The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 739 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location While the location, staff, amenities, room were great, the only caveat was our room was outside the elevators and hearing the loud voices from everyone coming out of the elevators late at night and early morning was extremely annoying. It was as if they were getting ready to come into our room. I would definitely recommend a room further down the hall and hotel may consider posting late night courtesy signs reminding hotel guests/staff to keep noise level down as simply guest courtesy. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by WEstin Michigan AVenue Room had dirty socks under the bed that we found when we dropped an earring and were looking for it. The telephone did not work and needed to be repaired November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wish you would have told me As an SPG member the only gripe I have is that we had no idea that we needed to let the hotel know that we were staying until 3pm because we have never had to say whether or not we planned to stay at any other Sheraton. Long story short we were locked out of our room and had about a 30 minute ordeal just to get into the room. So you have been warned. Everything else was great. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is a Perfect Location The Westin Michigan Ave is in the heart of Chicago, which makes it the perfect place to stay. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Location of this hotel is Excellent The location of this hotel is excellent-go right you have the parks and shopping...you go left out the main entrance you have the shops and tons of eating location....the playhouse is also only a block or so away-you can walk or take a short cab ride everywhere in downtown Chicago~ November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westiin Chicago Business Trip Overall very nice facility-staff was very helpful. Great location. Fitness center packed till 7 or so but very large compared to most. Restaurant top notch. Housekeeping a little lax. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend in Chicago My wife and I had a great time downtown. We were uprgraded to a suite which masde the stay even better. Kristin Kulasik was very helpful with everything. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Location Location The Westin Michigan Avenue is in one of the most bustling parts of Chicago. You can't escape the energy of the Magnificent Mile. Friendly staff made the visit an awesome one. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Great Location. Wonderful staff...from front desk to housekeeper. The parking cost, 63.00.00 per day, was very expensive. Room was clean. For the price of the room, a refrigerator without a key and a microwave would be nice. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by strange leak Overall, I had a good stay. My only rude awakening was as I was getting ready to leave Thursday morning, my pants that had been draped over a chair were wet. There was apparently a leak in the ceiling near the AC/heating unit that had dripped on my pants overnight. So I had to fly home in partly wet pants, which wasn't fun. I told the man who helped with my check out and he didn't seem too concerned. On a brighter note, I thought the lunch that was served as part of our conference was excellent. November 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed Having stayed at several nights at different Westin hotels this year, I've come to expect what a Westin stay was like. This stay was quite disappointing. The room was filthy, the shower didn't drain properly, the workout room was completely inadequate in terms of the amount of equipment compared to the demand. I had a problem with my room key being demagnetized more than once in my two night stay. One of those times was when I completed a workout and had to co down to the front desk during a busy check-out time. I was completely sweaty and gross and had to wait in a long line of business people and there was only one person working the desk (at 7:00 on a Wenesday morning!). The clerk was quite rude demanding to see my ID when clearly I had nothing but workout clothes and a dead room key. When I have future business in downtown Chicago, I absolutely will not be staying at the Westin. November 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Stay My stay was for business. The staff was always helpful and the convenience was nice. My conference was in the hotel and there was lots of activity and shopping close by. However, for the money that I spent, the room was nothing to talk about and our room was adjacent to the service elevator. While being a light sleeper is rough at times, being in an unfamiliar bed compounds the issue and the service elevator ran all night which did not allow for a good night of sleep either night. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Other than my toilet clogging/overflowing and the water pressure in the shower being very low, my stay at the hotel was great. The staff were very prompt and thorough. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CATERING I hosted a Travel Agent function and mainly worked with the Sales Manager of Catering and she was an absolute delight to work with and met all my expectations. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was less than expected Room was small and outdated. Paint was peeling from the ceiling in the bathroom. Unimpressed!! November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel, pleasant service Comfortable, clean room with nice amenities, esp. nice shower and good bed. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Only significant complaint: in this day and age, wifi access really ought to be included in the room price - not an extra $13/day. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and view!W Wonderful staff, great service and a great visit to a beautiful city. October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is very dated and not what I expect from a Westin branded hotel This hotel is dated and functional at best. It is far below what I expect from a Westin branded hotel. The room is decorated in a late 1970's look, the HVAC worked poorly and the staff and service was a mixed bag, some very professional and helpful while others behaved more like civil servants than team members of an upscale hotel. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel is beautiful and has an ideal location. I reserved a suite for three nights (Thursday, Friday, Saturday) for my 64 year old Mother. My Mother works very hard to care for her 96 year old Mother, so relaxation and pampering were tantamount for this stay. My Mother arrived Thursday evening. No one cleaned the room Friday. Further, when she returned to the room on Saturday at approximately 2PM, the room had still not been cleaned. No new towels, soap, bedding,disposable cups - nothing. We were very disappointed and alerted the front desk immediately. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was disappointed We have been coming to the Westin Michigan Ave for 5 years now to celebrate my mother's birthday. This year she was 84, quite an accomplishment. This year we were all dissappointed in our rooms and the hotel in general. It badly needs a facelift and some life breathed in to it. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not the Usual Westin, but OK Good place to stay due to proximity to Michigan Avenue with great shopping and restaurants. Too many features in disrepair which were more aesthetic letdown than a safety hazard. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay The hotel is located in the center of great shopping. The rooms were clean and provided all the basic needs for my stay. October 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION, GREAT STAFF. We love the location and the staff made the check-in and daily housekeeping a smooth , no hassle convenience. The Grill lounge was comfortable and dining was very enjoyable. October 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing I stayed at this hotel five or six years ago, but had a bad experience. I thought I would try it again, but just another disappointing experience. I used my SPG "suite night" upgrades, for which I was placed in a room slightly bigger than a regular room which they call a suite. I always request high floor away from ice machines and elevators, so of course, I was given a room on the 11th floor across from the elevators and the ice machine. The "manager" didn't care and didn't make any sort of effort to rectify the situation. I won't be staying here again any time soon. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin can do better... I am a world traveler, and I used to work in hotels, and for this reason, my expectations aren't high, however, I do pay attention to details. Unfortunately, my stay was disappointing... The rooms are old and musty, furniture is ugly, and carpet seems to be dirty. Requested to change rooms... same thing, different view. Perhaps its time for the renovation. Front desk person was not clear about the hotel facilities, seems like he was in a rush to check us in. I didn't think that staff overall was friendly, or helpful for that matter. I will not recommend this hotel. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Spot The hotel is located in one of the best spots in town, near all the stores and very close to the train station. Our room had a great view of the Magnificent Mile. Overall hotel staff was great, Ashley checked us in and was very nice and friendly. Will definitely stay there again when I return to Chicago. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but I was not happy with the bed which was too stiff. I had back stiffness lying on it and had difficulty getting up. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous view We were on the top floor and faced north, viewing the lake and North shore Drive. Staff was very friendly and helpful. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time. It was our anniversary (30) and we had never stayed at this Westin. Was a great experience. Front desk staff very friendly. Valet, porters even maid staff very nice and welcoming. Great location on Mich. Ave. We had a room near the corner with a view down Michigan Avenue. It was a great stay and would recommend staying again. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel had great service My only complaint about this hotel was you could hear the constant slamming of doors and the loud talking in the hallway - this was extremely bad in the morning. Otherwise the hotel staff and service was AWESOME! October 16, 2013
  • 2016-02-08 T06:13:15.474-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_739, tr_739
  • loc_en_US, sid_1030, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 26 next>>