The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años de edad o mayores y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 677 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location This was my second time in 5 months staying at this hotel. Both times I have had major issues with their billing department. I was always assured at the desk during check out that things were taken care of and they never were. The first time it took me 2 weeks to get the charges off my credit card. I am still working on this last visit. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Getting by on its location This hotel is fortunately located in a great place for downtown Chicago shopping because that is its only high point. Our room had mold in the bathroom, our customer service was lacking (no housekeeping showed up until I called and asked for towels), the concierge is impossible to get a hold of and parking is $65/night (not the published rate on their website). There is a lot of competition in the area, so look around! July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Chicago hotel review There was a large group of family staying with you for a wedding. Just about all of us had troubles 1. with reservations prior to the check in and 2 after check in needing to change rooms becuase of loud neighbors or location of hotel room. I personally have a bililng issue that I've been trying to resolve since I made the res. 2 weeks ago and still have not resolved. I called 2 times before my stay to get resolution and was promised a call back from billing that never came. Then while at the hotel I asked 3 times for help, once at check in, once at check out, and 1 time during the stay while I was trying to help a family member to change rooms, and still no call. I plan to dispute the charge and then I expect someone will take care of my problem. My overal rating of average is because of the issues, otherwise this is a beautiful hotel and area and has great potential. December 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is dirty and disgusting There was a LARGE urine stain between the toilet and the shower that I needed to ask to be cleaned FOUR (4) TIMES before it was actully done. How is this acceptable??? The morning of my departure there was a bag of garbage outside of my room. I would NEVER EVER stay here again. As an SPG Platinum rewards member I travel often and can stay many places, I would rather NOT get points than stay in this health hazard! March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location Our stay was what we expected. Service was excellent. One security guard spoke so unkindly to my little boy and it took so long to console him that I felt that this put an overall damper on our weekend. WE will not be staying at the hotel again but I would recommend it to others. We just personally had a bad experience because someone was rude and mean to my child. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by August stay We have stayed here many times. This time was my least favorite experience. The toilet had a very thick layer of mold under the rim. also on the Saturday evening, from 8 pm to 12:30 am we were literally rocked out of bed by a wedding reception being held on the floor above us (16). August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud Room I stayed here for a weekend in February for a little "staycation". The room was very cold when we arrived and we could never get the temperature right (was either too hot or too cold). Additionally, our room shared a wall with the service elevator which ran constantly. It was very noisy all day and night long. This was especially noticable and aggrivating when morning room service started at 6am on Sunday morning. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hopitality? Not at all Jasmine, the front desk person needs to find a job that does not require contact with the public. Had to wait almost four hours for a room. Thank you Jasmine! I watched several flight crews get checked in, watched several guest get checked in, changed and out for the evening while I waited. Jasmine told me the guests in the room had a check out time at 3:30 and the room would be ready by 5. Checked at about 5:15-5:20 and was told the room was not ready, but by her actions and the facial expressions indicated that she was not checking on the room but was going through the motions to make it look like she was checking. At 6:27 p.m. finally received a call that a room was ready. A close to four hour wait for a room. This is year 12 or 13 the NGCRC has used the Westin as a host hotel and I have made it clear to the Director that it is time for a change. I could understand if it were just me (not really) but when I am hearing story after story about reservations being screwed up that is NOT OKAY! August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much noise This is the first time that a Westin has not met my expectations. The rooms are not very sound-proof-and outside noise was a problem. Our next door neighbors were especially noisy and prompted us to ask for a room change which was appreciated. You could hear evry guest get off the elevator and open and close room doors. Even in the new room we were able to hear upstairs guests on the 12th floor use the bathroom. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay Everything was great. Anna at the front desk was great, friendly, quick, effecient but still took the time to make sure I recieved my spg points for making a green choice. Only downfall was that their was hair in my shower when I got in - at that point it was too late to call housekeeping. Not a deal breaker but a few extra seconds from housekeeping would have prevented this. Deja at the spa was also wonderful! April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location No complaints w/respect to hotel & restaurant However in all the years we have stayed @ Westin this was the first time we have had a problem w/parking our car. I have a new Mercedes Benz & it was not parked on Westin property but in a public lot w/ little security! The first time we asked for our car it took 35 minutes, the next time was time to check out & after a 30 minute wait our very good Bellman asked a man who appeared to be the boss about our car which showed uo 10 minutes later. All this for only $67.00 a day. So a wonderful stay in Chicago was marred by a lousy parking experience ! With all the competition in downtown Chicago it is easy to go to another venue. We have been staying @ Westin for 12 years. One last comment while we were waiting for our car a number of employee autos were coming out of the Westin lot, yet we were parked in a public lot. What a ripoff! September 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wait for room to be ready My wife and I had less than 24 hours to spend in Chicago after dropping family off at the airport. We needed a nice room in a convenient location, were planning on a show and special dinner. I even joined SPG on arrival because free internet and water were offered for our stay. The Westin did not meet our expecations. We arrived at 4:30 pm, and we were informed that our room was not ready. We were given $10 in vouchers to get a snack while we waited. Almost 2 hours later, when our room was ready, we were told we were upgraded to a room on the 20th floor. Upon arrival, there was a smell of cigarette smoke in the bathroom, and there was no bottled water. We considered complaining right then, but we had already been inconvenienced, and just wanted to get on with the fun of our time in Chicago. Perhaps this was a fluke, but we will stay elsewhere the next time we go to Chicago. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved staying at this hotel! The beds were truly "heavenly" to sleep in' the linens and towels were the best, our view from the room was gorgeous! The staff was very helpful and courteous and prompt when we had a special request. The location is excellent and close to everything! Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The bellmen leave a lot to be desired With the bellmen/porters (who puts bags in storage) being older gentlemen being older they are slow to do the job and relyed on me to help them. Defeats the purpose of me having him do it. Besides getting them out of the storage area, got no assistance getting the bags outside to taxi. The outside bellman did help. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION I HAVE STAYED HERE TWICE WITHIN THE PAST YEAR. HOTEL AND ROOM HAVE ALWAYS BEEN UP TO WESTIN STANDARDS AS FAR AS CLEAN. CONS: VALET COST IS ALOT HOWEVER THIS IS CHICAGO. DON'T EXPECT ANY UPGRADES COMPARED UPON CHECK IN. THERE IS NO SPG CLUB FLOOR AT THIS PROPERTY WHICH DOES SUPRISE ME. PROS: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION IS WHAT BRINGS ME BACK TO THIS PROPERTY IN CHICAGO. WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO ANYTHING. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Location Very comfortable rooms and service from staff was excellent. It was a shame that sleep was disturbed in the middle of the nights there by the loud banging of bedroom doors (difficult not to do). Soft closures are needed! August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the nicest Westin I've visited I was dissapointed in what was considered a delux room. It was small with onlly seating for one. The hallways on our floor were drab as well as the room. Room service got our order wrong twice. On our check out morning housekeeping knocked and then let themselves in to clean at only 9:30 My guests in the adjoining room did not get a robe to use during their stay.. I am used to better as a Starwood customer. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average at best Recently spent the weekend at the Westin Michigan Avenue & I left unimpressed. The location was perfect for a weekend in Chicago, but the room and hotel left much to be desired. The room was comparable to what you'd find out of a budget hotel chain, the TV in the room only worked intermittently and housekeeping somehow decided to skip over our room on the first night. I simply expected better for my money. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding comfort and location I have been traveling for 30 years on business and pleasure and find the Westin North Michigan my favorite Starwood property in the United States. This includes all the others that are part of the Starwood offering. Location and outstanding attention to detail and service make this a truly exceptional experience. Try it ! ... you will become addicted to it! The Redline to Wrigley is only a 12 minute walk. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by slipping a bit I come her with business partners almost every year for the past 5 years for the comfort and wonderful location. This year the lobby and staff are great as always but the room was slipping a bit for westin standards. Our fridge wasn't keeping things cold even after they serviced it and the shower only worked well as a hand held. Love this place just a little disappointed but the beds were comfy as always! March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderul experience Thanks so much for a wonderful experience. Really, I usually don't take the time to complete surveys. But the exceptional service and quality of EVERYthing was phenomenal. From the front desk staff's graciousness at simply providing change for tips, to the Grill server and cooks allowing me to order breakfast item after the 11 am cutoff AND it being amazing, was so appreciate. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Experience at the Westin This was my first stay at the Westin on Michigan Ave and it was a good one. Although located on a busy road, my room was on a side street and very quiet. I liked the opportunity given to forego having the maids come in every day - and you even get reward points for it. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good place to stay in downtown Chicago The hotel is well managed with an excellent dining room and terrace to enjoy a good meal. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable; the staff is efficient and friendly. The location is very central and is close to shopping and the beach, within a brief cab ride to essentially anywhere in central Chicago. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Epicenter This Westin is so perfectly placed in this amazing city. 3 blocks from the beach, 4 blocks from the fabulous Rush Street district where our eating experiences at the outdoor cafes exceeded that of my experiences in Paris. From Keith at the front door to staff at the front desk to the very polite house keeping staff, I thank you for the very enjoyable stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some improvements The housekeeping was abominable; i.e., I had to request cleaning more than several times the same day. At approximately, 8:10 A.M. I called housekeeping to request that my room be serviced but when I returned after 1:00 P.M. it had not been serviced. Eventually it was serviced. Also, there was confusion with the front desk--where and when the SPG members should approach for checking-in checking-out. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great time, except The car service from the airport to the hotel was poor. The driver and the car were fine, but the experience to get the car was terrible. First, they made us go to the internet to tell them when we got our bags and tell them what terminal. Second, they took a half an hour to get to us after that download. I've never had such poor service and we would have been better off in a cab. June 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay The hotel's location was great. Other than that, this was the worst Westin experience I have ever endured. My room was filthy, there was dust caked on the air vents. The walls were paper thin - two nights of my stay we could not sleep due to a dog barking constantly. I was embarrassed that I trusted the Westin for my Chicago trip when there were multiple higher end options I should have gone with. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top Notch Bed The location in the heart of Windy CIty is super excellent. Facilities like bed and pillows were top notch and staff were guest friendly. In room coffee provided was excellent as it's Starbucks. The only disruption was the noise during day time from the cleaning next rooms and corridor that can annoy guests who need to sleep during day time and check out at night. Overall stay was very satisfying. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place for Christmas in Chicago Location, Location, Location. This Westin is in the middle of the action on Michigan Ave, with easy access to roads heading into the area's neighborhoods. Our room was in an older section of the hotel, where the Heavenly Rest beds and new pillows were not in place. A bummer as the Westin is our hotel for these very amenities. Despite the rock-hard bed, we had a great time and the staff was great. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Here I was very please with the Westin. It was very clean, comfortable beds and great pillows, great soap and lotion line, nice shower with extended curve shower curtain and over-sized rain forest shower head. I also appreciated the apples and "spa" water they had out to enjoy, just wished they were more consistent with offering it. I stay at many hotels and this ranks up there for quality and value. January 14, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 24 next>>