The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport

  • 2501 Worldgateway Place
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48242
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años de edad o más y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stop Over Location This location is extremely convenient to the airport, while not feeling that you are at a typical airport hotel. Relaxing with very attentive staff. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality We were very pleased with our accommodations at the Westin. Everything was A+ from the staff to the restaurant to our room. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Detroit Metro Westin We always enjoy staying at the DTW Westin. It is clean, convenient and cozy. We travel to Detroit from Guam and are always promptly allowed into our hotel room for some much needed sleep. The beds are extremely comfortable and easy to sleep in. Also the restaurant and room service are great. We would totally recommend this hotel to any traveler especially those who have been traveling 24 hours like us. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dedicated Airport Security Line is Hotel's Best Feature The best feature of this hotel is the dedicated security line for the Detroit airport, but the line was closed for repair when I departed for my flight. This was disappointing, especially since I wasn't informed of the closure. Luckily, I decided to head into the airport earlier than usual and had plenty of time for the walk over to the general security line in the airport. Overall, my stay was fine. Housekeeping was pretty unsatisfactory with small details being overlooked, like a lot of dust on the tissue holder and bathroom mirror that clearly wasn't cleaned. I had a larger housekeeping concern that was thankfully dealt with immediately. I'd probably stay in this hotel again, but it would be due to the airport convenience more than anything else. Be sure to request a room AWAY from the lobby, which has a bar that's open until very late and can get quite loud on any given night. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff!!! I would like to thank everyone at the hotel for everything!! They were the best. Twins, Michelle & her sister, Megan were so helpful. They both went out of their way to be accommodating!! I was a few minutes late for the breakfast and Michelle went out of her way to make sure I had something to eat and when we were checking out the next day, I met Megan and she went out of her way to get me some napkins! June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bed and Front Desk, Dining Areas Needs Attention The property is very convenient being right in DTW. I have stayed many times. Front desk is generally prompt and helpful. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. Beds are great. I don't know why i always get parked WAY in the back away from the elevators, but it is a bit of a walk (no biggie). The in house restaurant is expensive, slow, and generally bad. The Pizza's are good and salads ok, everything else stinks. The Quesadilla's appeared to have canned chicken meet and no cheese (non Queso!), the crab cakes had shells in them. Not so good on that front, but you are captive and don't have many options. Other than that, its pretty good. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel Tis hotel was classy, clean, and comfortable. Staff were very nice and responsive. I like the fact that it is connected to DTW, makes it very easy to catch the next plan. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Location stayed at this hotel many times and have always had good experiences. rooms are modern and well equipped and are quiet (despite the noise of aircraft) June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by rooms are alittle tired and room service slow Room service took an hour on a Sunday night at 10 PM (i was told 30 minutes when i called)....when i called guest services to check on the status, they said they would check and hung up. I called back 15 minutes later to check again and was told room service was "on the floor". Seemed to be pretty poor service on the phone and with the follow up.........I was disappointed in the level of disinterest. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for Business travel Great hotel, The beds need to be updated June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to airport. Great location if flying. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient only After missing a connection because of plane issues, we decided to pay out of pocket and stay at the airport rather than accept a voucher from Delta for a hotel offsite. From a convenience standpoint this works. We were able to go through security right at the hotel and that was excellent. Everything at the hotel was just ok; the rooms, the layout, the food, etc. Nice the restaurant was open until midnight but we dropped over $240 for dinner ($70 wine) and it was just ok. $40 for a short rib that was flavorless was disappointing. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Night manager went above and beyond Ken, the night manager, was dealing with a very difficult situation not of his own making. He handled it masterfully. He acknowledged the importance of taking time for his most loyal customers (I'm a Platinum SPG member). And he found a creative solution that worked for everyone. He should be commended. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I expected with a Westin! After a long day of travel and flight cancelations and delays we finally made it to Detroit where we missed our connection. It was late and we just wanted some food and a drink. We booked a room with breakfast. We went straight to the bar to get a drink and dinner However, the area was so small every seat was taken with a wait at 10:30pm. So we went to our room and said we would just wait for breakfast. The late night dining had very limited options that really diode not sound appetizing. Well, there was no getting a wink of sleep as the room we were in faced the courtyard and the elevators could be heard all night long if it wasn't the elevators it was some kind of compressor that kept sounding every 30 seconds or so all night long. Beds weren't that comfortable. Needless to say after not sleeping the whole night due to the noise we missed breakfast cause we woke up too late and had to run to our flight. If you have to stay here avoid room 833 at all cost. I would never go back - worth the cab ride to go off airport. I expected a little more comfort for $370 in the less than 12 hours that we were there. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All great but restaurant Lobby restaurant looks nice, but not enough room. Tables set up in hallways! June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reservation experience terrible Reservation experience took over one hour from talking with reservations to checking in and finally to the room. Shower curtain had an awful smell. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient if catching a flightf afterwards The hotel is nice, parking is extra because its located in an airport. This particular trip, no room service for cleaning took place. The bell person and valet people were the nicest. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar Hotel The hotel was a lifesaver after Delta cancelled our flight after four hours for a layover. Room was comfortable and plush. My only issue was that the agent stated he only had rooms with walk in showers. In actuality the room was for someone disabled, which is not exactly as a walk in shower. Lastly the servers at the restaurant don't exactly move swiftly even after you tell them that you have a flight to catch. Also it was a little awkward that the server tells me that the chef would need to run downstairs to get baguettes for the french toast that I already ordered. This would cause even more of a delay. Breakfast nevertheless was good. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Detroit Metro Westin I would recommend this facility to anyone. The staff from Valet to registration were friendly, very pleasant and efficient. The hotel was quiet, clean and has every ammenity. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Assistant Vice President Marketing Communications The meeting facilities were very nice, updated, clean and the staff was very accomodaitng. the food at oru confernece was good, fresh and had a nice variety to meet everyone's needs. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Marooned in Detroit Very convenient location Very responsive staff Very pleasant room Very comfortable bed Downside: costly May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! Attentive staff & comfy rooms! May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by wedding I am the mother of the groom for a wedding,I am very disapointed in you.Our room was to be ready at 10 am check in and it was not ready.We had to wait an hour,that was bad but my sons stepmothers 2 rooms were suppose to be ready at 9am because they had 2 hair dressers there to do 8 girls hair before 2pm.thier 2 rooms were not ready until after 11am.To me with how much they paid for this wedding you should at any cost of had our rooms ready.!Do not even get me started on the quality of the food!This was a very Important day in our lives you should have kept our rooms open so we could have got them when promised.I called 3 times to make sure we could get them at time promised. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love staying here. . .. park and fly deal cant be beat! My wife and I stay here all the time and love this place (we live in Detroit suburb) and decided to try the Park/Sleep/Fly package for our Cancun trip (great deal as its valet and you drop off car at delta Mcnamara terminal and you walk into hotel. . . Valet I think normally goes for 25-30 bucks a night and this deal is 10 days of valet parking!) Pros: hotel tucked within the Delta Mcnamara terminal with its own TSA security gate (which is always empty so you breeze into the airport) Park/Sleep/Fly deal which is amazing deal and really convenient (beats the 10 big blue parking which requires you to take a shuttle if you are flying delta etc) Rooms are spacious and nicely furnished with Westin heavenly beds and typical nice Westin amenities Friendly, attentive service (we are SPG platinum and they honored my requests .. .high floor and corner room) and we always get something to eat and drink at DEMA and Kim at night is the best .. attentive, friendly, and awesome person to chat with .. . .kudos to management for hiring people with amazing customer skills! Went to bar again. Kim had a bunch of older frat pledges being drunk and loud and she handled their boorish behavior with grace and with professionalism! She rocks! Love the gym, pool and whirlpool area (there are marble restrooms even in the pool area!) The public spaces are great and exude tranquility (you forget you are at Airport terminal and the rooms are soundproof so you dont hear any plane noise etc) Cons: DEMA can be a bit expensive . . . Bottom line this is the best hotel in detroit airport area .. .. you cant beat its convenience and the service and rooms are top notch.. .no surprise we are repeat customers! Room Tip: Get high floor and rooms with atrium view are great if you want the illusion that u are somewhere else May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tranquil Oasis amidst chaos of DTW This is a brilliant idea...a hotel tucked in corner of Delta terminal. You enter the hotel in corner side of Delta terminal. Then you take escalator down to lobby area. When you descend down escalator you are overwhelmed by the ambience imbued with an overwhelming feeling of zen and tranquility. Bamboo everywhere it is as if you are somewhere far away. Check in was a breeze and we got high floor room near the elevator. The front desk person asked if we wanted to get inner view (of lobby area and hotel itself) or outer view (outside view). I was adamant to get inner view to continue the idyllic dream that we werent at DTW The room is what you would come to expect from Westin with heavenly beds and Minimalist feel. We went to hotel bar Dema and sat at bar the manager and bartender were super friendly and opinionated. We loved it. We had a couple of glasses of wine and a pasta dish (spinach with sundried tomatoes pasta dish...it was okay ...would have been better with more spinach.sundried tomatoes to go with pasta once we ate the toppings it was all pasta and not too tasty.) In any case The good: in airport! and you have your own security/TSA entrance...that alone is worth the price of admission Service was exemplary! Pool and whirlpool were quiet and no one was there! Heavenly beds and what you come to expect from Westin brand Bamboo feel/resort feel in lobby The bad: Internet was $9.95 a night but was free in lobby The Ugly: The food we had was expensive and not too tasty! We are moving to Detroit area and definitely will stay here every time we fly out of DTW as the fact you are in terminal and have security gate makes your travel stress free and makes you feel like VIP May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy access The hotel is easily accessible, very nice rooms, quiet, nice amenities. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location but room was noises close to bar.. Great place ...room too noises as was too close to bar and lobby May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airport Hotel Stayed here one night to catch an early flight. Being a plane buff, I loved having the view of all the Delta planes outside my window. For those worried about noise, the soundproofing is absolutely incredible! You really can't hear any jet noise at all, though you do still feel a slight rumble as planes are taking off. Room decor was very nice and modern. Best part about the hotel is the private security line...or I should say lack of a line, as I was the only person at the time to go through it. Note that the private security line is only if you're flying Delta without a checked bag. Did have an erroneous minibar charge on my final bill, but the staff promptly issued a credit when I called. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty, but missing some things The first room we were given had a loud drilling noise. We asked for a new room and were then given a SPG floor (not sure why we did not get that the first time around). The fridge we requested due to medical issues was filthy when we received it. We cleaned it out. The hotel did offer us another one but we decided not to wait. Breakfast was great. Checkout was a nightmare. We told the front desk we would forgo housekeeping however I don't think that was recorded or communicated with housekeeping. No information was under our door and the front desk person didn't seem to understand what was in their system either. I think we will get the SPG points though I'm not convinced. We'll stay for the next Michigan graduation and then that is it. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Miscommunication When I checked in, I was told that because of my Starwood Preferred membership, wireless internet would be complimentary, yet it showed up on my bill. I have tried to reach the hotel to inquire about this, but all my email is returned as undeliverable. May 4, 2014
  • 2015-04-24T18:17:54.469-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_170, tr_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_1415, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>