The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard

  • 9501 Universal Boulevard,
  • Orlando,
  • Floride
  • 32819
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs improvement Stayed here for 6 nights. Food and bar services are great. Room and bed comfortable. Got issue getting startpoints from their go green program. Only had room cleaned once the whole stay. At the end my stay, only got 500 points on what could have been 2000 points. Complained but its not getting anywhere. This hotel is good but if you're looking to earn startpoints, stay away this place. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Bed and bathroom Amenities The "Heavenly Bed" and "Heavenly Bath" are both just that. I was ecstatic to see the rain showerhead and have honestly never slept so beautifully in my life. Here's hoping that glorious pillowtop is available somewhere on the open market ... April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this property but I'm conflicted Let me start by explaining that I have been staying at Westin Orlando Universal Blvd since this property first opened. I have held company functions there, this has been my default property when my company has been attending conferences at the convention center across the road and I have booked blocks of rooms, and it is still my first choice when I come to Orlando. Having said that there has recently been a significant drop off in the quality of some of the rooms Last month I vacationed in Orlando with my family and we had 3 rooms for 5 nights at this property. My room was terrible and certainly not on par with my previous experiences nor what I would expect from a Westin hotel. The room (Room 830) was musty and on the last day my girlfriend decided to try and find the source of the odor we were experiencing. We found the culprit….a significant mold build up by the door and windows. My girlfriend has respiratory issues and by the time we were departing the mold in the room had caused her to struggle to breathe. Besides the mold, the room really needs to be deep cleaned. The bathroom wall looked like someone had thrown up on it, the shower had mold throughout the grout and the walls in the living room and entry way were just plain dirty and stained and didn't look like they had been cleaned in a long time. The air duct was also another source of dust and mold and was layered with a thick coating of dust. This isn't something that builds up over a couple of days during our stay. I really do enjoy staying at this property (I'm booked to stay again in June) however I struggle with this decision given the state of disrepair I am seeing in the rooms and the impact these conditions have had on my family. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel This was a great experience for my boyfriend and myself. We enjoyed the hotel and the staff and ammenities were awesome. It was close to International Dr and you didn't have to deal with the traffic. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. I will book again and again... April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with easy access to the parks Service was great until I tried to extend my stay. Despite room availability the staff at first refused to help and instead referred me back to my travel site (Expedia) where the original reservations were made. Location is good - it is easy to avoid International Drive traffic nightmare by driving a short distance south to 528. Rooms are typical Westin - nice. Pool and jacuzzi were overrun with families and kids so this is not a destination if you plan to relax on the property. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Transient Guest The team here at the Westin Universal Boulevard is tremendous--front desk, service staff, bartenders, all truly great. They're incredibly responsive but also friendly to a level that makes this hotel as comfortable and cordial as home would be. Couldn't recommend this hotel enough. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Stay The staff were very professional and polite, I found the room and bathroom to be very clean, bed comfortable, room very quiet, small kitchenette extremely accommodating and over all room condition very new and furniture pleasing. The air conditioning was quiet, steady and kept the room at a stable temperature!!!! April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Westin Employees out there! Westin is Westin, but what makes it an exceptional one are the employees. I think they're all trained to give customer satisfaction. I had an upgrade to a suite room and it was awesome! Nice views, facilities and very clean. Normally, frontdesk people wont explain my SPG membership benefits, but with this hotel, they make sure that I make the most out of my membership and how to earn more starpoints, The restaurant Fiorella Toscana is impeccable! I don't have to go out and find a good restaurant to eat after a long day of work from the convention since Fiorella offers a wide array of delicious, mouth watering and healthy foods. I ordered room service and wanted a vegan panini which they don't offer, but the manager assisted me with that and talked to the chef if they can make one for me. I would definitely stay in this hotel again if I visit Orlando... I always stay with Westin, but honestly, this chain was the best one I've ever stayed not just because of the facilities, but the employees as well. Keep up the good work guys! April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Hotel that is an Oasis This is my third stay at this hotel and I really think this hotel property is outstanding. It’s so relaxing and away from all the craziness but only a short drive from everything. The rooms and décor are calming and well maintained. I enjoyed my stay even more because of how I felt every time I returned to the hotel and my wonderful room. The only hiccup was that I was approved for an early check in but no one at the front desk seemed to know what the Your 24 program was. However, things were quickly resolved when the staff asked the manager to step in. She apologized for the error and even gave me a room upgrade to quickly get me into a room. There is no other property I would rather stay at when in Orlando! This hotel represents the best of the Westin name. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Luxurious ! I rented two rooms to accommodate 6 family members and we were extremely pleased with the entire process. The customer service from the valet department to the counter was excellent. Everyone was kind and accommodating in assuring we were taken care of. The room was perfect, clean, elegant, and the bed was very comfortable with soft sheets! The pool area was beautiful as well. We would certainly use this hotel again in the future. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay! For the past several years we have made the Westin Imagine Hotel a regular stay when in Orlando. This time we stayed six nights. The check in staff are great and they go out of their way to accommodate you; always smiles and willing to assist. Valet staff were great too. Thank you! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel Thank you for the upgrade to a 2 room suite. We have stayed at the Westin Orlando twice and have had a great experience both times. The hotel is beautiful and the service was excellent. We loved the breakfast buffet. Thanks again for an excellent stay! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Overall this hotel & staff met the mark. Even though I was booked on a discounted rate, I wasn't treated like a second class citizen. Very courteous front desk staff. Spotty valet attendants: when we arrived very prompt & courteous, but on a return there was no one there. We waited a few mins outside in our car, then went into the desk and the front desk gentleman took our keys. Surprising since they usually had 3ppl on duty out there. The room was clean all around. I couldn't find one thing to be disappointed about in there. And OMG the shower felt like I had stepped into a spa. I am seriously researching that rainfall like shower head for my home. Even housekeeping was chatty and smiling in the halls upstairs. Pleased. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet retreat from theme parks I've stayed at this hotel before, and was chosen for the proximity to Universal. Bed was super comfy, and liked having the patio to look out over the surrounding area at night. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. My rating would be higher if it weren't for two things: 1. TV wasn't working at all when we arrived at our room. Buttons on side of TV broken off. Had to request repair. 2. Looks like the coffee table hadn't been cleaned in awhile. We stayed on an SPG floor and expected top quality, so that was a bit disappointing. Overall we had a nice stay, and was peaceful. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accommodation! We decided last minute to 'getaway' at a 'name your own price' rate and it provided us with a reservation at this Westin Imagine! We were greeted shortly after we drove up and decided it was worth the $8 difference in price to valet #$24# verses self #$16# park the car. We were only staying one night and rolled our own suitcase to the room. Our desk hostess was Gladys who was very accommodating and friendly. She was able to place us in a king studio at our request but only had a step-in shower #also requested# for rooms with 2 queen beds so we decided to 'live with' the tub/shower configuration instead of step-in and retain the larger bed. She was also able to get us a room close to the elevator #on 7th level!# which was great. Our room was well appointed, clean and comfortable. The only change I would make would be to offer lighter covers for the bed. The comforter on the bed was rather heavy #heavy on the toes & feet if laying on your back# and very warm, but something a little lighter would have been a nice option. #I know that's being really finicky, but a suggestion, nevertheless.# We loved the location #an easy drive to great restaurants in the Dr. Phillips area#, the appointments in the room #desk, tv, storage, robe, kitchenette area w/ coffee, and the bathroom lighting# and even the view. So much attention to detail - it was nice! It would definitely have been a great place to stay for an extended stay #e.g. convention, vacation/theme park visits, etc.#. We did stay at this property with our then teenage son about 4 years ago, and found it to be very nice then as well. We will definitely plan to stay at this hotel again for another 'last minute getaway' and can definitely recommend it to others who seek a clean, safe, and upscale accommodation in the Orlando-Theme Parks area. It's probalby about a 15 minute to Disney area and only a few minutes from Sea World & the other park. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for business or vacation Great hotel, beautiful rooms, helpful friendly staff. But seriously, $18.00 a night to park your car?? April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Stay was excellent in every category. Westin hotels are the best. This is one of the few in Orlando with very easy access to I-4 coming and going. Near to center of the action, but far enough to be a very peaceful place.Anytime we come to Orlando in the future we will stay here no matter where we are going in town. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay....Missed Opportunity Both couples I traveled with loved the Westin. However, we were disappointed by the fact that reservations specified king in each room.....we had two queens in each of our rooms. To their credit, the hotel tried to correct the issue but it did not work out. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Orlando! April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay Very nice property with very friendly and attentive staff.... March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel Nice staff, clean facilities March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I stayed in this hotel for almost 3 weeks and I was very comfortable there. The room was always very clean. I stayed on the 11th floor and Elizabeth took care of my room. She was very nice and helpful. All my requests were honored. Thank you Elizabeth! March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent hotel. Many 5 Star hotels don’t have kitchenettes, but this feature is standard in the Westin Orlando rooms. Additionally, many 5 Star hotels do not honor the maximum room rate for military and federal employees. The Westin was the only quality hotel in the Orange Countrey Convention Center area that honored that rate. This is a huge loyalty factor for me as I have two other forthcoming trips in other states and I have reservations all at Westin Hotels. All of the staff were exceptional, friendly, and accommodating. Wayne, the valet and door attendance's service and daily greetings were especially warming and friendly. Great stay overall! The only thing I would recommend: Add a free scheduled shuttle service (drop off and pick-up) to the local restaurant/entertainment locations, and to the West Building of the Convention Center. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staf The whole staff from the valet to house keepers March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel! My family and I have stayed here 4 times in the past few years, the staff is always friendly, the rooms are very clean, and it is an awesome hotel, sprecially if you are needing to be at the convention hall as it is very convenient. Nice tiki bar by the pool and great food. BTW - I am Starwood Platinum travel and have a ton of experience with Westin properties . . . March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel with Excellent Price The Westin was in a great location, very clean and nice. Will stay here again. March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean new hotel - Procedures still being learned by staff Nice clean hotel. I stayed for 5 nights and had a good experience. A few issues: 1) Billing - was billed for Internet and parking in error. Although I am platinum, they failed to monitor the bill to remove this charge. I have now had to invest time tracking down their accounting department to get the errors fixed. 2) Room Service - breakfast delivered missing numerous items and detailed receipts. Called Service Express and someone showed up to deliver 1 of the 3 missing items and still did not have my detailed receipt. Food was cold so I went out to eat some where else. Overall, service needs to be improved to meet Westin standards. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 60 dollars per night for Internet! Took my family to Florida for a week and on the way to the Westin I passed a number of hotel chains offering both free Wifi and free breakfast. But at The Westin Universal Boulevard they will charge you 15 dollar per day for internet. But the fee only includes one device. If you have kids, who wants to play on their mobiles, you will end up paying 15 dollars per device and day.In my case it would be 60 dollars per day for all of our four devices. I am surprised that customer oriented companies like Starwood keeps charging high fees for Wifi. It is bad revenue! If you want to use free internet you have to take your family down to the reception area. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Excellent - quiet, clean, with a touch of posh. If you are looking for the excitement of an Orlando Resort, this is not it. If you are looking for a Very nice hotel, with superior service, that is quiet, convenient, and fairly priced- this is it1 February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience Traveled with my family including our five month twins. Staff here were awesome - everyone from valets to wait staff - great customer service and genuinely friendly. We will be back - recommend this hotel for everyone. Food in restaurant was excellent. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location near Orlando convention center The hotel common area is spacious and airy. The rooms are comfortable and come with a microwave and small refrigerator. The pool area is very nice with plenty of lounges, and towels. I used the workout room and the equipment was fine for my needs. February 22, 2014
  • 2015-07-27T16:30:59.182-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_405, tr_405
  • loc_en_US, sid_1767, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>