The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersrichtlinien

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 664 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Weekend 7-27-13 We arrived in Chicago early in the day and were able to check in right away. Of course the location can't be beat but it is the fantastic and attentive staff that really makes this hotel a great place to stay. Tammie was wonderful at making sure we had all our needs met efficiently. The room was beautiful and spacious for my daughters and I to stretch out and enjoy without feeling crowded or cramped. This was the first of hopefully many stays here! Now to plan for an October weekend!! July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff fell short, hotel is nice The hotel has a great location. The staff was terrible. Our room was not ready until after 5:00pm! Also, the next day our room was never serviced. We returned from being gone all day and our room was never cleaned! The response was, "nobody was gotten to it yet on that floor". Also, the woman at the front desk was not very friendly and seemed very confused. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Stay My stay was for business. The staff was always helpful and the convenience was nice. My conference was in the hotel and there was lots of activity and shopping close by. However, for the money that I spent, the room was nothing to talk about and our room was adjacent to the service elevator. While being a light sleeper is rough at times, being in an unfamiliar bed compounds the issue and the service elevator ran all night which did not allow for a good night of sleep either night. November 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel I stayed with the Westin Michigan Ave. Chicago and regret everything about it. From the moment I walked in, they already did not have the room I made reservations for. Then we took all our things to the room and the keys did not work, I went back down and the second set of keys did not work but luckly at that time the security guard came up with us and he used his master key to open the door. To our surprise, the front desk gave us keys to someone elses room. They were not in but all their belongings were. Be careful if you stay there, someone might walk in on your belongings and take them! So we finally walk into our room and instead of my double bed room that I reserved, I except the only room they have left, a king bed that you have to pull down from the wall, seriously!? The next morning, my body was in pain from that bed! By now, we cut our stay short from two nights to just that one horrible night. It's a week and a half and I am still waiting for my refund for the second night. I would stay far away from this place! Very disappointed! July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Fools Recently stayed at the Westin Michigan Ave, celebrating my daughters 6th Birthday. You can't beat the location as it is within a block of the American Girl Doll store. At about 3 am, loud voices and doors slamming began on our floor. You could tell the people involved were drunk. Called down to the front desk to complain and the noises continued for another hour or so. I was looking forward to a good nights sleep, but left even more tired than when I arrived. Very disappointing. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like home Great staff,food and attentidiness! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel classy hotel with great location service, large rooms, incredible views, great staff, easy access to all Chicago venues. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs more customer service staff Front desk and at-your-service numbers rang over 10x before pick up. Asked for receipt to be emailed since check out line was too long to wait. Haven't received a receipt yet. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderul experience Thanks so much for a wonderful experience. Really, I usually don't take the time to complete surveys. But the exceptional service and quality of EVERYthing was phenomenal. From the front desk staff's graciousness at simply providing change for tips, to the Grill server and cooks allowing me to order breakfast item after the 11 am cutoff AND it being amazing, was so appreciate. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Stayed here Easter weekend with my wife, teenage daughter and her American Girl doll. Hotel is literally right next door to Water Tower Place. Although the room was rather small, we did not spend much time in it. Too many things to do in Chicago!! About a 20 minute walk to Navy Pier...$10 cab ride to Willis Tower. Did not eat at the hotel with so many great restaurants nearby. We walked to every place we ate at. Only real negative was no pool. Would absolutly stay here again. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by busted tv When I got there the TV set was not working properly. I could only get about 16 of the channels and I couldn't access the in-room movies at all. I told the staff and they said someone would be sent to my room, but no one showed. The restaurant wasn't open on time on Sunday morning. And, because I couldn't access the hotel in-room service I couldn't check out electronically. There was a line of people waiting to check in or out downstairs and that was frustrating. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and quiet hotel This is my choice of hotels when staying in Chicago. The room service, restaurant and a la carte cafe do not disappoint. The room is always quiet and comfortable. Business meetings and seminars are in comfortable, easily accommodations. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience!! Clean, well located, heart of the city! Quiet and very comfortable accommodations. Would stay again! July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, not my Fav hotel anymore... This hotel used to be my family's go to hotel. We have stayed several times over the last 10 years and had wonderful experiences. Our recent visit changed that. Staff was not friendly, some were even rude when we asked for help! Room was hot and humid with air set at 60 degrees. Sheets on one of the double beds was dirty. Concierge was the only highlight. He listened to our concerns and at least credited our parking. Very much appreciated but our stay was disappointing. July 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Started off bad and ended up worse! I used my Starwood points for a 2 night stay at the Westin Michigan Avenue. I was disappointed when I first found out that I could not use my points to book higher grade room or a suite, as we typically stay in a bigger room because we have 2 little kids. This has nothing to do with the Hotel itself. So it is not being graded by that fact. The first contact with the hotel was when I drove up to the valet. Attendants were unresponsive and was slow. At first I thought they were perhaps outside contractors, that valets for the building. Definitely didn't seem to be properly trained in hospitality conduct. My experience at this hotel convinced me that being a Starwood member was useless. Valet attendants were unresponsive and rude. And lastly, I could not be accommodated when I requested for a 30 minutes late check out. So much for being a loyal member to Starwood. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Night on the Mile This is a very nice hotel. The staff are helpful and accommodating. The rooms are nice and the beds extremely comfortable. However, we were given a room right outside the elevator, even though we arrived early and were willing to wait until later for our room. We were given a complimentary upgrade, but later in the afternoon, someone across the hall had a small dog that wouldn't stop barking. We were moved to another room but lost our upgrade, which was disappointing. March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay I stayed at the Sheraton Hotels and Towers in Chicago on the weekend of January 11th and the Westin Magnificent Mile in Chicago on the weekend of January 18th. Each time when I made my reservation I informed the hotels that I am allergic to feathers and that all feathers must be removed from the room. Despite the fact that I checked in after 6:00 pm on each stay, the Sheraton and the Westin did not have the room ready so I had to wait for them to remove the feathers. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Staff not friendly Cleanliness an issue July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort in downtown Chicago. This hotel gave me a very quiet room which was comfortably luxurious. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable I was directed to print my return flight boarding pass by the front desk at the Fed Ex office center. Then I was charged $3.63 for printing. I'll never stay at a Westin again. There are many other choices in Chicago. I have never heard of a hotel doing this. I complained to the front desk with no acknowledgment. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless execution My company hosted a 3 day meeting for 260 guests at The Westin last week. The execution of the event was flawless and our expectations were exceeded almost beyond words. One of our attendees visited the front desk to see if they could direct him to a pharmacy for cold medicine and when he returned to his room, there was a bowl of chicken soup with a get well note from the staff. Another of our attendees was talking to her housekeeper about her weekend plans that included her husband for their 10 year wedding anniversary and the housekeeper sent a bottle of champagne to their room with a hand written note congratulating them. Many thanks to the Westin staff for their genuine and gracious hospitality. I have had the pleasure of visiting some of the world's finest hotels and have never experienced service of this quality. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in perfect location but... This hotel is very clean. Room was on the smaller side and when we booked the room it stated it was 395sq ft. but doubt it. As for the HEAVENLY BEDS. NOT! We could barely sleep on it. The bed was so hard that you have to keep rolling over and over because your hips hurt. Horrible nights sleep! We have a new & very expensive bed at home and I call that heavenly! Maybe the actual white bedding is nice and comfy but not the mattress! Was a little discouraged. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Conferences It's rare when a hotel/conference venue exceeds all expectations, and, after attending a 3-day conference at the Westin Michigan Avenue, I would say the entire staff accomplished this from the moment I was greeted upon arrival to the moment I left for the airport on my last day. My room was excellent and every detail, even down to my pillow preference, was attended to. Service throughout the venue was always polite, eager-to-please, and sincere. Can't ask for more! August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value Hotel is in a great location! Friendly staff, greeted immediately by doorman. Room is clean and (mostly) quiet. Spacious bathroom. Suggestion for hotel: The luggage always piled up in a cordoned off area in the front lobby looks very sloppy. Why don't you just enclose that area and make it a storage room? Plus, it doesn't seem very well secured. Suggestion for guests: Ask for a room away from the elevator. The elevator is noisy and can be heard through the walls. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations It just seemed that there were improvements needed in many places. Specifically in my room there was a black-type mold in the shower area at the ceiling. There was also dust in the air vents that looked like it had not been cleaned in quite a while. The edges of the room also had that distgusting 1/2 of dust build up from not being cleaned well. The spa was just services and nothing special. Overall, I think there are better places to stay in the same location. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs an update I am an SPG platinum member and find the offerings in Chicago sub par. This has not changed with my recent trip. I booked a room at the Westin and was upgraded to a suite. I do have to say that the staff was very friendly and accommodating but this place needs an upgrade. The common areas look tired, the "heavenly" bed wasn't so much. This location should be a showplace for all of the Starwood properties in the area but is just a bit on the tired side. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Westin Stay The room was great. Everything was great except for a few things. ONE, we received a LATE night knock on the door for cups and towels (which we didn't call for, that was odd....) and TWO, when I checked out, the gentleman at the counter said, "you're all set, you just have one phone charge". I said "i didn't make any calls". He smiled & said, "oh ok then, you have no bill. have a nice day". That seemed odd & I STILL don't know if my card was charged. SMH January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Dreadful Experience checking in I stayed for NRA...it felt as if the show surprised them...it was chaos. Insufficient staff on reception, line-busting all over the place. Rooms are great, but reception area appears to completely lack system/organization. There was no-one on the SPG desk at all, and only one other receptionist for a very long line. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Stay I booked a weekend stay with my family to enjoy 'festival lights parade'. Hotel lobby is bland and unimpressive. I got a deluxe room, it seemed a regular hotel room you find anywhere else in Americas. The bathroom was more like a motel, it seemed very old. The hotel staff are very friendly. I would recommend contacting Kristin Kulasik if you are planning future stay. She is genuinely helpful and does everything possibly to make your stay comfortable. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great time, except The car service from the airport to the hotel was poor. The driver and the car were fine, but the experience to get the car was terrible. First, they made us go to the internet to tell them when we got our bags and tell them what terminal. Second, they took a half an hour to get to us after that download. I've never had such poor service and we would have been better off in a cab. June 1, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 23 next>>