The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

  • 4545 W. John Carpenter Freeway
  • Irving,
  • Texas
  • 75063
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, a positive stay We recently stayed in a double queen room for a weekend conference. I had booked with Westin because of the spacious rooms at other locations, so I was disappointed that this one seemed considerably more cramped. When we requested extra towels, they arrived faster than anyone anticipated, but that may be because we were next to the Staff closet on our floor. The most disappointing part of our stay was that both nights we were woken up in the middle of the night as something hit the other side of the wall very loudly (sounded like something heavy being thrown against the wall). As this would have been in the staff lounge, it's very disappointing to think they didn't consider that guests were sleeping just on the other side. Otherwise, our stay was exactly what we had hoped and more as despite the proximity to the airport, we did not ever hear the airplanes. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Hotel is in a good location near Fort Worth. Our rate included the breakfast buffet which was very good with an omelet station, fresh fruits, and much more. The only negative for our stay were the beds in the double room. They are double sized, not queen size. They are too small for two average size adults to share and made for uncomfortable sleeping. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Travel I have stayed at this property in the past and the staff has been very friendly, gracious and helpful. This trip starting with my check in the staff was very friendly. I had dinner in the restaurant 2 nights in a row and Liam and Christine were excellent. My experience was relaxing. I am looking forward to staying at this property in the future. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Service! While this hotel is a little run-down and could use a facelift, the staff at the hotel make it worth your stay. Antonio the concierge was extremely helpful to me during my stay and went above and beyond his normal role to assist me in reclaiming a lost cell phone. August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience I had multiple issues. They couldn't find my reservation, although they eventually did. There was large conferences being held and they allowed quests to run screaming around the hotel. The biggest issue was upon returning I found out they charged my room to my private credit card but not the Corporate Card on file. This not only happended to myself but the 2 ladies I was traveling with had the same accounting issues. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel.. Needs some remodeling. Issues with Sunday breakfast buffet Bathrooms could use some updates such as easier-to-use shower faucet, and brighter lighting. Breakfast buffet is pretty bad as is the staff in this restaurant. Waiter and waitresses seem to have never heard of customer service. Coffee was bad, eggs were COLD, meat was old and greasy. Yogurt was watery and unappetizing. No spoon to stir coffee and waitress had vanished!!! Music conflicted with the music from the lobby. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel does not honor it's contract We attended our family reunion at your hotel and had a great time until our banquet which was held in the ballroom was cut short. I guess your staff wanted to go home early that evening and began taking table clothes off the tables and dismantling the tables at 9:45. How rude! We paid to have room until 11:00pm August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel / poor restaurant The hotel staff and facilities were top notch, comfortable and clean. The staff was especially friendly and helpful. The restaurant however was extremely slow (took over an hour to get our lunch after ordering basic food like lunch salad, soup and sandwich). The food was average quality at best except the brisket sandwich. Don't bother with that one unless you like tiny dried out beef chips smothered in BBQ sauce. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A short but comfortable stay I had an early morning flight, so moved from another Dallas hotel to this one after returning my rental car in the evening. The Shuttle bus driver was very friendly, and offered all passengers a "clear beer" (cold bottled water!) from his cooler. He made everyone feel welcome. There was a huge traffic jam leaving the airport and the toll booths, due to highway construction, but somehow, and miraculously, he found a way to manoeuvre the shuttle through as quickly as possible. Check-in, however, was slow. Our Shuttle bus was fairly full, and there was only one clerck at the front desk. And there was already a line up. So we waited. On our shuttle were some flight crew, and they were taken care of by the Bell / Concierge desk, but the rest of us had to wait to get checked-in. The room was fine; I was literally there to sleep. Then I caught an early shuttle to the airport! July 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovations...? There were renovations ongoing during my stay. The pain fumes from the renovations were so strong that they could be smelled throughout the hotel. I was on the 4th floor and thought I might pass out, the fumes were so strong. Thankfully, they must have receive enough complaints that it was not an issue for the remaining 2 nights of my stay. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waiting to review The staff took this average hotel to the stars! They were attentive, professional and conveyed the spirit of Weston Hotel to the nth degree. The lead man in charge of our meals and conference accommodations was a pleasure to watch as he calmly dealt with a large group, full of active children and tardy adults. I could not tell if it was his cultural experience or his professionalism but he led his staff skillfully. The express service was phenomenal. I love the greeting - how may I help you in room 238? Awesome- really embodies the intent of "Express" . Several hotels fail at living up to the name identified as express. I was disappointed that the stairs were not accessible to the hotel guests and we had to wait for elevators when I only stayed on the 2nd floor. Missed opportunity for exercise. Minor annoyance because the conference staff and housekeeping staff were exceptional! July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing Some Things That Made Westin Special I was really disappointed to see that the dual shower heads and in-room robes were a thing of the past during my most recent stay. Also, I was mid-shower my 2nd day of the stay before realizing the maid did not replinish the shampoo and conditioner. These were benefits that made the Westin a special place to stay. Good notes: Nice to have newspapers available in the morning. The breakfast is very nice. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too much noise! The entrance of the hotel plays mucisc that is much too loud! If you stay on the entrance side of the building all you can hear is the bass of whatever music is playing until fairly late into the night. As a business traveler, it is important that I am able to do work in my room at night, and I, along with the rest of my team, find the music to be much too loud. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What A Year Our company opened a new office in Dallas over the last year. This brought me to the Weston a few weeks per month, over this period. My stay was alway comfortable and the facilities met my needs. But, the big thing for me has been the friendliness of the staff. Everybody is open and direct and genuinely seems to having a good time, even though they working very hard. From the front door guys and check-in to the breakfast service team, everyone is will to smile and get to know you a little bit. I feel like I would recognized as a friend if I came back to stay in the future. Being alone most dinners, my usual routine was to sit at the bar for my meal. The bar staff, Fiona,Liam, Christine, and many others do a great job keeping us feeling attended to, even during a tough rush of guests. Thank you Weston DFW for a great year. My visits will be less frequent now, but I hope visit again soon. June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room 1031 I enjoyed my stay over the weekend of Jan 18-20. The bed was very comfortable. A couple of minor items in the room need to be addressed by the maintenance staff. 1. The middle drawer of the dresser opens on its own. Not a problem except in the middle of the night. 2. The cold water knob leaks water when it's turned on. 3. The window blind does not go up. I like to look out the window. Thanks! January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff made my experience worth it When I checked in I encountered a few problems within the first 3 days I was there. To my opinion some of the management need to work on their follow through when issues have been communicated to them. The line staff are incredible, professional, yet personal. It was because of their attention to detail that made my stay there better. They are the reason why I would return to this property. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I really enjoyed my stay! I was staying there for business. The accommodations were perfect! I have a lot of back issues, so I am always wary of staying out of town overnight! I happy to say I woke very refreshed with out back pain! The warm jacuzzi the night before my have aided in that. FYI - the pool is on the roof and in a very relaxing setting with lots of clean towels! I was impressed. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury hotel great for conventions! I stayed here for the 3rd time for the Texas Clown Convention - once in 2001, then in 2011 and 2012. The hotel just keeps getting better! Your staff could not be more accommodating. The rooms were all clean and beautiful. The food in the restaurant was delicious and well presented. The staff was able to quickly and efficiently set up rooms for us. We are so happy we stayed at the DFW Westin! August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Excellent and courteous front desk staff. We were a family group of 10 on vacation December 2013 with an early morning flight and in need of extended parking. We were totally cared for and the food was great. Everyone was friendly, accomodating and helpful. excellent and courteous front desk staff great all round help for a family group of 10 on vacation with an early A.M. flight January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has bug I reported to the front desk at 7:30am that there was a cricket/cockroach in my bathroom. It crawled all over the bath tub. I took a picture and showed it to the guest service. The receptionist said she would take care of it. When I got back to my room at 8pm. The bug was still there on the floor right where I killed it. It was very disappointed the way they handled the situation. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed I was surprised and disappointed that there were no refrigerators in the rooms. The room was nice, comfortable and clean. The bathroom was a bit small. Staff was very nice. Also, I was disappointed that there were no microwaves. Not suitable for our needs. Also there is an unexplained charge on my bill which I need to find out about June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by DFW Westin Over all the hotel was very good. Bed was comfortable, yet the sheets were so stiff it edged on being uncomfortable. Disappointed there was a LOCK on the refrigerator! Glad I brought a cooler! Plus I don't drink coffee and having to use the coffee maker to make hot water left the tea tasting funny. No microwave. Restaurant had very good food but had no way to warm up leftovers. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Late night was a dud. Great hotel and the staff were wonderful. Helped arrange either the shuttle or taxi's to get everywhere and reccommended some fantastic loacl spots for food. We were in for a large conference and only see each other on an annual basis. Shutting the bar area down at midnight really killed the flow. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The stay at this hotel was very good. One exception was that on the second floor where I had a room was above the Blue Flame Grill and there was apparently some type of equipment continuously making noises that would come through the walls in the evening and early morning hours. This made it somewhat difficult to rest quietly. Other than that, the hotel met my expectations. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to DFW Great shuttle service from DFW. Staff is very efficient; rooms are of high quality expected at a Westin. HOWEVER, even a room on the 9th floor has significant traffic noise all night from adjacent freeway. Restaurant is NOISY! Couldn't hear my spouse across the table. Food is really good - but HUGE portions (so split a meal with someone if you're used to normal portions.) October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great location to work. The only draw back was the pool was very small and not that clean I felt. However, I wasn't there for the pool. Everything else was exceptional. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were great! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blue Flame Grill By far some of the best service I consistently receive is from Christine & Robert. Even if it's been months since my last stay they rememeber my name & my drink of choice. Only negative is pulling the scallops appitiezer off the menu. Christine went above & beyond the call of duty & had it made for me, but please don't take the best item you have off the menu. May 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Average for a Westin The hotel was clean although obviously in need of some significant renovation.............appears very dated and worn in the lobby areas as well as my room...............staff were very good August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is great overall My only issues with this hotel was that they may have been experiencing some electrical issues during our conference. The power went out several times during my 3 days there. They also seemed to only be running (1) elevator although we were one of several conferences there and we had over 200 in attendance, It made it difficult to get to the room at times. May 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sleepless night The noise levels in my room were unbelievable. I couldn't sleep at all. Not sure if it was the freight elevator or external noise that intruded. I finally called the front desk at 2:30 am after 3 hours of just trying to close my eyes. I had a very important meeting at 8 am and I showed up completely exhausted. Never again will I be staying at your hotel. March 6, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>