ウェスティン・ブックキャデラックデトロイト

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 48226
  • ミシガン,
  • デトロイト
  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、有効な身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 481 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charged for untouched refreshment center item My stay here was very nice until I received updated bills that included mini bar charges for items I did not use. The bills come very quickly, however, when I called I was told it would take three days to look into this. When I checked in I was asked if I wanted a key for the mini bar. I declined. So much for that. Also, too many people that did not appear to belong there got on the elevator with us. We entered the elevator and just as the door was closing a person jumped in. Another couple happened to arrive at the door just before closing the second time and entered. As soon as the key was used to acttvate the floor buttons, the first guy pushed 2 and exited there. I think if we were alone with him we would have been in trouble. Need better security at elevators. What a shame. Nice place other than these issues. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overcharged Unfortunately, when checking out I was overcharged considerably for food that we had not ordered. It took some time to clear it up, and had I not checked (which I sometimes don't do until I get home) this charge might have been overlooked. Also, the hotel should have either a shuttle service from the airport or a reduced taxi rate, and finally the hotel also should provide one night free parking for guests with cars. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the beds and pillows are very comfortable The only bad experience we had is that we had 350 in our group. The elevators couldn't accommodate us when we came back from our football game and the staff wouldn't allow us to use the stairs to get to our rooms. I didn't get back in my room until 1:30 in the morning and that's only because one of the staff finally came and brought a group of us to our room in the freight elevator. I was very grateful for him doing that. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Detroit Looking for a great sleep after having a fantastic dinner at Michael Symon's Roast, there's no better place to stay in Detroit but the Westin Book Cadillac. You'll love it! May 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still needs work We stayed her back in 2009 and had a few small issues and got a email from the hotel telling us there were sorry they were a newer hotel and still working on things. Fast forward to last weekend ran in to some of the same issues. Rooms are very hot during the summer when you first get there. They lost a package I had delivered to the hotel. They did find it, but it took 4-5 hours to do so. Had a few housekeeping issues as well. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest hotel in the area My son & I attended a concert at the Fillmore so I wanted to find a hotel that was close and nice. Everyone was very friendly and extremely professional. The only rooms they have with 2 beds were doubles so I was worried they would be small but actually the size was perfect. The rooms themselves were huge as was the bathroom. The shower was great with one of those cool shower-heads and they have instant hot water so that's a bonus. TV is huge, desk is perfect size, view was fine, no complaints with any of that. Cons would be $8 a day for internet. I just used my phone for that but when I stay at other hotels I don't get those charges. Also the bed is a little firm for my taste but my son said his was fine so that's debatable. Side notes - valet is $15 a day but it was worth it to me and you have to use your room key to take the elevators up, nice safety feature. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs an attitude adjustment The physical property was very nice. However my experience with the staff was less than average. Staff attitude came across as " when I can". Service in the restaurant and lounge was slow and at each of my 4 visits ( only because there was no where close to go) our party had to ask for things that should have been done. Attitude was very obvious and not in a good way. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Wedding Anniversary From the moment we checked in, your guest service staff recognized our anniversary and went all out as to greet us with champagne and chocolate in our guest room. What a great surprise. Our bed was extremely comforting and over sized bathroom was incredible. With the bars and restaurants located within the hotel,we did have to venture out which was really conveinent. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks better on the Outside This is definately not the nicest SPG property I have stayed at. In fact, I was quite disappointed. Being from the area, I had read many articles about how much money was pumped into the building to renovate it into a Westin. I was rather excited to check it out. Unfortunately, the lobby is the nicest part of the hotel. The other hotel guests were rude and obnoxious. The elevators smelled of cigarette smoke. The room didn't feel clean. There were fingerprints on everything, and the shower floor was not cleaned. I even found a few random hairs on the bed before I even touched it. There wasn't even the normal complementary shampoo/conditioner in the bathroom. One of the worst Westins I have ever stayed in. Not to mention the walls must be paper thin because I could hear people talking and footsteps from other rooms. I do not plan to go back and will stop recommending it to my coworkers when they travel to Detroit. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Hotel environment was very nice. Staff was very friendly, acknowledged my platinum status, upgraded our room. Room service was very quick and professional. Food was awesome. Pool and Hot Tub was also nice very clean. Right next to the people mover great if your planning on gambling at Greek town or local games. January 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst 4 Star The bed had brown spots, valet had to be called from my cell phone after 15 mins, the panhandlers actually do a better job than the staff. just awful February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks just like the photos We only stayed one night, but wow, were we impressed. The bedding is amazing!!! Best hotel i have ever stayed in. We had dinner at 24Grille, probably the best mashed potatoes ever!!! I brought my toddler to a concert and she was so impressed with the hotel that she was going to ask the desk clerk if she could live there. :) December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feedback I have been a great fan of SPG however my recent stay did not meet my expectations. I checked in to the hotel on Sunday night at 2 am only to find that phone in my room was not working. I had to have engineers come up to the room to fix the phone. In the following days there were many smalls things that bothered me that included getting wring dinner items delivered etc. But what really inconvenienced me was the wireless service. For two days straight the wireless network did not work as expected. The network was extremely slow. The front desk did not have a good response to the situation and did not seem very informed about the situation. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff I am sure you have heard this from many guests before but the young lady who serves in the lobby lounge is fantastic. She is pleaseant and engaging. She makes you feel at home and not rushed. She is a true example of service. (she was working thrusday and friday evening lobby level lounge 8/2 and 8/3) She should be recognized for her guest service. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, great staff The hotel was recently redone and far exceeded my expectations. The staff has been wonderful. The only complaints that I would have regard the relatively slow room service (when ordering food with no prep time it can still take 30+ min), bad pillows (not firm enough). That being said, if you are in Detroit I would recommend the Westin, hands down. October 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect on every level! Exceptional staff in every department! The gm of this property has done a fantastic job here! Beautiful public rooms! Great breakfast! Beautiful bedrooms which are very comfortable. I was surprised how well trained and friendly the staff are. It's so clear the gm has put so much effort into the training of all staff! Will be returning here soon! July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressionable Experience This was my visit to the Westin Book Cadillac, but it will not be my last. I was very impressed with the atmosphere from the second I walked in the door. My experience with the Guest Agents was very pleasent, from booking my reservation with Kevin, to getting checked in by Ivory. These two represent exceptional customer service. They went over and beyond to accomodate me for the long line at the front counter. Last but not least, the appearance of the room was breathtaking. I could not find one single thing to complain about during my stay. I have been bragging on your hotel since I walked in the door. I can't wait to come back to visit. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs improvement Overall this is a nice hotel that could be better if the needs of guests were more of a priority. I stayed a Friday and Saturday night. Saturday morning starting at around 5 am, I was awakened by loud beeping from heavy equipment which continued for several hours. I wasn't happy, but assumed this must be from outside construction activity and beyond the hotel's control. I went downstairs for coffee just before 9 and discovered the source of the noise was power washing equipment being used by the hotel to clean balconies. I spoke to the front desk about it, and was greeted by indifference - being told simply that it would probably soon be finished. The following morning around 8, I was in the lounge using wi-fi when someone started testing the maximum volume capabilities of the room's very impressive sound system - by repeatedly playing very loud music for several seconds, then abruptly shutting it off. Otherwise, a nice hotel in a struggling city - but I am not sure I'll be back. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay, as always Over the past year I've spent considerable time in Detroit and the Westin Book Cadillac has been consistently a great hotel experience. From the hotel design, room size and cleanliness, and friendly helpful staff, I look forward to staying here December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Downtown Detroit Hotel This is one of the top hotels I've stayed in downtown Detroit. I had not used my Starwood loyalty card in a while and it was refreshing they found it without me having to ask. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do Not Stay Here I was awoken by the plumbing every morning at 6:30 am. A guest SHAVED AND SHOWERED IN THE POOL !! DISGUSTING !! and the TV On Demand System did not work properly for our entire stay, Two of the Staff members were not polite? Westin is a nice chain but this hotel stunk. May 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unclean Tried to pull up in front of hotel but pizza delivery car had been allowed to park in a spot that left my vehicle back end out in the street. Room was filthy: several hairs on night stand, dust on phone beside bed, chips in couch cushions, make up smudge on bath robe. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Rejuvenated.... Our experience here was certainly one that won't soon be forgotten. This was just a short getaway for my husband and I , and our first chance to do so since our wedding/honeymoon in 2011!!! At check in I was chatting with the rep who was taking care of me and that came up in conversation..that it was loooongg overdue. She immediately "upgraded" our room...and about 40 minutes after getting settled into our room, a complementary bottle of champagne (Veuve Clicquot ) and two glasses was delivered! ! This was just the beginning of a very comfortable, classy stay. We had a great breakfast delivered to our room along with a pot of coffee and oj. Along with breakfast we opted for late check out, which allowed us to relax in room until. 4 pm! ( We had the rejuvenation pkg) only drawbacks....the maid service walked in once and knocked two seperate times after telling her we had late check out...Starbucks coffee isn't for everyone, I'd request something a little milder next time. No newspaper, but we would've only read the sports section anyhow! Thanks Westin..it was amazing! January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable We enjoyed the weekend stay at the hotel May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Vehicle Broken into While Valet Parked I attended the Auto Show Charity preview the night of January 17, 2014. I left my vehicle with "Professional Valet Service," which is run from the Westin lobby, thinking it would be safe. When it was returned to me, the rear window was broken and the door seemed to have been pried away from the window. My expensive briefcase with many valuables, including a laptop, passport, portfolio with important papers, was gone. Nothing else was disturbed. As you can imagine, this has been very stressful and time-consuming, and most items can never be replaced. It has taken several trips to the body shop, emergency trips to the passport office, and the time required to replace the items that could be replaced. All told, the cost of damage and loss was almost $6,000, not including the cost of my time. I filled out a report with the valet, a police report, insurance reports, stolen passport reports, etc. Not sure how this happened, as the valet told me it was parked in a secured lot owned by the valet company with a security guard. The owner of Professional Valet Services, said he would reimburse me for my out-of-pocket costs. So that means I'm supposed to submit insurance claims for both auto and home. And pay higher rates in the future, which my insurance company assured me I will. He is not willing to do anything else. It seems to me that he should be responsible for damage to vehicles entrusted to his care. I raised this issue the night of the event to the Westin hotel front desk manager, Mike. He said it was the valet company's responsibility, not the hotel's. They simply rent space to the valet company in their lobby! I have emailed Mike and the Westin General Manager, Deb, but neither has responded. So I warn you about using their valet parking, as you are truly on your own if something happens while they have your vehicle. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Motor Bar Staff The hotel was great, clean, and staff were friendly. There was one staff member who went above and beyond her duties. Eunice, the server/waitress working on Saturday February 15, 2014. She was the only person on the floor, and she held her own. She was knowledgeable, professional, mature, and friendly. She was able to cover all sections on her own, and the place was packed. We asked how long had she been working there, she said with a smile "this is my 2nd week on the job." If it was me I would of been stressed out, but not Eunice (sp) she kept her cool and carried on with her work. I really want to acknowledge her for making our Valentines Day Special. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will visit again and again... Very clean room, respectful and professional staff and customer service. The way they greet you is so nicely manner. I love this hotel. I would strongly recommend this hotel to everyone 5 stars. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful First Impression Our first visit to the Westin Book Cadillac and it was impressive, indeed. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and, as SPG Gold members, upgraded to a very spacious two room suite. The room was beautifully appointed and we could not have been more pleased. The quality and look of the furnishings was top notch and we really enjoyed the large bathroom with separate bathtub and shower (with dual head). Although we did not have an opportunity to sample the food and beverage on offer, the restaurants and lounges looked busy and we look forward to enjoying on our next visit. Front desk was very responsive when we asked for a late checkout. May 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Rude The staff could not have been less helpful. I know they were busy and I was not the only guest, but I am a paying guest and you did not seem to care. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Impressions have lasting impressions Beautiful View, Very clean and romantic! Who said you have to leave out of the state to experience royalty! August 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>