The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa

  • 3800 East Sunrise Drive
  • Тусон,
  • Аризона
  • 85718
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 4 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous resort! Our family had a wonderful time. Wish we could go back soon!! July 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended Met my expectations and wonderful staff July 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OVER CHARGED I understand that because of the 4th of July weekend things was a bit hectic, but the fact that not only did i pay in cash for my meals they also change me twice for the same meals on my credit card. After trying to explain the situation at the checkout counter she got defensive and rude. Now I have to dispute the charges with the bank. Not a nice way to end what was suppose to e e relaxing weekend. I intend to fight these over charges until the end. July 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in staff I am very disappointed with some staff members and how situations were dealt with and handled.. My mother and grandfather were coming to say hi to us at the pool during the day on Saturday, they weren't even in bathing suits (aka not swimming) a VERY RUDE woman working the pool area (Rita was her name) would not even let them past her to come say hi to us because they "didn't have wristbands", they were coming to say hi to us for ~20 minutes and wanted to see their grandson swim!!! She then proceeded to tell them no one is allowed past her without wristbands on because they don't want "rif raff off the streets coming in the pool" how offensive!!!!!!! They were going to buy the whole family lunch which would have been a very large bill & tip for the hotel kitchen and server.. I cannot believe how this woman handled the situation, so unprofessional and offensive. She never once apologized for any inconvenience or tried to accommodate in any way for us. It truly ruined our day and gave the hotel a very bad look! When asked to speak to her supervisor she wouldn't give his name and wouldn't let us know who we could talk to about this issue... We were very upset this happened and honestly I will not be coming back if that is how we are treated again. Rita was so so very rude and UNPROFESSIONAL and was honestly just a crabby old lady who seemed annoyed with her job- my suggestion would be to have your happiest most friendly employees at those stations! July 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Fun We brought our family to Tucson for the weekend and had a great time. July 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Misleading Booking Charges Pros: The hotel grounds were pretty. The rooms were ok - clean. In-room coffee was a plus. Cons: Check-in was unreasonably long and understaffed. Booking was misleading - I was charged additional resort charges after my stay. I left a message regarding the charge and no return phone call - I had to call back. June 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stayed for (regrettably) only one night as a stopover when we went to see Tombstone. The valets were extremely attentive even though we decided to self park. Check in was quick and smooth, our room was upgraded and we had a stunning view of the mountains and the golf course. Shower was fantastic! Heavenly bed is always just that...heavenly! It was our (belated) anniversary celebration and they sent up champagne and strawberries! My only regret is that we only had one night and not enough time to use the pools. They looked beautiful though and I love that they had an area for adults only. We didn't have a meal but had a snack and drinks at the bar. Bartender was wonderful and the drinks reasonably priced. A perfect stay and we will be back! June 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location Location in the Catalina foothills is very nice. June 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bait and Switch I was quoted the same price twice from the reservations department and was subsequently charged a higher price upon checkout. I was told that the quoted price was just an "estimate." Very disappointed that a well-known hotel chain would stoop to bait and switch. May 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Price of stay not worth the value I live in local area and this was the last remaining resort I had not yet stayed in. This was my least favorite when I consider the sticker shock I received on my bill upon checkout vs the quality of stay. The hotel, food, and extras are very expensive and not worth the price. Beds were too small for my wife and I to comfortably sleep and we are not big people. Price of food is over 4 times what you would normally pay and the taste was average and selection was limited. Very disappointed with my stay and will recommend other resorts unless I have friends who would like to throw away money (I don't) May 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience I do not usually write reviews online, however our recent stay at LaPaloma resort warrants an exception. My wife and I stayed at LaPaloma for two nights recently and I want to send kudos to the entire staff. Everyone we encountered from check-in to check-out couldn't have been more pleasant and friendly. The room was quite large and comfortable, from the sitting area, double vanity, to the stall shower and luxurious bed. One suggestion: a small shelf on the wall next to the sink would help provide space for storing toiletries. May 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The resort is very nice and most of the people that work there are very pleasant. With that being said our stay was much less than what we expected. It was our anniversary and we were planning to be able to have a nice, relaxing staycation. When we got to the room it was nicely decorated but the bathroom toilet had a disgusting trail of something from the bowl to the floor. The floors were dirty. So the cleaning people might need a lesson in being more detail oriented. We were supposedly "upgraded" to the next level of room and our view was of the highway and two dead cacti on our balcony. Not very romantic. We were excited there was an adult pool section but due to a party it was closed off as soon as we were able to check in at 3pm. And then were told that the next day it would be closed around noon for another party. The hotel was packed with a prom going on, two huge conventions, and most of the resort was taken over by all these people. For dinner we made reservations at the hotel restaurant, Azul. One nice touch was an anniversary gift brought to the room before dinner. The highlight of the hotel. Azul had good food and the service was polite and friendly. The biggest disappointment was the fact that at check-in we were told we had to be out by 12 noon and not the 3pm time that had been touted on all the marketing and paperwork we received. They could make no exceptions despite the fact that it was a special occasion for us, so we decided to just order breakfast room service and leave. Despite my other previous good experiences at OTHER Westin hotels, we will not be going back to this hotel. I would recommend another hotel we have stayed at a few minutes away in a much better location. The resort is pretty and the service is nice but overall not a place I would recommend. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Weekend ever! I want to thank the staff at the La Paloma for a spectacular weekend (3/30/15 - 5/3/15) that I will not soon forget. The property is BEST in class and the view of the Catalina's is amazing. I would personally like to thank Rob, Mason, Scotty, Wayne and Becky for outstanding service and hospitality. This property has set the mark for all other resorts to aspire to. Thank you so much. May 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was not ready for 5 hours We waited 5 hours for our room. The manager of the hotel rolled her eyes at us and was very rude. April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Experience Arrived at the hotel at 6 PM. Was told my room wasn't ready but they would call when it was. Waited until 6:45 and checked again. The clerk couldn't find me in the system. She went to the back and was able to find a room when she came back. Was given a $25 restaurant credit for my inconvenience. You guessed it - when I checked out the $25 credit wasn't there and had to be corrected by the clerk. A nice hotel overall but this experience was most unpleasant. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Visit My wife and I just returned from a week spent at the Westin La Paloma in Tucson to get away from the snow in Boston and enjoy the sun and some golf. We have stayed at this hotel many times and were able to enjoy another great visit. Arrival and check-in went very quickly and smoothly as Rob and his front desk team once again did a great job responding to our questions and plans. Our room overlooked the golf course and had nice views of the spectacular Tucson sunsets. All the rooms have a balcony or patio and are quite spacious with large bathrooms, which feature a shower and tub as well as double sinks. The resort offers everything you need to enjoy a nice vacation in the sun. It features a health club, spa facility, 10 tennis courts and twenty seven holes of golf at the adjacent La Paloma Country Club. There are a number of pools and hot tubs for families and another pool and hot tub for adults. One improvement that should be considered is better signage for the adult pool and hot tub to avoid confusion for the guests, which we observed frequently. There are a number of restaurants on the property including a new one called Poppy’s Kitchen, which has a nice patio overlooking Tucson. We enjoyed lunches at the pool and dinner at Azul, which offers great views of the Santa Catalina Mountains while dining. We plan to be back at the Westin La Paloma for our next visit to Tucson. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Hidden Gem in the Catalina Foothills of Tucson I booked a night at the Westin La Paloma using Cash and Points at the very last minute. I didn't really research the resort when making my booking as all I knew was it was close to where I had to be for a meeting. It was pleasantly surprised to find the Westin La Paloma to be one of the most beautiful Westin properties in all of North America. Location: The resort has a prime location up in the Catalina Foothills with gorgeous views of the entire valley and the rugged and stunning mountains as its backdrop. The resorts architecture really blends well with the natural beauty of the desert landscape. The footpaths are well designed and the grounds and landscaping immaculate. I really enjoyed the little signs showing information about the local flora and fauna which are native to the resort’s desert location. Service: I found the staff warm and friendly and felt I was treated extra special as a SPG Platinum member. As such, I was upgraded to a beautiful two room Resort Suite with amazing views of both the mountains and valley. I was personally greeted by the Director of Operations while checking in and she went out of her way to look after my dog since I had to run to a meeting and was short on time. All throughout my stay, I found the staff to be extremely helpful and moreover, they all gave me the impression they take great pride in their work. Well done! Accommodations: I stayed in a Resort Suite which has a separate living area from the bedroom. Everything was immaculate and new. Everything was just perfect and I could see the housekeeping did a terrific job preparing the room for my arrival. Housekeeping paid close attention to detail as everything was perfectly laid arranged from the magazines on the tables to the perfectly made bed. As for the interior design, it struck a perfect balance by being both modern yet very inviting and calming. I had two separate balconies which were perfect for watching the sunset which was gorgeous. The bed was extremely comfortable as expected. Dining: Though I didn’t dine at the resort, I did notice the in-room menu had options for ordering room service 24/7 which in my experience, is sadly becoming rare to find these days, even at 5 star and higher properties. Well done Westin! Areas for Improvement: Though minor, I found turning off all of the lights a bit challenging. There were some lamps that weren’t controlled by the wall switches. Most lamps were easy to manually switch off. However, for the life of me, there were three of four that I ended up having to unplug from the wall turn them off. It would have been nice to have a master light switch next to the bed to make the chore much easier. Conclusion: I would definitely recommend the Westin La Paloma to friends and family. It is now one of my favorite SPG resorts and I’ll definitely plan on visiting again in the future. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has everything you need We enjoyed all aspects of this resort. The food and service was wonderful. March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great facility, lacking staff The facility is picturesque with all the amenities. However, the staff is disenfranchised from customer service. On check-in, when we asked for directions to our room, we were referred from the front desk to the valet. When we told the valet that we could care for our own bags (small carry-ons) but needed directions to our room, we were basically dismissed. When we reiterated our confusion and need for directions, we were told to head to the mountains, North. In the dark, this lead to confusion and 15 minutes of wandering about. The next morning, we attempted to contact "express service" for activity suggestions but were unable to get anyone to pick up. This was over a series of two calls and 10 minutes. The following morning, we persevered and were able to reach an apologetic staff member after another 10 minutes on hold. Explanation: "Overwhelmed and understaffed this morning". This person was ultimately very helpful. Our meetings in Tucson offered a singular break from 12:45 to 1:45PM. The pools are beautiful and the site of the mountains in the background breathtaking. However, our break in the sun was interrupted when we were asked to leave the area. This was because my associate had taken out a snack that had been furnished to us at the conference. In actuality, we were asked to relocate twice, once from the pool area and than again from the area above the pool that we were sent to. In retrospect, we learned that there was a mid level deck where my asociate could have eaten his snack. Unfortunately the staff didn't take the time to clarify this. Earlier that same day, we had talked to the housekeeping manager face to face (no way to reach by phone). We had requested that they clean our room at any time OTHER THAN 1:00 to 1:45PM. Insult to injury, when we returned from our exile from the pool area at 1:15PM, the staff was cleaning our room! Again, apologies but no refuge from our resort holiday. Final strike, @ 8:45PM, we contacted housekeeping as we needed fresh towels and soap . They politely told us that we would have them within 20 minutes. By 10:15PM and another call, we had to resort to showering with the set of soiled towels that we had. The towels arrived at 11:00, awakening us with, yes, another apology. We spoke to the manager and he identified as high volume times as being culprit for the lack of response to our calls. When we made it clear that we were made to feel 3rd class citizens in this touted first class hotel, he offered a refund of our $25 resort fee. We felt patronized by this and told him that no one should be made to feel inconsequential or a nuisance when paying for or planning on a resort vacation. He told me that he had no capacity to "do anything more" , and that he would have to speak to his manager in the next 24 hours (surprisingly unavailable at the time). He promised to email me within the next 24 hours. Now, over a day later, we've received only an email reprint of our check-out summary (3x) and no response to 2 phone calls. Perhaps it was some extraneous factor or just bad karma but I travel throughout the year and have personally traveled to Tucson this same week for the past 25 years. Not mentioning names, while the other spas and resorts I've stayed out had equal or lessor facilities, they all were client focused....something that the La Paloma has forgotten about. We were quite clear that we were leaving the La Paloma feeling neither cared for or cared about. Specifically that we would not return with wives and families, as planned in 2016, unless they were capable of showing some type of concern and more than meaningless apologies. I guess that is/was the 3 copies of my un-modified bill that was sent to me! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by June stay 2014 la Paloma Excellent experience . The staff was excellent the remodeling o f the rooms and the pool area was fantastic we definetly plan to come January 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Stay Thank you to the entire staff for a wonderful stay at the Westin. You have a beautiful property. December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our first visit. This is a beautiful hotel with excellent amenities and a staff that goes out of their way to make your stay as pleasant and enjoyable as can be expected. The shuttle service to the golf course was very convenient and shuttle service to local shopping and restaurants was a pleasant surprise and very much appreciated. Food and service at the golf-course restaurant was very good. Phyllis at the front door and Betsy at the lounge bar are two hotel employees that provided guidance and service that was appreciative and helpful. December 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lap Swimmer's paradise I was so delighted to find a REAL LAP POOL, so if you are a swimmer, you will love the place! November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!! What an amazing stay. From the time we arrived to when we checked out everything was excellent. My beautiful wife and I had so much fun and enjoyed everything. From the views to roasting smores and star gazing when we arrived to dinner and then the surprise or Champagne and cheese and fruit when we arrived back to our room. Thank you for making this weekend so amazing!!! We will be back!!!! November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Option needs improving I opted for the Green option; which means they don't change your sheets unless requested. However, it means more than that. It means NO SERVICE TO YOUR ROOM AT ALL. I'm not sure how no one making beds or replenishing needed amenities is entitled to the "GREEN" option, but in the case of Westin, it does. Dear Westin you do an amazing job. Improve this side of things please. October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Relaxing We always have a great stay at the Westin La Paloma, among the many times we have stayed include attending a high school reunion, touring colleges, attending a wedding and a respite for a funeral. Every time has been a relaxing time, made memorable by the hospitality of the staff, the food and beverage and the overall comfort provided. We love the remodel! September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was Great! The room and amenities were Great! September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The staff at all services were excellent September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable Vacation The staff made our stay one of the most memorable and relaxing vacations ever. We plan to stay here next year as well. You will not be disappointed. September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful This Hotel is Beautiful and Luxurious. The Hotel Staff is very accommodating. The Pools are amazing. The food at the pool was great although the restaurant and room service food was disappointing The Room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was spacious. The grounds are nice to walk around. We would defiantly stay here again. August 27, 2014
  • 2015-10-10T06:19:23.461-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_311, tr_311
  • loc_en_US, sid_1001, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>