Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older and possess proper identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 474 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement The cleanliness of the room was an issue. I am from Detroit and love this hotel but worry they are not going to keep up with capital improvements. The carpet had heavy staining to the point of being damaged and the ceiling had some significant markings as well. The staff didn't meet my expectations because they did not pick up my breakfast door hanger despite being on by 11pm. However the Service Express was super friendly and got our breakfast order up very fast when I explained the situation. Overall I love the place and what it is doing for downtown Detroit but please make needed repairs to rooms as they get wear and tear. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful architecture, but customer responsiveness needs some improvement The bed was a little uncomfortable and I woke up with a sore back. The mattress was a little hard for my liking. We wanted to use internet on two separate devices and were advised by the front desk that there would only be one charge. That was not the case as we later found out. We asked for a late check-out, at 3 p.m., but we had housekeeping knocking at our door at 9 a.m. We immediately called the front desk asking for an explanation and requested that they they call us back. They never did. We asked front desk for an explanation and none was provided either. We advised the front desk that housekeeping had knocked on our door at 9 a.m. and we were comped the internet charges. Front desk advised at check-out (almost 3 p.m.) that each device is charged separately. This is contradictory to what we were told the previous day by the front desk. These points aside, I was generally comfortable in the room and would consider this hotel again if I was staying in downtown Detroit. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but not ready for a big group Room and facility were beautiful, however, they were not prepared for a large group. There were only 2 people checking people in so we waited in line for over a half hour to check in and 2 out of 6 elevators were not working which made it a nightmare to get to your room. We could not take the stairs due to the doors not opening at each level (i realize that is a security issue) so it was very frustrating. For a nice hotel in downtown Detroit I would have expected much more effeciency and readiness. Fortunately, our room was ready, but several people who checked in much later than the 3:00 check in time had to wait quite a long time for their room to be ready. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience My wife and I enjoyed a weekend over night stay at the Westin Book Cadillac, and it was breathtaking. I had worked as a valet at the hotel from1948 to 1954, and the experience helped me to grow from an 11th grade boy to a first year teacher and then to an educator with a thirty-nine year successful and rewarding career. I couldn't wait to see the changes made to the hotel after nearly 60 years. We took a tour of the hotel with the concierge, and everything we saw was a feast for our eyes. While I remembered the hotel with 1200 rooms, the new Book Cadillac now has 463 unique guest rooms. They are larger, fresher, modern and comfortable with handsome bathrooms, ample closet space and consideration for travelers who need outlets for electronic devises; and we can vouch for the comfortable beds! The restaurants, under the leadership of extraordinary chefs, offered interesting menus and wine lists. The Roast is one of the best restaurants I’ve ever experienced, and the oatmeal in the Boulevard Room is a surprising delicacy on its large, inviting breakfast menu. Our meals were delicious, and the service was warm and responsive throughout the hotel. We will return to check out the other dining experiences from the WBC Coffee, the Motor Bar, the Italian Garden Restaurant, and the 24 Grill to the Esquire Room and the Founders Room. The “Book” has it all! A single weekend is not long enough to truly explore the greatness of this hotel, even with an experienced tour guide like the one we had. We happened to see a wedding party. In fact, the bride and her happy bridesmaids joined us in our elevator. We decided to look more closely at the banquet facilities and were amazed by the variety and sizes of the awesome rooms. The great Ballrooms have been reborn: the Venetian, the Crystal, and the Woodward Ballrooms are available for any kind of special event. There are also locations for large or small groups to gather for meetings or parties. We could see why the Westin Book Cadillac is the host again of so many special occasions and conventions! The hotel offers a business center, a fitness facility, a pool and a great spa; and there are several locations in the hotel where one can have a quiet drink and read or sit with a mobile device. The top five floors are like a separate world. The condominiums are home to many who prefer downtown life in the city or who live in the suburbs and enjoy a weekend in luxury with family and friends at the restaurants, theaters, opera and events. I understand that some condos are still available for purchase. We were also impressed by downtown Detroit. We were there on the weekend, and on Friday night the city was alive with people of all types enjoying themselves with food and music. Campus Martius, just outside the hotel, is a small park where visitors can see and feel the new spirit of Detroit. Ask the concierge about the wonderful locations you must visit! My wife and I were born in Detroit, and we have seen its ups and downs; but even we were surprised at the city’s change in just a few short years. The Westin Book Cadillac is symbolic of that change. The city has turned itself around and both its future and its present are bright. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would get 5 Stars if Internet Worked I loved this hotel. The rooms are incredibly comfortable and spacious. I love the newly remodeled bathrooms with lots of counterspace. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. I would give this Westin 5 stars...if the internet worked. I travel for business and often find myself going to coffee shops in order to accomplish what I need to. The connectivity is so bad Facetime and Skype don't work - so I only get to chat with my family while away on business. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel needs better signage For the first time visitor to your hotel, I found it difficult to find my way from the garage to the hotel check in desk. No signs. I had to ask several people where to go as we tried to find our way. No clue where the check in was - and that it is on the second floor. Really got us off to a bad start. How about a few signs? 2) Service in the Motor Bar in the afternoon was painfully slow. One person running around and not visible 1/2 the time just does not cut it. Had to wait too long for our food and then later could not get our check. Had to race to our next appointment. Experience that evening for a drink was much better. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Humidifier In 2011 and 2012 I called to request a humidifier prior to my stay. Upon arrival to the hotel a humidifier was delivered to my room. I called prior to checking this year and requested a humidifier again. At check-in was told the hotel had never carried humidifiers at check-in. A colleague checked in several hours after and per his request a humidifier was delivered to his room. Staying over a week at a hotel, at the height of cold and flu season a humidifier would have been nice. Hotel guest need to be notified when 24grille and Roast are closed for private events before hand. Food, when available, is amazing. Package notification should not take over 48hours. January 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. The food is overpriced. The location is poor because it is in downtown Detroit, not the safest place to be and there is no restaurants or fast food places around. We were at a dance convention, and there was no place to purchase food for my daughter that didn't cost a fortune. I ordered room service for breakfast Sunday morning, requesting it be delivered at 7:30 because my daughter had to go down to the convention by 8am. It never showed up and when I called down they were not the least bit helpful. My daughter had to go down without breakfast. Very disappointing for a Westin hotel. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is beautiful hotel with a very relaxing spa. Overall my stay was fantastic! My time at the spa (Spa 19) was wonderfully relaxing. I definitely plan on returning to the hotel and to Spa 19 for another visit. I showed my SPG card at check-in and then ate at the onsite restaurant, Roast, onsite later that evening. Upon seeing that I was a SPG card holder, it would have been nice to have a reminder from the check-in staff about the 10% off discount for SPG members at the onsite restaurant, Roast. I found out about this discount a few days later, so I was unfortunately not able to take advantage of this offer at the time of my stay. Other than that minor disappointment, my stay was very relaxing and wonderful! December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations My wife spent a night in Detroit for our anniversary - we live in Ann Arbor, but we wanted to give Detroit a try and the Book Cadillac - it was excellent. I am picky and not easy to please. The staff was super friendly and efficient. They even sent us a bottle of Champagne for our anniversary. We ate at Roast. Amazing food and dining experience. The room was great, the hotel is beautiful. The staff was tremendously helpful. Detroit was great. We got massages at the nearby Woodland Spa, we played some ping pong and Drive down the street, shopped at Moosejaw, went to Jimmy Cliff's Bar -- it rocked -- thanks Book Cadillac! August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay I stayed here for one night to attend an audition for Jeopardy on May 1st. The hotel was very nice although it was a little more expensive than I would have liked. The room was very comfortable. May 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sad House keeping Found Dirty Laundry - used undergarments from a previous female guest. It was really disgusting. The staff came up promptly and cleaned it up. Normally other hotels would make up for this kind of inconvenience. the lady who picked it up after my complaint said she would follow up. May be they just fired the employee - I hope not. But no courtesy call from the manager or anybody else about this. Did not hear back again. I have also found a used robe in my room on checkin once. Otherwise it is a clean hotel . Hard to find vegetarian dining options if you dont eat meat and want to stay at the 115 Washington Blvd hotel April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute Best I have been a frequent business traveler for nearly two decades. Recently my travels bring me to Detroit. In fact, so much so that I have spent nearly 400 nights at the Westin Book Cadillac over the past three years! Although travel can be a chore, the SPG family and Westin Book Cadillac staff in particular are absolutely the best in the business! I truly have enjoyed every stay with them. They have become my "home away from home" and have earned my commitment to SPG for the rest of my traveling days. I truly appreciate the commitment and professionalism of each and every staff member. Thank you for all you do. Brian June 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfortable Rooms, Guest Services Lacking While the rooms, the lobby and the hotel in general is clean, modern, and comfortable I was unimpressed by the staffs inability to meet a simple request. While having drinks with some friends in the lobby, we decided to head to our rooms to enjoy some tequila that we had brought with us. We asked the front desk for a shaker. The staff was bewildered by our request. We were told to go ask the bar tender. The bar tender flatly refused. I had expected a hotel that bills itself as a 4 star destination, would be able to offer its guests some simple amenities. January 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you! We stayed there on Christmas....my son was playing in the Little Caesar Pizza Bowl at ford field. At the last minute they changed the time we could see him on Christmas Day. I called in a panic because we couldn't check in until 3 and by that time he wouldn't be able to see us. Beth totally took care of us!! She arranged an early check in so we could have a place to visit with our son!! The next day was a horrible snowstorm!!! They let us check out late because the roads were so bad and we needed a place to stay before the game!! Everyone was so accommodating, nice and helpful!!! They all went above and beyond to make sure we could be together as a family on Christmas!! December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin property I've had the pleasure of being a guest in .. Rarely .. if ever .. am I motivated enough to "review" anything let alone a hotel but I must say I was really blown away at how nice this Westin property is. I travel more frequently than I care to admit .. and fashion myself a good critic of hotel cleanliness in particular. Not only was this property immaculate, but well-appointed and intuitively laid out. The Westin Book Cadiiac Detroit is the jewel of the chain .. no longer will Detroit area travelers have to book themselves in the suburbs! August 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with room despite impressive nature of overall property The front of house staff were absolutely first class. Particularly the concierge "Andrea". Unfortunately the house maid staff left a great deal to be desired. The room was inconsistently serviced (often something was missing from the bathroom), on several occasions the room was still not serviced when we returned at the end of the day at 630pm! The airconditioning was noisy and very disturbing for sleep as it cut in and out during the night. I must stress however that that the front of house staff were excellent. There just seemed to be a major disconnect between them and those who actually looked after the rooms August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay & Tiger Game It was very convenient staying at the Westin Book, close walk to Comerica Park. The room was okay, very clean, the bed was a good, we slept well. My husband did not think the room was setup well, it had a nice tv but no where to comfortably watch only from the bed. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you're in Detroit, you should be staying here The hotel is great, recently renovated and still seems new. The rooms are large and comfortable and the staff is incredibly helpful. The only thing that prevented me from giving it a 5 star rating is its location, it's in central Detroit. It's both a blessing (it's close to whatever you want to get to, like the Cobo Center) and a curse (there's not a whole lot around the hotel...besides boarded up buildings). We ended up eating a lot at the hotel restaurants/bars, which were very good, but it would have been nice to have a few other choices around (clearly not the fault of the hotel, just something to consider) January 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel/Staff Left Some to be Desired The facility was wonderful! It would have been nice to be informed about the pool, fitness center, other amenities, etc. at check-in. It was also unclear how the valet and bellmen process worked. We used a luggage cart near the front and at check-out the front desk assistant asked if a bellmen gave us the cart and was snarky, but we didn't know it wasn't suppose to be used by guests alone. All staff were very friendly except the lady who checked us out. She didn't seem to care how are stay was and didn't ask. We really enjoyed the $5 voucher for not receiving housekeeping. Lastly, the fitted sheets did not fit either bed in our room, making us have to redo the bedding daily. June 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay This is the only time we have stayed in a Westin and been disappointed. The staff was nice but from the get go they were very disorganized. They were not clear on where we needed to take our car for valet and the cars in the valet area were double parked. Cops came by twice and told them they were in violation. It was a very unsafe and stressful beginning of our stay. The bed was far from heavenly - at best purgatory as it was very stiff and not many pillows. We were charged an extra fee for internet in our room - unheard of in this day and age! a/c did not work well and our room got hot. And finally, the water pressure in the shower was abysmal. We will not stay here again... August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of Detoit From the moment I walked in, until the time I left, I found the staff to be exceptionally friendly , helpful and professional. The hotel itself was, as expected, well appointed and elegant. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel, awful wifi! We stay here every week and are greeted by a very friendly staff. We like the restaurant options in the hotel, and the rooms are great. HOWEVER, I often try to do work at night and it is impossible given the weak wifi. I know this is a problem for everyone on my team. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love Westin Cadillac Detroit, but pls fix the wifi Great hotel. Very convenient for my weekly business travel. I have no complaints except for one thing. The wifi. Fix this and I will stay here every week for the next couple of months. April 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not recommended The business center at this hotel is an embarrassment for a quality hotel. It has been "outsourced" to a third party, that imposes rip-off prices for printing and internet access, and the internet access is designed to force the user off and to start a new session (all while incurring charges) while printing. The room was not properly serviced - phone did not work, no room service menu, etc. A beautiful building, but not well run. February 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff were great! The entire stay was above my expectations. The staff member who checked us into our room was very polite and it only took a minute to check in. The room was ready early. The room was very clean. We called and ask if they had a refrigerator and they brought one right up. After checking out and being home for 4 days I realized my daughter had left her boots in the room we stayed in. I called to see if they had found them and they looked it up and said they had them and would send them to me the next day. Overall this was one of the best stays I have had in a hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel! September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Back In Motown I last visited this property in 1983 for my high school homecoming . A year later it was closed and sat empty for a long time. The restoration of this hotel was fantastic. Huge rooms. quiet floors. friendly staff. Just amazing. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Iconic Detroit Downtown hotel... Good choice in Downtown Detroit. Good recognition of SPG Platinum status with upgrade and breakfast vouchers whenever lounge is closed. Continental breakfast was of good quality. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok, but not great This hotel was ok, but wasn't as great as I expected. The room was pretty standard, and nothing special. It was well appointed and the bed was comfortable, but otherwise was just ok. We paid extra for a "preferred room" with a city view. Our room looked as the side of a blighted building and a parking lot. Not exactly a "city view". The bathroom was mediocre at best. The shower tile had mold/mildew issues, which surprised me for a newer hotel that is promoted as a higher-end hotel with a room that cost over $400 for one night. Overall I was disappointed, but the stay was still pleasant. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Detroit Treat we'll as a platinum member upon check-in. Received an up grade. Thank you. The room was very nice and a great view. We did not like the method of keeping the bathroom warm. It remain cold all the time. Lounge closed on weekend. As a platinum member I had to pay a $5 per person up charge in order to have a full breakfast. Stayed in many other properties and never had than happen. Disappointed with the service. Good hotel beside the two things pointed out. March 31, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>