The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

  • 1601 Bayshore Drive
  • Vancouver,
  • Columbia Britannica
  • V6G 2V4
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 18 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to check-in.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 357 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The Westin Bayshore exceeded our expectations. We would not stay anywhere else in Vancouver again. It had everything we needed. Starbucks, tourism, friendly and accommodating staff! The hotel is located directly next to Stanley Park and many waterfront restaurants. Very close to Robson Street, the Sea Bus and many beaches. We walked everywhere and rented bikes one day. There are at least 4 bike rentals within a 5 minute walk from the hotel! Amazing! One thing we did not love was the breakfast prices. It was too pricey for eggs and bacon, but there are many close places to walk to for breakfast. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a fun Experiance, We brought our 11 month old Boarder Collie and she enjoyed the staff and other guests as much as we did. We have found that over the years the staff goes out of their way to make every ocation special. My wife is a diplomats daughter and she prefers to spend every birthday at the Bayshore Westin. She isnsts that this is the finest hotel ithat she has ever stayed in anywhere in the world. December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfortunately, it was not a relaxing stay... We have stayed several times at the Westin Bayshore in Vancouver BC over the years... Actually, Michael Mazon has been staying there since he was a young boy with his family and then throughout the years.. We drive up from Seattle so we always look forward to a fun, relaxing and enjoyable experience at this Resort and Spa. However, this particular stay last Saturday unfortunately, was far from being restful and relaxing. There was some kind of bike event where groups rode around the path hooting & hollering and playing loud boom box music late into the night and lasting through the early morning. Finally, at 12-midnight, we thought they were finally finished but that wasn't the case. We were continuously woken up numerous times until 3a in the morning. We were exhausted the next day. We feel that we should have been advised of this at least during the time we checked in around 5p or even notified later by the front desk. We would have liked to have stayed a higher floor in the tower or somewhere far from the bike path. We would have asked to change rooms even at midnight but we kept thinking it was almost over. By the time 1a, 2a and 3a rolled around, we hardly felt like requesting a room change. We talked to the front desk and front desk manager the next morning about this and all they could say was that they weren't aware of this event. We feel that with this location being surrounded by a major path and marina, they should be aware of local events, especially ones that will be loud and last throughout the evening and into the early morning hours. They comp'd our parking but that does not begin to make us feel better after loosing a night's sleep in a resort that is meant to be peaceful. This too was disappointing. On top of that, we paid the highest we've ever paid so we did not leave feeling good about our stay. After all the times we've stayed at the Westin Bayshore, we were really disappointed to have had this horrible experience. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad Experience at Check in The check in at this hotel was terrible. The line was long and there was a loud dog barking most of the time. The process was painfully slow for 9PM on a Friday night, despite having three attendants helping at check in. One person appeared to be completing his shift and just shut down and left. There was very little acknowledgment of the problem and no attempt at any recovery. Sad. Generally this is a great location. Love the spa and the facility in general. I will return because of frequent travels to Vancouver. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Vancouver Great location VERY Friendly and helpful staff However: There was always a lineup of people at the front desk. More staff needed to handle the volume of guests. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful location, nice facilities I had a very comfortable room with Marina view in the tower. Staff service was excellent. Just wish I had more time to play, and fewer meetings. Had a few internet problems, but otherwise was fine. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay Good room, very attentive staff, good facilities (e.g., indoor and outdoor pool), excellent location. Can be recommended both for business and vacation travelers. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful setting The hotel is located in a great property, on the water and close to the park and downtown. Perfect for a large meeting as this was. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best customer service This is my first time with Westin and would diffinitely return as a customer. Travel agent made errors in my booking and the manager Les was very helpful to make sure all was corrected. Very impressed to see that Westin takes care of their customers. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK While our trip to Vancouver, overall was amazing, I have the say the Westin Bayshore did not meet our expectations. The Westin is usually a 5 star experience, this one was not. We arrived prior to check in time and told no rooms were ready and we would be called when a room was ready. We returned three hours later, 30 minutes prior to check in time. A room was still not ready. Mind you we had been waiting 3.5 hours now. We did not receive a call until 1.5 hours after check in time. We told them we wanted a free breakfast and they gave it to us for one morning. We would not have received it had we not asked. THe rooms are poorly designed- with the only small closet space being inside the bathroom and the shower door did not cover the shower so the entire bathroom got drenched every time you showered. My husband misplaced his glasses. It took us calling and looking for and investigating on our own to retrieve them. Had we not called multiple times and asked to speak to multiple people we never would have found the glasses. While many of the staff were excellent including the room attendants and the concierge, (which is not open past 6PM so if you need help you must go in the morning. There is also a line as there is only one concierge attendant there at a time) the front desk was mediocre. This hotel needs a major facelift which is surprising since it is a Westin. The location is great though and the people from Vancouver are some of the most helpful, friendly people you will ever meet. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Issues The architect that designed your hotel so that a room backed up to the elevator shafts must have never stayed in a hotel. Statrting at 5:30 in the morning people began using the elevator and since the elevator shaft backed up to our room it was very loud and woke us up. Also, the design of your showers is ridiculous. To design an open type shower where only about half of the shower has a glass wall while the remaining half remains open air, is simply an invitation to have water all over the bathroom floor. While the hotel in general is nice, the room design is terrible! September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for meetings, although breakfast was bad Check in, rooms, meeting facilities were all as expected or better than typical high quality Westin standards. Dinner was very good, however both mornings for breakfast, our group received very poor service. Extremely slow for ordering and food preparation for a mediocre and pricy breakfast. Coffee service was very poor. We made the management aware and they took very good care of us in the end. Management made up for the poor experience, but I hope that they get this corrected before we return again for meetings. Stay was great other than that! Highly recommended. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The views cure all evils.... I haven't stayed at this property in some time as I thought it was getting a wee shabby. I was pleasantly surprised that it did get some upgrading to it's rooms. I was given an "upgrade" to a tower corner room as a Platinum member, but upon inspection of my reservation- it looks like that is what I was booked in to begin with(?) In any case, the views cured any slip ups or mix ups that could have possibly occurred. The bathroom was completely upgraded and although tight, it still seemed spacious and there was plenty of room to sprawl. After a hard day of work it was sooooo nice to return to the views and the smell of the bay, the sound of sea planes and seagulls...etc. I will definitely stay again for this reason alone. April 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the better hotels in Vancouver Let me tell you first what my family liked- Breakfast, especially the pastries, service at CURRENTS, the breakfast place, the indoor pool, (cozy and warm) and the proximity to STANLEY PARK. Also the view of the marina. Valet parking staff, excellent. What I did not like- Check in staff was average, the priority desk for SPG elite members is not really what it says. We were initially upgraded to a Junior Suite in the main building on level 2, STAY AWAY. you are better off with the TOWER rooms. Rooms are on the smaller side. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Great location, walking distance to many attractions June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service with a View We only had one night after finishing our cruise in Vancouver. We were able to check in early (around 11:30am) and were upgraded to an ocean view. Wow... one of the most amazing views from a hotel room that I've ever had. Boats, seaplans, mountains, and ocean. Great area to walk... also 3 tour companies pick up at the Westin for their jump-on/jump-off city tours. On top of all of this, a great lobby, starbucks, and good casual restaurant. Very helpful staff all around including a late night glass of milk (on the house) for my son. Highly recommended August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Intimate Service in a Large Hotel I agree with previous reviews. The staff of the Westin Bayshore go above and beyond to make their guests have a wonderful stay. Everyone is friendly and ready to help you. I have stayed in many boutique hotels in the past and was apprehensive about staying in a hotel that was larger and held conferences such as this one. All these fears were put to rest. There was never a time when the place felt crowded. Instead, there was always a sense of calm and elegance. I felt like I was back in a cozy boutique hotel, but with better, more friendly service. April 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice room with a view We loved our room - on the corner with a great view of the harbor. Very clean, very comfy. Very friendly and helpful staff. I used the phone once, to call a local restaurant, and was surprised to find that it cost me $1.65 for a one minute local call. I checked the room guide and didn't find any info that phone use would be charged - maybe I missed it, but that seems a little silly. And a $15 charge for wi-fi is absurd. I paid over $200 for one night, and you're gonna charge me that much for wi-fi? That alone will keep me from staying there again. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic Hotel Stayed at this hotel the night after my cruise and it really is a magnificent hotel. The lobby is big and open and the rooms are in great shape offering modern, clean luxury in every corner. The free wifi in the lobby area was particularly useful. Both the indoor and outdoor pools are excellent. Our room was also ready for us even when checking in at 1000am. The staff were very friendly and helpful and really couldn't do enough for you. I would highly recommend this hotel and if I am in town again will definitely be staying at this Westin. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful views The only feature I thought could be improved is the fitness area. I look for hotels that have better equipped and larger areas than this one. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by convention 2014 Nice place to stay, walking distance to the main attraction in downtown Vancouver, close to shopping at Robson St. , close to many restaurants a lot to choose from. Will come to that place again. June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deluxe Waterfront Room Upgrade Disappointment We booked 2 nights to attend a Christmas party in Vancouver. We upgraded to the "Deluxe Waterfront" room and paid the premium to do so. We were assigned a 5th floor room overlooking the marina. Not bad, but certainly not a "Deluxe Waterfront" room. Others in our party who booked, and only booked a single night, were given a 14th floor room overlooking the harbour. Was this because it was our first time staying at a Westin facility? If so, it left a slightly less than perfect impression. The room was clean, other than the Jujube on the floor at the edge of the bed and scuff marks on the skirting. The bed was very comfortable with nice linen. We had 2 good sleeps. I would still recommend staying here, but would suggest checking out your "room with a view" first. December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green option for towels, linens meant no room service at all Like many hotels these days, the Westin Bayshore Vancouver offered guests the ecologically friendly and water-conserving option to not have towels and bed linens changed every day. I chose to do this as I usually do. However, unlike other hotels, at the Westin this choice meant no room service at all: trash not emptied, in-room coffee not replaced, in-room dining dishes not picked up, bed not made, etc.. Was also disappointed by price/performance ratio of wireless services. Other than that, the room met my expectations. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by More comfort We stayed in room 1291 and we felt there should have been two chairs in our room with an ottoman/footstool. Our friends stayed in room 1289 and they had the two chairs and the footstool in theirs. We thought the desk was way to big in our room and took up extra space. The bed was heavenly though!! May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My recent stay. The convention facilities were perfect for a group our size. The restaurant prices were high for this area. The food quality was good in the restaurant. The service at the seawall restaurant was extremely slow. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience We had a fantastic time and the staff was really helpful. Because of our SPG status, we were offered a more spacious room for our family of 4. The room was great. Having 2 pools was fantastic, though it was rather awkward walking wet between the two pools, woul be nice if they were more connected. The convention style of hotel made for a less intimate hotel experience. And while the buffet was beautiful, staff was slow to seat on a busy Sunday morning. (Despite a whole open section.) location was perfect. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vancouver Good location for sightseeing in Vancouver. Accomodations were good as usual. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visiting Vancouver Wonderful location on waterfront with amazing mountain views! Fabulous bed! Had a great nite's sleep every nite. Staff very courteous and helpful! Room was very clean but as I opted for the "green" feature did not get ANY service for my 3 days there. Would have been good to have had supplies like water and shampoo replished and left the green feature to the linens and towels. Breakfast at restaurant was very expensive but Starbucks on site and great bakery/cafe at waterfront a short walk away. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Hotel has great features, but hallways are dismal Everything about the hotel presents a beautiful, serene setting, with nice lobby, room, facilities, etc. The staff is great. The only issue is that one you get off the elevator on the room floors, one feels like they are in an old, unmaintained hotel that is many years old. They are dark and old looking, and one cannot wait to get into their own room. This is my second stay in 12 months. Keep the Starbucks, and green room option, but the hotel should provide more than $5 for no room cleanup. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine location,good service The hotel is situated in the best place in the bay of Vancouver.Nice views,specially from the high level towers rooms. Service,specially during check in,was very efficient and kind. Parking facilities adjacent. Although the property dates back to the sixties you can hardly notice that. Only point the doors/ windows/ sound isolation of rooms were week ,as ancien. We had quite neighbors and was summer time.. Anyway the whole feeling was very positive and the hotel is obviously well managed. July 25, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>