The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge minimum

Les clients doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 509 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel I love the fact that the rooms are spacious and all different. I wish the rooms had better lighting and working plugs and that there were a few amentiies like shower caps July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm returning a month later it's so perfect! The location is ideal, the building is historic and stunning, the restaurants are world class, the rooms are huge (especially the bathrooms!) and the staff is lovely! If you are going to Detroit this is _the_ place to stay. I've stayed all over downtown Detroit for both business and fun and I'm thrilled with the Cadillac. So thrilled that I returned home and immediately made another reservation for a month later! I ate at all three on site restaurants and they are all amazing and different. Roast: service is Michelin level. The Grill has champagne flights that changed my life. One word: Go! November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by lg12345 thanks good job thanks good job July 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Room The staff let us check in early which was great. When we got to the room the sink had toothpaste all over it and water marks from soap, it had not been cleaned. I cleaned it myself because they let us check in early. It had two double beds with only one bathrobe which wasn't even a bathrobe. It reminded me of a lab coat it was so thin. There was no vent to turn on in the bathroom. The next day when checking the room to make sure nothing was left behind I had the luxury of discovering they had never vacuumed under the one bed it was disgusting. I'm glad we were part of a wedding block because if I had paid full price I would have been ticked. Staff was friendly but I would highly suggest looking at your maid service a little closer. March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement I've stayed at other Westin hotels and have always been pleased. However, this Westin left me disappointed. The housekeeping services were slow and non responsive. The room was not as clean as I would expect. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by could be better Hotel has potential. Lounge should be open all weekend. cleaning cart left in hallway for 16 hours. room service left outside rooms all day/night. I was locked out of my room and called security which took 24 minutes. I called down for rollaway which front desk forgot about and it took 2 hours which was terrible at midnight. the club lounge staff is excellent. The bell guys were very efficient. Restaurant is great/breakfast. also ebony and Ivory were both great! June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ezmo's Likes & Dislikes The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. Bathroom fine and shower excellent. However, zero towel racks, except in shower (how about one by the sink?) and no light in the shower so a bit dark. Television huge. Desk large and plenty of outlets to charge devices. However, get rid of in-room phone. At 2:30 a.m. the unit began loudly beeping when a battery was fizzling. I could not pry off the back and remove the battery and took the portable phone to the front desk at 4 a.m. to get rid of it. Not much sleep after that. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by personalized almost as a loyal and very socially active guest, i was bumped from the Club Level into a room which someone had used for the excellent program (shoes/treadmill) in room. Great idea. But worse than getting a room that has been smoked in. Could you keep these rooms segmented so guests who prefer to never stay in one can? I was moved into a clean, fresh room. So all was redeemed. I also recieved a super late check out during high capacity. so that was greatly appreciated. Mix ups are not customer service failures. they are opportunities to turn it all around and go from 0 to HERO. thx. November 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My week long stay was just ok. I arrived on May 31 and pleasantly greeted by the front desk clerk. The room was readily available and clean. The following days were not good at all. My room was not cleaned daily, although I had asked for an early room cleaning for each day of my stay at check in. The first day my room was not cleaned, I caught the maid in the hallway around 5:30pm and was able to get fresh towels. The next day was fine, room cleaned. Now the third day was the same thing, no room cleaning. I called the front desk after being placed on hold I asked for addition towels to be brought to my room.. I specifically told the check in staff NO " green " for me. I paid for daily room service! Over all the hotel was fine. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Pleasure Well run, great restaurants, quiet location, comfy comfy beds. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Double Charged This hotel is one of the nicest in the area but I will say I was double charged for the room and they took it out of my checking account I have called 6 times and I have not been able to get anyone to help me get my money back. I stayed Dec. 16th one night and here it is Dec 22nd and no one from their accounting department has returned any of my phone calls. It is Christmas time and having an extra $286.00 taken from my debit card is making buying presents a bit tough. I would suggest using either a credit card or cash only to make payment to this hotel. December 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed I was very disappointed in the green program...there is no where to spend them except in 2 places in hotel. This was not explained to me and I missed out on using them and ended up giving them away. You have a gift shop in your hotel that is not yours?? VERY disappointed!! I recommend you have your room cleaned by the maids and skip the $5 coupon!!!! On a good note, beds were very comfortable!! June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible service/dirty room Upon our arrival it was clear our room was used . Dirty bathroom, half eaten food in the fridge, no ice bucket. We requested housekeeping and they never showed so we demanded a switch. After the switch at 8:30pm, we encountered a tray of gross food from the previous guest outside our door. After another request for cleanup that went ignored, for 6 hours, I brought it down to front desk myself. It took a half hour to a manager to see me, offered a room reduction rate. We still have pending charges to our credit card a week later and no reduction. If this doesn't post I will tromp my little derriere back in there and raise a stink once again. Horrible hotel, horrible service, and clearly the laziest group of working to ever work in one building. Never waste your money here. November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very not hotel My wife and I had a great time here. The staff was very helpful and polite. One suggestion would be to put fans in the rooms or be able to turn just the fan on,on the a/c. There was a wedding party in the room next to us. It was alittle loud June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Amazing hotel in an amazing city. Restaurant is great, view spectacular and wonderful location. I would absolutely stay here again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winter escape We attended a company party and took advantage of the block of rooms, along with other friends at work. Detroit's 'Winter Blast' happened to be going on this weekend as well. We were able to check in early, and walked to the nearby outdoor activities where we enjoyed the variety of food, drinks (hot and cold) and several local bands which were performing inside large, warm tents. Later we warmed up in the large hotel hot tub, which was perfectly hot and spotlessly clean. Our room was a gorgeous corner suite, and the bathroom was spacious enough for both my husband and I to get ready for the party without bumping elbows! The bedding was clean and luxurious, and the mattress was very comfortable when we finally called it a night. Staff throughout the Westin were friendly and courteous, going out of their way to be helpful. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by always a pleasure the townsend was full. we made the drive downtown. staff every bit as professional. regret not eating at roast this time. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charged for untouched refreshment center item My stay here was very nice until I received updated bills that included mini bar charges for items I did not use. The bills come very quickly, however, when I called I was told it would take three days to look into this. When I checked in I was asked if I wanted a key for the mini bar. I declined. So much for that. Also, too many people that did not appear to belong there got on the elevator with us. We entered the elevator and just as the door was closing a person jumped in. Another couple happened to arrive at the door just before closing the second time and entered. As soon as the key was used to acttvate the floor buttons, the first guy pushed 2 and exited there. I think if we were alone with him we would have been in trouble. Need better security at elevators. What a shame. Nice place other than these issues. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel becoming one of my favorites Very courteous staff, very nice rooms, excellent bed and real blackout drapes. Rainfall Showerhead is superb and tall. June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still needs work We stayed her back in 2009 and had a few small issues and got a email from the hotel telling us there were sorry they were a newer hotel and still working on things. Fast forward to last weekend ran in to some of the same issues. Rooms are very hot during the summer when you first get there. They lost a package I had delivered to the hotel. They did find it, but it took 4-5 hours to do so. Had a few housekeeping issues as well. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the beds and pillows are very comfortable The only bad experience we had is that we had 350 in our group. The elevators couldn't accommodate us when we came back from our football game and the staff wouldn't allow us to use the stairs to get to our rooms. I didn't get back in my room until 1:30 in the morning and that's only because one of the staff finally came and brought a group of us to our room in the freight elevator. I was very grateful for him doing that. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest hotel in the area My son & I attended a concert at the Fillmore so I wanted to find a hotel that was close and nice. Everyone was very friendly and extremely professional. The only rooms they have with 2 beds were doubles so I was worried they would be small but actually the size was perfect. The rooms themselves were huge as was the bathroom. The shower was great with one of those cool shower-heads and they have instant hot water so that's a bonus. TV is huge, desk is perfect size, view was fine, no complaints with any of that. Cons would be $8 a day for internet. I just used my phone for that but when I stay at other hotels I don't get those charges. Also the bed is a little firm for my taste but my son said his was fine so that's debatable. Side notes - valet is $15 a day but it was worth it to me and you have to use your room key to take the elevators up, nice safety feature. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good visit This report is of a very pleasant stay in the Westin Book Cadillac Detroit. The room was large and clean. The bathroom, was large, clean, and nicely modern. The elevators are quite speedy. The folks at the check in counter (it's on the second floor without much signage to indicate where you go after you walk in the front door.) were very courteous; when I asked if there were another printer somewhere in the building I could use instead of the out-of-order printer in the business lounge, one young lady at the check in desk immediately offered to print my document for me. The doors nearest the parking garage as well as the sky-walk between the hotel and the garage are reserved for the use of the upper floor permanent residents, who can thus remain dry.. Fortunately, I only had to walk out in the rain once to the garage. One shortcoming is worthy of recounting in detail, since the very helpful “People Mover” {PM} is only a block from the Westin. On Saturday, I arrived at the PM entrance too early for the doors to open, resulting in walking to a scheduled breakfast (Walking is fine, if one allows enough time). When Monday came, I wondered if I would have enough time to walk to the scheduled breakfast at another hotel if the PM was NOT going to be open, yet. So I asked the kind Doormen at the Washington Blvd door when the PM would be opening on a weekday. They did not know. So I jogged over to the PM to read the notice on the door and jogged back to tell the Doormen. The irony is that I could have just stayed in my hotel room and obtained the information by Internet, had I had extra money to spend. However, the cost to have gone on the internet to find out what the Doormen did not know would have cost ME more than $5. (Daily internet fee!) So I was informing THEM by running to the PM and back. Overall, though, it was an agreeable week's residence in Detroit. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs an attitude adjustment The physical property was very nice. However my experience with the staff was less than average. Staff attitude came across as " when I can". Service in the restaurant and lounge was slow and at each of my 4 visits ( only because there was no where close to go) our party had to ask for things that should have been done. Attitude was very obvious and not in a good way. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay My son & I attended a show at the Fillmore and this location is perfect. We valet the car, check into the room, and are able to walk to the show in a few minutes. We did the same thing last year and will do it again next time we're in the area. Just a side note, the lobby is on the second floor. It's a little confusing when you walk in and we didn't see any signs that said where the lobby was so we asked another guest. From there it's a quick check-in, the staff is very friendly and the rooms are nice. Also it's $8.50 per day to use the internet and I was charged twice for this. I called the billing discrepancy line and they took off the extra charge. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Wedding Anniversary From the moment we checked in, your guest service staff recognized our anniversary and went all out as to greet us with champagne and chocolate in our guest room. What a great surprise. Our bed was extremely comforting and over sized bathroom was incredible. With the bars and restaurants located within the hotel,we did have to venture out which was really conveinent. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks better on the Outside This is definately not the nicest SPG property I have stayed at. In fact, I was quite disappointed. Being from the area, I had read many articles about how much money was pumped into the building to renovate it into a Westin. I was rather excited to check it out. Unfortunately, the lobby is the nicest part of the hotel. The other hotel guests were rude and obnoxious. The elevators smelled of cigarette smoke. The room didn't feel clean. There were fingerprints on everything, and the shower floor was not cleaned. I even found a few random hairs on the bed before I even touched it. There wasn't even the normal complementary shampoo/conditioner in the bathroom. One of the worst Westins I have ever stayed in. Not to mention the walls must be paper thin because I could hear people talking and footsteps from other rooms. I do not plan to go back and will stop recommending it to my coworkers when they travel to Detroit. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff I am sure you have heard this from many guests before but the young lady who serves in the lobby lounge is fantastic. She is pleaseant and engaging. She makes you feel at home and not rushed. She is a true example of service. (she was working thrusday and friday evening lobby level lounge 8/2 and 8/3) She should be recognized for her guest service. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, great staff The hotel was recently redone and far exceeded my expectations. The staff has been wonderful. The only complaints that I would have regard the relatively slow room service (when ordering food with no prep time it can still take 30+ min), bad pillows (not firm enough). That being said, if you are in Detroit I would recommend the Westin, hands down. October 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks just like the photos We only stayed one night, but wow, were we impressed. The bedding is amazing!!! Best hotel i have ever stayed in. We had dinner at 24Grille, probably the best mashed potatoes ever!!! I brought my toddler to a concert and she was so impressed with the hotel that she was going to ask the desk clerk if she could live there. :) December 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>