The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 581 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Housekeeping service I called service express to request for extra creamer and sugar because the one provided in the room has molds. It got molds due to one of the creamer was opened for sometime, I guessed. For about 20 mins, it didn't arrived. I called again to follow-up. It took about more than 15 mins before it arrived. But we are already about to leave, so I just told the housekeeper, never mind. Is this the Service express you mentioned in your phone? January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Stayed here Easter weekend with my wife, teenage daughter and her American Girl doll. Hotel is literally right next door to Water Tower Place. Although the room was rather small, we did not spend much time in it. Too many things to do in Chicago!! About a 20 minute walk to Navy Pier...$10 cab ride to Willis Tower. Did not eat at the hotel with so many great restaurants nearby. We walked to every place we ate at. Only real negative was no pool. Would absolutly stay here again. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit and ameneties Highly recommended. The location a nd accessibility are most noteworthy. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, not my Fav hotel anymore... This hotel used to be my family's go to hotel. We have stayed several times over the last 10 years and had wonderful experiences. Our recent visit changed that. Staff was not friendly, some were even rude when we asked for help! Room was hot and humid with air set at 60 degrees. Sheets on one of the double beds was dirty. Concierge was the only highlight. He listened to our concerns and at least credited our parking. Very much appreciated but our stay was disappointing. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise problems The hotel was loud from other guests in town for the outdoor hockey game. Main lobby restrooms were not cleaned and maintained. Gift cards for breakfast did not work well. They were out of stock on items and did not offer the same items each day. Overall we would come back, however this stay was disappointing. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Night on the Mile This is a very nice hotel. The staff are helpful and accommodating. The rooms are nice and the beds extremely comfortable. However, we were given a room right outside the elevator, even though we arrived early and were willing to wait until later for our room. We were given a complimentary upgrade, but later in the afternoon, someone across the hall had a small dog that wouldn't stop barking. We were moved to another room but lost our upgrade, which was disappointing. March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay I stayed at the Sheraton Hotels and Towers in Chicago on the weekend of January 11th and the Westin Magnificent Mile in Chicago on the weekend of January 18th. Each time when I made my reservation I informed the hotels that I am allergic to feathers and that all feathers must be removed from the room. Despite the fact that I checked in after 6:00 pm on each stay, the Sheraton and the Westin did not have the room ready so I had to wait for them to remove the feathers. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Conferences It's rare when a hotel/conference venue exceeds all expectations, and, after attending a 3-day conference at the Westin Michigan Avenue, I would say the entire staff accomplished this from the moment I was greeted upon arrival to the moment I left for the airport on my last day. My room was excellent and every detail, even down to my pillow preference, was attended to. Service throughout the venue was always polite, eager-to-please, and sincere. Can't ask for more! August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless execution My company hosted a 3 day meeting for 260 guests at The Westin last week. The execution of the event was flawless and our expectations were exceeded almost beyond words. One of our attendees visited the front desk to see if they could direct him to a pharmacy for cold medicine and when he returned to his room, there was a bowl of chicken soup with a get well note from the staff. Another of our attendees was talking to her housekeeper about her weekend plans that included her husband for their 10 year wedding anniversary and the housekeeper sent a bottle of champagne to their room with a hand written note congratulating them. Many thanks to the Westin staff for their genuine and gracious hospitality. I have had the pleasure of visiting some of the world's finest hotels and have never experienced service of this quality. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value Hotel is in a great location! Friendly staff, greeted immediately by doorman. Room is clean and (mostly) quiet. Spacious bathroom. Suggestion for hotel: The luggage always piled up in a cordoned off area in the front lobby looks very sloppy. Why don't you just enclose that area and make it a storage room? Plus, it doesn't seem very well secured. Suggestion for guests: Ask for a room away from the elevator. The elevator is noisy and can be heard through the walls. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Stay I booked a weekend stay with my family to enjoy 'festival lights parade'. Hotel lobby is bland and unimpressive. I got a deluxe room, it seemed a regular hotel room you find anywhere else in Americas. The bathroom was more like a motel, it seemed very old. The hotel staff are very friendly. I would recommend contacting Kristin Kulasik if you are planning future stay. She is genuinely helpful and does everything possibly to make your stay comfortable. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations It just seemed that there were improvements needed in many places. Specifically in my room there was a black-type mold in the shower area at the ceiling. There was also dust in the air vents that looked like it had not been cleaned in quite a while. The edges of the room also had that distgusting 1/2 of dust build up from not being cleaned well. The spa was just services and nothing special. Overall, I think there are better places to stay in the same location. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good staff and location. Poor windows. Location is good. However, windows in room actually had ice on inside panes and sills. Desperately need to replace windows as air and ice make room quite cold near window even with curtains closed. Heard similar comments from others in the elevator so not an isolated problem with my room. Housekeeping placed rolled towels on window sill against windows to try to lessen the impact. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Westin Stay The room was great. Everything was great except for a few things. ONE, we received a LATE night knock on the door for cups and towels (which we didn't call for, that was odd....) and TWO, when I checked out, the gentleman at the counter said, "you're all set, you just have one phone charge". I said "i didn't make any calls". He smiled & said, "oh ok then, you have no bill. have a nice day". That seemed odd & I STILL don't know if my card was charged. SMH January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by poor Service on 1/27/14 I am a weekly guest at the hotel. During the week of 1/27 when I arrived my sheets were dirty. I contacted service express and went to dinner. When I returned 2 hours later the sheets had not been change. Also during this stay I requested fresh towels and water. I had to place a 2nd call to service express for my request to be completed. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel is old, good located I had to negociate internet cost March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs a make over Front Desk was great but rooms need a make over. House Keeping needs some help too. Check your towels before using! March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Chicago hotel review There was a large group of family staying with you for a wedding. Just about all of us had troubles 1. with reservations prior to the check in and 2 after check in needing to change rooms becuase of loud neighbors or location of hotel room. I personally have a bililng issue that I've been trying to resolve since I made the res. 2 weeks ago and still have not resolved. I called 2 times before my stay to get resolution and was promised a call back from billing that never came. Then while at the hotel I asked 3 times for help, once at check in, once at check out, and 1 time during the stay while I was trying to help a family member to change rooms, and still no call. I plan to dispute the charge and then I expect someone will take care of my problem. My overal rating of average is because of the issues, otherwise this is a beautiful hotel and area and has great potential. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by whirlwind weekend Traveling from Ohio to Milwaukee to Chicago then back to Ohio is an exhausting proposition...the stay at the Westin was just what we needed to give us a boost...the view was great! March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Room Noise Level Our room was on the 10th floor. We could hear our neighbors conversation, word for word. Any noise in the hallway or room next door was enough to wake you from a sound sleep. March 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Surprisingly terrible treatment. I have stayed at this hotel many times. This past weekened, we took two couples with us and the treatment we received was unacceptable. We were talking in our room, and the hotel sent security up to give us a noise warning. They requested that we sign a form stating that they could request that we leave without a refund. We were mortified. I personally walked down to the front desk and was advised that the manager would call the next day to discuss. Management never called. When I pursued this the following evening, the response was simply that this is their policy. We were treated like common criminals sending security to our room! No music, no loud television, just six adults talking prior to leaving for dinner. If another guest complained, a phone call and polite request would have sufficed. Sending security was unnecessary and insulting. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping Hi, I checked into my room late due to some issues with my travel agency. When I arrived I found the room in okay order, but when I went to take a bath a noticed the toilette was unclean and then in the morning I stepped on some trash in the floor that was not mine. It was late when I checked in and the bed was clean. I reported all of this when I checked out. I was surprised, usually when i stay at a Starwood property they are always clean. May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit old? Room was a bit cold, hard to get warm although it was 10 degrees out side, window iced up. no tissue in bathroom, light in bathroom burned out, room clean but perhaps not perfect. Check-in very good, looked up and found my SPG #. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A conference We were at Westin, Chicago for a Sports Nutrition Conference. My room was very satisfactory. The rooms that the conference was held in were not. They were so cold that we had to wear our winter coats to be warm. The scrambled eggs served at breakfast were cold and runny. The box lunch sandwiches (vegetarian) were a roll with one slice of eggplant and one slice of tomato. The staff tried to be very helpful, but did not remedy these problems. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently awesome I came with my 11 yr old daughter for the weekend getaway. Regretfully,I did not book the American Girl package. However, Kira the concierge, sweetened my little girl's heart and delivered fresh baked cookies and chocolate milk to the room to cheer her up and uplift her. The location is central.The rooms are clean and stylish. Most importantly, the services were impressive and the rates were competitive. I look forward to my next visit! February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We were pleasantly surpised by the location. Right across the street from the John Hancock building, with the observatory and Signature Lounge. Within walking distance of Navy Pier, Lake Shore Drive, Chicago River. Shops and restaurants nearby. Great little place across the street for breakfast. Concierge available to answer questions. Used CTA from Midway with no difficulty. Bus service on the next block, but we walked most places. September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay and great location I had an overall enjoyable experience in your hotel..all staff and guest services were more than helpful, courteous and professional.. My one and only complaint would be the location of our room in relationship to the elevators. The elevator activity was louder than I was expecting and hindered sleeping, at times. When I return to your hotel on my next trip, I will remember to ask for a room away from the elevators. Thanks, Linda May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 great employees My family and I traveled from Detroit, MI for a funeral, I originally booked one room, I was able to add another room for the one day stay. The service express team was great. As we the five of us checked in. We were greeted with smiles and the willingness to help. The front desk agents name was Jerrell, he helped our check in go smooth and gave us options on dining in the hotel and around the area. We really enjoyed our stay. August 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Zero SPG recognition I was arriving late to the hotel but my younger brother was coming in early- He had just lost his wallet the day before so he had to come in paying cash. (college kids) Well obviously in this hotel they treat cash customers, like they treat like street dwellers. They gave him a hassle at check in. No SPG recognition- When I arrived they told me that all the suites were sold out for the night thats why he didn't get upgraded. REALLY THEN WHY on the SPG website could I still go online and book a suite room minutes later, nice try. I think its shady that they considered us of another class since he was forced to pay cash, even being a platinum member. the location is great and hopefully our case was just one that slipped through the cracks, Ive stayed here a few times before just this year alone which makes it even worse- but overall this looks very shady to me. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Grill Restaurant It was very difficult to get through the bar to get the The Grill for dinner on Thursday and Friday night. It was very crowded and the people were rude. After two nights of trying to get through the bar for dinner we decided to get room service on Saturday night instead struggling with the crowd in the bar. Not our choice, but two women along at night the thought this was our only option. This problem needs to be addressed. April 29, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 21 next>>