The Westin Grand, Berlin

  • Friedrichstrasse 158-164
  • Berlim,
  • 10117
  • Alemanha
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 449 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Great Location in the heart of Berlin. Very small suites and rather expensive. Breakfast is €40 + and only continental breakfast is offered as a Plantinum welcome amenity. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very convenient hotel This hotel is quite well located and very comfortable, although no room upgrade for SPG Gold The only issue I have is that the day I made my reservation on the SPG internet site breakfast was advertised as free, but ... it was not and was charged to me at the rate of 30 euro per day August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location & Ambiance Great location, great lobby decor/ambiance and pretty good room comfort. A bit disappointed though: No coffee/tea in room; heavinly bed not as heavinly as elsewhere (particularly pillows); no Platinum room upgrade nor were we asked about our preferred Platinum guest amenity! :(. (Ongoing construction on Friedrichstrasse and Unter Den Linden is a bit of a pain right now) July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extra workout ;-) The rooms and location in this hotel are excellent and it remains one of my favorites. However, beware of the rooms all the way on the off-side facing the construction site on Unter-den-Linden Street. You'll find yourself walking each way for at least 10 minutes to then enjoy the view of a major construction site. Also, do not miss the breakfast time by more than a few minutes, there won't even be a cup of coffee and they will send you to Einstein down the road (actually very nice there). July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by dana the hotel is very good except construction outside the hotel that makes noise and u bhan station outside the hotel that is cut off as a result of the construction July 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient location but facilities could be improved The location of the hotel is very convenient. The bed is comfortable but very hot, perhaps a plastic sheet was placed beneath the bed sheets. Also should provide a lighter blanket as alternative. Room cleaning acceptable but staff forgets to refill the paper tissue and took away my own towel, so they should be more careful in identifying what are hotel and what are guest properties. The most inconvenient thing is not having free internet like most other hotels, including those in the Starwood chain July 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by La grande dame Extremely pleasurable stay, comfortable room, good service, great amenities ( pool and spa fantastic). Delicious meal in the restaurant! One thing that boggles the mind, in this day and age when almost every dump hole of a hotel offers it for free, the Westin Grand charges the Internet access. C'mon guys! July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs improvment! Although I visited Berlin a lots of time before, this was my first time at the Westin Berlin. I knew the location was perfect, right in the center from everything. However service was far below expectation and below SPG standards which, as a gold member, I am quite familiar with. Checked in at 7.00 pm and at that time it was still busy at the desk, so three employees where busy to help people. No gold/platinum line was presented in this hotel; had to wait for ten minutes before I could check in. Mentioned this at check in and the answer was quite simple “we don’t have any”. I got a garden view room on the 2nd floor and in the room there was just one king bed. I booked a twin bed room, so went back. We got a new room with twin bed on the 5th floor, but the room had street view and there were construction works just outside… Back to the desk again and, third time luck, we get a twin bedded room on the second floor… I planned to travel through the city by bicycle and made a reservation for two bikes by phoning the concierge earlier that week. As we had a late arrival I agreed by phone that we had to pay just for one day instead of two days. When picking up the keys at the concierge he mentioned that we had to pay for full. I told him that I agreed to pay just one day. Instead of asking me to whom I speak he got irritated and mentioned that I must pay the full amount. After I told him again that it was greed he raised his voice and set: “ok fine” write it down on the reservation form... We were unlocking the bikes, but discover that there was also a big lock on all bikes to protect them from theft and we did not have a key for that lock. Back inside we asked if this could be unlocked and also if one saddle could be made higher. The concierge indicated he doesn’t has the key of the big lock and was not able to put the saddle higher… After we complain (we were offered some coffee and a bottle of wine for the inconvenience) to the manger on duty, a new concierge (the other concierge left as his shift ended) was able to unlock the bikes. The whole issue took 50 minutes. Breakfast buffet was EUR 32.50 each so we decided to take ala carte. We ordered cornflakes, boiled eggs and scrambled eggs. A few minutes later we received the flakes and the boiled eggs. We wanted to have some coffee. We tried to contact one of the employees, but they did not react. After I walked to someone and asked for some coffee he came back with a can. Immediately after that his supervisor came along to give him a loud scolding, telling him that he wasn’t allow to serve us anything as we ordered al la carte.. Ten minutes later we ask for the scrambled eggs, as we still wait on that. Answered that “scrambled eggs took 7 minutes”, OK, we ordered it 15 minutes ago... When the scrambled eggs arrive it looks like an omelet. The employee was furious that we complain about it and refuse to take it back. We ask for the supervisor, but he was busy and screamed to her he hadn’t got any time… After a big discussion they took the omelet back and we asked for the bill. And what a surprise, rates on the bill did not match the rates on the menu... As mentioned before location is perfect, rooms are nice and clean. Swimming pool is nice as well, Gym is somewhat small. But the service is far below a five star hotel and below Starwood properties. Unfortunately it is the only SPG property around and still recommend it because of the location. July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel did not meet expectations We arrived on the 3rd day of a heat wave. We were put into a room with broken air conditioning. Repairmen came up and said they fixed it. They did not. My family couldn't take the heat any longer so I asked for an equivalent room with functioning air conditioning. The next two hours were pretty terrible. The front desk staff was not helpful. They offered inferior rooms with working a/c. Staff acted put out and dishonest about the rooms. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Oasis in Beautiful Berlin Warm and friendly staff, knowledgeable concierge service, comfortable and relaxing room. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th of July in Berlin We had two rooms, one on street side, one on garden.---Street side was subject to construction noise on Friedrichstrasse which precluded late sleep-in Garden side was silent and lovely.-----Easy to find, easy to come and go----English 24/7 no probelm (we were spoliled)---Rooms were humid, and we had limited control on AC.-----Rooms were large, and quickly cleaned each day; bathrooms were luxurious for European standards.---Bathtub is too high off floor, and difficult to get out of.---Would stay again. July 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location. The Hotel has no lounge, no free breakfast, slow internet, and no upgrade, other than that the location is good. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location overall a great stay in a great location with great service. A few minor points to note here, but I wouldn't let it stop you from staying here: 1. lighting in the lobby bar/restaurant area is dim at night, making it hard to read or work on a laptop 2. I stayed in room 313, the "spa suite". The shower was incredible, but the bedroom lacked drawers to put things like underwear, socks, t-shirts, etc. 3. I had trouble to get the A/C cooled down to my desired level, but at night open windows brought in plenty of fresh cool air so no problem. June 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Westin Berlin is a MUST. It is in a perfect location, you can easily walk to main sights or access public transportation steps away from hotel. THE STAFF IS WONDERFUL, they make you feel at home upon entering hotel. We have stayed there twice and will visit again soon...breakfasts are delicious too! June 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by cutomers are called liars no alarm clock in room so i asked for wake up call. never received it. awoke an hour later nearly missed my plane but had very stressful morning, no time to shower. informed clerk at checkout that i will not be paying for this night. clerk apologized and took the night off my stay. i then upon return home received email from manager as the very reliable night manager had spoken to me to wake me up they have charged my credit card. it was not conceivable to her that the very reliable night manager could have possibly made a mistake for example by calling the wrong room. the only plausible explanation is the customer is a liar. other issues; elavators to pool not working, concierge gave wrtong directions, no iron in room. do not recommend staying here. only redeeming feature is location June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic A very impressive hotel from start to finish June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Nice Stay, but... We received a very warm welcome at check-in, got recognition for my SPG Gold status, and were given a room on the top floor (though no upgrade per se). I had requested a bottle of Champagne be chilled and in our room, as we were celebrating an anniversary, and this was there, along with some nice strawberries. Our room was spacious by European standards, and the same for the bathroom. The Westin Grand Berlin met our expectations, with one exception: both times we engaged with the Concierge (two different people), they were not all that friendly, and did not have the level of knowledge and information that we expected. June 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but dreadful check in and uncomfortable beds and worst ever pillows check in most unwelcoming. Beds not very comfortable and pillows worst ever. If they want to improve should take brussels sheraton as example. Food in bar very eccentric. Good location. June 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service & Central Location We have stayed several times at the Westin Grand Berlin and each time have been very pleased with the service. This April, my husband forgot some clothing in the room and when I called the hotel, they easily arranged to ship the items back to our home address. This is our favorite hotel in Berlin. June 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, central location Very pleased with our stay at The Westin Grand Berlin. Received upgrade to a suite (#235) due to the hotel being fully booked and it was absolutely gorgeous! The only slight downside, no fault of the hotel, was that there was street construction just outside the room which started a bit early in the morning. Windows are well soundproofed though so wasn't terribly disruptive. Very centrally located in the city for sightseeing, just steps away from the Brandenberg gate and many other historic monuments. Staff was very quick to respond to our requests. A very clean and elegant hotel. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent In terms of location, it doesn't get better than this: on Friedrichstrasse, a few steps from Unter den Linden. This used to be the most luxurious hotel of the old DDR, where all foreign dignitaries would come and stay. Today it's better known for it's huge stairwell, a favourite spot for wedding photos. Despite it's grand past, this is more of a solid 4 star hotel, which is not a bad thing. The room rates are very reasonable given the location, the rooms are spacious, but service is a small step down from a 5-star. At check-in no visible platinum upgrade was given, at least certainly not to a junior suite or a room with a view. Instead, we got a room at the new wing, a fair walk from the lifts, which was characterless but did feature a tiny balcony (with a view to an inner courtyard). Room service was actually very good: we especially liked the healthy breakfast option. And the main restaurant spread for breakfast was very good too, albeit on the expensive side... We realy liked the joint venture with New Balance to provide running gear free of charge to guests. Unfortunately they didn't have any clothes in our size (medium!) so we ended up jogging around Berlin in oversized clothes! I understand this is a trial programme which if successful might be rolled out across more Westins and I think it's a great idea. It even provided us with best running routes around the hotel, etc. Concierge was definitely best avoided, as none of the recommendations suit us in the least. Nothing about the service here made us feel like we were staying in a unique hotel: this felt very much like a upper middle-range city hotel and I guess that's fine, but a little disappointing given the unique setting. Still, this is a tight ship and for this reason I'm giving it a 5/5. April 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Actually much grander that the website would lead you to believe No better location in Berlin - on Unter den Linden with myriad attractions within walking distance and loads of public transport options. The property was built as the showplace of the old DDR and although newish, it has the feel of a legacy hotel with an enormous atrium lobby and stunning stained glass ceiling. Pictures on the site gave me the impression that rooms were dated and Germanic spartan but, in fact, they have the usual Westin modern flair. In general, the property is very attractive. An upgrade was not available on check-in but the staff were very helpful and arranged for a move to a Junior Suite on the following morning. This happened flawlessly and the increased space (really a suite with a proper living room), two baths, double vanity and tub were much appreciated. The live orchid plant is a very nice touch! There was no in-room amenity delivered - although it is certainly not required, it is increasingly more common and I am surprised it was missing here. I did much appreciate the complimentary paper delivered in the morning - this used to be standard but lately is getting more and more rare. As is the complimentary shoe shine which here was done to perfection. Platinum breakfast is very basic: dinner rolls and croissants served in the main restaurant with an option to upgrade to the very complete buffet. April 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is slipping I have stayed at this hotel a number of times before, always satisfied but never blown away, this time however i have to say i was genuinely disappointed. It seemed like I was an inconvenience to the staff and the room laundry was worn out,. again a shock for a hotel of this standard. the Spa staff were very little short of rude when i tried to ask a question (firstly in english and then in poor German) but i recognise people laughing at someones inability to properly communicate in German. I actually tried to raise the above points at checkout but it didnt happen, was never asked was I happy with stay and when i tried to talk about it the receptionist answered the phone..... March 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great laundry service I stay here every year during Fruit Logistica. The staff is always friendly, efficient and professional. The laundry service, in particular, exceeded expectations by a mile (not just a kilometer, since I'm American). I can't remember a hotel I've stayed at where they pick up the laundry within five minutes of the call to guest services and return it shortly after lunch. I was stunned. One day, one of the staff got there so quickly that I hadn't had time to fill out the laundry form. "I'll do it for you," she insisted. She took my clothes and, sure enough, each and every item was returned by 2pm. Thanks for making it easy. February 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GRAND Great location, stunning lobby,friendly staff,clean quiet rooms. The abience is very pleasant. Bad : the bar serves medicinal portions for astronomic prices. February 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location the main benefit First to get the minor negatives out of the way: This is not a grand five star European Hotel - it is a large scale business/tourist hotel and run accordingly. Some people may appreciate a sales pitch to upgrade to a spa suite at check in - I just find it tacky. Equally tacky is charging for delivery of a paper such as the Fin. Times - only hotel in Europe I've ever encountered that does this. Finally - yes it is cold in January - but occassionaly the bell staff/doormen need to be outside - not just hanging around the lobby. More importantly - the many positives: The location is indeed ideal. Easy walking to many Government Buildings, big ticket tourist attractions and interesting neighbourhoods. The blocks around the hotel also have a myriad of public transport options making getting anywhere else around (or out of) the city a breeze. Unless you have business in the old heart of "West Berlin" the location is simply superb. I stayed in a junior suite which, while unimaginatively furnished, was large, modern and in excellent condition. It also had a full King sized Heavenly Bed. Overlooking Unter der Linden on the 2nd floor exterior noise was quite noticeable - however garden/courtyard rooms are available for those who value quiet. I think a little bit of street noise is a small price for the outstanding view of linden. Except for a possible misunderstanding where housekeeping thought some coins I'd be keeping for public transport was a tip for them, housekeeping was of a very high standard. Evening turndown service was also undertaken. Interior soundproofing was excellent - maybe there were no other guests - but I didn't hear a single noise from the corridor or another room. With the sole exception of a grumpy check out agent - all the staff were very friendly and helpful. January 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible customer service We stayed at the Westin Grand over the holidays and expected spectacular service and facilities given their mostly positive reviews. The hotel itself is located in a great area, and the rooms were nice, though small. The pool and gym area is nice as well. The concierge was helpful, but sometimes seemed impatient with our questions. Finally, we arrived the hotel and I expected a queen bed. They did not have our room available and said they would push two twins together to make a king for us. I thought this was ridiculous, and asked for a different room. They said the only other rooms available were an upgrade and were an extra 20 euros a night. We were exhausted, and ended up paying extra for a queen room (which was what I had already booked!). They did not offer us any refund for this, nor did SPG or the hotel help us with this afterwards. Will not be staying here or recommended this place again. January 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding` I've never written a review for SPG before, but this hotel deserves the effort. The staff was incredible from check-in to check-out. The room was the nicest and largest room I have stayed in throughout all of Europe. The indoor pool and spa services were incredible. The food just as good. All of these were delivered and executed with a smile. My only complaint, would be after the massage, we were given a glass of tap water instead of a bottle of water. After spending a couple hundred Euros on the service, I think it would be a nice touch to give a $.30 bottle of Nestle than just the plain tap water. Bravo to management and the staff. You guys certainly are doing something right! December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Great Room Our stay at the Westin Grand was wonderful. The staff were very helpful, we received a nice room upgrade due to our Gold status. The room was clean and the location was great. October 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tolles Hotel mitten in Berlin Tolles Hotel mit schönen Zimmern. Guter Upgrade auf ein tolles Zimmer. Service war auf alle Fälle gut. Der Service der Bar ist leider sehr unterschiedlich gewesen. Am ersten Tag wollte ich am späten Nachmittag draussen ein Bier Trinken, das wurde mir drin in die Hand gedrückt, musste ich selber rausbringen. Abends an der Bar war die Bedienung mehr mit ratschen beschäftigt, zum Glück kam dann der Barkeeper nach einiger Zeit und hat mich dann versorgt. Am nächsten Tag komplett unterschiedlich. Das Bier wurde selbstverständlich unaufgefordert nach draussen gebracht. Abends an der Bar eine sehr bemühte Bedienung, die sich wirklich um einen kümmerte. So war es äußerst angenehm und zu empfehlen. July 28, 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T07:02:09.114-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_449, tr_449
  • loc_en_US, sid_1105, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>