The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 914 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good except.... When the storm hit, the hotel seemed to be at a loss in managing the dining volume. They had asked us to come back 2 hrs after we made the reservation, only to wait 1 hr more. Clearly the storm was not as strong in Kaanapali as it was expected to be but it is impossible to believe that all the hotel had to offer its guests were sub-par pizza. C'mon Westin, you guys are better prepared than that. All other aspects of our stay were good, though August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool This hotel has the greatest pool in Ka'anapali August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Buyer beware...Not a very child friendly hotel We loved our room and it was up to Westin standards but the rest not so much...We chose this hotel because Westin advertised the great pools and location. The problem is there are no child pools. Every pool they have is over 4.2' so if you have a four year old good luck. Also there is not much self parking at the hotel so you will have to valet. There is also only one restaurant onsite that last night had an 1 1/2 hour wait and once we were seated it took 1 1/2 to get our food( and they brought our meal to us packaged to go which we had not requested). The food that the Westin offers is less than average. I would not recommend or stay at this hotel based on our trip experience so far... we still have three more nights so we are hopeful things get better. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has great features the hotel has very good location which is at the beach, the room is big, comfortable and with nice view facing the sea. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay here - Sleep on a cot My family requested two beds for my family (father, mother, 15 year old daughter). We stayed for 6 nights and every night, my daughter slept on a cot. The Westin would not provide us a room that we paid for with two beds. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Experience The Westin is an outstanding Resort and we've returned several times. It is the best hotel location we have ever stayed at and we have been all over the world. We did experience a problem with our reservation this year upon arrival which was difficult to resolve. The management and staff were extremely helpful and thoughtful and we ended up with a fantastic experience once again. While it is normal to expect everything to always be right, sometimes its equally or more important to judge a company on what they do if a problem does occur because it is inevitable that something will go wrong somewhere at some time. They did an extraordinary job in recovering. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Westin has the best location for water sports and dinning & shopping. Very friendly staff. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Experience We enjoyed an exceptional experience with all aspects of our stay at the Westin Maui. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Stay for my work travels I have stayed at this location three times now and the first time was not the best experience. It has continued to improve each visit, so thank you for taking the feedback! I also LOVE the complimentary room upgrade to ocean veiw. I book through my corporate Amex travel so my options are limited, and since I am only in Maui for two nights for work a nice view makes it a better experience. The room could be slightly cleaner, especially under the best/against the wall behind the bed. I dropped something and saw that it was dirty and found a dead beetle/roach not sure what it was. Overall, however, much better experience! August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Maui Loved our stay at the Westin. A beautiful property and close to everything. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great outdoors the pool was spectacular for the children and adults also..kind and happy staff August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lobby If you're in for a zen moment, try the lobby around 4:00 am. You'll be the only person there. You can enjoy the waterfall and watch the sky turn from azure to sky blue and then take a walk on the beach. You will think there are only a few people on Maui! August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Experiences The Hotel itself is beautiful and lush. I think it is the best on the Kaanapali strand. However, I was disappointed when I checked in and was assigned a tiny room directly across from the service elevator. During the 10 minutes I was in the room, the noise coming from the elevator was virtually non-stop. When I made the reservations months earlier< I was promised a nice room with a great view. I paid the extra. I was reassigned a room over some machinery that ran constantly and did not get much sleep. It was so noisy. I was so disappointed but tried to make the best of it. The concierges were great and very helpful and I was impressed how organized your pool staff was. However, I did not like the fact that I had to pay for lounges and umbrellas for the beach as well as daily resort fee. I felt that your hand was in my pocket and I was being taken advantage of. The resort fee should have covered these charges. The parking attendants were gracious and helpful. Overall, I enjoyed myself in spite of getting little sleep due to noise. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I've stayed at the Westin Maui many times over the years. The hotel is in a convenient location with good facimilities suitable for family with kids. However, the hotel is old and becoming run-down with many areas requiring maintenance and upgrade, notably the beach tower. Also the clientele mix appears to have evolved to tour groups despite the expansive rates. I would not recommend this hotel for couples loking to relax or a romantic getaway. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Remodeled rooms nice; bathroom not designed for women October 2013 stay. Lovely remodeled rooms, but the shower is impossible for ladies who wish to shave their legs. There was no tub, which was OK for our short stay. We had an ocean view immediately above the tree the birds roost in overnight. When the birds arrive around 5pm, the noise is deafening. Forget about sitting on your lanai until later in the evening. We will stay at the Sheraton in the future. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin left us feeling pampered We had a lovely stay- beginning with our bellman bringing us a handmade rose and fish, made from a palm leaf, to the manager of Relish agreeing to keep frozen a gift I had brought from home to friends. Everyone was helpful, the facility was beautifully maintained and the proximity to Whalers Village and Black Rock can't be beat. We would definitely stay here again! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect romantic getaway! We had a great time staying at the Westin Kaanapali for our honeymoon. The hotel was excellent in all areas and the location was extremely convenient in terms of location to other businesses and excursions. We can't wait to return for our anniversaries in years to come! July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel ok, service terrible On check-in we requested eco-green service where towels are not changed every day. On the following day our room was serviced for some reason and all clean towels were replaced. This was upsetting. On the next 3rd day at 10pm we were in bed preparing to sleep and cleaning lady comes in and starts cleaning the room!! I was speechless and didn't say anything. As soon as she noticed us she left right away! Who would have known that room service comes at 10pm? The following day one pillow got missing. I assume room service people took it for some reason and never replaced. It didn't need to be replaced and was clean. Most of the restaurants around the hotel and in the hotel offer junk food a little better than mcdonalds. I could absolutely not eat there. No wonder why there are so many obese people were staying at the hotel. On check-in I said that I want to be checked-out at 4pm as gold SPG member, but on check-out day my request was declined and I had to hand out most of the day in the lobby of the hotel and wait for my shuttle to the airport. While waiting for the shuttle I asked to store my bags away with the valet. They handled the bags unprofessionally and broke a glass bottle of water in my bag. If it wasn't for the service personnel and food quality, overall the hotel is nice, clean. The beach and the pool area are great. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location The location and beach are good July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by too many people at pool we paid $39 resort fee everyday to enjoy the pool but no one check the wrist band at the pool. i see lots of people are not hotel guess using the pool without paying resort fee. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Place to Stay We loved the Westin in Maui. It was beautiful and the staff were very helpful and courteous. We would love to return there some day. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms needed updating needed updating in rooms .. problems with room keys.. staff July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel had amazing ocean views The lobby is a beautiful way to start your experience here. The amenities for guests were also pretty amazing. From the bell service guys up front to the concierge and outside activities planners all were extremely helpful as well as very friendly. Some food service folks didn't always have a good attitude, but we rarely ate onsite. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel stay This Hotel was a wonderful experience. Great Rooms, Grounds and excellent staff. The convenience of having Whaler Village next door for convenient shopping and restaurants was a plus as well. Oh and the beach and all that goes with it was cool as well. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by family vacation We had a great family vacation...everything about the resort was top notch and it's in a beautiful location right on Ka'anapli Beach...hard to beat!! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Review We have been in this hotel when it was first built and have been coming back yearly since then. This hotel has a lot to offer for families, newly weds, and anyone else who enjoys relaxation and fun. The swimming pools are excellent especially they have an adult pool only which is great! The location is just right it is between KAPALUA/Napili and LAHAINA . The weather in KAANAPALI is perfect. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME TIME my family and I love this hotel July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tropical Paradise! Our stay at The Westin was even more than what we expected! The staff was incredibly warm and welcoming! They went above and beyond to make sure you were happy & comfortable! The hotel was very well managed and organized. The grounds were absolutely beautiful and everything was easily accessible including shopping right next door. The restaurants and food at the hotel were very well portioned and delicious. The gym had quite a lot of equipment and very well maintained. I would definitely recommend staying at The Westin and hope that we will be able to stay there soon! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best We booked a week long stay to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary and brought out two kids. The pool and slide were fantastic. Great beach. Ease of getting as many towels as you need, as often as you need. Self parking was a little packed, but they will valet park your car for free, if you can't find a place. Snorkeling right in front of the hotel was beautiful. We will likely return for our 25th, if not sooner. :-) July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! The rooms are very nice and the views are spectacular! The staff was friendly and very helpful in every aspect of our stay including suggestions for activities and places to dine. The pool and the beach in front of the hotel are in my opinion the finest in the area. Highly recommend for anyone going on a family vacation or a romantic getaway. July 19, 2014
  • 2015-05-21T20:17:49.239-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_914, tr_914
  • loc_en_US, sid_1028, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 32 next>>