The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité valide.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 440 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel should get 3 stars, not 4 We recently spent two nights at this hotel..Always love the heavenly bed & shower but was disappointed that we didn't get new amenities the second day...we had to make do with leftovers from the previous day. Overall, the lobby is beautiful but the upstairs guest areas are not 4star to us. When the elevator door opened and the sign said Starwood preferred, i wondered what the other floors looked like. The room felt "dingy". I'm not sure if the carpet was worn or just dirty but it was not comfortable to walk on. If there is a pool we were not informed of its existence.This was one of 5 starwood hotels we stayed in during these last 10 days and the only 4 star, but the most disappointing. May 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad This Westin needs help. Checked in, needed a late check out, was told OK at check in. 9AM next day, bang on the door - "checking out today?" (Yes, late check out) 11AM, bang on door " Checking out today?" (Yes, late check out) Phone call - "You can't stay late, we have the room sold." Horrendous experience. Called down to get car - wrong car brought up - 25 more minute wait. ON TOP of the banging doors starting at 7am (i guess getting the housekeeper door stops to avoid slamming doors is recommendation i have given in previous stays got filed under 'T' for trash.) Sadly, not up to Westin standards. March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outstanding Location This hotel is right across the street from the FedEx Forum, so if you are attending an event there, it could not be more perfect. However, there was a lamp which did not work and the deadbolt which did not work. The bed and shower were very good. For the price, the room was a disappointment. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clean House Hotel staff was one of the poorest trained and most unfriendly I have ever seen, top to bottom. No concierge was ever there all weekend, rooms not ready , Our adjoining rooms we waited till 5:30 to get ,were given to others, The fire alarm went off at 4;30 am and we were forced to go down 8 floors by stairs to the street, but only a few floors, not all,were evacuated due to some sort of false alarm. The staff lied about everything they did and the maid started pounding on doors at 8 a.m. every morning just to ask if you wanted your room cleaned but would not do them till afternoon or after check in time. They tried everything to make it a terrible time for us. Will never stay here again. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by delayed check in As much as I was looking forward to staying at Westin Memphis I was disappointed. Check in time is at 3pm my room was not available until 6pm. The staff offered a 20 dollar voucher which was a good effort but didn't compensate for my time lost. Upon entry of the room it smelled of a heavy cleanser smell that burned my eyes and the room looked as though they did a rush job cleaning it. I was really upset that nothing more was done about my room delay. I tried to get a late check out and was told they done have that available. Maybe I should have asked for a LATE check in. Bad first impression!!!!!! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel I stayed at the Westin Beale St Memphis on April 23rd and 24th. The hotel was amazing...the room was massive and very tastefully appointed, and the service was excellent. I was especially pleased with the front desk staff, who were able to upgrade my room, but also always there to help out and respond to questions. The entire experience was 5 stars...one of the best stays at a hotel I have ever had. Thanks. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience I recently stayed at the Westin Beale for the BSMF. My companion and I arrived early from Atlanta via plane to rain and unseasonably cool weather. The staff was gracious and friendly and the good customer service was punctuated by Amanda upgrading us to a suite after our room was not ready by our scheduled check in time. The great location and the beautiful facility added to our wonderful Westin experience. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good experience Our ladies group from the church came to the Beth Moore event at the FedEx Forum. The hotel was so convenient to the Forum. Everyone commented that the rooms were comfortable, the staff on top of everything. We were well pleased and would return. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! Every employee was warm, responsive and went above and beyond to accommodate! August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay! So I must say this was my first time staying in Memphis and I was unsure where I should stay, not knowing the area well at all. I ended up choosing the Westin which was in the heart of downtown right by Beale Street and the FedEx forum. I was very surprised on how convenient the location was to all the great areas! The staff was very friendly and answered all my questions without hesitation! From the front desk to their own restaurant Bleu, everyone I came in contact with was just genuinely pleasant to be around which is a breathe of fresh air from some of the places I have stayed in the past. This will definitely be my destination the next time I am in the area. Keep up the great work Westin! September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service The customer service here is above and beyond from any other hotel of any brand I have ever stayed at. I called Westin reservation line and the man was rude and not interested in trying to accommodate my request. I called the hotel directly and Ms. Williams went out of her way to help me. I will stay here every chance I get because of Ms. Williams, her excellent co- workers and don't forget the bathrooms are spa like. Thank you Ms. Williams! August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel right off Beale; bad parking service Upon checking out, I paid the garage self-park fee of $30 to the attendant. After receiving my invoice via email there was an $18 dollar a day self parking fee. This is an incorrect charge and we did not have self-parking. I spoke with the front desk staff even before leaving to make sure we were good. I called the following Monday to clear it up, and was told I would be contacted in 48 hrs. I was never contacted. I called back the following week and was transferred to a machine. This is where I stand? Other than this issue, I was very satisfied with the hotel and it's staff. May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is lacking Very disappointed in this hotel. First, the elevators don't always stop on every floor. Several times I rode up and down before getting to the right floor, and folks in the elevator with me said it had happened to them as well. My toilet stopped working at 10pm and I called the front desk. Was told someone would be up shortly. I called again 30 minutes later and was told the engineer had said he'd taken care of it. Funny, no one mentioned that to me or came by. I told them to forget it, I was going to bed. Then, 15 minutes later, the engineer showed up. And the next morning, when I woke up, the door card with my breakfast order was still on the door, never picked up. Disappointed to say the least. January 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel This hotel needs improvement soon! The hotel service is terrible. The management will not grant suite rooms or upgrades to SPG status holders unless you are paying for a room!!!! Management must approve the upgrade and that is based on opinion. The rooms are in need of a makeover. Towels are old and limited. The bathrooms are rusty and have mold. The heating in the rooms are also on a limit. This hotel is in a prime location but ranks at the bottom. Other local hotels are better hands down. I come to this hotel alot due to business. I also like getting the SPG points. However sometimes the points dont matter and at this point the service and hotel overal has made me lose all resepect for SPG PROPERTY. January 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by MEM Trip Overall, your hotel is just OK. Why? The image is first rate, but you nickel-and-dime your guests. Examples. Access to the Internet is free everywhere else in the world except at this hotel. That's petty. Charging $18.00 to self-park ina public lot with a $10.00 posted daily rate is petty. Touting three showerheads when only one works is petty. Not having a towel hook within reach of the shower is just lack of forethought. Your breakfast staff was clearly overwhelmed by just three tables of guests. Your management staff needs to practice "management by walking around" a bit more. February 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was a fee for everything For a hotel that charges what they do one would think that wifi would be free - its not. Have to be careful not to touch any of the goodies. If you do and don't set them down correctly they charge you. The fridge is totally full of goods for sale - can't place your water bottle in the fridge. The ice machine in the hall was out of order. The hallway was dingy and smelled moldy. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service Even though Athens YTD is below the 95%, the reasons for the results are beyond the sphere of Shawn's influence. Shawn has taken additional account responsibility and has filled in for co-worker in unexpected absences. I was very disappointed in my most recent stay @ the Western in Memphis. I had previously stayed @ this location two years ago and rated this hotel a “5 star”. I don't know what happened, but all the failures where in the area of staff (not helpful, not knowledgeable, not friendly) and poor overall service. I would not return to this hotel if I had a choice. June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location excellent location and very nice accommodations. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Excellent - comfortable room with easy access to restaurants and local attractions. We had a bike along which could have been a problem. Was stored for us securely. Loved that we could walk to Beale Street! August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The people are very friendly and helpful. The city experienced a power outage when we were there and the hotel was very helpful and gave us a free buffet breakfast in the morning. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many Issues There were many issues with this hotel during our stay. When we first tried to check in at 7:00 pm both of our rooms were not ready. The hotel clerk then tried to blame it on us saying that we didn't try to check in earlier when we had requested an early check in twice. After waiting for about an hour they gave us our room keys. One room had been cleaned and the other had not been cleaned. The room that had been cleaned was missing pillows. Luckily after we returned from dinner the second room had been cleaned. The next morning we learned that the shower did not work. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Customer great place friendly staff August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hosuekeeping Issues This is my second stay that there were housekeeping issues. The room was dusty so were the lamps, and the coffee maker. The bathroom soap dish has a black mold were it meets the wall and the ceiling is peeling. The hotel had a strong smelling odor in the hall which seeped into the room. There are cheaper hotels with the same level of service. August 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs improvement Patrick we like staying at your westin, it serves the needs while in Memphis,but your service has got to get better. The group that was staying there had multiple complaints from room servce 50 mins late to car service in the morning not having cars ready in time even calling 30 mins ahead. You offer no amenidities ( shaving cream, toothpaste to buy) your free samples of shaving cream are not good). When we think of Westin we think service and unfortunately you rank low compared to others. Just wanted to give you feedback in hopes for a better experience next time. September 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs a new housekeeping staff I have stayed at previous Westins and know the company as a hold strives for excellence. Unfortunately, Memphis is a poor example. When we arrived rooms were not ready and when we got to ours, housekeeping was still cleaning rooms on our floor. There was a bag of chips that someone had spilt in the bar sitting area. No one ever came to clean the mess up that clearly had been there for awhile. The lobby bathroom was filthy. Toilets were needing flushed and floor had trash everywhere. The elevators were dirty. My room was clean. I'm not sure the floor had been vacuumed but it was fine for me. Valet was on their game. Extremely nice people. The front desk was a little to be desired. Only one person was checking in at 2:00. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Your internet policy has to change I was not at all happy to spend over $300 for a rather average room (except for the wonderful shower) and then be charged $6.95 per day for WIFI access. Get with Westin's, I can get free WIFI at MacDonalds where the burgers are less than $5 and even in the Starbucks in your building in Memphis. Complained and left a message for the hotel manager on his vm and never even got the courtesy of a return call. The clerk on my checkout asked how my stay was and I shared my frustration over the ridiculous charge and she kindly removed the charges for me, but I should not have to have gone thru all of that - it just left a bad taste in my mouth, hence the low rating for the staff (of which everyone but the manager was wonderful and responsive!) May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by room cleanliness room was not cleaned after our first night at the hotel, returned to our room around 5PM. to find bed unmade and bath as we left it.. front desk offered to send someone to clean, too late in the day!! we just got clean towels Next day same thing, we returned at 4:45 to find room not clean, maids next door so they said we would be next. We had notified front desk to be sure and have room cleaned. We returned to lobby to wait out the cleaning crew. Also, on last evening, we requested wake up call for 7:30 am, never got it.....good thing we set alarm on c ell phone. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifesaver! We arrived here weary, sweaty, covered in bug spray, and utterly exhausted after spending a week conducting research in corn fields across the midwest and the staff was amazing! The incredibly patient valet helped us figure out what to bring in or leave in the car, and the folks at the front desk were very sweet and shockingly non-judgemental (seriously, we looked rough). We slept great and breakfast was fantastic - can not rave about this place enough! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff, one of our best nights sleep at any hotel! Sean at the front desk was very accommodating to quickly move us upon smelling cigarette smoke in initial room. Kindly upgraded us to a wonderfully quiet, nicely appointed room where we slept so peacefully. Delightful! Andrew at the bar was super friendly, helpful and kind. It was a great stay with such a friendly professional staff. We thank everyone August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Westin The room was large, nice and clean. what I would expect for the rate being charged. The gift shop was practically non-existent. I needed shaving cream and the gift center lacked nearly everything. Needs improvement. Several people were stuck on the elevator because the front desk didn't indicate your key was required to operate it. I gave my wife both keys to proceed me to the room while I had to leave the hotel to go look for shaving cream. Information should provided as a courtesy. Also, I couldn't get an early check in. That would have been very helpful. November 24, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>