The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport

  • 2501 Worldgateway Place
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48242
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años de edad o más y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty, but missing some things The first room we were given had a loud drilling noise. We asked for a new room and were then given a SPG floor (not sure why we did not get that the first time around). The fridge we requested due to medical issues was filthy when we received it. We cleaned it out. The hotel did offer us another one but we decided not to wait. Breakfast was great. Checkout was a nightmare. We told the front desk we would forgo housekeeping however I don't think that was recorded or communicated with housekeeping. No information was under our door and the front desk person didn't seem to understand what was in their system either. I think we will get the SPG points though I'm not convinced. We'll stay for the next Michigan graduation and then that is it. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient only After missing a connection because of plane issues, we decided to pay out of pocket and stay at the airport rather than accept a voucher from Delta for a hotel offsite. From a convenience standpoint this works. We were able to go through security right at the hotel and that was excellent. Everything at the hotel was just ok; the rooms, the layout, the food, etc. Nice the restaurant was open until midnight but we dropped over $240 for dinner ($70 wine) and it was just ok. $40 for a short rib that was flavorless was disappointing. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed Had my bag at concierge station twice: on early arrival and on departure date. The first day I tried to retreive something from bag during a break and left without because there was no atendant. Upon departure atendant was out of area (more than 11 minutes) and that delayed me enough to miss an earlier flight. Additionally the connectivity for Cell and wireless devices is really poor. All in our party expressed dismay. This is my second stay (hosting company chooses site) and I had the same difficulty the first time. Could not make a call from my bedroom. People watched while doing so because I was not alone in that difficulty. Last trip I had to stand in a particular corner close to window ot get marginal signal. They need repeaters. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by MINI BAR? WHEN WE CHECKED IN THEY ASKED US IF WE WANTED A KEY TO THE MINI BAR. WE SAID SURE ONLY TO FIND THAT IT WAS EMPTY. ASKED WHY WE WERE TOLD WE SHOULD CALL ROOM SERVICE TO GET WHAT WE NEEDED....OK..WHY GIVE US A KEY TO AN EMPTY FRIDGE, AND WHY MAKE US TIP SOMEONE TO BRING UP A COKE? I CALLED THE DESK AND ASKED IF WE WERE SUPPOSED TO HAVE COMPLIMENTARY WATER IN THE ROOM...YEP WE WILL SEND SOME UP... NEVER HAPPENED. WE STAY HERE ALL THE TIME, AND HATE TO COMPLAIN BUT..... MARC July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent first night of vacation! We stayed at this hotel the first night of our vacation to make it easier on our 7am flight. We were able to utilize our suite night awards and so were completely blown away by the room when we arrived. It was a gorgeous room and the hotel had left us a surprise of drinks, champagne and a fruit tray which my kids adored in honor of our anniversary. We were so touched by the gesture. What a heavenly evening watching the planes and getting a good very quiet night sleep prior to our early flight in the other terminal the next morning. Thank you! August 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The staff is terrible I asked for a receipt for my expense report and was told that it would be emailed - it was not and when I called I was told that I had to call back and talk with accounting. Accounting would not answer and it took days to get the docuements I needed. I looked at my Starwood account and it would not record an accurate receipt - terrible - NEVER sty here. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ahhhh! Respite This westin is an oasis in the busy Detroit airport. The front desk folks were very friendly and welcoming which was nice as I checked in around 8pm to a serene and friendly hotel. My only complaint is that the club lounge closes at 7:30 pm. As a seasoned road warrior, this seems rather early. So I was not able to enjoy the lounge until morning. The breakfast fare in the lounge was a cold continental breakfast. Everything else was top notch with this hotel and I look forward to future stays. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed in quality of service Overall I was very disappointed in the quality of service at the restaurant. I sat at my table for over 20 minutes before I had to go back to the front to request service. It took another 5 minutes before someone actually saw me. After this it took another 20 minutes for my drink order to arrive. I will not be staying here ever again. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pricing Hotel is beautiful. Room and bed were very comfortable and clean. Only downfall was the price - over $300. TOO expensive for one night to sleep for 5 hours. I was stuck at the airport due to the weather. Then the securityentrance to the airport was not open in the morning. Seems dsyfunctional but that is probably an airport issue and not a Westin issue. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by An Excellent Facilty and Location The Westin Metro Airport facility met our get-away needs, though not our return needs. We booked the park and fly package and were totally satisfied until we returned. First, our text message to retrieve our car from valet parking was not received before we arrived at the valet stand and presented our check--not a big deal, but neither was it as promised. I recommend phone calls rather than texts so the customer gets feedback that their request has been received. We received a text after we picked up our car that stated "Dear Valued Guest, We are unable to confirm your request at this time." Second, we were promised that our electric car would be fully charged for our drive home; we received it uncharged. I recommend that hotel employees promise only what they will deliver. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient Delta set up us with a room due to a mechanical flight delay. Thought being right at the airport would be loud, but hotel was very quiet. Staff was very courtesy and helpful finding my SPG number since I didn't have it handy. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has a great staff The Hotel itself was a very comfortable place to stay, but I have to say I really admire the staff for the time frame I was there. Megan at the front desk was wonderful and polite and went out of her way to help at check-in and departure. Not to say that everyone else was bad she just stuck out to me. Darius (kitchen or in house staff) and Wendy (store) was enormous help to me when I was there. I had a problem and they were more then happy to help me solve it. Keep up the good work. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel is really good to be at the airport This hotel is very good to be at the airport and really it is almost sound proof, you cannot hear the air planes coming and going. I would stay there again. August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Early Flight Stay at the Westin for the proximity to Delta. Since we checked in late and left early in the morning the price is high for the limited time spent. Large room, large comfortable bed. Great big screen TV. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oasis of Peace, in an Airport! After a very long and harried day your hotel was an oasis of peace and tranquility. It is the best airport hotel I have stayed at in the US. The room was very comfortable, and as a bonus we loved the view of the parked planes out the window. We woke up recovered from the day before, met our son who lives in ann arbor for breakfast, the lobby is so peaceful. I swear the rest of our trip was not too bad despite bad weather and lost luggage because we were pampered the night before. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay between flights My review would be excellent across the board, but for the dining experience. The food that should have been hot was not hot. The service was not satisfactory, and in general except for one salad,the food did not taste good and was over priced. I would not plan to have another meal there given this experience. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Terrible Valet Parking The hotel location, amenities, quality, comfort, and overall stay was excellent for what we paid. We purchased a park and fly package that allowed us to have our car parked via the valet for up to 10 nights while we went on vacation. Everything about the hotel was fantastic except the valet parking situation. The hotel rooms were clean, quiet, and located very close to the private security entrance to the Delta terminal. We had a 9am flight and it only took us 5-10 minutes to get from our room through the security line on a busy Saturday morning. We had two encounters with the valet parking and both were bad experiences. We dropped off our car on Friday evening and had to stand outside and wait for 10 minutes before the valet came over to acknowledge us and then he seemed overwhelmed because there were at least 7 other cars jammed into the small area in front of the hotel entrance. We were handed a ticket and told to text the number when we land and they would have the car ready for us at the hotel entrance. When we returned from our trip I texted the number and 10 minutes later we received an automated text back saying the text service was not working properly and to call the valet service number. On our walk from the baggage claim to the hotel entrance I called the valet phone number 2 times and nobody answered. When we got to the valet area there was nobody there to assist but there were several cars sitting there running. I waited 10 minutes for the attendant to return to the stand and then gave him our ticket which then required us to wait another 10 minutes for our car. I don't think waiting 20 minutes for our car is acceptable for this size and caliber of hotel. If they can remedy their valet parking fiasco then I would give this hotel 5 stars but the disappointing valet parking set them back to 4 stars in my opinion. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Detroit Metro Westin We always enjoy staying at the DTW Westin. It is clean, convenient and cozy. We travel to Detroit from Guam and are always promptly allowed into our hotel room for some much needed sleep. The beds are extremely comfortable and easy to sleep in. Also the restaurant and room service are great. We would totally recommend this hotel to any traveler especially those who have been traveling 24 hours like us. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay On a flight across the country from New Hampshire to Montana I was forced to layover in Detroit. Delta got me a room at the Westin and everyone I dealt with at the Westin went out of their way to make my forced delay as enjoyable as possible. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by TSA Everything about the Westin staff at DWT was very good. TSA supporting your private gate however hem seem very unorganized. When I departed at noon on 3/1 there were only 8 people in front of me and it took took 6 gate agents more than 10 minutes to process them! One example of their lack of customer satisfaction. Also, only pilots and crews are allowed through until 7:30AM, passengers have to go to the main airport entrance. Why not let precheck passengers through? March 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dedicated Airport Security Line is Hotel's Best Feature The best feature of this hotel is the dedicated security line for the Detroit airport, but the line was closed for repair when I departed for my flight. This was disappointing, especially since I wasn't informed of the closure. Luckily, I decided to head into the airport earlier than usual and had plenty of time for the walk over to the general security line in the airport. Overall, my stay was fine. Housekeeping was pretty unsatisfactory with small details being overlooked, like a lot of dust on the tissue holder and bathroom mirror that clearly wasn't cleaned. I had a larger housekeeping concern that was thankfully dealt with immediately. I'd probably stay in this hotel again, but it would be due to the airport convenience more than anything else. Be sure to request a room AWAY from the lobby, which has a bar that's open until very late and can get quite loud on any given night. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Airport Hotel We love staying at the Westin before flying out of the Detroit airport. The convenience is unmatched, the facilities are lovely, the beds are comfortable, the food is very good, and the staff are kind and accommodating. We arrived and departed in very cold weather, with heavy snowfalls during our trip, and the option of valet parking saved us from shovelling out our car in the frigid temperatures. We will stay there every time we fly out of the Detroit airport. February 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient location, poor food quality and high cost for what you get. Convenient location, very sound proof airport hotel- it's hard to imagine you are in an airport when you walk in. Guest rooms were comfortable and clean.Service by both all staff was excellent. Unfortunately, food quality at both the catered meeting rooms and at the restaurant is poor and portions are small for what you pay for, really lacking flavour. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by rooms are alittle tired and room service slow Room service took an hour on a Sunday night at 10 PM (i was told 30 minutes when i called)....when i called guest services to check on the status, they said they would check and hung up. I called back 15 minutes later to check again and was told room service was "on the floor". Seemed to be pretty poor service on the phone and with the follow up.........I was disappointed in the level of disinterest. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best airport stay ever! This was the most painless airport stay ever. You walked down to the airport terminal in the morning and no need for a shuttle. This was the same for our return...the vehicle was there waiting for you. The only negative was the charge for internet in the rooms and business centre....this should be complimentary. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cooler rooms? I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past few months and the only compliant I have is that the rooms don't cool down. If you're like me and like to sleep with it cool, you will not get a good nights rest here. I have asked for a fan each time and most of the time they don't have an extra. I'm still not sure why their AC system does not work well. It's very frutstrating because this hotel is very convenient and the staff is great. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by pleasant moderately difficult to find if not familiar with area. Create better signage when approaching the airport and have a larger exterior sign on the entryway. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Welcome Respite Between Beijing and Burlington It was great staying with you for a night, breaking up my trip from Beijing, China, to Burlington, VT, on Delta. While I found all of the staff to be professional and accommodating, I must reserve special praise for Darius, who, when I checked out, accompanied me to the Delta counter, and did not abandon me until my boarding pass was issued and and my luggage was checked in. His terrific customer service should not go unmentioned. June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient One can reach the hotel through the terminal and vice-versa. Extremely convenient. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Park n Fly Stayed here a few times and as always the staff are wonderful. The room is as clean and comfortable as you could ask for. You might spend a little more but the convenience and comfort are very worth it. Beds and bedding are phenomenal. Love going here. July 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>