The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 742 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Love the hotel but your bathroom is really dark and could use more light. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has exceptional staff We were here with family for our daughter's wedding recently, and the service we received was outstanding. We had positive feedback from all of our wedding guests, especially those who were overnight guests. All rooms were ready early and many were able to get late checkouts so they could attend the wedding brunch leisurely. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay.. Room was fine. I asked for my receipt and was told that it would be emailed. However, I received this review request but never my receipt as promised... November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A hotel of comfort and convenience Our room was beautifully and VERY comfortably furnished. The beds are outstanding! The staff were attentive to our requests for extra coffee accompaniments. The fitness facility was well equipped and organized. Everything, with one exception (the tile around the bath tub), was very clean. The hotel is located right in the heart of everything touristy and for business/shopping - very convenient. Recommend it highly! November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hardware, poor software the hotel bedding, interior, and facilities were great. the selection of free newspaper was a good idea too. however staff needs a lot more training. when i arrived early, i was advised that the room was not ready, and was told that it should be ready in less than 2 hrs and that i would be contacted once room was available. however it was well over 2hrs and no one ever called. i spent 2hrs aimlessly walking around close to the hotel awaiting my check-in, when i could have traveled further. when i went back to the hotel and asked if the room was ready yet,, another staff (way more cheerful and helpful) apologised for the latenessand finally checked us in. no additional upgrade for the broken promise of "less than 2hr" wait. when i got in my room, instead of 2 bathrobes, i only had one. slippers were also not available. the concierge on my first day was also terrible - he used an extremely condescending tone when explaining train schedules in and out of Boston. repeated 3 times what inbound vs outbound meant with such an awful tone, almost as if he thought we were people that didn't speak English (but we do). worst was on my last day, when i called service express to try and have someone heat up my soup. instead of picking up within 3 rings, the phone rang for more than a minute, and when someone finally picked up, i was told that there is no microwave or heating service available for my campbell soup. i was advised to either BUY or RENT a microwave. not sure why i want to BUY a microwave when i am traveling. not sure why i need to RENT a microwave either, because for sure the hotel has a kitchen and the kitchen must be able to heat my soup for me. to be told that it is company policy to not microwave things for customer is just absurd. not really sure what difference it makes for me to be a SPG platinum guest or what great privileges a SPG platinum has. when i went to other westin hotels in US before, they lugged us the entire microwave to our room for usage. i'd recommend the place merely for its location and facilities, but if you are in for a 'great service' - this is definitely not the place to go November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Used to be better I've been a guest at this hotel many times over the years and had few or no complaints but my recent stay was a little disappointing. There was a lot of dust on the bedside lamps; some of the bathroom towels were threadbare; bathroom lighting was inadequate; the water pressure in the sink was very weak; there were exposed wires on the broken mini-bar; and there was only one robe for me and my wife. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always choosing Westin This hotel has has great location, very convenient for tourists and business. Very professional staff and very good quality of rooms November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great team! We have stayed in the Westin Copley Place several times this year. Location, undoubtedly, is excellent. Shopping, restaurants, museums and transportation lines all easy walking distances. Although the physical aspects are noticeably ageing, maintenance is good What makes this hotel special is its people. Lincoln at Service Express attends to your requests effectively and always courteous and professional. An asset to the Westin team. Shun Tao, also from Service Express, is efficient, hardworking and an exemplary member of the team. Tania from Front Desk is another member of the team who is alert, intelligent and uses her empowerment to please guests. Congratulations on a great team! November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Extremely friendly and professional check-in staff; extraordinary location and views; wonderful work-out facility--we will definitely be back. We hated to leave. November 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was very disappointed in this hotel overall. The front desk staff was very friendly when I checked in but as soon as I entered my room there were little things that just kept adding up. There was orange and black mold in the tub, white toothpaste residue around the sink, the stir sticks for the coffee had old dried coffee on them, and half of the tv channels weren't working. I would have called to change rooms but honestly I was so tired from traveling I really just wanted to rest. The next morning when I ordered room service, the staff member who took my order was extremely unfriendly and took it upon himself to correct me when I guess I ordered an omelet the wrong way. The staff member who delivered the food though was very nice and made the experience a bit better. This was the same service I received each morning when I ordered breakfast. I can't imagine taking someone's breakfast order is that difficult or stressful, the staff could have at least been courteous and not sarcastic when taking my orders. Each morning as well, I noticed that the cleaning staff would continuously not refill my coffee/tea area and leave little things around the room so that I could tell they did just a quick run through. Considering I found toothpaste residue around the sink when I first arrived, I'm not surprised that the room was looked after so poorly. I was really looking forward to staying at this hotel considering the Westin brand is well known and held in high esteem for its comfort. After this experience however, I know that this will be my last time at a Westin. For almost $400 per night, this hotel was definitely not worth it. November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay....with one exception My overall stay at the Westin Copley Place was a positive experience - The reception staff were efficient and the hotel is well situated and comfortable. In fact had I not had to deal with the concierge this review would have ended on that note. My dealings with the concierge however hung a negative cloud over my stay. This hotel is serviced by a regular airport shuttle which arrives every 30 mins. I approached the concierge requesting some indication of which shuttle would be best to take in order that I reach the airport in plenty of time for my flight. Unfortunately the concierge I spoke to absolutely refused to give me this information, was unpleasant to deal with, and eventually flatly told me that she would never take a shuttle and would take a taxi. I finally gave up and had to contact the shuttle service by myself to get this information which was an unnecessary waste of my time. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience in a wonderful location I loved the location of the hotel and how well maintained the rooms were. The staff were extremely helpful and I enjoyed staying at this place. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel is lovely a The Hotel was extremely accommodating and the staff very friendly. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dorna Braswell Great staff from start to finish! November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Escape We had a woderful weekend at the Westin Copley. Great room with an amazing view of the city. Shop at the mall and dinner/breakfast in the hotel. Highly recommend a weekend getaway at the Westin Copley.. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! We had a wonderful stay. We were fortunate to receive an upgrade to our room to a suite. THe room was beautiful with so much space...and a unbelievable view of the city!!! Everyone at the hotel was very professional and the service was amazing! November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We arrived on Sunday afternoon for our nephew's wedding. When we went to bed around midnight, I found a tear in the sheets and the light on the clock did not work. Not a big deal, but with the price that we paid it was disappointing. November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Lines and Annoying Housekeeping I have stayed at this hotel many times, and this time we were in town for an event in the city and used points to pay for the room. We arrived in the evening. We were in a hurry so I parked at the hotel, but be warned the almost $50 parking per night is outrageous. There are garages nearby that charge $15. I don't pay that much in Manhattan! There was a very long line at check-in, it took almost 20 minutes to get through the line, even using the Platinum line. We were upgraded to a corner junior suite, which has AMAZING views. This makes the hotel worth it! OSushi just outside the lobby in the mall is amazing food too. Since it was a late evening event, we were in late and had a 4pm late check-out. There was no "Do Not Disturb sign in the room, but we put the latch on the door to signify that and went to sleep. We were awakened 5 times by housekeeping, despite us telling them no, and we were leaving at 4pm. They even came back twice to ask again what time we were leaving, and woke us up. That is unacceptable, even for a free room with points, as those points are valuable! I have had issues with annoying housekeeping here before, and I will think twice about staying when I want to sleep in. I will be in that position this weekend in Boston, so I have already reserved another SPG property. Hopefully they can realize it and fix the situation. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel. cable tv options need work I enjoyed my stay at this hotel for a conference but was disappointed not to be able to watch my favorite cable TV. There was FOX and CNN but no MSNBC. Very disappointing. I couldn't wait to leave. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing. Bad value. Needs much improvement. Was NOT worth the cost f the room, even considering location. I truly wish I had stayed at one of the newer local hotels. At any given time, some elevators and escalators were not working. The decor is dated and tired. In my room the key didn't work twice and had to be replaced - requiring 2 trips to the lobby. The remote didn't work, only had one bathrobe, was short on pillows. Staff was responsive, but this is basic stuff that shouldn't require guest intervention. Place needs a big makeover in look and service. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service. Great Location It was our first visit to Boston. Impeccable service from all staff members. We arrived early morning on Columbus Day weekend. A nice gentleman welcomed us. The hotel was completely booked, but we were told we would be checked in as soon as a room became available. Had breakfast at the Huntington. We got our rooms by 12:30. Very satisfied with our accommodations. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Location and Amenities This was a great stay for me during The Head of the Charles weekend in Boston. The green line has a station one block from the main entrance to the hotel. The Copley Place Mall and parking were super convenient due to the connected walkway. I paid for an upgrade to my original reservation and had a room with a view to the Charles River. Awesome get-away weekend! The only drawback was the bathroom floor was covered with hair from a previous guest and I had to call housekeeping to come clean before we unpacked. Yes, I did check the bedsheets and such afterwards and all was fine. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location But the cleanliness of the room was not that good : hair in the bathtub. Too much dust. A fee has to be paid for internet in the room and the connection was extremely bad ! We have to wait in line to take the elevator ! Very nice lobby, very nice bar. Conerning the breakfast, the choice is very limited. October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No heavenly bath here! I upgraded to a suite which I had to pay for after booking the room with points. No king bed rooms available even in the suites. The bathroom was so small you could not get out of the shower with the door open without stepping on the toilet. It only had a single vanity and the rest of the counter could not be used because the toilet was in the way. I don't know why they would put 2 beds in this nice suite if you can only fit one person in the bathroom. There was no double shower head that we all love in the heavenly bath, but a square rain head that had weak pressure. If all the bathrooms are like this in this hotel. I would never stay here again! October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston Conference The Westin Copley Square is conveniently located to all the import parts of Boston while being a short 15 minute cab ride from the airport. The local area is full of great restaurants and bars. A nice setting for the conference I was attending. The hotel is modern and up to date with all the conveniences. The staff goes out of their way to help. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The hotel felt like it had been a nice hotel at one point, and then fell off because of budget cuts. I was disappointed in the quality of the room, and the front desk service. I had called to let the desk know that my mini bar had no items, and was broken in a few pieces. I was told there is no mini bar service and that someone would come fix it. Not only was there no apology for the inconvenience, but no one came to fix the mini bar at any point during my stay. I should have been told upon check in that there is no mini bar and where I can pick up water, sodas, etc. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room with a view My stay at the Westin Copley was wonderful because we got a room with a view. Each morning I turned the room chair to face the Charles River and watched rowers practice for the Head of the Charles race and sailboats peacefully floating along the river. This stay, we ended up paying with extra points, and not being offered an SPG gold member upgrade, as we are sometimes offered. Downside: the room had a musty odor which never went away. Some towels needed to be replaced before being used, but the staff was helpful and courteous and did so with a smile. However, the beds were top quality, and the view was marvelous. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff We can't say enough good things about the registration staff and management. Not only did they provide us with the best possible upgrade but learned that it was our anniversary. We arrived back to our room after spending a day exploring Boston and while figuring out where we wanted to go to dinner a knock at the door revealed one of the staff with a bottle of champagne and chocolates. Despite the size of the Westin we felt like we were in a boutique hotel. Thanks to everyone on the staff for making our stay wonderful. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston Beauty Friendly, clean, convenience to Boston sights. In hotel restaurants very good. Sea food terrific ! October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent corporate facility The concierge staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. October 17, 2013
  • 2015-10-08T05:46:24.037-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_742, tr_742
  • loc_en_US, sid_1035, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 26 next>>