The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Resort Villas Villa

  • 3838 Wyllie Road,
  • Princeville
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place. I could run it better. You hiring? Overall our stay was very good. However, the staff is too focused on dailly chores and could use some common sense. The bbqs are overcleaned. We saw a pair of sandals left under the breakfast tables for four days. Probably still there today. Check in process takes forever. Concierge service is not in tune with the hotel. Some people just want to get inthere room quickly without the sales pitch. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel - we loved it here! We loved our stay at this hotel! The grounds are beautiful and so well maintained, the pools are amazing and the staff were super friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the Princeville Market was great each morning and the meal we had in the restaraunt couldn't be faulted. The bedrooms are luxurious and a pleasure to stay in. We thoroughly recommend this hotel, we had a wonderful stay! October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel ever!!!!! This hotel greatly exceeded my expectations!!! We stayed there for a week for our honeymoon and everything went perfect! The grounds are emaculate and the housekeeping does a great job! The rooms are like a luxury apartment inside! Also Leila at the front desk was great and went above and beyond to make our stay the best ever!! We will be back! May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeded expectations. Beautiful location Exceeded all expectations. Was an amazing place, staff was amazing. So glad we upgraded to one bedroom room, was perfect, my only complaint is that I wish the bar would stay open later closing at 6 is a bit early. Did not want to leave, cannot wait to come back and explore other Westin destinations. Food at the hotel was well worth the price. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Paradise My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary at the Westin Resort in Princeville. We have traveled all over the world and have never met a friendlier staff. They were eager to make our stay as pleasant and memorable as possible. This was one of the most relaxing vacations we have taken in many years. We will definitely return. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel & Accommodations I was very pleased with my studio room. It was larger than expected, came with a very comfortable King size bed plus Hide-a-bed Couch, plenty of towels, kitchen, washer/dryer and sliders to a patio with a garden view plus one of the smaller pools nearby. The offer to exchange daily room service to a breakfast voucher, for 3 day maximum, was welcome and the breakfast buffet had a nice array of delicious food. The staff was all accommodating and the pools, grounds and general area are beautiful and well kept. It's also located near Hanalei Bay and the many North Shore Beaches plus 3 Golf Courses, shopping and other attractions. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun TIme! We had a wonderful stay at the Westin! The room was perfect for our needs and I loved the large beautiful shower. It was clean and nicely decorated. We enjoyed sitting out on the balcony and enjoying the ocean view. We would definitely recommend the Westin to our family and friends. June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great if you need access to a kitchenette The villa was extremely convenient as we needed access to a fridge and a kitchen. However, we had the fan and a/c running and it was extremely noisy and there were loud vibrations in the room. Overall it was comfortable, but the noise and vibrations were quite a disturbance. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT in every way Grounds and facilities were excellent. Spacious and well appointed villa with more than accommodating staff. Attend the weekly briefing for helps and guides on what is available nearby for tourist activities. Concierge staff (NANCY was fabulous!) more than helpful. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge We stayed at the Westin in Princeville, Kauai. We were VERY fortunate to have a great concierge, Janardan. He gave us great advice and helped book our daily excursion. The hotel with the kitchen and laundry were excellent, making our stay more like "home." January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent visit Beautiful grounds, luxurious room, and peaceful stay. The only complaint is that the Internet service is spotty: it went down regularly. The clerk at the front desk was very polite and apologetic about that. All else is superb. The pool is spectacular. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for family vacation We brought our 5 grandchildren and their parents. The kids loved the turtle pool and slide and the older kids loved being in the big pools. We rented a Papai' for the afternoon that made for a perfect day in the sun. April 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly pleasant Staff, especially grounds staff, were friendly and professional. The grounds are beautiful: loved the views, the pools, and the little villas had everything I needed. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much fun and great service We had such a wonderful time during our stay at the Westin. We loved the rooms, resort grounds and the very helpful staff. We live in Hawaii and already spend lots of time at the beach, so when we booked our stay we were looking forward to relaxing with our kids at the pool. It was perfect!! We just relaxed all day as a wonderful server named Avalon took great care of us. She was so attentive to our group. She always made sure our drinks were full and that we had every thing we needed. We took Avalons recommendation on the poke nachos and the burger. We were so happy we did! She was right! What was also impressive was that there was lots of other groups around the pool and she was giving all of them the same attention. She was on it! We think she must have walked 10 miles during her shift. She is surely a valuable employee. Beside pool time we really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Great when you have picky eaters (kids) with you because there is something for everyone. We were sad we never made it to dinner at Nanea but we definitely took advantage of those pool side bbq's. What a good idea! We will come back for sure!! November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by fine but pricey was ok, but doors let in all noise from hallway (or out into hallyway) so never felt very private. Very pricey for what you get. Bring your own cheese grater! July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Class facility My wife and I spent a wonderful sis days at your hotel. The staff were professional and th service was exceptional. Thi hotel is a treasure August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff nani,our concierge,tessa,our server in the nanea restaurant, were exceptional in their service! great personalities, great assets to your resort August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Had a great time. The villa was beautiful. The grounds were well appointed. No complaints. Would stay there again. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING STAY!!!! I have travelled ALL over the world and never had the level of service I had here!!!! Jana at concierge was the BEST!! A post card two weeks before and then the phone call a week before!!! WOW! When we arrived she had all of our activity info ready! We choose and she booked them. Her choices from dining to local sightseeing was the best! EVERYONE we met greeted us! Our helicopter ride, doors off, was spectacular. The valet men are the BEST in the WORLD, they RAN to our cars, turned on the air conditioning full blast, so that when they arrived it was cooler than the outside! Darrell, of valet, was fabulous to me, I told him I loved plumerias, the next day he brought me a bag full, plus a plant to take home, a plumeria notebook, and a pair of earrings!!! JUST AMAZING!!!! There was David, dente,Stephen,Darrell and some me we forget!!! You are so WONDERFUL! I felt like a queen thanks to ALL of the valet staff. The greeting, orientation meeting, was FABULOUS! They had the staff speak, the town business speak, and everyone !! It was really not about selling but about information! You have to remember that this resort is about service, but not commercialized like Ohau! WELOVE YOU all and will be back! November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Great hotel to bring your family for vacation, beautiful views, clean and friendly, June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort We had a wonderful time at the Westin. Lovely resort with a great staff. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas outstanding staff, excellent services June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff has True Aloha Spirit! Authentic Hawaiian ALOHA is found here at the uniqe hotel. From our arrival to departure our stay was truely wonderful and better than our expectations! The valet guys became our best resource for directions and local knowledge, they knew our names and made it a point to serve our needs with fun. Most of all is the beautiful setting. It's a hotel that is not as "stuffy" as the higher priced one down the road. Very famly friendly but not overwhelmed by loud children. November 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enjoy but be informed! The hotel is beautiful as is the island. Now come the but's. Our balcony was facing the parking lot and the ocean view was hidden by the trees that were surrounding the golf course adjoining the property. Our concierge was mediocre. The resort is at the northern most tip of the island which is remote from most everything you want to do on the island. I think the worst part was the inordinate amount of roosters on the property as well as the island which woke us up every morning at 4 a.m. and never stopped making noise till around 9 a.m. Also the island is soooo humid and rains all the time. Constant bad hair day. June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by May17 thru 23rd Although I missed the beach right outside the door we did enjoy our stay here. After an 11 hour journey the front desk made it pretty easy at check in. They put us in first floor studio in bld 3 facing one of the private pools. It was nice but I really wanted upper floor with a little view of the ocean. I went back and they accomodated us by moving us to the other side of the building where we could see water if we stood outside sliding door but didn't get upper floor. I had called a week prior to ask for building 6 or 7 and if I went back that's where id want to stay. They said we could get upper floor if we upgraded but we declined and chose to spend the extra money on spa golf and helicopter tour. Studio room was fine for us very clean and had everything we needed. I also liked the area we were staying in and we didn't have any problems getting around. Maybe we were here at an off time but traffic was not bad and reported times to get around the island was a lot less than I had read. Grounds were very nice at the hotel and we ate one night at the restaurant which was excellent. $100 for the both of us but for what we had and where we were didn't think that was out of range. Had breakfast from the market on property. Anni ni wrap was very good and we split 1 with fresh fruit which made for a cheap excellent tasting breakfast about $12. Front desk asked me to go thru their 90 minute spill on the property for a free round of golf but I rather payed for golf myself. Ive had family that we used time shares since they've been around so there wasn't much they were going to be able to tell me that I already didn't know. We looked at home rentals on the beach while we were there but will keep the westin in mind when we return. May 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Westin in name, but not in quality. Got a great deal for 6d/5n for $798 (with 6d car rental included) through SPG as part of previewing their time share opportunity at this location. We stayed in a studio. At check-in, they tried to up-charge us to a one bedroom, but we declined as there are just 2 of us, and a studio is like a hotel room with a kitchenette. As this was a Westin, was expecting their Heavenly Beds and Shower - there were neither. Next, only 2 pool areas, both on the small side. There is supposedly servers to bring you food and drinks from the bar/grill, but never saw them unless you were sitting close to the bar. No music flowing through the property - this is a resort after all. When went to the timeshare presentation, and brought up all of these points, the answers were as follows. "Oh, you must have gotten a handicapped room". Ok, wow, let's think about that answer - it's on the second floor, and there was no way a wheelchair could have maneuvered in that studio. And, no handrails of any sort in the room/bathroom. Total lie. When questioned about the servers - "They are supposed to attend all of the pools. Someone must have been out sick." They were out sick for 5 days??? I don't believe that was the answer, as there were 2-3 servers every day, hanging out at the bar/grill only. So really, your servers are lazy. Isn't this where most resorts make their money - on fancy mai tais for vacationers for $12 a pop?? Curious. "We have music playing throughout the property, the volume must be really low." Umm, have you walked around and listened yourself? I guess you are calling me deaf. Price wise, this was a great deal, but won't be back due to the subpar standards of a resort with the Westin name attached to it. Frankly, if I were Westin, I wouldn't have my name attached to this resort. This really shouldn't be called a resort in any way shape or form. It's really just a 7 timeshare buildings and a pool. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Will Always Do... We stayed at various condos as well as other resorts in Princeville. This was our first time at the Westin and the stay was way above our other experiences. Loved the outdoor Viking grills located pretty much everywhere. Loved the Bose system in the room. All the kitchen utensils were in good shape (our condo experiences teach us to stop at Wally World to buy new ones...). Lots of pools so you can seek out your own level of privacy. Great staff. Happy hour at the pool begins at 2:30... Not much to say about the food. We only ate breakfast there. We either grilled our own or went to the local eateries. Great vacation. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff; Good Resort The excellent staff made the stay from everyone at valet to Matt and James at the front desk to the gardeners and pool folks. Great people all around. Facilities are well maintained and the room met expectations as well. Only real gripe is that our building elevator did not work for 2 days and on a 3rd day the entire resort had no power for an upgrade. No effort was made by management to do anything for guests to make up for this major inconvenience. Heck, they even charged for the special BBQ lunch that was served that day because the restaurants were closed. Also, note the restaurant on site was mediocre and they are much better and more affordable choices off property. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for young families Overall our experience was positive. Very clean. Staff in reception, valet parking (v.good), restaurant staff - all good and customer oriented. However, many of the housekeeping staff were below par. On our first day it took until after 5.00pm before someone arrived to clean and make up room. Some of HK staff did not seem happy in their work and gave off negative vibes. Also, there were far too many wild + tame birds encroaching in outsiide eating and pool areas. Guests must be feeding them - not a good idea and s/b discouraged - leads to issues of hygeine. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful family vacation! We just returned from taking our family of 8 to the Princeville. Beautiful spot, great place for children, great golfing with the most beautiful scenery, never felt crowded though the resort was full! The front dest was most helpful with my multiple room reservations and everyone was extremely courteous. The only minor issue i had was the room was not restocked with toiletries or coffee on our cleaning day and the floor was not swept, and it obviously needed it. I had to follow the maid and get it done. I own at Maui which I like because of the beach access, but Kauai was a real treat. I would go back again. July 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>