The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

  • 201 Village Boulevard
  • Princeton,
  • New Jersey
  • 08540
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! We love this hotel. We have come back two years in a row for Thanksgiving. The staff is super accomidating and will do whatever they can to make your stay more comfortable. We will be back! November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty nice hotel Overall, this is a pretty nice hotel. It has a lovely indoor pool, though as some previous reviews have commented, it did seem murky. The lobby area is pretty but small by Westin standards. The rooms were fine, though the bathroom was in need of renovation, and there was a bit of a musty smell. The front desk staff was very pleasant at check in as was the attendant at the coffee shop. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional, polite staff Everyone there was very friendly and extremely helpful. The room was quite spacious and extremely clean. Couldn't have asked for a better night after travelling. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by has seen better days The staff here tries hard, is very helpful, gracious, kind and is well trained, yet there simply were not enough of them to do the work required. Our room was not cleaned until after 4PM and we had to leave the door ajar because they did not have a pass key. We had a group coming to have drinks in the bar before dinner, but the bartender did not show by 5:20 so we left. The service at breakfast in the restaurant demanded we find our own placesettings and mugs for coffee as there were too few waiters to keep up. This was much the same as last Thanksgiving when we stayed only this year the common areas show even more age with soiled upholstery and cracking vinyl sofas. This is a good location, the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. It just needs more resources in order to redecorate and hire more help. November 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Disapointing We were very disapointed at this hotel. Our room had paint pealing off the ceiling in the bathroom, black mold in the corner of the tub by the floor, thin walls so heard neighbors. The wallpaper in the main room was stained and pealing in areas. The parking area far from front desk. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay experience My stay was overall very good. That being said there are areas for inprovement. I requested a microwave and received one after my second request. However, when I tried to use it the door would not open. I was impressed with the way the hotel responded to storm victims and the way they made accomadations for their pets. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PNJ Pulled in around 1AM - the staff was very helpful even though there was a wedding going on and they were extrememly busy. November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by bugs when we checked into the room we were very impressed. large room a very nice view. then we found a bug. i killed it, but another appeared both by the window. we were then moved...but to a smaller room and the view was gone. we paid extra for the larger room but was told no more were available. my son who came with us to watch me in a race in trenton decided he could not stop sensing the bugs were still there and call for a ride home. teh on duty manager gave us a discount on the room but we were very disappointed!!! November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin saved us from Sandy Amazing service from enire staff November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safe Haven During Hurricane Sandy My wife has MS and is in an electric scooter. When the power went out due to Hurricane Sandy, I scrambled to find a hotel with power. I was extremely lucky to find this Westin. My wife, my 11 year old son and my Flat Coated Retriever had a wonderful 6 night stay. While the hotel was clearly running on overtime and overly stressed, everyone on staff did a terrific job of handling every issue and kept smiling through it all. Hats off to all for a job well done. November 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stayed Diring Hurricane Sandy I realize that there was a hurricane approaching but this hotel was totally unprepared for the swell of guests that would converge upon them. - front desk was full of kids who did not know much and completely unattentive - terrible food, and the Starbucks counter closes early (at a SPG resort!!!) - the power was lost and the hotel could not get there generator on. - had to eat even worse food in the dark - one lame excuse after another by the staff on the generator situation - had to sleep in an uncomfortable room with a two month old baby - lines at the front desk were awful, people cutting me off in line and not one staff member could maintain order - upon checkout I was surprised they actually charged me for the second night and food while offering nothing but a roof over my head I am done with SPG hotels November 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Good hotel, poor execution Stayed at the Princeton Westin just before hurricane Sandy. This is our second stay, came to visit our daughter at Princeton. This hotel has all the makings to be a very good hotel, but the staff execution and management planning was obviously lacking. We were given access to the free coffee and continental breakfast on the 6th floor. There were no signs directing us to it when we exited the elevator. When we found it, it turned out to be no bigger than a closet, 5 woman in bathrobes completely filled the room, they proceeded to touch every piece of food, then broke the coffee machine. Went downstairs to the coffee bar and paid for two coffees. When we returned from our day at Princeton at 6 PM, the room had not been cleaned. Upon inquiry, they responded that we had put out our "green" card on the door – not true. So, we were invited to wait in the bar and receive a free drink. The only waiter, ignored us and only provided drinks after the front desk intervened upon our request. All of these issues could easily be solved with better management planning and execution. We'll come back, but our expectations are significantly lower. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in the area We need to be in this area often and find the Westin the cleanest around. The staff is very friendly and ready to help with any issues. We will be back in a few weeks! October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! even during a Hurricane Stayed here during Hurricane Sandy. The hotel is very clean and looks really new and state of the art. The outside forrestal village and landscaping was really nice too, but we didn't make it outside at all due to the hurricane Sandy. The staff was really great and made everyone feel at ease. And they did everything they could to accommodate guests. We were all pretty much stuck at the hotel as there were no nearby options for restaurants or shopping since all of them were closed due to the hurricane. The restaurant offered buffet for dinner which was an awesome idea so people wouldn't have to wait 2 hours for dinner. And plus, I doubt that the food distributors were doing deliveries that day. Anyhow, the dinner menu was great! There was a power outage shortly after dinner started, and all the staff got together to bring candles out so everyone can finish dinner. The chef cared so much that she was on the floor also putting candles on the table and checking up on guests. The GM here should be proud of the team and employees here. They really went above and beyond!!! October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great respite We came here for two nights to attend a family birthday celebration in nearby Princeton. The hotel was very comfortable and allowed us to relax after a long drive. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was great. We loved the location and welcoming courtyard. We would definitely stay here again. One comment, the indoor pool attaches to the outdoor pool which is off season. The indoor side could use a refreshing. Overall, a great hotel. October 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is falling apart this was the rattiest, dirtiest, lowest maintained Westin I have ever stayed in. the room was filthy. The towels and bedding were old and worn out. the towel rack fell off the wall. There was a water drip noise in the wall that started at 2 am and kept us up all night. The elevators were shaking and creaking and felt like they were held together with duct tape. Our concierge floor key didnt work in the elevator. we had to switch keys twice. At check out i asked to speak with a manager, but none was available so i left my business card and asked to be called on my cell phone to discuss this. i never received a call. You suck. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel All staff were very courteous and helpful October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is in a great location and has very nice public areas The hotel was more "fancy" than I expected. The lobby area was great and if the weather was warmer I would have taken advantage of the terrace outside the lobby. While I didn't really get any recognition for being a Starwood Preferred Guest, I was treated very well. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite place to stay in Princeton Another lovely stay at the Westin Princeton. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the facility is top notch. The mums outside were a fabulous fall touch. We will be back.... October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Courteous staff Everyone went out of there way to be helpful and friendly October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will definitely stay at the Westin again!!! The staff at the Westin were so friendly and accommodating. Our room was immaculate, the beds were extremely comfortable and the double shower heads were a "spa-like" treat!!! Will definitely stay at the Westin again!! October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Westin with great amenities - expensive Internet I usually receive free Internet with my Starwood stays, but for some reason this property did not honor my SPG status. However, it is our favorite hotel in the Princeton region, has free parking, great breakfast buffet and wonderful staff. They were really nice about an early checkin as we had taken a red eye to attend a funeral. however Starwood properties really have to stop charging for Internet as we are finding ourselves going elsewhere. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by tacky charging for wi-fi for a hotel of your caliber is pathetic October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel ranks very high on my list of places to stay. There are currently two recommendations that I would make: 1. If I order breakfast by using the doorhanger in the room this never gets replaced with a new one the next day which means I end up writing on scraps of paper the next day that I order breakfast. 2. Whenever I check out I ask for my folio of my stay to be e-mailed to me. I am always asked to confirm my e-mail details - which always end up being right in the system. Somehow when the check out staff member initiates the sending of the folio from within the check out screen it does NOT actually e-mail the statement. I usually call back later in the day and when the staff initiate the send from outside the check out screen it always works. The problem is that I have to call every time after a few hours. Would be good if that could be fixe3d somehow. October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great; except Awakened @ 2 am by very loud and drunken shouting. I had to get up @ 3:15 anyway, but other guests were bothered. I heard knocking on the door where all the noise was coming from and a request to hold down the noise from another guest. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Clean nice hotel Conveniently located along highway. Has a number of shops around the hotel. Clean and well maintained. October 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HPY visit The best feature of this hotel was service provided by the staff. We know it is a quality hotel, but service makes it that much better! October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb service I always feel that this Westin, in particular, wants me to have a pleasant stay. The staff are friendly, courteous and have a great sense of humor. Dawan was outstanding and accommodated my requests quickly and efficiently - smiling the entire time! October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Operation Recently I stayed at this hotel with my family. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I left a pouch at the room when I checked out. They quickly sent it to my next hotel. I think the management staff there really have a service mind which makes overall service of the hotel so great. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Any further away! Even though I am an SPG member I had the room that was furthest away from everything. It was quicker for me to go out the fire escape and come back in the bar area than walk to the elevator. October 2, 2012
  • 2015-07-03T13:37:06.287-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_240, tr_240
  • loc_en_US, sid_1440, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>