The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter für eine Zimmerreservierung und für den Check-in beträgt 18 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 707 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant Oddity The Westin Resort was everything you expect for a Westin, except the restaurant service. Dining on a Saturday evening at Aqua Spa, we had to wait 5 minutes before the hostess even showed up at the front. Once seated, the waiter seemed confused about the menu...the selection I made from the menu was actually printed in error (yet rang up on the check as being what I ordered also)...and the busers tried to take away our plate of oysters 2 minutes after they arrived at the table, when clearly only 2 had been eaten. The food was fine...nothing stellar...but the service from arrival to departure at Aqua Star was just off. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great stay We just returned from our stay at the Westin Savanah resort. This is a grand resort redone to perfection.. The location to the historical section of Savanah is great. So close to all the fun places to go but far enough to be relaxing. We were upgraded to a river view room as we are Starwood members. We loved the resort and will be back soon. September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The stay at your hotel very disappointing,we arrived on June 28 knowing check in time was at 4pm, not a problem ... Requested a balcony room was told that there was not one available, the lady at the desk looked at my reservation and noticed that I had requested one back in April, and felt bad because central booking taken my call and did not put it in right,so she told us she would give us a river view for the same prize,but was not ready at the time,gave us she thought 2 free drinks at the bar! Ok no problem,so we went out to the bar and had a drink,and then went across the river for something to eat and to check it out..They had my phone number to call when the room was ready..well it was going on 5:30 so we came back to see if the room was ready,another girl waited on me told her the story,and she got us a room.....and I told her that the other one said we could have a river view...we'll her idea of river view,what not what I thought it was, we had a view of the parking lot swap and golf course... Not happy at all ! second thing next morning wanted to eat breakfast , so we go to the breakfast buff, 22.50 person I'm sorry that's way to much!! So then we need to re resister because we were there for business on Monday,ask again we they had balcony rooms,nope ok...then comes Wednesday had to check back in again that one could not find reservation was at the desk for at least 15 minutes or longer... And before we went to the desk we were outside sitting and noticed puck on patio told someone about it and they went and told someone and came back and told us that someone would be right out to clean it up...NOT sign reads on the pool no leaving things on chairs for no more than 45 minutes or will be removed now were up to July 4 so we obey rules well all chairs were taken so we had to sit on the patio all day puck still there, then while we are sitting,someone from the restaurants comes out and putting reserve on the tables,and black wrap cutlery...come on no places to sit at the pool,and then this, if anyone sat at that table where the puck was I would have said something to them..now let go to dinner on the 4 wanted pizza called a lot no one delivered over there because of traffic, so look at your book you had pizza so went down to order very rude in that place,so instead of going back to my room I went to front desk,same lady that waited on me the first day was there told her everything,and she got the manager,and 2 phone numbers to call for pizza,wanted to give me a night free or cabana for free I was not looking for anything free I just wanted to point out everything that had happened at the hotel oh and last we did go back for that breakfast because we had one for free another mess sat right on corner by panino bad spot for computer move across to other side by window,know one can get through and had problem getting waited on too July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with accommodation and experience. Decided to stay one night to check out the town. The moment i checked in and started inquiring about transportation and rental car, the front desk agent didn't know the answer about the rental car, transportation to the airport and taxi cab ride to the downtown area, Except she referred me to the concierge person and/or the valet person. Thought that was odd that she didn't know answer. Then after the check out, I checked out at exactly 12 noon and thirty minutes later I went back to the front desk to tell them that I left my charger. I was able to go back to the room and to my surprise the charger wasn't there. Though the room wasn't clean yet and the gratuity was also missing. I informed the front desk agent that it was odd that the gratuity and charger were missing but yet the room was not clean yet. In conclusion, the charger was never found and I felt like they didn't really care about the issue. Probably not going to stay in this Westin again. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice location but needs improvements Stayed two nights over this past 4th of July weekend to see the fireworks in room 1529. Room was not up to Westin Resort standards. Stayed on the 15th floor with a river view, room had a number of problems. First the chair at the desk had 4 cuts in the fabric. The sheer curtain was dirty on the window side. Sheets on bed should have been replaced a long time ago, worn out. Inside of the bathroom door had mold and rust on lower portion. Due to the large crowds, the restaurant service did not know how to handle the numbers of people. Asked if The First Friday Sunset Party Oyster Roast would be happening and they told us no. In its place was a BBG for $42.00pp. Opted to eat in the Starbucks Café At Midnight Sun and the food was just food. When I went outside to watch the fireworks, found that they were having the oyster roast. Would not stay at this Westin Resort again nor recommend it to anyone. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware the resort fee.... And good luck getting it back. I booked two rooms using Starwood points. At checkout we were charged $44.00 for "Resort Fees". The fees were not disclosed at time of booking nor at check-in (although it was in the fine print of the email I received after booking). At checkout I was told what the resort fee covered - internet, fitness center (shouldn't Platinum get these for free?), driving range and self parking. Would have been nice to have been told about it ahead of time so we could take advantage of it. The supervisor on duty begrudgingly reversed one of them, telling me he was doing it as a "one time favor" for me. I love the location but would expect more service friendly attitude before staying here again. July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel staff is either not trained well or is very understaffed Too many things to into full detail about in this space. Most. Of issues were with untimely Response from housekeeping, lack of communication from staff, and oe staff member completely rude to my sister. I was contacted by a manager by e-mail Her name was Jesica. I gave her the complete run down May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations My wife and I had spent a week in Hilton Head with friends and decided to extend our vacation by staying an additional day and a half in Savannah. I reserved a night at the Westin Savannah Harbor. We had a an awesome time enjoyring the city and our view from the room. We were with a friend our first night back and the friend asked what was the highlight of our trip. My wife said she loved the entire trip but the great hotel view was as the top of her list. We were given a top floor balcony view over the river. We spent three hours on the deck with a bottle of wine, a great view of the city and fire works to top it off. Kudos to Starwoods for making our extended vacation extra special! October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Georgia16 Third time staying at Savannah Westin, very nice hotel, room was very comfortable, beautiful view, loved being able to retreat to other side of river after hanging out at River Walk and other areas in Savannah. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room wasn't up to standard My room wasn't clean - the toilet had stains from a previous guest and one of the beds sheets had a very large stain on it. I cleaned the toilet myself and slept in the other bed. The alarm clock didn't work in my room and I mentioned it to the front desk clerk the following day to which she suggested I just ask for a wake up call. I asked that she replace the alarm clock. When I arrived at my room that evening the alarm clock had not been replaced so I decided I'd call for a wake up call. One of my phones didn't work so I used the other to order the wake up call. The next morning I was awakened by a man from security knocking on my door telling me I didn't answer my wake up call (15 minutes after my scheduled time). Evidentially the ringer on the other phone in my room didn't work! I had to again tell the front desk of this issue - which finally got resolved on the 3rd day, after I insisted. This made me late for meetings two days in a row. I've stayed in a lot of hotels and I was very disappointed in this one. I also was disappointed in the attitude of the staff when I did have problems - they seemed nonchalant about it and offered nothing other than a shrug of the shoulders and a 'sorry you are having problems' - like it was my fault nothing in the room worked. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Courteous, caring staff I would like to brag on the nice lady who was working the front desk around 1:00 AM 2/6/12. I know her name and I wish I was allowed to say it on this form. She was so warm and welcoming and thoughtful. I sent a thank you to the info@westin email address but I don't know if anyone saw it yet. She was terrific. It was our first time traveling with a pet and she could tell we were nervous. She answered all of our dog questions and she explained the dog friendly areas on the grounds. She surprised us with gourmet doggie treats, which our dog loved. She also surprised us with anniversary goodies. February 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience! I normally don't write reviews but felt that this hotel deserves one. From the moment I arrived the staff was very attentive and so friendly. Everyone went out of their way to make sure my stay was a memorable and enjoyable one, without any coercion or prompting. I don't know if I've ever met a friendlier hotel staff; and I have stayed in 5-Star hotels. The room was always clean, the customer service is excellent, and the restaurant had the. most. incredible. food!! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Savannah, and I will definitely be staying here every time I return. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sunny but not Bright I would list this experience average for the cost, only a good value if you get a package or discount. Overall a nice stay, but this was overshadowed by the fact we were double-charged for one of our days and it has not been resolved after almost a month of calls and delays and no responses from Westin. They often say it is their pleasure, but i think they are referring to taking your money hoping you don't catch them overcharging you. Is this a business tactic? July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Friends and Savannah Westin We had an awesome stay at the Weston Resort Savannah Georgia. Great Hotel, Great friends equaled fantastic Fourth of July. The Resort and especially the staff were great. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Savannah Great Experience. We loved how the water taxi took you right from the hotel to Market Street. Our room was ready by 11:30 and front staff was very friendly. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location across the bay with easy ferry access Super convenient to get across the bay in the ferry. There was a wedding going on which looked really nice as well. The pool seemed kid friendly, but overall the pool isn't huge. It was cool to watch all the massive container ships goes by. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th of July Great location to explore the history of Savannah, excellent Concierge services and THE best location to watch fireworks from. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by the food for our banquets was excellent The hostess in the resturant upstairs has horrible people skills. That is a HUGE NEGATIVE reflection on your resort. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel....August can be a challenge! Observations: The hotel is nice and located in a good spot to visit downtown Savannah. The ferry is very convenient. The pool is a little small and it would be great if they used some of the extra space to create an adult pool. The rooms were OK, but needed updating. We had 'golf course' view balcony. Unfortunately, it really only overlooked the parking lot and air units. Although we knew August would be hot, we did not anticipate the mosquitos. They were very bad. The bugs at the pool were tolerable, but annoying. The golf course was terrible even with bug spray. I don't know how they can charge a full round rate in those conditions and not make people aware of the situation. That was very disappointing. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was boring I expected more for the 4th of July weekend July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT PLACE TO GO HAD A GREAT TIME. LOST OF THING TO DO, CLOSE TO RIVER ST. ALL THE SHOPS AND DOWN TOWN SAVANNAH. GREAT GOLF AND POOL AND SPA. GREAT PLACE FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY . WILL BE BACK!! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service! I would strongly recommend The Westin if you appreciate a beautiful facility and outstanding customer service. Planning another visit in the near future. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th of July The place to be for 4th of July! We enjoyed the up close and personal fireworks, live band and beautiful pool area. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great July 4th location We had a great room overlooking the river. Everything was clean and comfortable and we'll definitively be back. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location BUT bar/ lounge needs price makeover An EXCELLENT Resort Hotel !!!!!! The staff was very knowledgeable of the area and offered many helpful recommendations. BUT...the only and MAJOR problem we encountered was the Bar/Lounge area. We had drinks and bar food at the bar and the prices we outrageous. No one was in the bar during the three nights we were there. Corporate should rethink the prices of the food and drink on this menu. July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not Pay Daily Parking Fee-- No Human Customer Service Complained to front desk about a extremely loud foul mouthed cussing fight across from our two rooms for over 25 minutes. We have 4 children under 11 hearing this over two TV's. Finally couple left the room cussing as loud as they could down the hallway to elevator. Security never showed up. We went to bed at 11pm and was woken by the same couple cussing at 12 am Sunday morning but luckily they brought 4 more loud obnoxious friends doing the same thing. I called the operator asking for security and she could hear the people cussing through the door at the top of their lungs and this went on for 11 minutes with no security showing up. One woman said as loud as she could to the rest Keep the F*^K quiet before security comes and the response was "I will not the F*^K keep quiet because security is a bunch of S^*T and lets see them try to F%^king kick me out. Again this went on for 11 minutes with our kids awake hearing every word. I was awake for the next two hours boiling mad and security never came. I went to the parking garage at 6:30am because I could not sleep and was amazed at the parking lot mess. I could not get out if I wanted to leave. I went to the front desk and told them the wonderful night I had and was told I could have $50 resort credit for breakfeast. Excuse me, I can read past reviews and the menu and a family of four could not eat breakfast at the Westin for under $100 and since there was 6 of us in two rooms that would be close to $150. Sorry but no morning meal should be that expensive. I was amazed that I was to be charged a daily use fee for Parking and such but since the hotel opened the parking lot to every person not wanting to pay in downtown Savannah on Friday and all day Saturday and Saturday night it was just wonderful driving around for 25 or more minutes looking for a parking spot. I saw at least 10 cars double parked right down the middle of two spots and finally saw one of them in their car. I asked them to please move over and was told they were holding the spots for friends going to a Plastic surgeons group office party. I asked a couple from on the ferry why they were going back to the Westin and was told their car was parked at the Westin because they know the Westin opens the parking lot gate on Saturday for parties and weddings and they can park for free all night. Try getting a Suburban out of a small parking garage with every car doubled park and even cars parked between the handicap access lane. I did not want to upset my wife so I waited to call Westin after we got back from driving 3 hours to Florida. I was told the manager would call me or at least email me the next day which would have been 12/7/13 still waiting. I called customer service 3 nights in a row an again was told every night it was odd no one had emailed me or called. The heavenly bed is not so heavenly. I have traveled to Scandinavia, Egypt, etc... all over the world and as to right now the customer service as stated in other reviews is terrible since it is now 9 days since I checked out and called customer service on 12/8/13. I will have to say before we arrived Jessica was very helpful with my reservations and wanted to say Thanks to her before the trip went down hill for the two days staying at the Westin in Savannah --Update I called Westin's Customer service on 12/16 to be told my complaint on 12/8 was never filed and this was the first of hearing of a problem. 45 minutes later and two different people my complaint was filed. I received a phone call from Jessica( always understanding and great) saying none of this should ever have happened and giving me options to make up for such a bad weekend. Thanks you again Jessica ---I received this review back on 12/19 stating it would not be posted because I mentioned another hotel--I had three people read this review and no other hotel was mentioned--Called Customer service # given and of course no one had a clue how to help me as I have found out in this two week mess. I received another email today on 12/20 stating since I mention a city that computer program recognizes as a hotel it was automatically flagged. Let me get this straight my complaint was read by a computer and was sent back to me by a computer never being read by a human. I typed Hilt^n Head and since you can not mention another hotel this review was flagged by a computer. Great Customer Service Westin hotels December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very clean. This hotel was very clean and in a good location. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff We have stayed at the Westin in Savannah every July 4th for the last ten years. We only live 40 minutes away on Hilton Head and leave our beautiful island because of the Holiday chaos. We choose your Westin because we always enjoy the events you plan: music, games for children, BBQs & oyster roasts etc. Our stays over the years have ALWAYS been great, but this year exceeded our expectations!!! Your staff (although you were sold out and super busy) treated each request with pleasure and ease. From Melissa who helped me sort out details, at the front desk to helpful lady in the gift shop and fabulous room service staff!!! Everyone was professional and kind and with tons of people staying there...we didn't have to wait to be served for anything. Room service even had the time to call us to ask if we enjoyed our in room snack (how nice!!) Your added temporary gates at the 2 areas on the waterfront created an uncrowded and relaxing venue for Westin guest only for the fireworks show. We were relaxed and left pampered (like we were your ONLY guests staying there) because of your competent staff! All I can say is that your staff must be angels - because everything was HEAVENLY!! We will be back soon for another visit!! July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birthday Get-Away we have visited your hotel several times. We always enjoy our stay & the water ferry makes it easy to visit Savannah. We did have difficulty checking in this year. We were given keys & assigned a room that had not yet been cleaned. Then the keys to the new room did not work. Eventually, everything was worked out. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Although we had some difficulties at the front desk when checking in our guest. I love the fact that the Westin hotel staff work together to ensure that our rooms were in order. I had a number of staff members from other departments check on us in the lobby to ensure all was well. Uri Hamilton in particular who works in the Purchasing Department made sure we had everything we needed. April 27, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 25 next>>