The Westin Grand, Vancouver

  • 433 Robson Street
  • Vancouver,
  • Colombie-Britannique
  • V6B 6L9
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wasted Wedding Weekend Flew to Vancouver for a wedding weekend on a compressed schedule. Welcome package was left at the hotel by wedding organizers to be given to us on arrival with all schedules, dinners etc. We never received the package with information and missed the mixers and get together with out of town family and friends. $3000 wedding weekend with 60 minutes spent appropriately. Very disappointing. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent staff The staff at this hotel is extremely professional, caring and helpful. The attention and assistance provided to me during my stay was an unforgettable experience and left me with a very positive outlook about Vancouver. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vancouver on business or for pleasure. Excellent accommodations! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Vancouver exceeded my expectations. The staff and facilities at the Westin Vancouver were wonderful. Every staff member we dealt with went out of their way to be helpful and succeeded. The front desk staff were especially great. The rooms, especially on the SPG floor were unique, spacious and comfortable. We would all stay here again on our next trip to Vancouver. Location was center and made it easy to walk to many areas. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and good hotel We stayed Westin Grand for 3night for our vacation in Vancouver. What we liked about this hotel is, great location, friendly staff and comfortable room! We be back again! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOCATION, LOCATION Beautiful boutique hotel. Spacious corner suite with separate bedroom. Attention to detail with their “Heavenly Bed” with white linens and contemporary bathroom. Friendly, courteous employees. Excellent location. Walking distance to Yaletown, Vancouver Art Gallery, Restaurants. Short distance to Granville Island, Capilano Bridge, Gastown, Grouse Mountain. Highly recommend a stay with Westin Downtown Vancouver! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! Our stay here was fantastic. We mentioned that we were celebrating our Anniversary when we checked in and when we came back from dinner, there were chocolate covered strawberries and champagne waiting for us in the room. Wow, what a personal touch - very impressed. The bed was super comfortable and we had a great nigths sleep. The only thing that wasn't 100% top notch was they did not mention that I was a member the SPG rewards program. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff My family and I were very pleased with the EXCELLENT service by all the staff members of this hotel. Everyone, including, Lisa, the concierge, made our stay at Westin Downtown Vancouver special. It was my son, Jimmy's, 5th birthday, and Lisa went out of her way to send up a special chocolate surprise, a water, & a card to him. Both children received a Westin Kid Club bag with gifts. Elyn's Westin hat blew off her head on the open air bus, and Lisa made sure to get her a new one. Thank you for everything!!! The hotel was amazing too. We loved the separate bedroom, living room and kitchenette. Great location with a coffee place and a wine/beer store right next door. We will come back to the Westin, next time we are in Vancouver. We had a fabulous stay at an amazing hotel. July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfort bed? Not! I must say, Westin uses the "comfort bed" as their branding trump card, but in this case the bed was marginal at best. Under the "unfitted" sheet was a bed "mat" on top of the mattress- it too, unfitted. This causes bunching and piling in most uncomfortable ways throughout an evening and at every turn and twist while you sleep. Additionally, the rather "heavy" duvet was encased in a cover of material that did not hold its own with the actual duvet itself- therefore, the weight of the duvet slipped to the bottom of the "bag" and one found themselves pulling the duvet "cover" casing up to one's neck without the accompanying duvet itself. Very unsatisfying sleep. For a hotel priding itself on its comfort beds this was a POOR experience. Having to pay for internet- poor form. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great City Hotel We were thrilled with the location. It was accessible to everything. The staff was fantastic - A great place to stay! July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! Location cannot be beat - a short walk to BC Place, Rogers Arena, and Edgewater Casino. Quiet, well laid out rooms, personable Front Desk staff. Would absolutely stay again! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive staff The concierge, valet, and front desk staff all exceeded my expectations. We were arrived early and our rooms were ready,. As a party of 6, we received great advice on the best transportation option to the airport and some sites to see while we were in Vancouver. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The location was great, close to down town and where all the actions are. BC Place, Library, the Center, Robson Street shopping and lots of eateries. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and perfect staff and amenities. This hotel has everything. Little kitchen in the room is handy for a relaxing breakfast in the room and reading the paper. Workout room has modern machines and even the pool was heated enough to swim laps. Very close to BC place and the Queen E theatre. Shopping is right there too. Check in staff is very efficient and friendly. Very helpful with directions and help with a great dinner suggestion. Also, she got us tickets to the ballet. I have been here twice and would definitely go back. It is perfect. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! Loved this hotel. We stayed in a deluxe corner suite on the 26th floor and it had a wonderful view looking North and West. It was our anniversary and I think they upgraded us to a floor with a view - nice touch. We also liked the simple system they have to connect a tablet/iPad to the TV with an HDMI connection. We've already talked about a return trip! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for business travelers Convenient for business downtown and comfortable without being ostentatious. In addition it is only a short walk to shopping of all sorts on Robson St. the trendy Yaletown area as well as the Skytrain (light-rail). Across the board a very friendly and accommodating staff. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth a look This hotel has been a steady quality each time I have visited Vancouver...the staff are friendly, the rooms are clean (in my most recent visit, housekeeping was exceptional), and the location is perfect. Close to all major attractions, and easy access to transit. I recommend this hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has outstanding features What a wonderful hotel and staff. The concierge Lisa was amazing, along with the two ladies we met when we first arrived. The men who did the valet for our car were wonderful and very attentive to our needs. The only negative thing was when we had the buffet breakfast, all the hot items were completely cold. I passed this on the the concierge and she took care of it. I would definitely come back to the Westin Grand and encourage friends to do the same. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel to Stay At My wife and I came off an Alaskan cruise early in the morning and were at the hotel before 10AM. Our room wasn't ready but we were offered a comparable room that was, so we able to drop off our luggage in the room and start sightseeing right away. Everyone we dealt with were extremely nice and friendly. I had some concerns regarding the elevators from previous reviews but except for the night of the Taylor Swift concert when "swifties" were going to the concert it was never a problem. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and a Great hotel If you are attending an event at BC Place, Rogers Arena or the Queen E theatre, you can't beat the location and comfort of this hotel. It is also very close to a great selection of pubs, restaurants and shopping. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Ask for a room on a higher higher floor for the best views.and to be away from any noise from the city. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lcoation and super friendly staff We were greeted by a friendly associate at front reception. We had been allocated a corner suite room, which was an upgrade to the room we booked. SPG members are always treated well at Westin which is why I do not stay anywhere else. The hotel facilities are adequate for a weekend stay, The room was clean, well laid out and had great views looking north and west over Vancouver. I like the gym, pool and sauna which are located on floor 3 with very easy access from the speedy elevator. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vancouver hotel I love this hotel. Rooms are suites with a kitchenette, two plasma screen TV.s. A real fridge is available on request. Views are incredible. On a clear day the mountains are right there, majestic. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable We came in late and were quickly whisked to our room. We found the downtown view to be very nice and the room was a very comfortable suite. Convenience to the train station was a priority for this trip, and the hotel was perfect. Staff was polite and courteous. Room service was typically slow and incomplete in service (our toast came on the second trip) that we seem to find frequently in the typical Westin Hotel. This is expected, so we are not disappointed. We will return. June 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Recently stayed at the Westin Grand in Vancouver and found the location to be perfect. Easy walking distance to many bars and restaurants. Staff was all very friendly and helpful. The room was large, comfortable and clean. Food in their restaurant was also excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Please retrain your staff. I have stayed in many Starwood hotels around the world in the past. I found the staff ill trained to provide services to guests (especially the front desk). The staff at the front desk should be more knowledgeable the services available by the hotel, be more welcoming and courteous and take guests request more seriously. They simply lack the starwood standard. The only positive thing I can remember from this trip was that the property is located at a prime location. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in downtown Vancouver An excellent location in the heart of downtown/ Hotel and staff were excellent. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but subpar HVAC When we arrived it was roughly 56 degrees in Vancouver however our room was at 73 and quite humid. We set our thermostat at HIGH and at 68 so that our infant could take a nap. The room never made it to 68!! After 6-7 hours the temperature made it to 71 but if I put the HVAC system to Medium, temperatures quickly rose back to 72+. We had to sleep w/ all 4 windows open even though it was <50 degrees outside :( May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service Fantastic location and great view from our balcony on the top floor. Jesse (breakfast) and Ariana (front desk) took a real personal interest in helping us find some great things to do during our trip July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and friendly staff The Westin Grand, Vancouver is centrally located to shopping, sightseeing and all major attractions. The staff went out of their way to help with suggestions, directions, and other items that made my stay enjoyable. Also, the bed was very comfortable! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Was extremely impressed with all staff July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected. We were celebrating my husband's birthday and we had a wonderful time. From the minute we checked in, we felt we were in good hands. We had very restful nights and enjoyed our buffet breakfasts. We booked a 4 hr. tour in the hotel & it was perfect! Thank you and hopefully we will see you again. June 29, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>