The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

  • 1601 Bayshore Drive
  • Vancouver,
  • Britisch-Kolumbien
  • V6G 2V4
  • Kanada
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 391 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location and terrific view We stayed at the Westin Bayshore for five nights. We were upgraded to a fantastic suite with a living room and enough space for our family of five to spread out. The location was perfect for us. It was very close to Stanley Park, and we walked to wonderful restaurants and shopping. The views from our lanai were spectacular and watching the seaplanes come in, the boats and the sunset made for very relaxing evenings. The kids loved the large heated pool and the inside workout room was nice. Customer service here was top notch. Concierge Ayla steered us to wonderful restaurants and activities. Housekeeping kept our rooms in great order and even turned down my son's makeshift bed on the couch. This was our first family trip to Vancouver and hopefully not our last at the Westin Bayshore. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Clean room close to great attractions. Friendly staff August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great retreat in Vancouver The wife, grandson and I spent a night at the Westin Vancouver and couldn't have been treated better at any other property in the city. The room was very nice and comfortable, the food at the Seawall Restaurant was very good and perfectly prepared. The grounds and property interior was very well maintained. Overall an excellent place to stay in Vancouver. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location Only complaint was difficulty of internet access. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and lovely staff but a coupla quirks THe location of this hotel cannot be beat in Vancouver, IMO. Gorgeous views in many (most??) of the rooms. The staff is so easygoing, helpful, and friendly - they really try to please. I genuinely enjoyed interacting with the staff. The rooms I've stayed in have been realtively spacious, I highly recommend a corner room in the modern tower if you can get it. The modern tower is nice, the Traditional wing is not as nice IMO. This is an old original concrete building and I think that makes for some relatively quiet rooms. Also in the modern tower, there are only very few rooms on each floor, that was something I really appreciated as I'm sensitive to room noise. The only thing I thought was strange, and I cant remember if I've seen this in other Westins, is that our bathroom was on the small side (given we were in a King room) and it had a sort of glass half-wall in the shower - ie no way to completely close off the shower, no shower door. nothing between the toilet, sink, and shower but a small half-wall of clear glass. Hard to explain but I dont thin kits a good design. water went over the floor every time we took a shower. there is no privacy whatsoever with this bthrm/shower setup - no matter how well you know each other, it is awkward for more than one person to be in the bthrm. The other thing that was surprising was the health club - really minimal and only one bthrm/shower combo room to use after the pool. I think the focus is on the outdoor pool which is quite nice, watch for the local otter that likes to take a swim! Overall this is a lovely hotel, if slightly impersonal due to the huge lobby areas and tons of convention-goers. Yet the genuine warmth of the staff (from the housekeepers to valet to concierge to front desk - all lovely people) really makes it a fun experience. The parking is VERY pricey but extremelly convenient, and the valets will really try to accomodate you, they even helped us mount up our bikes on our car, which is a pain to do without some help. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Bayshore Staff are wonderful Had a wonderful week , were treated like royalty. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property by the harbour Excellent service by all staff members. Great for walks along the harbour and into Stanley Park. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by parking fee The only issue I have is the parking fee. Your parking fee is outrageous. Across the street parking fees were only $13.00 per day. I choose to park my car at a friends place and take the bus to the hotel. SPG members should be allowed to park free. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most beautiful view Lovely stay - thank you all for the super room and for being kind. Great staff and we had alot of fun. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Morning Breakfast We love the room but not the breakfast. The free breakfast has very limited choices.Top up option is available if you want to have more varieties. Nothing fantastic about it. However, we felt that we were being watched very closely by the staffs and this really makes us very uncomfortable. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay All encountered staff were friendly and helpful as always. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel in a Great Location Our recent stay was for 2 nights prior to a cruise and we were very pleased with the accommodations and location of the hotel to restaurants, tours, and Stanley Park. We were also pleased with the year of birth special that was being run, which gave us a better rate compared to the CAA rate. We would definitely recommend this hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location On the seawall close enough to walk to Stanley Park and restaurants / shops. Staff was incredible and short walk / cab ride from waterfront train station. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room 423 We have stayed in the same room twice now in the last year. The room is very nice but the age of the building is starting to show.The view from the room was excellent but when you went to open the glass doors, they were all but frozen shut because the door rollers are completely gone. It took everything I had to physically open the door. The beds were excellent and the rest of the room was very well appointed. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Stanley Park Adventurers:-) If you are wanting simple access to Stanley Park (or even the aquarium) for biking, walking, or running this hotel is perfect. Park your car and you don't need it for the duration of your stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 day stay great service, clean, great location, August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel needs work We stayed in a traditional room on the fourth floor. It was so noisy at night with birds chirping that one of our group had to switch rooms and we bought ear plugs. Good thing we only stayed two nights. Hotel replied by saying what do you expect? Perhaps they could put up some barriers so the birds dont make their home on the flat roof-its covered in bird droppings. That should be a clue. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Good location close to downtown. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Bayshore We spent a week at the Westin Bayshore-we stayed there before 2010. The remodeling and additions really impressed me. The Tower rooms are very nice, spacious, comfortable with great view of the bay and Stanley Park. The staff were very friendly, helpful-the registration staff acted as "concierge" that really was extremely helpful. We spend several weeks at the Moana Surfrider on Waikiki Beach and the Westin Maui Resorts every winter-I would say the staff here are far more friendly, and really seemed eager to help any way they can. They also acknowledged me as a Gold member and offered upgrades to the rooms and other amenities-never happens at Hawaii. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vancouvers Best This hotel had something to meet everyone's needs, even pets! Loved that it was near the water activities and Stanley Park. Most things were in walking distance or a nice bike ride. Would definitely make this a destination resort in the near future. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Atmosphere I stayed at the Westin Bayshore for a convention. The staff were excellent - both for the convention and me personnally.. would definitely stay again.. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel with the best location This hotel is the only hotel with a true harbour view location. There is no road between the hotel and the waterfront. Moreover it is well located next to the Stanley Park and this is an extra USP for the hotel. Everything is in easy reach and walkable. The hotel is blessed with a nice pool area and the interior design and colors give are well chosen. Furthermore I can state that the bathrooms are size wise bigger as some of the competitors and if you're staying in one of the habourview rooms you are blessed with a fantastic view. There were no bathslippers in the room and neither was there any showersoap in the room...only conditioner and shampoo. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, not perfect Tops: location, beds, service flops: very small bathroom, water pressure shower, sound insulation of the room, WiFi Making guest crowd the lobby for working on a very slow Wifi instead of offering free WiFi in rooms is outdated. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service This is the second time we have stayed at the Westin, and we were even more impressed with it than the last time. The room was beautiful, clean, and had a spectacular view. Each staff member proved to be very courteous, helpful and in a word - "TOP NOTCH"! We can't wait to return to Vancouver and the Westin again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location for runners Loved the convenience to downtown and Stanley Park / Seawall. Excellent service. Highly recommend. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing, friendly, clean and welcoming I was part of a team who planned an event at the Westin Bayshore!!! The Westin team is amazing, they are very professional with just right amount of personal touches to make everyone feel like part of the Westin family!!! Thank you to each and every one! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable exprience What can I say? The staff were phenomenal, the facilities amazing and the property was beautiful. Thank you so much! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Bayshore Vancouver I'd heard all sorts of anecdotes about the hotel but had never had the opportunity to actually stay there. All the stories were true: a wonderful establishment in a great downtown location, close to many amenities. The staff were remarkable, knowledgable and helpful (almost to a fault). My wife and I will return again ini the future! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and amenities Stayed for a sightseeing vacation and enjoyed the comfortable bed, great spa, and fantastic front desk service. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in Every Way The Westin is in a perfect location. For a luxury hotel it offers a warm and welcoming atmosphere with total comfort for it's guests in every way from late check in, to holding our luggage with the valet on our check out day; we had a late departure flight and extended hotel passes for us to use the facilities.. I have not one complaint. It was PERFECT and exceeded our expectations in EVERY WAY!! If you stay elsewhere, you are missing out. July 27, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:55:10.392-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_391, tr_391
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>