The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

  • 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Road
  • Linthicum Heights,
  • Maryland
  • 21090
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Felt like I was in a cave The hotel staff are all very nice, and the food was delicious. But the entire time I was there I felt like I was in a cave! It is so dark. I turned on all the lights in my room and ti was still dark. Having dark walls and dark brown carpet doesn't help. To make it worse, the guest rooms don't have any good mirrors with lighting. There's a full length mirror in the room, but no light specifically by that mirror. The lighting in the bathroom is low, plus the mirror is far away from where you stand. Also, the lighting in the bathrooms by the meetings rooms was also horrible. Seriously felt like I was in a cave the entire time I was there. October 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Six Day Stay This hotel is not something Westin should be proud of. I stayed for six days starting on September 18th and departed on September 24th. The first two days were fine but starting on the weekend things went downhill fast. On Saturday my room was not touched all day. I came back to dirty towels still not collected, bed unmade, trash not collected etc. Not something you want to see after a long day. I called down to the front desk and they said they would send someone up immediately. After 30 minutes I went down to the front desk and asked for towels and told them no one had been up to take care of things. They said they were sorry, gave me towels and that was that. 15 minutes later the housekeeper came and said she was eating when she got the call. She proceeded to ask me to empty out the coffee maker and hand her the trash. She then took the dirty towels and placed them on the cart with a pile of clean towels. Ewww! Somehow discarded furniture appeared in the hallway with chair pillows thrown on top. That remained in the hall until Monday afternoon. Dirty trays from room service were also left in the hall for two days. It's was like the staff left for the weekend and didn't return to work until Monday afternoon. (I actually took pictures of the discarded furniture etc. because I knew a picture speaks louder) I forgot to mention I was staying on the 7th floor which is Club Level. The Club Level lounge was piled high with dirty plates and utensils and tables were left uncleared. All in all, I felt like I was in a two star hotel. I voiced my concerns at check-out and they did offer me points. I declined. The staff at this hotel are just taking up space if you ask me. Westin Corporate....do something please!!!!! September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not Great The room itself was clean. The hairdryer in bathroom literally was falling apart and the coffee maker didn't work. Overall experience was good but not great. September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Price Shop Hotel is very nice. Stayed 2 nights for a weekend. Down the street other family members stayed at just as nice of place with free internet and free breakfast. the detriot Lions were in this hotel so it should go to show how expensive it is. The room was expensive enough that it made you shy away from doing or eating anything else in the hotel. Very nice atmosphere and room but you will pay for it. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent It was a great stay, totally love the experience, will look at Westin hotels first from now on. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable, clean, and convenient! Enjoyed our overnight stay at the Westin BWI. We stayed here the night prior to our early morning flight from BWI. The hotel was very convenient to BWI and had parking and shuttle services. The room was an amazing corner unit (601) and had great views. The hotel has a lot of amenities for guests including a gym, pool, and onsite restaurant and bar with outdoor areas. The front desk staff were friendly and check-in and out was a breeze. The room was exceptionally clean, comfortable, and luxurious. You do have to pay for Wi-Fi which we feel should be included. Price was reasonable for this upscale hotel. We would highly recommend this hotel for your next stay and we would stay here again, definately. September 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complete disappointment We stayed at this hotel before and were quite satisfied. This time was absolutely the opposite. We made our reservation over the phone directly with the hotel. We were convinced to take a room on the club floor for a higher rate. We were told we would receive free hors d'oeuvres & breakfast in the club room on our floor and free wifi. We checked in around 5 and went to our room figuring we would have a snack in the club room before dinner. Imagine our surprise when we found a sign outside the club room stating that the club room closed Friday morning and would not reopen until Monday. This is the normal weekend schedule. Back in the room we could not connect to the free wifi. We stopped at the front desk to find out what was going on. When we complained the front desk clerk explained that the club room schedule was normal policy, but we could have the buffet breakfast in the restaurant and that the wifi was a problem because they were switching Internet carriers and did not have Internet on our floor. We were welcome to come to the lobby for free wifi if we liked. When we complained that we were receiving none of the amenities promised for our higher rate, she agreed to reduce our rate to $129. We agreed. Back in our room after dinner, we needed to call down to the front desk to ask a question. Neither phone in the room were working. I went down to the front desk again and spoke to the same desk clerk who confirmed that the phones were in fact not working due to their problems switching Internet carriers. I could not believe it. How could anyone in good conscience put guests in a room with no phone access? What if a guest didn't have a cell phone? What about an emergency? Upon check out the next day, I again spoke to a desk clerk about my concerns. His reaction was 'I appreciate the feedback.' No attempt was made to salvage the hotel/customer relationship. The icing on the cake came when a nice couple checking out behind me overheard my complaints and said that they had made their reservation online for a non-club floor for less than half of what I paid for my "upgraded" experience. It is clear the hotel was aware of club floor policies and deficiencies when they 'up sold' me a room on the club floor. I was misled. It is clear that the front desk staff was also aware of these deficiencies when I checked in, but was not told. It is clear the Westin-BWI is only concerned with taking as much of my money as they can get. No one is concerned with integrity, safety or the customer service relationship. How sad. September 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Physical and Staff Improvement Unfortunately, for a non-smoking hotel, the HVAC is inadequate and functioned so poorly that our room was overwhelmed with cigarette smoke coming through the vents. The smoke smell was also in the hallway on our end of the floor. When I contacted express service, they sent up a great housekeeper who verified that (1) the smoke was coming into the room from the vents and (2) air freshener would do no good. The front desk staff's initial response, for the first 30 minutes, was that there was nothing to be done and we could not change rooms. A room was subsequently made available and we immediately moved, escaping the cigarette smoke. The housekeeping team was great. The front desk staff was extremely helpful upon check-in and with minor issues, but dropped the ball when there was a serious and substantive problem. That was most disappointing and unexpected at a Westin Hotel. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a great hotel, which I expect will be very successful This was my first stay at this beautiful hotel, and I was impressed with the facility and the general location. Unfortunately, I paid for a weekend package, which some of the services was not surrender at the time of my stay. The people at the front desk, explained that this should not have happened, and that they would make a note of the incident. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Rooms was not ready Average service in restraunt Housekeeping needs improved August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Makes the Difference I stay at this Westin 3-4 times a year at 5 night intervals. I have always found it to be comfortable and clean with large rooms and good food in the restaurant. I rarely encounter a problem but if I do, they take care of it promptly and with a smile. What really sets this hotel apart is the staff. When my colleague and I come down for breakfast, Aster and Lena make us feel like a guests in their home, not a hotel guests. They provide a level of personal service that your rarely find as a business traveler. Jim, the manager, welcomes us back by name as soon as he sees us and goes out of his way to make us feel at home. When I am in the Baltimore area, I would never even consider staying any place but here. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay We enjoyed our stay and look forward to our return at the end of the month. I think wifi should be free, however....this is my only criticism. August 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just terrible!!!! Well as a Starwoods member you always expect the best well the Westin BWI needs some improvement 1. Checking in was fine the young lady was very nice our room wasn't ready she took our cell number to call us when our room was ready which was nice. 2. When we walked in the room it was hot so we turned the air down to65 and left the room until about 6pm and it still was warm didn't fill like moving . We tried leaving to go to the 7-11 around 11:30pm we started our truck up rolled down the windows and was attacked by bees they were coming in my truck my husband and I got stung we had to turn the truck off and run back into the hotel we get to the room and called down to concierge Linda answered the phone I explained to her what happen no kind of help from her so I looked up a remedy on my cellphone I needed salt and alcohol I got Linda again when she answered it sounded like I was bothering her I asked for the front desk I got Adrian he was very nice he sent up the salt and alcohol pads. There wasn't a button for room service so I got Linda again she said what do you need Mrs.Rolls I said I'm trying to order room service she said it will be 2 hours I said 2 hours she said yes the guy that cooks is the shuttle driver also so now I'm pissed off so we had to settle for chips. Now its time to get in the bed I pulled the sheets back and omg there was 2 stains I was just so disgusted I took pics and showed it to the young lady in the morning I told her everything that happen about the bees and she sent a guy out to my truck to spray for the bees for a Westin this is a disgrace period the young lady gave me 1,500 points but that's not enough for what we experienced period! July 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ouch I checked in 7pm on a Saturday. Expected WESTIN to be solid. Dirty hallways ON THE SPECIAL SPG floor. Breakfast trays (many) in the hallways. I would NOT suggest this hotel to any traveler and was quite embarrased that the name WESTIN was above the door. July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay and Rooms. Questionable Restaurant Had a great stay at the hotel. It was very comfortable and the staff was very nice and attentive all around. The only reason that this was not perfect was due to the restaurant service. I ate there on a Friday night and while the food was great, the service was sub-part. The staff seemed as if they had no clue what was going on. Yes they were busy and understaffed, but they were all walking around not attending to anyone half the time. They looked confused as to what they were supposed to be doing. Not until the shift manager came over to help did anyone really start serving and even then the staff was still confused. After bringing it to the managers attention the best I got was an apology. I would have expected a little more based on what she saw was going on. I would recommend staying here, but maybe look to eat somewhere else. July 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problem I have stayed at several Westin's in the past and as always this one was great. The beds are so comfortable and the rooms are spacious. They only problem i had was the toilet seat was broken. I was disappointed it wasn't fixed on the first day of my stay. I informed the person at the front desk about it early enough in the days so that it should have been taken care of. So I went down there the second day and informed them again and it didn't get fixed prior to me checking out for the day. I have stayed at other Westin's and I have been credited points for my inconvenience. Not this time... July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Westin Bed! Needed a getaway for some R&R. I returned to this hotel (after a not so pleasant experience last year) to utilize the offer extended by the Asst GM. While the check-in rep was accomodating, her attitude was dismissive. The breakfast staff (Donelle & the Jamaican gentleman) provided exceptional customer service! Enjoyed using the state-of-the-art gym equipment, the pool and my favorite- the Westin Bed! Requested late checkout. Left feeling rejuvenated! July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Hotel has no suites and the Club floor breakfast was not set up at the opening time. Had to call to get the food set up. July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by reasonable what i did like about the hotel is that it was updated and well kept. That is HUGE BUT I was told check in was at 3pm. However, my room was not ready until 530pm. This was due to the military starying past their checkout. I support our military in absolute, however if I am expected to pay FULL price I should be provided with my FULL reservation. I did not push the staff for compensation, yet nothing was offered either. I aslo had asked if a cab could be called for us once we were in our room (already extremely late for the reason of us booking a hotel in the first place), and the staff said to use the shuttle. We asked about the shuttle for hours of operations what they ran to etc... couldnt tell us anything... nothing was provided and we were told we had to come down starirs and make the reservation to have one come. The person was right next to ther front desk, and i dont know why we had to come down stairs and wait. If there is a reason, taht as well was not provided. We did call for a cab, but it was taken by other guests at the hotel, which is not the hotels fault, but we could have afforded the extra wait time if we didnt have such a late check in. We also had cleaning service come at 9am telling us it was checkout. Which is wasnt. The staff memeber coudlnt speak english so she just walked away in an odd manner after telling us we had to leave. I just feel taht with a room being a total of 145 for one night, I should not have to accomodate for the extra hours they provided their last guests. We should have had been offered something for the fact that i did NOT cause a scene or become irrational. It seems that until someone makes a stink, those that are understanding and well mannered do not ever get compensation or something to make up for service that was not provided but paid for July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk The staff at the front desk we're excellent. First impressions make a difference. They were great! June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Relaxation I booked the room over the phone and the female I spoke with repeated the dates back to me and they were right so I didn't pay attention when I received the confirmation email. When I arrived at the hotel the staff was wonderful and very polite, but I was informed that I was suppose to arrive the day prior and was listed as a no show. The young lady working was very understanding and was able to ensure that the reservation was fixed and I was not charged for two nights. I have stayed at several hotels in this area but this was the first time staying at the Westin and I will always stay here. The staff was fabulous and the room was very relaxing and in a great location to restaurants and shopping. June 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was disappointed I arrived at 3:30 PM and had to wait 2 hours before I could check in! I was told I would be called on my cell phone but periodically employees toured the lobby looking for particular guests. Twice I checked at the desk and the second time was given a room. I was never called. The toilet did not flush and there were dirt smudges on my sheets! June 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent but needs improvement Hotel was nice and clean. Hotel services were o.k., the bellman did not help with luggage upon check in. Ordered lunch in the resataurant....my husband and I were the only people in the restaurant and we waited 45 mins for some burgers! Inside te room, internet connection was off and on, kept losing signal. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel to stay at. Always a great hotel to stay at where ever I go. June 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointing stay 1. I requested You24 for one room and was approved, but when I checked in, the front desk was confused. I was afraid it might not processed correctly and unfortunately I was right. I requested 11 PM check in and 10:30 PM check out, but when I returned from my volleyball tournament, they already checked out all of my room although I gave them specifically which four rooms to check out. Luckily I booked another room to extend my stay, but the promise ws not met. 2. The pool was nice but two times when I used the pool, there was only one person (who is also a safeguard) working there, both times, I could not get a towel because it was out. The first time I was there close to the close time (which is 10 PM), the guy shut everything right at 10 and get everybody out and got me the towel. The second time when I told him that I only have 20 minutes and I need a towel, he said he would try to get someone to bring couple towel for me, but he waited until there were another three guests got out the tub and asked for towels. He got everybody out of the tub and pool and got the towel. I appreciate his efforts but I wonder why he could not get any help. Because of the wait, I had to rush a little for my train ride. 3. The hotel wireless is so bad, none of the rooms can get any wireless reception, we could not even find the wireless name on our devices. Even at the lobby, the wireless is so weaker that I did not use it wireless the whole time I stayed there. Very disappointing... 4. Club lounge was good, same as Sheraton but it's not 24 hours, Very small refrigerator and the drinks run out constantly. 5. All the guests under my reservation complained the central fan was too loud (couple of them use the ear plug) and it's very hard to adjust the room temperature. I just hard time to believe the thermostats are not working properly... 6. I had some issues with my bill and I had to use my ambassador to open a ticket to have them fix the issue. it's still open as I write this review 7. this Hotel is one of the very few hotels won't participate SPG double point promotion Overall, not a good stay, I won't recommend this hotel June 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service Does Not Exist At This Hotel Front desk was contacted about the room temperature. They were told we had adjusted the thermostat without success. We were basically provided with statements that serve to attempt to placate a customer. This was an insult to our intelligence. I have stayed at other Westin Hotels with excellent ratings. This hotel has a mangement issue along with an employee problem. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds expectations! This is a truly nice hotel. Easy to get to from BWI, yet not an airport hotel. Great service, restaurant and easy parking. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I booked room for 4 guest..got room that can fit only 2 I booked double bed for 4 guest (i listed 4 guest in the reservation and got charged extra for the additional guest too), but when i check in i got king bed which can fit 2 and gave me roller bed saying it can fit 2 more. but roller bed can fit only one. one of us has to sleep on floor May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Needs Improvement Just a couple of notes... As a SPG Gold member, I was never offered a welcome gift..I had to go back down to the reception desk to ask for it... On the 6th day, I returned to my room at 5:00pm to find that the room was in the same state as I left it at 6:30am...I was informed that I had a DO NOT DISTURB sign hanging on the door which was not the case... May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by decent and clean Good for staying over night near the airport. Hotel was clean, staff was nice, room service was slow.... May 22, 2013
  • 2015-05-27T20:47:33.473-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_223, tr_223
  • loc_en_US, sid_1508, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>