Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4 out of 5 by 370 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bathroom For Midgets This was my worst Westin experience in North America. There is no self parking and the entire parkade is under construction...total chaos. The bathroom in its entirety was the size of a large closet.....totally unacceptable October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointed My fiancé and I stayed here from October 12-14, 2013. The Westin has always been our go to hotel, no matter where we go, so we were expecting the same great service we normally receive. Unfortunately, however, this was not the case at all. Upon arrival we waited over half an hour to even be able to check in. The line was so long we were basically waiting outside in the cold. Once we got to the front there wasn’t even an apology about the delay. Then we were told that our room had been “upgraded” to the business tower. When I booked the hotel I had specifically asked to NOT be put there because, from previous experience, I knew that meant we got moved to the older tower and we already knew our friends were staying in the other one. We got placed there anyway. The only real perk of being in the business tower was the free Wifi, which didn’t work. We called the front desk twice about it and eventually just gave up trying to connect. We also noticed right away that the ice machine on our floor was broken. We called the front desk again and they ensured us someone would be up right away with ice. No one ever came so eventually I just went to different floors to get it myself. It was also very warm in our room so we turned on the air conditioning. That was apparently broken as well. So for the fourth time I called the front desk. This time they did at least send someone to our room (the next day). They fiddled with it for a bit, then told us it was fixed and left. It still wasn’t working though when we went to use it. We slept terribly both nights we were there because, despite the bed being extremely comfortable, we had zero control over the temperature in our room. When we finally went to check out, I told the front desk that we’ve always been big fans of Westin hotels, but explained our issues during this stay. Their only response was to give us free parking. At this point I was insulted because I had booked a “park and stay” package which included the cost of parking in it, yet they charged us anyway. So our “compensation” for how we were treated was not being charged for something we weren’t even supposed to be charged for? Both my fiancé and I felt completely insignificant to the hotel and staff. We have stayed there several times yet it seemed regardless of how many things went wrong for us, all they cared about was getting us in and out. I am thoroughly disappointed in the way we were treated and how substandard our stay was. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff Aside from the excellent rooms, the best thing about this hotel is the staff! I have stayed in Calgary at this hotel 5 times in the past 4 weeks, and would like to thank several of the staff members for making the experience that much better. Akila, at the front desk was very helpful with locating boxes of supplies that my company had shipped to the hotel. She even remembered my name when I walked in the front door! Pallavi, with banquet services, spent extra time with me helping to ensure that our group's meeting room needs were met. She also managed to remember me from one week to the next. And finally, Annie T., in the breakfast room, was always very nice and extremely friendly, (and always remembered to bring a to-go cup of coffee for me). Big rooms, nice views, fancy amenities are easy to forget. It's the little things, the personal touches, that make a stay enjoyable. For all of these and many others, I would like to thank Akila, Pallavi, and Annie for making these past few weeks truly memorable. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maykin: A Rockstar in Housekeeping Just want to tell the world about a wonderful exprience I had at the Calgary Westin last week. Housekeeper went WAY out of her way to sew on a button to my blazer without being asked to do so. Her "servant's heart" was very much appreciated. The world needs more Maykin's in it. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Everything about this hotel was great - staff, rooms, location etc... I would definitely stay again and would recommend this hotel to others. September 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ddin't meet any of my expectation from other westin. My very first issue with the hotel is the parking lot. Very confusing with only one lane in and out, and still need to pay the full price for it. The room doesn't have much a view to talk about. The front desk is not very friendly to greed the guests. September 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Satisfied with current standard. There were no book of amenities in the room. The green program is confusing. The room was too small for 2 people and did not have two chairs or even two house coats, so one of us had to be sitting on the bed. Never saw such a small bathroom. The server at your restaurant for breakfast was pushy and rude. The staff at the front desk, concierge and cleaning were very professional and helpful. Went to the business center for internet to see a fee charged, and saw ad in our room to see fee charged there as well. When we were booking out we saw numerous people in the lobby and connecting lounge using Wi Fi for free. So we were able to check our emails just before we left. Had we know this before, would have been better. September 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Only if all other hotels were booked up Old, tired and dirty rooms. Long past due for a remodel. This hotel is for business travelers only. Definately not suitable for any romantic getaways. As soon as I saw the facilities, I wanted to leave. Hotel staff advised that I would have to pay even if I chose to leave. Nice! September 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable accomadations I arrived to find the entire front under construction. Nothing had been mentioned during booking or on the website, so it was an unpleasant surprise. I could not find the Westin parking lot. The sign was covered with a tarp. For our Anniversary, we were placed into the business wing, which was in great need of remodeling. The furniture was worn, scratched and dirty. This was a most unpleasant stay and I'll avoid Westin in the future. TSeptember 2013 September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never received points for enrollling in the Green Choice program I would have given this hotel 5 stars except I never was credited my 6 nights worth of points at checkout for enrolling in the Make a Choice Program during my last stay. Called customer service to follow up and still no luck. Next time I will be will sure to ask for documentation upon checkout. September 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would avoid this hotel until the parking situation is improved The parking garage is unacceptable for ANY hotel, and it is certainly an embarrassment for a Westin property. One morning I waited 35 minutes after calling the valet for my car before it appeared in front. I had been forced to use the valet service because the entire garage was full, but no signage indicated such. The restaurant (Keg) is outstanding in all areas, and this was the saving grace of my week at the Westin Calgary. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Hotel is located in a great spot near plenty of places to eat. A little tight with parking. Under construction in parking garage and other areas due to summer flood. Overall good experience September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Perfect Great stay, right from the moment we walked in. Room was excellent and service as well. Great Platinum upgrade. Excellent Breakfast September 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by front staff unaccomodating checked in late, had questions about the room rate and staff seemed uninterested and annoyed. followed up with management, did little to ask for my business back. still unsatisfied my needs were met. remain unconfident in this hotel, will avoid hotel chain going forward. too bad. why don't hotels work for business with so much competition? will go back to staying at hotels i know and trust. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nut allergies beware Overall, great hotel and location, I stay here regularly for business and brought my wife along this time. However, I ordered room service for the first time and had a problem with some substitutions we weren't made aware of (walnuts instead of pecans on the brownie# or not advertising some ingredients #we suspect it's almond flour instead of regular flour in the pizza# which resulted in my wife having a pretty bad allergic reaction to the pizza. Thankfully she had pills for it nearby but be very careful when you order because if you have nut allergies, you'll be in for a surprise. Also, didn't help that the ice machine on our floor was broken to help cool off the coffee she had to drink to help keep the symptoms from worsening #try it, totally works!). August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room heating/ventilation and Breakfast I stayed at the Westin simply because of its convenient location and it is close to where I have my business meetings. I have stayed in regular and upgraded rooms over several years. I have three issues with the Westin: 1. It is hard to control the water temperature of the shower. 2. The heating vent is between to the glass window and the curtains. So, by closing the curtains, the hot air is trapped between the glass and the windows. 3. Breakfast at the Westin: Good food varieties, but, the bread is the old fashion white and brown. No decent bread that one can buy at a good bakery in Calgary. After paying over $30 for one’s breakfast, one would expect good healthy bread. Still, I do stay at the Westin! August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Calgary We stayed here earlier this month and had a good overall experience. The staff was very friendly at check-in and gave us an upgraded room in the business tower. The first thing I noticed when we got off the elevator on our floor is that the hallway was very dim! It was a little scary. Once we got to our room, we were pleased with the extra space, and all the furniture was very comfortable (as usual at Westins). The second problem we had was when we went to use the bathroom after settling in, we noticed that the toilet was dirty. It wasn't that the toilet bowl was stained from age, but there actually were dirty specs in the bowl that looked like they would easily come off with a scrubber (we have pictures). At this point, we were too tired to go ask for a room change, so we just used it anyway. It was pretty gross. Other than that, the bathroom was much roomier than a standard room which was very nice. There was significantly more counter space than the standard room and the shower was larger as well. Our room came with one free breakfast at the restaurant in the lobby, but since we had 2 people, we asked the waiter at the restaurant if we could use it on something else. He told me it was equivalent to a $25 credit on dining, so I could get room service or grab something at Starbucks. I chose to go to Starbucks, and charged the bill to my room. At checkout, the charge showed up on my bill, but I explained the situation to the staff and they were very accommodating and removed the charge from my bill, informing me that the credit really is only supposed to be used at the restaurant for breakfast. Other notes: internet was free and pretty fast parking could be more reasonably priced August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest service Was extremely pleased with my stay at the Calgary downtown westin overall. The location is great, bed was very comfortable. But the best part was thanks to the service agent Akila M. who when she found out it was our 1 year anniversary she made sure we were very well taken care of. She made us feel welcome and made our stay so much better. We will definitely stay there again. I practically live in hotels as a flight attendant and quite impressed with this hotel service and experience. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many problems. Not used to this with Westin. This was a most disappointing stay. First of all I had to change rooms due to cigarrette smoke odor on a non-smoking hotel. Then the A/C cooling in my room did not work and it was an unusually hot week in Calgary. I reported it and was told it was fixed but it still was not cooling. I only had cold air the last night. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Calgary Hotel The location is top notch, the service is impeccable and the rooms are perfect. The only place I'll stay for business or pleasure in the Calgary area. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 out of 5 I have tried several hotels in Calgary over the past seven months and I think that I have now found my home on the road. The amenities are very good, but the pleasant and helpful staff have me hooked. I'll be back in two weeks. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away from Home Westin Calgary is definitely my #1 choice hotel to stay in. I used to frequent more during business trips and now Personal Relaxation. The staff is amazingly fantabulous and Rachel @ Concierge is 6-star service every time I see her. Heavenly beds/shower, yes I love and you must stay for Wknd Brunch "Gluten free toast" Bonus! Overall, I've travelled and stayed with Westin Canada wide and Westin Calgary is my #1 hotel. I want my wedding banquet there..Thank you to Amazing Westin Calgary Team Keep it up!! xxoox August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Stay - Unreasonable Parking The Westin Calgary is a typical Westin - comfortable bed, clean room, friendly staff. My issue is parking fees for this location are simply unreasonable. Both valet and self-parking are much more expensive than I have encountered at other Westin properties. Just be aware in advance so you are not caught off guard. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but bed was awful. Our room was clean and nice, but the bed was terrible and squeaked and soft like it was broken. We couldn't move during the night or it would wake the other other up. Both shelves in the shower kept falling off the wall as well. Probably stay there again however (we would just make sure the bed was good upon entry ;)). August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff friendliness and professionalism The check in at SPG desk was expedient, professional and welcoming. The service from Remi at the lounge and morning breakfast was excellent. A real professional and very welcoming. August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pricing variations are strange I was unable to get the hotels beat rate as a preferred guest. I expect that this would be a privilege of membership. August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold room! When we arrived in our lovely room, the temperature was short of freezing! It never really warmed up and when we asked if there was any way of really regulating the temperature, someone brought us a very small heater which did nothing to improve the situation! And where was the mini refrigerator? August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice weekend in Calgary Nice hotel with good location. Keg restaurant very handy. Suite nice size and comfortable. TV menu and remote very confusing. Tried to get music and could not. Charged me for a movie I did not order. Must have pushed a wrong button looking for the music. Valet service was very good. Email of bill before checkout was great and handled very well. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Were very nice and tried to be helpful but some of them could use more training. We had 4 rooms booked way in advance, but they were not close together. Also on check out, one room bill was incorrect and there was an overcharge. July 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude Staff Very expensive -$500+ for 2 double rooms, would not take SPG points. All staff except the Bell-boys were very rude! Run-down hotel for a downtown location! Sure it was Stampede time but that's when you should be at your best, not just gouging for money! July 19, 2013
  • 2016-08-28 T12:34:05.075-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_370, tr_370
  • loc_en_US, sid_1078, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>