnight when I arrived and second the group I was with did not complain, so neither did I and it was my daughters 18th b-day gift. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A sanctuary of tranquility Westin Galleria Dallas consistently delivers a quiet respite of solitude and relaxation in a very busy, robust city. The rooms and suites are vibrant and engaging, yet not overwhelming for the senses. All of the staff members are very friendly and responsive, staying one step ahead of my requests and needs. I never have any problems that go unaddressed. Whenever I visit, the staff sends me treats and goodies to make me feel special. It really is my home away from home! Of course, the connection to the Galleria affords a plethora of food and shopping options should you choose to venture out of your room. There really is no comparable experience in Dallas or even all of Texas. October 24, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Food The Second Floor Restaurant, the only place to get breakfast, is terrible. I have stayed at this hotel for several days in June in 2012, 2013, and 2014. The 2d Floor was very good in 12 and 13. Something has changed dramatically. My wife and I ate dinner there last Wednesday. My steak was almost inedible. We had breakfast there yesterday. My wife's waffle was so stale and hard that she could hardly cut it. My scrambled eggs were way overcooked. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff was amazing, especially the valet workers in the morning. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, but needs some work The hotel and furnishings are great. However, have a few complaints about my last stay: 1) The Wi-fi in this hotel is almost useless. I've stayed here multiple times and regardless of the room, it is slower than dial-up. 2) I tried to use the ethernet cable to continue doing work in my room, but the cable exited the desk from behind the television and was maybe 3 feet long. I had to have my laptop in a really awkward position in order to use it at the desk. 3) When checking out at the front desk on a Thursday morning (what I imagine to be a busy time with business professionals), there was a single person behind the desk and easily 5 people in line. I had to wait about 10 mins. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected disappointment I have stayed at this property several times. LOVE IT! Even brought my daughter here for a daddy/daughter weekend because it's so awesome! However, for some reason this visit just missed the mark. The small things that make Westin i such a great experience were just off. For some reason I wasn't placed on a preferred guest floor...a small thing, but something you just come to expect. I also requested the 250 points as my Gold amenity. It wasn't until I logged into my Starwood account a few days later that i realized I wasn't creditied the points, but something I don't think I ever received. This is still a great place and I will be back, but it just missed the mark for this visit. April 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 Out of 3 Days was Okay On the last day of my stay there was an issue with the electricity. Not a big problem to walk down stairs with luggage. However, when I took the stairs as instructed, I set off the alarm. When I told the front desk at check out, they told me that I should have taken the elevators because they were working now. The elevators were not working (I tried them first) and there was no announcement made that everything was all clear (like all other announcements made every 20 minutes starting at 6 am). Additionally, having no hot water made showering less than enjoyable. I understand that losing power may have been uncontrollable, but I expected the situation to have been handled better. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice surprise I stay at this hotel very very often but I'm still just Gold but last week, they let me use the executive suite where you can use the business facilities, have breakfast, evening snacks. It was great! And I would like to say that the hostess in the morning is superb. She is very helpful, glad to see me, happy to do her job, but it doesn't come across as obsequious. I really liked her. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service!!! I had taken my daughter & a friend for a fun filled weekend. I was very impressed with the customer service I received, specifically from one of the managers named Munya. He was kind, thoughtful & was always smiling! I had spoken to him on the phone before our visit & he remembered our conversation when I had checked in. He also knew I had my daughter & friend in tow, upgraded our room & gave us club level privileges. The girls LOVED it!!! Special thank you to the sweet ladies serving the club lounge! Keep your eyes open for Munya, he will take care of you! Looking forward to our next visit! August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charges not explained After receiving my folio, my credit card reflected an additional charge. I phoned this hotel several (5) times and was transferred to accounting each time and left voice messages. No one returned my calls. I phoned Customer Service and no one could give me an answer. They told me to call the hotel. After explaining I had done this several times, they sent them a message. I am very disappointed with Westin. We stay at Westin hotels often and I have never had a problem. I want to know what the charge is. I will gladly pay if I know what it is. Oh by the way, the bottles of water in the rooms lead you to believe they are complimentary are not complimentary. The tags on the water are very misleading! June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference location great Small conference at this hotel, met all my needs. Took advantage of the green feature. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent, with one exception The Westin Galleria Dallas is a fine hotel, but our stay was not wart-free. When we arrived, we were told that our room was not ready. The check-in staff did not offer to take our luggage, which would have allowed us to get a cup of coffee or snack. Moreover, they constantly told us that the fault was that of "late checkouts" from the prior night. Guess what - I don't care what the reason for my room being unavailable - I just want you to make it right. As a frequent Westin guest, I feel that I have a good idea what to expect. Here, I felt as though I were treated like a commodity. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My friend and I spent a weekend at this hotel,(not the first time.) and the hotel mades our stay for fun and shopping so much better. We shopped and when got tired, we came back to room and left packages and rested a bit. Room was very clean and beds were beyond fantastic. The staff was so kind to us and helped everytime we had a question. The only problem we had was figureing out how to use the shower. Took a bit of time, but finally got it mastered. You need instructions on how to use. We have stayed here before and will again when we meet in Dallas. Thank you for a great stay. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel can't handle the heat... Very disappointing experience - this Hotel can't measure up to other 3-4-5 star Hotels. SPG member doesn't give you any rewards at this Hotel if you are a low end member. Hotel in the summer always crowded and the staff is overloaded. Air conditioning never works properly in the summer at this hotel. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the window seat Loved our stay. Very clean and comfortable. The window seat was our favorite part. loved sitting and watching the world go by. Love it being on the mall. We would definitely stay here again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone very friendly & helpful. Circuit breakers were out in several outlets & a maintenance man arrived within ten minutes. A special shout-out to the bartender & server at the 2nd floor bar. I suspected I had a bladder infection & asked her for a carafe of cranberry juice to take to my room. She was very sympathic & promptly got me what was needed. My friends & I had drinks at the bar the following evening and she remember who I was & wanted to know how I was. Everyone around the table already had made friends with her & I told them how Mallory had saved me, along w/just visiting me late the night before. Employees like Mallory are the ones who make the extra effort to connect to your customers. March 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sky Rooms are not to Grand!!!! Hotel does not upgrade Platinum level to suites even though suites are available. The sky rooms are the smallest rooms in the hotel. It is a not a upgraded room compared to a standard room. At least a standard room as a window seat with a view! April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice getaway The hotel met all of our needs. We planed the stay within a couple of hours of our check in and our stay was fantastic. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed First Merry Christmas. I know its hard to please everyone.....our disappointment was mainly due to expectations from previous years. And that may not be fair in some sense. But I felt the hotel has taken a step back. We stayed on the 20th floor, because of the wanting access to the exective suite and the shopping package. The new changes ( understand done in 2009 ) gave us a feeling that we were at an airport waiting area. It was cold and impersional without a Christmas tree. I guess you are leaning towards the 'European' look & feel. Remmeber where you are loacvated and who your customers are....in this market. Staff on hand, esp Anna was excellent. She was the warm welcome that we were looking for... Happy New Year. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel... but room was a mess :-( Unfortunately, after being upgraded to a beautiful corner suite the room ended up being a bit less than acceptable. Water accumulated in the entryway ceiling overnight and resulted in plaster falling all over the entrance area. I made 2 calls to the front desk but was offered no consideration. There was also a very healthy population of gnats or fruit flies. So many that I was unable to work from the desk in the living area of the suite. Fortunately, the gnats were not evident in the bedroom. Pool and exercise facilities wonderful. 21st floor executive lounge breakfast attendant was exceptional. I suspect my disappointing room situation is an anomaly, but I was disappointed in the front desk indifference to my situation. July 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOISY!!!!! While we always enjoy staying at this hotel and the shopping experience that goes along with it, this last time may have been our last time! We've never before encountered issues with noisy neighbors like this past time. The paper thin walls and screaming parents/kids next door left us with absolutely NO sleep on our second nights stay. The first night was quiet as can be, but the second night was a NIGHTMARE!!!!! If I had known I would be spending that kind of money for NO SLEEP, I would have just stayed home. I will definitely think twice before booking again. March 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by did not pass muster This hotel although upgraded, had a definite musty or grease trap smell on the floor. The temperature in the room could not be controlled, it is almost as if they had a motion detector running the a/c. As you slept it went from 50 to 80 degrees in the room. I had to call to ask how to work the shower, and then the next day the maid left water standing in the tub. NOT my expected experience at a WESTIN. There for a convention mtg and the food/drink at the various breaks was minimal and not very tasty. I was thoroughly disappointed with Westin Brand on this one. November 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>