The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard

  • 9501 Universal Boulevard,
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32819
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 413 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delighted! My husband and I were absolutely delighted with the level of service we received at this hotel. We would like to specifiically compliment Jeannette who works at the front desk. She really went above and beyond to exceed our expectations. She really helped us out when we checked in. My husband and I were staying at this hotel for an anniversary trip, and when we got back to our room the first night, we had a special dessert waiting for us that Jeannette had arranged. Then, the whole week we were there, she called us by name and remembered little details about what we had planned on doing that day and she always asked us how our day was. I hope that this review will reach Jeannette -- and her supervisor -- because she is EXCEPTIONALLY good at what she does. Give that girl a raise and a pat on the back, please, because a quality employee like that is hard to come by. Excellent! November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic access to conference center Stayed here for an international conference in November. The hotel is directly across the street front the North side entry of the convention center requiring only a couple of minutes to walk to / from "work". While not on International Drive, the hotel has a good restaurant and lounge area so there was no need to go out for dinner every night of the week. The only negative was the room was not ready for check-in when I arrived at 3:30. The did call me when it was ready but offered nothing to a Starwood member for the delay. November 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as nice as most Westins I was expecting this hotel to be as nice as the other Westin hotels I have stayed in like Beaver Creek and Dallas Galleria. The rooms seemed smaller and the furnishings and materials of less quality. It was a nice hotel but nothing special. I also missed a place to pick up a sandwich or pastry and coffee or soda. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Great Westin Checked in on a Wednesday night. Utilized self-parking -- the garage is an easy, short covered walk to the hotel, and costs $13 per night. Was upgraded at checking to a two bedroom king suite (as a Platinum), a pleasant surprise. I have found this hotel usually provides upgrades and does a fine job recognizing Starwood Status. Diner ordered through room service was delivered expeditiously, and the food was quite good. The room, beds, bathrooms are all comfortable and typical Westin. My only nit is that the HVAC system worked very well in the kitchen and living room, but less so in the two bedrooms. Final bill was emailed as requested and was 100% accurate. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for business travelers Stylish. Rooms have kitchens, sofas, balconies. Easy Parking. Best Staff. Brought me glue so I could fix broken glasses. Beautiful landscaping November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Our room was very nice - spacious, modern, and a good size desk to work/read at. Would stay here again. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by mixed feelings when you drive up the hotel looks old an run down. was booked in a room so far down the hallway i couldnt walk that far. Bell hop changed it but put me in a handicap room on a different floor. asked bell hop to make sure keys were programmed for two days. following day stood in hallway after a long day waiting for my wife to get keys programmed they didnt work. second day shower apparatus fell off the wall helped my wife take a shower. told desk clerk at check out. in dinning bell boy forgot to bring spoon with ice cream at it with a fork. wifes bread cold. sigh slept good on bed. watched favorite movie expendalbes two. at check out desk cleark comped parking since i was handicapped and movie since had so many difficult times. all in all despite the disasters had a good time made possible by the staff November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by WiFi needs improvement for iPad Users The location was great - very close to the main highways and to Universal Studios. The staff were attentive and the room accommodations were fine. Although we stayed using Starwoods points and we also received extra privileges as Gold Members, I don't feel that hotels should be charging for parking and/or WiFi. We had a lot of problems accessing WiFi on our iPads from our room, though it worked fine in the lobby. I should mention that upon hearing about our difficulties, the hotel graciously waived the fees. As a business traveller, I depend on WiFi and would want to have reliable WiFi. I also think that given what hotels charge for rooms, this service should be included in the cost for the room. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun time The hotel went way beyond my expectations. This was truly a great stay. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by How to make a pefect week We'd like to start off by thanking Yuki for arranging for our tradeshow tables, and making the kids feel so welcome. Molly was amazing at getting our accommodations ready. The kids still talk about Brandon, and his constant upbeat attitude, smile and general kindness were appreciated every time we pulled up and needed help with our 75lbs bags. Wayne's tips and thoughtfulness were much appreciated, as was the coercion to head to Winterpark following Yuki's recommendation. Elaine finding us all the weird things we missed packing were amazingly helpful, and no hotel should be without someone at the desk like Ashton. Everyone mentioned went out of their way to make us feel like we at home, only better since it was sunny, people cleaned up after us, and there was a huge pool. We'll be back soon. -Ben October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel if you like renovations... The hotel was ok, however, I was not warned when making my reservation that the fitness center would be under construction while I was a guest. They had a temporary fitness center in a conference room with no windows so more than a little depressing. Also, when you arrived you were forced to valet your call as you can not gain access to the self parking garage without a key first, which is annoying when you arrive in the evening hours. October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware of top floors Stayed on the 12th floor of the hotel last week. Two out of three mornings had little or no water pressure for a shower. Hotel indicated it is a county problem when hotels around the convention center have high occupancy. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel the staff of this hotel is excellent with a real focus on me. Great Heavenly Bed Comfort. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels in Orlando I love this hotel. It is very new, clean and excellent service. Most time, when I have to stay in Orlando I choose this hotel. I usually get my upgrade as a gold member. Now I am a platinum. Staffs are very friendly and professionals. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meet and Greet I spent four nights at the Westin Imagine during a trade show. I am a Starwood Gold member and stay at Starwood properties as oft as I can. It's rare that I get poor service...and it is equally as rare that I ever read of anyone commenting on the front door staff. So here goes...hats off to Wayne who works the front door and curb side. Every hotel should wish they have someone that professional greeting their guests each time they enter or leave the property. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping Services I was quite surprised that the room was not sufficiently cleaned prior to my check-in, and remained that way throughout my stay. There were crumbs on the carpet, ring stains on the coffee table, the decorative bolster pillow smelled, and the coffee caddy was filthy. In addition, the coffee caddy and daily complimentary water was not refilled daily. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience We always stay here when we come to Orlando and it's always a great experience. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Stayed in a suite with my family on a Disney trip. The room was clean, nicely appointed and had an open lay-out. The staff was friendly and helpful. Just keep in mind that the hotel is NOT close to Disney, but rather, the Orlando Convention Center. That said, we will stay here again, October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like New Hotel The Westin Imagine is a beautiful hotel with a great room concept: kitchenette, balcony, flat screen TV, bedding ( "Heavenly Mattress"), amenities and the property is fairly new. Attention to detail in cleanliness needed improvement. There were fresh sheets added to the bed and the bathroom was cleaned, but there were other surfaces in the room that appeared to not have been properly cleaned. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel was exceptional - clean, comfortable, and an excellent staff ready to meet your every need. Two great examples, coming back in from a morning run the front doorman met me with a towel and bottled water. Additionally, the wait staff in the restaurant and bar tenders were awesome! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great short term stay location We stayed here for 1 night to attend a trade show at the convention center. It's a nice walking distance if you don't mind a little walk. The rooms are very nice. We also celebrated our anniversary while we were there, and the management upgraded us to suite and even had a card waiting in the room for us - nice touch! The hot tub is super hot (awesome) and the grab and go breakfast was great. I'd totally stay here next year for the convention. VERY clean and the staff were some of the best I've found. People were falling over each other trying to help us. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Enjoyed our stay, staff were very helpful and made our visit very pleasant. Thank you. October 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel and the rooms and very nice This was our second stay at the Imagine and while the hotel was very comfortable we were less then satisfied with how staff dealt with certain issues. The Internet service was very poor, at times impossible to get on line rendering it practically useless. There were no chairs on the balcony of our room and even after requesting some, these were not provided and no explanation was given. Our briefing about the services and attributes of the hotel was not done very well when we checked in therefore we had to ask many questions after the fact to get the information we needed. All was not negative though. Our suite was large and well equipped with a large living area, and bathroom. The pool was excellent and the fitness centre very well equipped. The hotel has ample parking and its location provides easy access to main routes into the major shopping areas and theme parks. Also the staff was very friendly. October 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel is large and sterile Lobby area is large but lacked warmth. the doorman and the front desk staff were all very friendly and helpful. my room had a balcony, but with no furniture. nice bed and bedding. the fitness center is small and uninviting. the bar staff was attentive. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly I love staying at this location it is outside all the hustle and bustle of Orlando but close to everything. Rooms are comfortable and spacious, hotel is clean and upbeat. All the staff is very helpful. You can count on a good nights sleep in those heavenly beds and wake up to a wonderful, refreshing shower. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond Just Being a Great Hotel! My wife and I recently stayed at The Westin Imagine Orlando so that she could get some much needed surgery from a specialist in the Orlando area. Being from out of town, I decided to stay at this hotel because I had stayed here on a business trip last year and recalled it being a nice property. Well, it is a very nice property, well appointed, nice rooms/suites, good prices on food and drink, huge pool, etc. etc. - all those things you'd expect from Westin. But this property excelled in the area of "Service." From the front desk accommodating all of our needs as it related to rooms for ourselves and her parents, to the concierge knowing us both by name and why we were there, to the valets having the car waiting for us each morning we came out and having a wheel chair waiting on us when we returned from the hospital, to the housekeeping staff working quickly and politely around my wife recovering in the bed, to the valet insisting on the day of check out to get not only the bags into the car but assisting me as we moved my wife into the car as well. I travel worldwide extensively every year and rarely get to enjoy the beautiful rooms I check into (alas, work takes place outside of the hotel), but spending a week at the Westin Imagine was almost better than being at home ... almost! Hats off to the concierge Elaine, the valet Wayne, the bartender Danielle, the housekeeping staff, and the entire front desk staff for their detailed, sincere, and well executed "Service!" From my wife and I - Thank you very much! October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place - Excellent Price I was looking for a good place to sleep while a 1 night vacation at Disney with my wife and kids. I usually stay in different hotels but (fortunately) they were sold out and I stayed at the Westin. My first impression of the place was that everything looked so new and spotless and in conjunction with the excellent service of their personnel created an excellent experience during my vacation. For my next trip to Orlando trip I only need to hope for the Westin to not be sold out. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hidden gem I have been staying at this property for about 4 years. I keep coming back for many reasons, but there is a hidden gem that tops all of them: the staff. Especially one individual - Elaine, the hotel concierge. She always greets me with a big smile and welcoming hug. She is genuine when she asks about my work or my family. Whenever you need something, she is the go-to person and makes sure it is done. Because I travel so much, it is nice to stay at a hotel that doesn't feel so much like a hotel. That is because of the staff at the Westin Imagine. The restaurant and bar folks are great and always remember what I like. The valet guys are very helpful and friendly. The front desk staff always top-notch. The hotel property is also a hidden gem. The location is quiet, the pool area is beautiful, the fitness center excellent, the balconies relaxing, the food is amazing, the outdoor dining feels like Europe. I highly recommend that anyone give this hidden gem a try! September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by september 2012 stayed for a few days hotel was nice clean . Disappointed that you had to pay a fee for internet access and parking was $15.00 per day other than the extra fees to stay at the westen we had an enjoyable stay September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by R & R Very relaxing place to stay. The hotel staff is very attentive and helpful to their SPG members. (first class) . Nice pool. The rooms and facility are very clean. Special Thanks to JM. September 19, 2012
  • 2015-11-29 T07:36:42.754-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_413, tr_413
  • loc_en_US, sid_1767, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>