The Westin Calgary

  • 320 4th Avenue SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 2S6
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener al menos 18 años y presentar una identificación vigente con fotografía para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where was maintenance? The heating system froze up and stopped working and when I called at 3 am to advise I had no heat (-25 c outside) and my room was very cold, I was told I had to wait until 7 am when the engineer reported to work. I was offered an extra blanket and hot tea and 2000 SPG points at checkout. I would expect a Westin to have a 24/7 maintenance staff. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fit the bill Overall there were no surprises which is what I want. One suggestion... Auto door opening for doors into the hotel from underground parking. Tough to open and hold open the door with suitcases and other bags in hand. Also wonder why there is so much temporary support for most building columns in the underground parking area. Is the building becoming unsafe? May 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is in a good location We could not shower in the morning because the shower drain kept backing up from other rooms and when we told the desk, they simply replied "We are sorry - your bill will be emailed" May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minibar not cold and no ice in vending machine Sorry to provide the review on the first day. I had extra food on my first night and wanted to use the minibar to keep it cold. But the minibar was not working. I then went to the vending machine on 5th floor and that too was not dispensing ice. Not sure how can I preserve the extra food. I believe the hotel quality is deteriorating. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Westin! I have stayed at this Westin numerous times, and have always enjoyed a wonderful experience. The facilities are first class, and the staff is very attentive and accommodating. Thank you! May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! Everything is perfect in this hotel... perfect spot downtown Calgary, beautiful lobby, dedicated staff, confortable rooms and dreaming beds... very important after a long day at work! May 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ridiculous Service Fees I found the charges for the Internet use and local phone calls to be ridiculous. No problem with my room rate, but these service fees angered me a great deal. How can such a high end hotel nickel and dime the customer and be so cheap when it comes to services that should now be considered essential or just expected? March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Night Sleep Great location. In walking distance to everything I needed in downtown. Close to Eau Claire Market. Parking is a bit expensive. 19.95 for park yourself in parkade. Parkade is heated. Front desk are helpful. Extra charge for Wi-Fi. Had a wonderful sleep. Room very quiet, and clean. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice weekend in Calgary Nice hotel with good location. Keg restaurant very handy. Suite nice size and comfortable. TV menu and remote very confusing. Tried to get music and could not. Charged me for a movie I did not order. Must have pushed a wrong button looking for the music. Valet service was very good. Email of bill before checkout was great and handled very well. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive and Polite Staff The Calgary Westin is an elegant, modern hotel which has all the conveniences a business traveller would need. But the thing that caught my attention and matters a lot to me is the staff. They are polite, attentive, and demonstrate their desire to help make your stay as enjoyable as they can. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by green option At check in we we given the "green" option. No towels changed seems OK to me, we always reuse our towels. As a small reward we were offered a $5 starbuck's card. We were not told that we would have no maid service and that we would only get the card on one day. So for $5 we had no maid service for an entire weekend. Seems a bit chintzy to me. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a pretty good hotel I found my stay in this hotel met my needs pretty well. I was a bit put off by the fact that the rooms didn't have refrigerators in them. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin For my stay at the Westin, I found it average at best. I found there was a language barrier/deficiency with the person that checked me in. The service was sub par as in material and information about Calgary was not readily available, and not was the lobby very inviting. The room was as good as any other hotel I've stayed at in smaller cities but it's cost is 100$ or more than that of those hotels and they didn't charge me for wifi or for a local phonecall and they also have exhaust fans in the bathrooms! I found it overall disappointing as I was looking forward to a nice pleasant hotel with lots of information about what's nearby as in pubs, restaurants, shopping and tourist attractions and transit, so that when I come back again and again I feel comfortable with where I'm staying. What I did like was the water pressure in the shower and the Starbucks right there and the plus 15...though would be nice to have a map of them and how they are connected. December 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many problems I am a gold member and stay at Westin's everywhere. I had two major issues. After watching 2/3rd's of the paid movie, the system crashed. And second, the morning I checked out they had NO Hotwater! What a shock. Then the attendant stated "yes, this happens sometimes" and did not offer to do anything to make it up. This Westin needs work. December 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and enjoyable stay My stay at the Westin Calgary was very comfortable; my compliments to the staff for their friendly and helpful service. I also appreciated the central location of the hotel, which made it very convenient to access both my business colleagues and friends in Calgary. I will definitely choose your hotel again on my next trip to Calgary. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great place but that darn fire alarm Great place to stay. I think the beds are some of the best of stayed in. I know it's outta the hotels hands but the fire alarm going off at 2 Am and waiting outside before we could go back to our rooms sure wrecked my sleep. I'm not sure exactly why it went off (i think something to do with the keg) or if it could have been prevented. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent hotel We stayed for the Calgary Stampede. The location was convenient for transit to stampede grounds. Very comfortable and clean. Gave us free cowboy hats for the stampede. Staff seemed a little unfriendly both at the front desk, concierge and restaurant, perhaps because they were overwhelmed by the number of guests due to the stampede. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All over great experince Would totally come back and recommend to others May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travel Retreat Extremely comfortable - welcome retreat after traveling throughout the week. Room was extremely comfortable and nicely furnished. I was upgraded to a SPG floor and breakfast with my Starwood membership. The free wi-fi was also easy to access and had good bandwidth. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Calgary. June 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but bed was awful. Our room was clean and nice, but the bed was terrible and squeaked and soft like it was broken. We couldn't move during the night or it would wake the other other up. Both shelves in the shower kept falling off the wall as well. Probably stay there again however (we would just make sure the bed was good upon entry ;)). August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many problems. Not used to this with Westin. This was a most disappointing stay. First of all I had to change rooms due to cigarrette smoke odor on a non-smoking hotel. Then the A/C cooling in my room did not work and it was an unusually hot week in Calgary. I reported it and was told it was fixed but it still was not cooling. I only had cold air the last night. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor Irritation My stay was nice. I was just disappointed because my toilet kept running. I called to have it fixed once and it remained quiet for one day and went back to running. Very annoying. The happy hour was very nice and a good time to relax after a day of meetings. The staff there were very accommodating to my dietary needs. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First stay in Westin,Calgary Good welcome by Kevin at the entrance.We were greeted by Marianne on reception,who was terrific,very friendly,smiley and helpful. Our room603,was comfortable,and modern,with a nice shower.Although there was some building work at the rear of the hotel-you could not hear it. The daily parking charge of$cd25 is too high April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location For my first time in Calgary and at this Westin I was very pleased with the location downtown. Centrally located we were within walking distance to all our meeting as well as the many location for lunch and dinner. The rooms were clean and the decor seemed very new. Would recommend this hotel if staying in Calgary July 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Stay - Unreasonable Parking The Westin Calgary is a typical Westin - comfortable bed, clean room, friendly staff. My issue is parking fees for this location are simply unreasonable. Both valet and self-parking are much more expensive than I have encountered at other Westin properties. Just be aware in advance so you are not caught off guard. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Comfort Temperature control needs further improvement. - fan constantly runs - adjustments to stop fan is to increase temperature, however then the room gets too warm, there is no way to get it comfortable and quiet the fan - due to above problems - room remains too stuffy and dry - in general this needs much improvement January 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by HOT! No Ac in the winter. Sure gets hot on any floor above the 5th Hardly slept the 3 nights I was there. Bring a fan because I don't think they have any. I asked but did not get one I stay at this hotel alot but it has changed this past year. not as nice as it was March 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't eat breakfast here Food was mediocre at best but the real annoying factor was the $11 we were charged for 2 small cups of coffee. Seriously $5.50 per cup that's twice as much as a Starbucks Venti coffee and we all know Starbucks is over charging. Westin you need to do some market research and stop gouging your best customers. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Comfort The only reason I gave you a "GOOD" rating for room comfort was because thete were 4 of us and the room felt small. We were bumping each other trying to get into the bathroom. But the mattreses were very comfy. So that was important ;-) Overall, Excellent Hotel. We would definately stay there again. April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold room! When we arrived in our lovely room, the temperature was short of freezing! It never really warmed up and when we asked if there was any way of really regulating the temperature, someone brought us a very small heater which did nothing to improve the situation! And where was the mini refrigerator? August 3, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>